15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Swoogo

Automate your marketing with emails linked to (unlimited) audience segmentation. Customize emails, build a website, showcase sponsors.

Learn more about Swoogo

Pros:

There is a integrate app option that I'm hoping even more features will be added to soon. We use Swoogo on a daily basis and process about 7,000-10,000 registrations per year.

Cons:

Right now, we have to manually attach speakers to sessions and it is kind of a pain.

Swoogo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Swoogo has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 56 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Swoogo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (56)

Greg
Greg
Director of ABA Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Moving to Swoogo

5.0 last month New

Comments: Swoogo's system allowed us to collect complicated registration data how we needed it, present program details in a variety of ways, communicate with our registrants, inform our staff, and integrate with event app and badge printing systems with ease. And when we got stuck on something tricky, the support staff was fast to respond with accurate, useful knowledge.

Pros:

Swoogo's registration system had the flexibility to accommodate our very complicated registration requirements, reducing the number of forms we worked with from more than 10 down to 1 and saved a great deal of effort across multiple departments.

Cons:

We work with a lot companies that register multiple people for one of our events only to request later that a registration be reassigned to another of their employees. Swoogo's system didn't accommodate transfers and required some juggling on our part, but the ability to add custom fields let us keep track of those transfers adequately.

Kathryn
Senior Manager, Meetings and Events in US
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Swoogo is the Only Way To-Go!

5.0 last month New

Comments: The Swoogo staff are really friendly and do their best to find solutions to any issue you may have. They always communicate with me quickly, which is so important! I love the product and truly think event professionals should switch to this platform because it is easy to use, has made my job easier, and made our registration sites look so good with all the template options!

Pros:

Swoogo is soooo customizable compared to other registration platforms available today. You can ask any question in your registration process and create endless sub-questions based on an attendee's answers. The reporting is simple to understand and run, and the customer service is very fast and friendly.

Cons:

I only wish Swoogo could implement a stronger session waitlist system. Currently, you have to manually ask folks on the waitlist for a session if they want that spot, then you have to move them yourself. It would be awesome if once spots opened, an email was automatically triggered to the attendee, giving them X amount of time to take the spot before the system notified someone else.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Performing Arts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Swoogo for your events?

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I recommend you try Swoogo and see if it works for you and if it does great.

Pros:

We like that with Swoogo you can transfer data from one platform to the other, and it offers a good number of features that other event management products don't. It also gives you the opportunity to use it for more than one event which is awesome due to the number of events we host in a year.

Cons:

Customer service is the worst and getting them to add basic tools is a waste of time. They have you send a request and if it gets more votes from people requesting the same feature then they will work on it, otherwise, you are left paying $ for something you can't use.

Laura
Consultant in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Project Pivot

5.0 last week New

Comments: Excellent! We consistently recommend Swoogo to our clients for an all in one event solution.

Pros:

Everything. Swoogo is a game changer for our team. It allows us bridge the gap that other platforms contain, payments are easy and seamless, email marketing allows us to customize outreach to attendees with critical information, the management features allows us to perform mass updating on the administrative end saving us hours of time to complete seating assignments and push out notification reminders.

Cons:

A pro and a con is having the ability to allow a administrator to handle the reservation, there is no way to know who is the attendee and who is administrator. Other than that, no complaints.

Lauren
Chief Event Planner in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best all around conference and reg software especially for your money

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Excellent. Customer service is fantastic. There are times I reach out out 2-4 times a day with questions and I get responses right away. Sometimes they even record a video to show my how to do something. No complaints on the customer service.

Pros:

I have used many registration and conference software tools. I find Swoogo to be the most user friendly on the back end. The features are robust. The pricing is considerably less than Cvent and I think Swoogo's product is richer and easier to use.

Cons:

The conference templates to select from don't provide a lot of flexibility and if you don't know any coding, it's difficult to change things on your own. I'd like to see more flexibility with the templates itself.

Velaire
Chief of Staff in US
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Swoogo is Rad

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Swoogo's team is knowledgeable on both the admin/sales and help desk side. If we can't figure out how to make the software do what we want, the help desk is always there to assist giving clear and concise options and instruction.

Pros:

We love Swoogo's interface and the intuitive nature of the software. It's so flexible, particularly for a website designer. The software has dense capabilities once you get in there that meet demanding needs.

Cons:

I'm not the demographic that appreciates flippancy in business. But you do you.

Luis
Senior Systems Administrator in US
Public Relations & Communications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful and customizable event platform

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall experience has been great. We have been using Swoogo for over 8 years. We have had many successful events with 2000+ attendees and 5000+ virtual attendees.

Pros:

Highly customizable Modern looking Support is great Modern integrations and well documented APIs. Access to Dev team forums for suggestions and support

Cons:

At the time it was very new so we took a risk but it was well worth it. A little slower on the integrations and updates but I also appreciate this because once on the road map, integrations and updates are well thought out and done right.

Rachel
Registration Manager in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product for the Price!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My overall experience with Swoogo has been amazing. I couldn't ask for a better product or team behind the product.

Pros:

Swoogo is super user friendly, has a great resource center to help self-teach and an amazing support team if you run into any issues.

Cons:

The only issue I have with Swoogo at this time is not being able to kick back the credit card processing fee to attendees. Not a huge issue, as there are work arounds.

Stefanie
Head of Events in US
E-Learning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best event management software for event planners

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Love working with Swoogo! I feel like they take the time to truly understand what their customers want and need and adjust their strategies accordingly. I also appreciate when customer support is responsive and helpful - that almost always is the case - and people do go above and beyond to make sure you are heard and seen, which is always a comfort when event managers are juggling a million other tasks.

Pros:

-ease of functionality -customization of websites, reg forms, and reports -pricing -customer support -integrations with other products without it being a hassle -overall easy, DIY offering that can be expanded to a much more custom service, depending on the need

Cons:

-mobile app --- still a bit archaic in functionality -new features take a bit of time to get out

Shawna
Director of Operations in US
Dairy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Swoogo Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like having a template. I have an event professional we work with create specific templates that we can duplicate and then just remove the elements we don't need. I like that it is much easier to use and navigate than our last registration software.

Cons:

I would like support to offered over the phone when I need it instead of having to wait for someone to get back to me. I lean into another Swoogo user for support to avoid the wait typically.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Shawna! We're happy to hear that you're finding our platform much easier to navigate than your previous event management partner. We're honored that you've switched to Swoogo and appreciate you giving us your feedback. As for support, we apologize for any delay on our side in getting back to your requests. We can totally understand that phone support is sometimes favorable when in need of a quick fix or solution to an immediate problem. If you ever have an urgent issue or need help problem solving beyond a ticketed response, a member of our support team is more than happy to hop on a call with you. Thank you for choosing Swoogo! - Sam

Amy
Corporate Events Manager in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Seamless Event Registration with Swoogo: A Game-Changer for Corporate Events

5.0 6 days ago New

Pros:

As an event organizer tasked with orchestrating seamless corporate gatherings, finding the right registration software is paramount. Enter Swoogo – a dynamic platform that has seriously updated the way I manage registrations for my events. What truly sets Swoogo apart is its user-friendliness coupled with its impressive array of features. Whether it's creating custom registration forms tailored to my event's needs or analyzing data, Swoogo offers unparalleled flexibility. But it's not just about functionality – Swoogo goes the extra mile with its "bells and whistles." The platform's ability to automate email communications, generate detailed reports, and facilitate attendee engagement through personalized messaging has truly elevated the registration experience for both myself and my attendees. Moreover, Swoogo's customer support team deserves commendation. Their responsiveness and expertise have been instrumental in resolving any queries or issues promptly, ensuring smooth sailing throughout the event planning process. In conclusion, Swoogo has become an indispensable tool in my arsenal for organizing corporate events. Its ease of use, robust features, and exceptional customer support make it a standout choice for any event organizer looking to streamline their registration process. If you're in search of a registration software that ticks all the boxes and then some, look no further than Swoogo. Highly recommended!

Cons:

I don't have any particular complaints other than I wish that I had the time to schedule training on all of the extra things I could do to make my landing pages and reg forms look more professional. I know the capabilities are there with Swoogo, but I need the time to learn them!

Anna
Marketing and Communications Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Swoogo Field of Dreams

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, I have had a very welcoming and supportive experience with Swoogo. Even though they are an event software, I feel apart of a community. Our company's events continue to elevate as I learn more, talk more, and implement more Swoogo features.

Pros:

I thoroughly enjoy multiple things about Swoogo. To start, you can make absolutely anything within Swoogo. Have different registration types for your event? Done. Want registrants to only see their relevant information? Done. Need an attractive event site to draw in registrations? Done. As the saying goes, if you build it, they will come. Not only that, the customer support team has always been timely and extremely helpful. Even when I've had to ask a question I couldn't find the answer to, and it was an easy fix, they were there to help. The support team can access your event to give you direct fixes and help on any problem you are facing.

Cons:

I would not say this is a con, but something to be aware of before purchasing: Swoogo has a little bit of a learning curve. There are so many opportunities to tailor your event registration to whatever you need, it can honestly be overwhelming at first. However, Swoogo has multiple educational outlets to learn and understand the platform: the knowledge academy, live trainings, monthly webinars, and the support team. When my company first assigned me to manage and create our events, I was nervous about understanding all the features and how to use them properly. After completing the live training and chatting directly with Swoogo experts, I feel like there is now nothing I can't tackle.

Stephanie
Event & Meeting Coordinator in US
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Swoogo is a top-tier registration platform!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Swoogo is an EXCELLENT registration platform, from start to finish. From building and customizing your registration site, to managing your people and registrations, to communications and emails, to creating reports and analyzing data-- Swoogo is the complete package. I love this tool, and sing it's praise any chance I get.

Pros:

There is so much functionality. Everything you need is in one place. I learn about and am amazed by the features/functionality everyday. And at the same time, it's so user-friendly and easy to learn. The platform is intuitive and just makes sense. And, the online support platform is excellent. There are TONS of resources and articles to help learn and troubleshoot. They have an awesome help ticket system as well. Their customer support is the best in the industry-- with FAST response times and solutions to any issues that you have.

Cons:

The mobile app is basic in functionality, so we're looking forward to mobile app improvements.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Stephanie! We're thrilled to hear that you've been loving using Swoogo as your event management partner, and have had such a positive experience with our platform and team. We're continually working to update and modernize our platform regularly, so we appreciate any and all feedback. We are currently hard at work on developing a new mobile app for our users, and we'd love to hear more about what features and additions would be most helpful to planners like you. Our product team is currently looking to connect with our mobile app users to get more insight into areas for improvement, and we'd love to hear from you. Please reach out to [email protected] with any additional suggestions you might have. Thank you for being a valued Swoogo customer Stephanie, we appreciate you!

Lisa
Information Systems Associate in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Swoogo is the best event management platform I have used

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can't say enough good things about Swoogo. The user experience, the end-user experience, the customer support, the integration with other tools... everything is so well-designed and user-friendly. Anyone who is looking for an event registration and event management tool should look no further.

Pros:

I've used several event management platforms and Swoogo is by far and away the best one available. It's event builder is flexible, allowing us to design customized registration and virtual/hybrid event experiences as fits the needs of our event/funder. The user experience for our registrants is intuitive and pleasing to the eye. Our Marketing team loves the flexibility with the email designer and the ability to send custom emails to different groups within an event's registrants, and they also find the reporting features tied to emails extremely helpful. Finally, the team at Swoogo is outstanding. Any time I have had a question, their customer support team responds quickly and they have always been able to come up with a solution.

Cons:

The only thing that comes to mind is that I would love the ability to merge contacts in the Swoogo address book. Occasionally we have someone who registers for one event using their professional email address and another event using their personal email address, so now they have to contacts in our Swoogo address book. I'd love to be able to merge them so that we get a complete picture of their registration history with VentureWell in one contact record. That's fairly minor though - I'm exceptionally pleased with Swoogo's product!

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for leaving this glowing review, Lisa! We couldn't be happier that you and your team made the switch over to Swoogo and we're delighted to hear that you're enjoying all aspects of our platform. As for your suggestion on contact merging in the Swoogo address book, we have a few ideas on a solution for this. I will make sure to pass this along to your Account Manager so that they can reach out to discuss this with you in order to determine the best option based on your individual use case. Thank you for being a valued Swoogo customer, Lisa, we appreciate you! - Sam

Rachel
Registration Manager in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Swoogo is the best in town!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This software is widget based which is the "drag and drop" feature. Which makes building super quick, super easy and super customizable. The finished product looks like you spent weeks developing it. The registration process is also super easy to customize and add logic too. You are able to create multiple paths and get really specific. In addition to that, you can have specific emails based off registration. The reporting is very clear and concise and gives you all you need to know up front as well. The support team is available basically around the clock and are super personable and ready to help.

Cons:

There are only 2 things I wish I could change about Swoogo: 1. I wish the platform had abstract management (which that may be in the works *fingers crossed). and 2. I wish there was a call center instead of chat/email for the support team. Granted the support team is absolutely wonderful. They reply quickly, they are detailed and they have event sent me video chats to walk through issues before. But it would be nice to have a last resort phone number in case of emergencies.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Rachel! Based on your pros list, it sounds like you are a superuser, so thank you for that. I hope Swoogo is exactly the solution you've been needing. Regarding abstract management, I think you're going to be very pleased with our summer product launch. ;) Keep your eyes peeled for more information in late June/early July. As for phone support, I can understand how having a number is just comforting in itself. I'll pass that note along to our Director of Customer Experience, Joe. But I am pleased to hear that your experience with our support team has been nothing but quick, personal, detailed support. That is always our goal. Thanks for being a great customer, Rachel! We appreciate you. Abby

Jennifer
Senior Director, Meetings & Services in US
Farming, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best event software I have ever used

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with them has been truly exceptional and I have switched several other services that we used to use into this one so that I can have as good of an experience with all of our different event technology and not just attendee registration anymore.

Pros:

Best event software I have ever used! It is the first one that finally gives me the freedom to do everything I need to do quickly and well and total open source to connect to other things I need as well. Using this system has made our events look much better online, saved tons of staff time and single-handedly got me through the pandemic with our switch to virtual tools as well.

Cons:

There’s very little that I don’t like but sometimes Google auto fill Kent interfere with it a little bit

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Wow, Jennifer, thank you so much for your kind words about our platform! We are so happy that you're enjoying your experience using Swoogo and are thrilled to hear that our software is giving you and your team some well deserved time back in your days. As for your suggestion on removing google auto fill, I was able to talk with our support team and they informed me that this can easily be disabled on reg forms. Here's how: 1. Click the edit button on the home and/or work address field. 2. Uncheck the box "Enable google auto complete for this address". That's it! Disabling the "Enable Google Auto-complete for this address" disables the autofilling that Google will try to do for addresses on the reg form. Hope this helps! Thank you for choosing Swoogo Jennifer, we appreciate you! - Sam

Ashley
Regional Director of Technology in US
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Top Business Decision | Selecting Swoogo for Event Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Exceptional. We learn and discover new features and functions with every event we host, and my opinion of the software just keeps improving.

Pros:

After migrating from another highly rated event management software, I assumed Swoogo as a product may be equivalent. Wrong. It has exceeded our expectations on performance and features in every way. Registration? Superior. Session Check-In Functionality? Superior. Seating Charts: Fully integrated into registration, and out of this world better. Self-Check-in: Fully integrated, free, and fantastic. And customer service? Responsive and knowledgeable. On top of the features, Swoogo's pricing structure is a huge benefit. Our organization hosts many events. With the pricing structure of past event management software, we paid per registrant. As a result, we were forced to use two separate platforms; one for paid events, one for free events. With Swoogo's pricing model, for the first time we are able to run all events on a single platform. Overall, I have been blown away and count bringing Swoogo to our organization as one of the best business decisions I have made in my career.

Cons:

I have two wish list items for improvement. 1) Customer service can only be contacted by email/ticketing system. There is no phone or chat support, and when you have a time sensitive question, that would be appreciated. 2) My rule of thumb with Swoogo is that absolutely everything 'can' be done, it's just a matter of figuring out how. There is an infinite number of 'if this/then that' customizations, but getting to the desired outcome is not always fully intuitive. Fortunatley, customer service is both patient and creative when faced with a 'we are trying to get the reg flow to work like this...'

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Ashley! We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying using our platform and have had such a positive experience thus far. I can only imagine that having all of your events on one platform now is much less of a headache, so we're happy that we could solve that pain for you. As for your suggestion on implementing phone support, we can totally understand that the option to call is sometimes favorable when in need of a quick fix or solution to an immediate problem. If you ever have an urgent issue or need help problem solving beyond a ticketed response, a member of our support team is more than happy to hop on a call with you. The same goes for help in navigating our system, our team is here to help you every step of the way, so don't hesitate to reach out if in need of assistance. Thank you for being a valued Swoogo customer, Ashley, we appreciate you! - Sam

Lorraine
Founder & President in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Swoogo is in a Class all of it's Own

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I could not be happier with not only Swoogo, the product, but Swoogo the company. They are easy to work with, and during the pandemic, they proved that they TRULY value the relationships with their clients. They went above and beyond with being flexible during the pandemic.

Pros:

As an independent meeting planner I have reviewed / used/ tested, easily over 50 different registration programs over the course of my 25+ year career. Some have some great features, some not so much. Some are easy to use, some not so much. Some have great tech support, others leave you wanting to claw your eyes out after reaching out to tech support 20 times only to get an automated message telling you how they will get to your ticket as soon as possible, not. Keep in mind that I have many different clients all with different needs. And for many years, we owned licenses to various platforms, just so that we could service each of our clients. Swoogo does to have every bell and whistle out there, but they do have 99.9% of what I, and my clients, need. Swoogo is, and I do not say this lightly, the best registration platform that I have ever used. And it's not just the platform, it's the company and people behind it. What do I like best? The ease of use; things are where you would expect them to be. The program is inherently intuitive. The way it is organized, and just makes sense. If you cannot figure out something, tech support is easy to reach. Speaking of tech support, you can easily find all your previous requests and the tech supports answers all in one convenient place in your account.

Cons:

I actually had to think about this one - the answer is nada, nothing, zilch.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Wow, wow, wow, Lorraine, thank you so much for leaving us this glowing review! We were so touched by your words about our company that this review is now featured on our new home page (But, you might already know this of course.) We are so lucky that we get to work with customers like you on a daily basis, it makes our jobs just that much better. Thank you for being a valued Swoogo customer, Lorraine, we appreciate you! - Sam

Evgenia
Senior Communications Consultant in Belgium
Public Relations & Communications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best event management and communications tool ever

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Exceptional. I've been using it for managing various events and campaigns so can hardly imagine my working life without it :-)

Pros:

The Swoogo's customisability and flexibility are seriously impressive. As well as their custom support: they respond so quickly and so efficiently to any question you might have that you always feel like their most important client. Also, they are very solution-oriented: whatever request or issue you might have, their team is always ready to hop on a video call and to brainstorm with you. It is a tool built to save your time and your nerve cells :-) And last, but not least: the backend is very intuitive and user friendly, it is easy to find your way around.

Cons:

Sounds a bit strange, but I really cannot think of any.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Wow, thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review, Evgenia! We're beyond happy to hear that you're enjoying using our platform and working with our support team ( The fact that you've yet to run into any issues is also a plus ;) ). It's awesome customers like YOU that keep our company going and growing. Thank you for being a valued Swoogo customer, Evgenia—we appreciate you! - Sam

Lynn
Managing Director in US
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Swoogo is Key!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The platform is so customizable and is user friendly. Events can be copied and repurposed for like events, saving time.

Cons:

Nothing specific comes mind, we normally problem solve our needs with Swoogo Team Members that result in elegant solutions for our concerns.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Wow, thank you so much for your kind review, Lynn! We're delighted to hear that you're loving just how customizable and user-friendly Swoogo is, and that our platform is saving you and your team both time and money. We're so glad that you've enjoyed your experience working with our customer support team, they are rockstars. Thank you for being a valued Swoogo customer, we're so happy that you've chosen us as your event management partner! - Sam

Tammy
Tammy
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Swoogo is Simply the Best Registration Software

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Swoogo is very flexible and allows us to meet the needs of our many clients. We've used multiple online registration products and Swoogo EASILY beats them all! Swoogo makes creating up events very easy, has many options allowing us to customize our builds based on each client's needs, is constantly being updated and has more features than most other products. Reporting is very easy. Despite being only a 5 person company, I feel like a big fish in a small pond. I feel "heard" when we make suggestions. Customer service is the best and very responsive! I wish we got more limited access/reporting users in our package but there is even a work around for that by building a password-protected report site. There is a integrate app option that I'm hoping even more features will be added to soon. We use Swoogo on a daily basis and process about 7,000-10,000 registrations per year. That number has increased since we started using Swoogo and I credit much of that to the happiness of our clients and the ease of use for registrants. Swoogo is a very easy "sell" to our potential clients. When they see it they love it too.

Cons:

Would like to see the integrated App more feature-rich so I can use it for my clients. If you need a more simple app it is very inexpensive and will work great.

Swoogo Response

6 years ago

Thank you Tammy, for taking the time to review us. We are absolutely thrilled that you and your customers love Swoogo! Your feedback on the features in Swoogo Mobile is spot on. We will continue to add features - just as we do across the Swoogo platform.

Jessica
Director of Systems and Analytics in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great system for events

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am highly pleased with the product and the customer support.

Pros:

The first time we used this software we had hired a consultant to help us with setup. Once we saw the user friendliness of this software we tried it out on our own. The Swoogo team was great throughout the experience and I found that they even implemented one of my suggestions within a couple months of me suggesting it. Event registration was a breeze to setup and created a very streamlined flow for our guests. The functionality also allowed us to tailor the experience for sponsors. The Swoogo team also helped us figure out the best solution for our needs. We wanted to use our existing platform for donations and explore possibilities for using that in registration. Two of their staff members joined a call to brainstorm the possibilities and help us find the best solution for us. Really top notch! I would highly recommend this software.

Cons:

The setup for the virtual page was a bit more convoluted and I struggled to set it up. They were prepared for all these complicated scenarios and I could find out how to set up a simple event page in a way that would work for us. I tried contacted customer support and got different answers. It took more back and fort to resolve it and it just so happened that the urgency for this need rose when their team was on a retreat. While I did experience some frustration their team did everything they could to help. A manager had a meeting with me and stayed on until we got it exactly how we needed it. They apologized profusely and really listened. No system or software is perfect and we all make mistakes. The pro in this is that they owned it, made it right and well within the time I needed it.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thank you Jessica, for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad that you're enjoying using Swoogo and are happy to see that our user-friendly, DIY model has allowed you and your team the freedom to customize your events in-house. It's always fun to see our users suggestions come to life in our platform, so thank you for helping us to improve Swoogo for customers like you. We sincerely apologize again for any delay in communication and support surrounding this issue during our annual team offsite. However, we're happy to hear that your issue was resolved and you received the support you needed to reach a solution. Thank you for being a valued Swoogo customer, Jessica, we appreciate you! - Sam

Francesca
Francesca
Partner/Principal in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Smart, seamless event registration + websites

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Love it. Saving money for clients, saving time (no more researching platforms when we have a tool at our fingertips that works!), winning!

Pros:

Securing Swoogo was a no-brainer. After 2 years of using 5 different event registration tools for clients, plus virtual/hybrid platforms, my business partner and I were D-O-N-E. We needed a one-stop shop that could offer smart and sleek event websites that we could build easily, logic options to customize complicated questionaires asked of attendees, event sites that integrated seamlessly with all virtual platforms and payment processing servers AND had the option for custom URLS and event mobile apps. Enter Swoogo. Great for event planners who handle multiple clients. I love their websites, their forms, the time it takes me to build a great site, the flexibility of the tool to work for websites that are NOT event related, the ability to allow clients to be reporting users among many many other wonderful features. Bonus: none of the nickel and diming you find at Cvent for a clunky and complicated products, the sometimes piecemeal processes with eShow, the expense and lack of customer service with Cadmium, etc. etc. It is just a smart, great tool!

Cons:

I'd love truly "live" chat during business hours. I think some elements - transfering registrations, tracking group registrations, modifying registrations without a password (better for admins!) could be improved and getting features added to Swoogo is a little complicated because they take support suggestions from their help center and want them to be upvoted. However, everyone phrases similar needs/suggestions a little differently, so it dillutes some of the upvoting that might see a feature added.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Francesca! Wow wow wow! Five event platforms in 2 years sounds like a headache. We're honored you've chosen us, and we're so thrilled you're happy with us! And we really appreciate you giving us feedback. No product is perfect, and knowing your preferences really makes a difference. I'll pass your suggestions on to Chris, our VP of Product. Abby

Lisa
Partner in Canada
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most amazing product! - Incredible registration and virtual event software.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use Swoogo for everything! It has become the most essential tool for our business and a huge added benefit for our clients.

Pros:

The system is so customizable to our needs. We use it for a number of different types of events and forms and it covers all our needs. Another perk is that it allows for unlimited registrations, which helps me keep everyone tracked and counted in the system without worrying about being charged per person.

Cons:

I'd love a quick way to duplicate a webpage across events.

Swoogo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Lisa! I'm thrilled you're loving how customizable Swoogo is along with our unlimited registrations and events. Your suggestion on being able to duplicate a webpage across events is fantastic. I sent this request directly to Chris the VP of Product. But here's what you can do in the meantime: 1. You can build an event that serves as a template, then clone that event as many times as you need for different iterations. 2. If you're using a custom Theme, you can build some content directly into the page so that any new events that are built with that Theme will start off with it. Thanks for using Swoogo, Lisa. We appreciate you! Abby

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Full featured event software that covers just about everything

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Swoogo is quite new but the developers have thought of almost everything you could want in a single platform for event management. We tested it with one of the biggest events of the year for us and we were able to build the entire form in less time and with less headache than we could with previous software that we were familiar with using for years. I think that alone says a lot. The logic it is based on allows seemingly unlimited options which also lets us make our forms less complicated for users to cut down on mistakes.

Pros:

If you have used other event management software before, the learning curve is not very steep. Very complicated registration sites for events can be created fairly easily and most things are in a very logical place to look with logical steps involved. The ease of use overall is the best part and this ease spans across other features like a full website and mobile app that are all based on the registration so it is all integrated however you want it to be. There is a "package" feature for event registration that lets us customize what is included with what package and the logic that can be applied throughout helps a lot for events that have a lot of options.

Cons:

Compared to other platforms that may have separate but integrated app software, Swoogo's mobile app functionality is limited. You can have things like registrant contacts and program details easily added but more complex features like an integrated map that can pin locations to tell people exactly where and how to get to different locations is not possible. There are ways around this by making a page with a map on it but it is not as user friendly as a map that is linked to program and exhibitor details to pull up the exact location you are looking for. It would also be better if there was integration for existing websites for those who only want to use the registration process and not the website or other functions.

Swoogo Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted you are happy with the Swoogo solution!