15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Optimo VENUE & SPACE MANAGEMENT Reviews

About Optimo VENUE & SPACE MANAGEMENT

For Ticketing & Box office, Hospitality Management, Space Management, Activities & Experiences, Voucher Management & Redemption

Learn more about Optimo VENUE & SPACE MANAGEMENT

Pros:

With this tool I can manage everything from planning to organizing events. In addition, this application is very easy to use by anyone to add value to its use.

Cons:

Old user interface and also since it is a desktop application you don't have the flexibility that you have with a web application.

Optimo VENUE & SPACE MANAGEMENT ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Optimo VENUE & SPACE MANAGEMENT has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Optimo VENUE & SPACE MANAGEMENT before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

David
David
Founder and Managing Director in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super friendly and quick support from the initial consultation to implementation.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Mainly we can recommend this software to any event management company or a place that host event because this software is specially designed for massive events. we have implement this software to one of our client and they are very satisfied with the flow and the way this software work.
The comprehensive dashboard Giving more access to information and take better decisions.
Every feature of this software is well design to suit the specific needs. This software helps management team to forecast and prepare their place.

Pros:

Due to the module based system, we can select only what we need for running our business.

Cons:

No noticeable cons. When we face some implementation issues, we received very good support. So we don't have anything to mention here.

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You for your review.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experience of using OPTIMO

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have used OPTIMO to unify revenue streams, improve management controls and increase sales and delivery efficiency. The experience has been very good, nothing is too much trouble and I advent ended up in constant debates about cost.

Pros:

I like the fact that you can have all your products and revenue streams on one platform and sell them anywhere in the world at anytime. I also like the fact that they have numerous APIs and data fields to allow me to use the best CRM software and build my own applications to bespoke certain applications specifically for my business.

Cons:

Can't think of anything I didn't like in particular

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You very much for your review!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Optimo for optimize your business operations

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

All the settings are configurable and there is a huge panel to use to customize the system based on your business. Optimo supports multiple business areas and well thought about all the possibilities in each and every business area.

Cons:

Old user interface and also since it is a desktop application you don't have the flexibility that you have with a web application

Romesh
Lead consultant in Sri Lanka
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excel in everywhere

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Satisfactory and hapy to have a friend like partner.

Pros:

We are using Optimo since 2017 Aug. We found that their support and continues training o new releases are the thing that made them an industry leader. as a eventmanagemmnt and consulting feirm we are recomading Oprimo Software.

Cons:

Because of their current client list, We thought that Optimo software is for large enterprises, so we initially avoid them as a medium-sized business, when they arrive at our doorstep, We got to know, Optimo pricing really match with our budget and they are extremely good at implementing, So I suggesting Optimo to promote in the SME sector too.

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You very much!!

Kyle
Manager in Sri Lanka
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing software to manage events & venues

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: In Optimo you find an all in one platform for venue and event management which is simply amazing. I haven't come across a product quite similar to this one. This system is a real game changer !

Pros:

This is just like a specialised ERP system for events and venues. From ticketing to voucher management, hospitality to seat arrangements, Optimo has it all. Their customer service is also great.

Cons:

So far, noting to complain

salestar connect Response

7 years ago

Thanks Kyle...

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fully complected Software

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied! I wrote this review according to the request of Optimo Events, our event software solution provider.

Pros:

We are really happy to have Optimo Events as our solution provider for managing events with fully completed software, In the implementation stage I had a lot of questions in my mind, But within the 1st month, OPTIMO proved that they are the best in the industry with the most customizable event software product.

Cons:

None of the functions lac in the software due to the customizable nature of the software.

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

OPTIMO’s new black box technology looks amazing

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Outstanding customer support and easy to use system.

Pros:

OPTIMO’s new black box technology looks amazing and allows you to tailor modules for your business without having to go through the development process with OPTIMO, rather it allows you to use your own developers, which speeds up the process and makes it far more cost effective.

Cons:

Non, Because from the decision making to continues support, Optimo experience is outstanding!

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You very much for your review!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Invaluable on-going training

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Optimo is outstanding. Best this is their customer service and client education.

Pros:

OPTIMO is so flexible and user friendly. The service we received and their on-going training program have been invaluable.

Cons:

Nothing much to say, If optimo can use twitter for notify userers I rather like.

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You very much for your review!

Dayan Mark
Dayan Mark
Manager of Marketing in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fully completed comprehensive software for planners

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

RFID Evert location access, web ticketing interface, fully completed and easy to user CRM, many plug-ins and adapters are supported with its 3rd party integration.

Cons:

Noting to mention here, because its a big software, OPTIMO has provided us a full training to our staff.

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review

Tyas
Tyas
Student in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
International Affairs, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A powerful event management tool

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: After using Optimo for some of my events, I feel very helped by the service provided by this tool, which is amazing

Pros:

As the organizer of the event, I was greatly helped by the management of the services provided by Optimo. With this tool I can manage everything from planning to organizing events. In addition, this application is very easy to use by anyone to add value to its use

Cons:

One of the things that makes this tool difficult to use is the lack of features available in the module, but other than that this tool is very high quality

Sam
Project Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly and scalable solution.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The Optimo event management software has been used to manage, events big as Football World Cup 2006 and London Olympic 2012. However, the flexibility and scalability of the solution will allow to manage a small company (i.e.: approx 2 staff) to an enterprise level organisation.

Cons:

Awaiting to see 2017 update yet. Especially, with regards to new enhancements that will bring new customisations.

salestar connect Response

7 years ago

Thanks Jones. Our New version is coming out soon with some stunning features.

Thanuja
Accountant in Sri Lanka
International Affairs, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transparent pricing

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My overall experience as a accountant is super. they have very good pricing method for small and medium organisations and they customise their product for specific needs.

Pros:

I really like to recommend Optimo software because of their transparent pricing and well trained staff. they are super friendly and understand our needs.

Cons:

There is nothing to tell about optimo in this section but I would like to suggest to promote your business through professional network like LinkedIn. So we can find you easily.

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You very much for your review!

Nipuna
Head of Accounts in Sri Lanka
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Till Now Satisfied!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy communication and helpfull team

Pros:

Start Investigating this product and I'm satisfied with OPTIMO venue management product. the estimate generator is very helpful to identify and communicate our need.

Cons:

Nothing to share here. I'm still happy with the decision .

salestar connect Response

6 years ago

Thank You very much for your review!