15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About ClockOn

Create and edit rosters in seconds and communicate them to your employees

Learn more about ClockOn

Pros:

If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons:

The latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either.

ClockOn ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
4.3
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

ClockOn has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ClockOn before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Sue
Office Manger in Australia
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

You get to talk to a real person

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.

Pros:

If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons:

there nothing that I can say that is negative about this package

George
Director in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

After 3 year usage

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Pros:

Reporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use

Cons:

The loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people

paul
General Manager in Australia
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

beware of promises from sales team

1.0 last year

Comments: When challenged about the templates saving the information but not being able to recall or utilise the details, they simply acknowledged that the feature doesn't work. Their response was to send me a link to request cancellation of the product. We have spent $800 on implementation and licensing thus far with nothing to show, my calls to their main number go to voicemail and after 4 messages left over 8 days no one has as yet returned my calls. I requested cancellation over a week ago and I still don't have a confirmation from them that my subscription has been cancelled.

Pros:

comprehensive and feature-full product, also the sales and implementation team were very responsive

Cons:

implementation is hit and miss - they are eager to sell you features that don't work eg. templates to reuse so you don't have to re-create rosters from scratch all the time. Unfortunately the information saved in the templates cannot be recalled or reused.

lynette
Administration Officer in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct

Cons:

The roster making is sometimes a bit tricky

Leanne
Group Financial Controller in Australia
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clock on - YES we did

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.

Pros:

it is a one stop solution to ALL payroll matters - from setting and costing rosters, to capturing actual times worked by who, and then easily sorting the payroll calculations and required reporting. All in one place - simple.

Cons:

The latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either. Possibly a design fault at the ATO end, but IF Clock On could provide some reporting from their end, that'd make the whole thing very complete.

Greg
Director in Australia
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software for all your time & attendance and payroll needs

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

ClockOn is an all in one software that manages rostering, time & attendance and payroll. The fact that everything is integrated is a big plus. Payroll takes very little time due to the ease of use.

Cons:

It would be good if it worked on other operating systems apart from Windows. A cloud service would be best.

Lauren
BAS Agent in Australia
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reporting and Customisation need work

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Award and pay scale interpretation works well if set up correctly Automation of timesheets and salaried information works well Clock on and off features easy to use

Cons:

There is little to no report customisation for data analysis. Single Touch Payroll has caused issues given that the software still reports payroll data as period end date not actual pay date - this results in the reports being deemed as "late" but the ATO even though they are submitted in real time. There is also no report to check what data is being transmitted.

Mara
Practice manager in Australia
Veterinary Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product with fantastic support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The time taken to pay staff is greatly reduced.

Pros:

ClockOn makes pay day quick and simple and when I have needed help me set up something new the support team have responded quickly and have always come back to me with a solution to my problem.

Cons:

Some things are not as self explanatory as they could be.

Jessica
Practice Manager in Australia
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All rounder

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Saving so much time in payroll

Pros:

Easy to use software. Can create rosters against budget. Awards and settings already in place, ensures compliance for tax and superannuation are being met

Cons:

Still learning all the shortcuts, perhaps a cheat sheet would be handy

Jane
Owner in Australia
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pharmacy use

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great support
Helps organise staff

Pros:

Templates for rostering Tax calculations Payslip functionality Reporting Budgeting

Cons:

Sometimes when a feature hasn’t been used for a while I forget how to do it Help section isn’t always useful Staff on phone are better

Tania & Lee
Book keeper in Australia
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Paid for data entry and a training

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

Pros:

I did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all

Cons:

the customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

ClockOn Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers. Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you. Thank you again for the feedback.

Bradley
Accountant in Australia
Accounting Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Getting the most out of Clock on.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love how everything is automated and the payroll report options

Cons:

It looks dated. It would benefit from upgrade.

Diane
Bookkeeper in Australia
Import & Export, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall a satisfied customer

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall I am satisfied with ClockOn. The initial set up and follow up was very good and I can not give the staff concerned enough praise.
I like the ease of reporting wage information to the Government.

Pros:

the ability to split shifts The ease of reporting wage information to the Government

Cons:

Some of the self help instructions are very complicated to follow. I had to end up contacting support

Rowena
Administrator in Australia
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Really good STP software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I do the STP soft ware with this company. I have found it very easy to operate & compatible with the ATO. So I am very happy that I got into their network & started with this company.

Pros:

The company was so obliging in teaching me. It was extremely easy to understand the product. I have used it for two years now & I am very happy with the customer support extended to me. I will definitely recommend the product to anyone.

Cons:

I love almost everything about this software. I have not found anything to complain about.

Clara
Store Manager in Australia
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Simple and Easy to use Program

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

All initial setup of payroll data base entry was done by Clockon personnel which eliminated the hassle of setting up myself. Clockon is overall fairly easy to use as long as there isn't much variation to regular employee payments.

Cons:

The software is quite extensive and to learn the software competently would require a lengthy period of time.

Caterina
General Dentist in Australia
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ClockOn Review

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Payroll

Pros:

Once you get the hang of it, the timesheet and payroll functions make the process more efficient.

Cons:

We have had a lot of issues with the ClockOn Go app. Our employees are constantly complaining about the app not registering breaks and freezing.

Gregg
Business owner in Australia
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Clock on for small Businesses

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Still great support 3 months on. even have free webinars you can sign into to see what else the software can do.

Pros:

Very helpful when it came to transferring data from my old system, and creating data files for Clock on. Very helpful for any followup tweaking of those staff profiles.

Cons:

Was a little hesitant at first at it being cloud base, but I am really confident now with the process

Lisbeth
franchisee in Australia
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Support and Pretty easy to Use

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

The support services. The client managers and tech support are lovely, communicative and helpful

Cons:

Not self explanatory or easy to back date. I had to pay someone to do this work

Gordon
Company Director in Australia
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very happy with Product and Support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use product with good support people and resources

Pros:

The software works well. It is simple to use and was very simple to configure. I had setup another payroll system recently (not for myself) and Clock On is much more user-friendly.

Cons:

Not much. It took me a little while to work out how to use it but that is to be expected.

Naresh
Pharmacist in Australia
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good product. Easy to navigate.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Easy to use. Support was good. Can see all the important info on one screen.

Cons:

Some things could have been better explained.