Dolibarr Reviews

by Dolicloud

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Dolibarr

Open source solution for all around business management from customers and orders to invoicing and inventory.

Learn more about Dolibarr

Showing 89 reviews

Talha A.
Talha A.
Assistant Manasger Finance
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Dolibarr to manage finance and account"

Comments: Overall at this level, this software meet requirements with some headache, much modifications was made by our devolpers.

Pros: Very easy to configure, import, export of master data like materials, vendors, customers etc, of previous erp is sophestically covered.
Invoicing, banks, account, reconsillation is ok, suitable for small industries. User authorizations, checks and control is available.

Cons: All business finance stratigies is not functional, like releasing payments etc. Some flaws found in invoicing status, margin report should be modified.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Mohammed A.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Dolibarr is Excellent Open source ERP"

Pros: The fact that it's free and well maintained. Has very vibrant user community

Cons: Lack some functionality and flexibility needed to make ir universal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Mehdi B.
Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Why use Dolilbarr"

Comments: I started my small office 5 years ago and Dolibarr helped me through all the processes in project commercial and leads and accounting management. Then when my skills where enough to become a service provider and trainer and remote support for Dolibarr Users in Morocco and abroad. Now i work with a friend, a very skilled consultant in IT, on industrial projects based on Dolibarr with GPAO/GMAO worklows ... and so on ..

Pros: Dllibarr is written like a website, so it's lightweight and powerfull. More, we have new major version each 6 month, thanks to an active and well organized community team driven By [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and a good forum for helping users advanced or not.

Cons: 5 years ago the updates where slow, but now we have a new major version each 6 months

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Bruno T.
IT Consultant
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Good solution"

Comments: I’m managing my company for the offers, invoices,... I’m also an integrator of Dolibarr for the clients in Belgium.

Pros: The simplicity is unbelievable. Everyone, without a particular formation can use it. It’s expendable endlessly.

Cons: Setup of new documents in PDF is tricky. Technical knowledge is essential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Ryan C.
PHP Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020

"It actually works"

Comments: It has been great, I've never struggled with it, very straight forward and mature platform on which to manage relational data like never before. These other systems are nice...... but hold no candle to the practicality of Dolibarr.

Pros: Ease of setup, no fuss no hassles, the module builder is amazing, i haven't come accross quite as open and easy to extend upon, i've never not been able to do something in the application, sure it's not perfect, but i have not come accross an application as well thought out and designed

Cons: That people call it outdated, further than that, i don't really dislike anything, it was designed with experience dealing with the problem in context, if its done in a certain way, its done for a reason

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Nicolas B.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Dolibarr an open source CRM&ERP"

Comments: I use Dolibarr on a daily basis to do my quotes, order and billing. I follow my client, the latest emails exchange or bill I sent. I can consult my overall reports for the month/trimester/year easily. I use it for every aspect of the life of my company.

Pros: Is is easy to use and intuitive in its functionnality. With 2 new versions every year there is at the same time stability and progress in the end user experience visually and in the new features every version brings.

Cons: as every change of software, the hardest part is to get used to it, but once you are used to it, it is easy to navigate, work and find information ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
German M.
FREELANCER
Graphic Design Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019

"A REALLY GREAT ERP"

Pros: IT IS OPEN SOURCE, MODULATED AND SCALABLE

Cons: I THINK THAT THE USABILITY CAN BE IMPROVED

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019
Laurent D.
Laurent D.
Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2017

"An easy to use solution with a complete ecosystem"

Comments: I choosed to use and provide to my customers Dolibarr ERP CRM because it is an easy to use solution that can fits all companies profiles. This is a powerfull business suite with thousand of applications (billing, orders, stock, agenda, emailing, purchase orders, projects, expense reports, ...).
There is also a very active ecosystem of other companies, addons to complete the solution.
Then, it is eas for a developer company to enhance the application to provide new features with specific development.

Pros: Easy to use
A lot of feature

Cons: No direct customer support. Need to have a contract with a partner

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2017
John C.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"My review"

Comments: Total accounting for the business

Pros: It was easy to import the data from another application using an excel spreadsheet
The online capabilities to be used anywhere without installing software on the computer
Easy to create and generate reports

Cons: Can't think of any at the momentthat would detract from it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Stefano M.
Stefano M.
account manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Dolibarr & us"

Comments: with dolibarr we can monitor customers, suppliers and leads, to get economic reports on turnover and company profits. Many others tools help to follows company initiative like mass mail, ticketing and technical interventions.

Pros: dolibarr is easy to use customizable, fast page loading and is ideal for a small business

Cons: poor adherence to Italian tax rules and poor integration among external modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Nilesh P.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Manufacturing , Purchase multi items from same vendor etc.. missing"

Comments: Have started eval since v 3.6 to see if it can be implemented for MED sized Organisations. In 10.x almost everything is same as almost NO new features are added. Still not at a level of using it in my Org.

Pros: Well organised, easy to use, very friendly.
Can add custom modules etc., but need to know php.

Cons: Tasks, Auto execution of tasks etc., not done since very long time.
Backup is OK, but no Restore on web page.
If you can add a design framework by which Non-PHP programmers can add their modules/queries to keep thing going.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Vincent M.
Director
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019

"Great Open Source"

Comments: I love Dolibarr and using it since version 2

Pros: Cost v/s Productivity
A lot of modules to buy

Cons: Accounting limited
No Hr
Poor data analytics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Gianmarco B.
Dolibarr erp
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Very satisfied by Dolibarr"

Comments: I am expert in use fo software ma not all my teama are so. Dolibarr is extremely easy to use and very good also in mobile work.

Pros: Easy to use, complete and you can manage all sectors of you business

Cons: A lot of modules can use for all part of your business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019

"A stable good all-rounder ERP"

Comments: It offers all the functionality we need without complexity.

Pros: Ease of use and the simplicity of enabling various modules. Also, the availability of various modules and support in different countries.

Cons: The UI is somewhat dated which does not help visually especially when working with different types of data and information. It cannot be all white and black.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Implementador
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019

"Dolibarr is the best in Pymes"

Pros: The versatility, easy of use, minimal requirements, software speed, from small to big the same answer.

Cons: The lack of some things needed in Argentina. But nothing a developer couldn't do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019
Nikos D.
Information Communication Technology & Services
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017

"Comprehensive and integrated business software for my company"

Pros: Very easy to use without special technical knowledge. Frequent update, new features in each new version.

Cons: The web interface is not mobile friendly, of course, there is DoliDroid but only for Android and not for iOS devices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Llàtzer D.
CEO Engineering
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Nice choise"

Comments: We use it since 4 years ago and have no problems (well, some but not truly importants)

Pros: Easy to implement, to use, to set up...

Cons: Report outputs are not easy to customise in pdf.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Yann G.
Responsable d'antenne
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"OPTIM industries"

Pros: It is very easy to follow our business with dolibarr

Cons: some bugs on software and difficult to update with linux server on debian

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Piquerez O.
Director
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"review"

Comments: good

Pros: easy to use and good for my little enterprise

Cons: not the beautiful interface
must have many more functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Mehedul hasan M.
CEO & Founder
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"A Very Useful Program"

Comments: Dolibarr ERP is a very simple, but very powerful and complete. Great to manage a business enterprise or a company, small or medium size. It has all the features and functions of ERP for Free.

Pros: Point of sale
Project management and Gantt charts
Timesheets
Bank account management, reconciliation
Ledger
Stock management
Mass emailing
Management of employees leave requests

Cons: Orders management
Contracts management
Agenda
Foundations management module
LDAP integration
Installer for Windows, Debian/Ubuntu, Fedora/Redhat/OpenSuse or online Server

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Mike W.
Owner
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Best software for accounting"

Comments: When sending invoice I love the PayPal option

Pros: I’ve tried other major accounting software only to not have control of my data. I really like control of my data on my own hosting website.
Everything I need is built in.

Cons: I would like to see mobile friendly app to connect to main server. We all use our mobile device for almost everything now.
It would be nice to auto sync data from my paypal account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Michele M.
Ceo
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"The perfect erp"

Comments: Is positive espirience in crm accounting bank and ecm I'm exciting for wait the new ecommerce and web site

Pros: Symple in use ad upgrade is perfect for shared hosting

Cons: Accuonting management keep contact and event

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Karim C.
engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"satisfied"

Pros: intuitive ergonomics, possibility of mounting modules

Cons: its price, I find it expensive for an open source

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Dimitris G.
Dimitris G.
Remote System Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015
Maxime B.
Développeur web
Graphic Design Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2015