15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Fracttal

Fracttal One is a maintenance management software that helps companies to manage and optimize their maintenance operations.

Learn more about Fracttal

Pros:

When you use it you will increase your clients satisfaction and will reduce costs.

Cons:

That there are times when you are working and you leave the program.

Fracttal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Fracttal has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 1,085 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Fracttal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,085)

ANDRES
ANDRES
Ingeniero Plataforma Facility Management in Chile
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very good and easy-to-use CMMS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is an excellent CMMS for Facility Management Services and every Maintenance Management System. It makes your job easier.

Pros:

Very easy and intuitive to use and administrate. Mobile use by technicians' cellphones. Great and constant support by Fracttal.

Cons:

It could include planned and on-demand services for Soft Facility Management such as cleaning , gardening, housekeeping. This sort of Service Orders don't get accumulated.

Jesus A.
Jesus A.
Ingeniero de proyectos y mantenimiento in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Implementing Fracttal in a maintenance services and installation of HVAC sistems enterprise

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: i have been using Fracttal sinde past beginning of september, so, Im interacted with this software during close of 1 month and 15 day. Although this is new for me. I'm Trying to learn and focused on Activos area, before I can apply its complete tools

Pros:

Advantages and benefits of apply software to maintenance planning and programming daily: -Consolidation and distribution of technical information, giving a new order to those date -Controlling through KPIs -Dashboard show a global panoramic about how is working every service and new installation -Save time -Less repetition of process -Less repetitive actions -Better communication between customers and us, generating a new productive relations

Cons:

-Massive charging of information -Due to Fracttal is a cloud-web app, this necessary having a sure and fast internet connection to internet

Jesus
Maintenance Manager in US
Packaging & Containers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to implement CMMS

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Fracttal has been helping us to improve the preventive maintenance and track downtimes.

Pros:

Really easy to implement CMMS really user fiendly

Cons:

They can improve on the printed versions of the Work order and how the scheduling is deployed

Aracely
web developer in Mexico
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Adaptability

3.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Adaptability, the management could be for a any industrie.

Cons:

Intuitive design and onboarding is complicated and hard to undestand.

Lucas
MPSC Analyst in Brazil
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review from me

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The high level of information you can input and control at services orders

Cons:

The least thing I liked about Fracttal is that the use is not that intuitive

Javier Eduardo
IT and Innovation Director in Colombia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fracttal review

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and setup; the UI and UX is perfect for modern users

Cons:

Integration process between systmes, despite is quite easy; there were some documentations of the APIS nos correctly updated

José Luis
Ingeniero Planificador in Chile
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy access

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The decisive thing about Fracttal is that it allows the application to be used on multiple platforms, which provides mobility to work teams. On the other hand, I also highlighted the ability to track costs, its platform to prepare performance reports and the interconnection with devices and sensors to perform measurements in real time.

Cons:

It requires a constant internet connection to take advantage of all the features, but it also has an offline mode which I have not used yet.

Eric Alfredo
Support Engineer in Mexico
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The most complete app to management of service

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: in my personal opinion like a field engineer is so helpfull tool that can be usefull for all partners who can see what are you doing all the time

Pros:

The options to have a review of all your services and the co-workers jobs, ist an important tool that makes the job outside more efficient.

Cons:

you need to take a master class to know all you can do with the app most of the client or users doesnt have to many time to view about 8 or 10 hours of videos.

lester
ANALYST in Chile
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OVERVIEW OF FRACTTAL

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: VERY GOOD PROGRAM TO OPTIMIZE URS MAINTENANCE

Pros:

YOU CAN ORDER AND PLANNING EVERY MAINTENANCE IN UR WORKPLACE

Cons:

SOME PROCESS THAN YOU CANT DO AS AN MASSIVE PROCESS

Artur
Engenheiro de produção in Brazil
Mining & Metals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fractall review

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The indicators, the management and service orders

Cons:

Not easy to use, I really think they can made it more intuitive

Brenda
Ingeniero en Sistemas Computaciones in Mexico
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

fracttal It is the best option for asset management

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Throughout the use of Fracttal, it offers me an accurate planning of my maintenance work, in addition to telling me what tasks I have overdue and which have to be done over time, this saves me time, in addition to the fact that Indicators save me time to know how many work orders I made in the months.
The great benefit is that I can check my work orders wherever I want and be able to download my work order in PDF format.

Pros:

What I liked most about Fracttal, is that it is very easy to manage, upload assets, maintenance plans, work orders, human and material resources, in addition to offering us a platform for indicators where we can visualize the company's performance .

Cons:

Cómo se pronuncia I don't like the colors they handle in the interface very much, this can be improved.

Camilo Alejandro
Practicante de mantenimiento in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Textiles, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful CMMS

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Fracttal has allowed our company to improve its maintenance efficiency by shortening response time, having quick access to a cloud based database with all the information about Plans, Work Orders, Personnel, etc. It´s easy to understand dashboard allows us to quickly know the current state of all the machinery in the factory.

Pros:

It´s accesibility, affordability, and ease of use once you´ve been introduced to it. It is also very customizable with the automatic email notifications and user account permissions. It lets you build and adjust the software to your company needs, which is amazing for a software this economic. Customer support is quick and helpful.

Cons:

While it is easy to use once you´ve been introduced to it, it isn´t very intuitive by itself, especially with the more complex functions.

Gabriela
Development and Maintenance Manager in Dominican Republic
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fracttal

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: For us one the benefits that Fracttal has given us it is the optimization of every resource evolve into a task of maintenance ( Human Resources, tire parties and assets control)

Pros:

What I like the most of Fracttal is the fact that I have access to a fully view and review of all the assets of our holding group. It allows us as Maintenance Department and facility manager to optimize our planning, execution, following and evaluation process of every task. Which cause at the same time an improvement in preventive maintenance and reduces corrective ones.

Cons:

So far I found it very complete and features very easy to manage.

Jesús
Jesús
Maintenance Planner in Chile
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and very intuitive

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have a complete and structured maintenance department, Fracttal makes this possible. with more than 1000 equipments to manage. Fracttal allows us to do preventive maintenance at time.

Pros:

Easy to handle. Cloud based system, so you can use it anytime, anywhere, no additional hardware required, just your computer or smartphone. You can export almost anything and create useful reports for your company.

Cons:

There are some issues that could be fixed, for example: Creating massive work orders with several task selected, it makes you to do a lot of "clicks". you have to select human resorces for every task, it could be improved.

Emmanuel
Emmanuel
Software Developer in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful Asset management

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

-Easy to use -Cloud platform and mobile app enabled -Analytics tools -Bot chat helper -API solution for fast integration -Unlimited storage for assets and documentation -Multilenguaje -PowerBI solution

Cons:

-Requires some expense inversion to have more users.

Nestor
Charge of Planning and Control in Chile
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have been using Fracttal for 3 years and I want continue with software for ever

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

the flexibility to obtain the information and the remote support is of very good quality for company

Cons:

With respect to the development of improvements, there is a lot of delay when responding to the clients, since they are basic needs

Cristian
Bachiller en computación Orientado en redes in Guatemala
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good day because for me this software is very effective in the control of your equipment.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: more order in our maintenance and equipment that we have in contract

Pros:

I really like the way in which one has a good control of all our equipment, it is quite orderly as we carry the maintenance and so the staff does not make an excuse that they lost the sheet where previously did the maintenance

Cons:

What I like least about the Software is that it does not have an identifier at a glance when a technician signs, it would be good to add the option that when it is completed the OT only with the fields is 90% and when you have the signature this to 100%.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and easy adoption by users for daily tasks

Cons:

There are not many things to say. One particular example of how to calculate the estimated average value of a meter seems poor to me.

Ernesto Gerardo
Ernesto Gerardo
Ingeniero En Electronica Y Comunicaciones in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

excellent application

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is portable user-friendly, and with the administrative pesonali.

Cons:

the signature system since two signatures on documents are needed. rearranging them in a single box can be difficult.

Teresita de Jesús
Teresita de Jesús
Ing. Soporte Remoto in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

"Improvement in response times, associated with quality of service"

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: In a very short time I had the facility to interact with all the assets present throughout the institution where I work, since they are distributed throughout the country, I was able to easily contact most of the human resources involved in maintenance management without having to move from my workplace.
Fracttal facilitates your work in current contingencies.

Pros:

This type of platform has come to revolutionize the way we solve problems regardless of the asset that it is, Fracttal has provided me with the necessary tools to respond in a timely manner to work requests, corrective maintenance, and preventive that medical equipment ( assets). Add, the quality of the services provided has improved significantly.

Cons:

All the tools are available on the web platform but in the app option you cannot interact with all the tools. I would like the administrator to have more permission to edit OT from Revison

Marcos
Marcos
Planificador de Mantenimiento in Chile
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good SMMS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: In general, Fracctal has offered quick access to information, which was previously required to be consulted in different spreadsheets, crossing information, this was time consuming and tedious

Pros:

The interface of the software is quite friendly and intuitive, in a short time you can learn to master it completely. It also allows you to follow up on all the activities that have been carried out on your company's assets, which is very important in the face of some audit. Fracttal is also in line with today's technology, since it allows technicians to make reports from any part of the company, using only their mobile device

Cons:

The mobile application does not allow you to see in this case the existence of spare parts in the warehouse, which delays the maintenance, since to make this query of existence, the technician has to go from his job to the warehouse.

Dionicio
Project Engineering and Maintenance Manager in Mexico
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excelent software, costumer service need to improve

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: good

Pros:

Easy to use, intuitve and easy to deploy

Cons:

costumer services and support are terrible

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Paper & Forest Products, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience in the use of Fracttal software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Fracttal allows you, like any asset management system, to visualize maintenance management regarding the status of work orders, maintenance costs. In general, control maintenance management. The visualization of the information allows to have a greater control of the management, and therefore, it can be improved and /or optimized.

Pros:

The best thing about the software is the price. It is easy to navigate through the different modules of the software, it is friendly with good graphics, the size and color of the images is adequate, in general, in this aspect the system is quite good.

Cons:

The support area of ​​Fracttal is slow in its response, and it does not always quickly solve the problem. In general, it is software that apparently is not aimed at solving the problem of medium-sized industrial plants. In my opinion, it is software that is focused on small plants and for service areas. The logic applied in the configuration of the systems is focused on these sectors, it is not recommended for a medium or large industrial plant. It does not handle the volumes of information well, the API available does not completely solve the problem. New versions sometimes contain errors that are difficult to reverse.

Santiago Andres
Santiago Andres
Electronic Engineer in Ecuador
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

comment on Capterra for certification

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

very user friendly and at the same time very powerful

Cons:

need more information for beginning technicians

Marco
workshop manager in El Salvador
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

many improvements

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: the easily control of the maintenance

Pros:

A program that facilitates the control of maintenance and expenses of the same equipment, great help

Cons:

the ease of use of the system, the control of warehouses and the handling of documents which can be shared through the company