15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

TrueCommerce B2BGateway EDI Reviews

About TrueCommerce B2BGateway EDI

B2BGateway is a Fully-Managed Business Integration, EDI & API Solutions Provider Offering Streamlined Supply Chain Automation.

Learn more about TrueCommerce B2BGateway EDI

Pros:

Intuitively user-friendly GUI, ad-hoc approach of the setup and production support teams, adjustability.

Cons:

Customer Support takes a frustratingly long time, even for something simple.

TrueCommerce B2BGateway EDI ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

TrueCommerce B2BGateway EDI has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TrueCommerce B2BGateway EDI before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Tracy
Tracy
Senior Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

EDI Specialist

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy of use, convince, appearance and format.

Cons:

Did not have any dislikes with the application.

Erin
Logistics Manager interim EDI in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mixed reviews - great if you don't require a lot of changes

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My company uses both SPS and B2Bgateway simultaneously. The pricing is definitely a big sell and once things are implemented I have very little issues. I love the ability to update and manage my own cross reference tables. What really prevents me from giving this a top notch review is two things. One - you can't pull PO files, only the EDI data for the POs. We have to supply PO copies to our auditors and they really don't like the EDI file. My second concern is support. With SPS I get a dedicated team who manages my updates, my integrations and will direct me to the right person if they can't take care of my problem. I essentially have a project manager. With B2B I have to email a support ticketing system for anything! There is no contact you can go to which is a problem for some of our trading partners who want a technical EDI person to talk to. My customer is in Asia, I am on the west coast and B2B support seems to be on the east coast. I send a ticket and it takes at least 24- 48 hours. If you manage to get the same person managing your ticket you might be okay but it seems to be the luck of the draw. If you prefer to have someone walking you through stuff like adding new integrations and updating/testing existing ones, B2B is not for you.

Pros:

I think for the most part the user interface is pretty good and easy to navigate. The design is clean and not terribly "clicky." The best feature is most likely the pricing.

Cons:

Customer Support takes a frustratingly long time, even for something simple. I haven't done a full on implementation from start to finish but I am in the midst of moving my connection from one ERP to another and reassigning a connection for a trading partner.

TrueCommerce B2BGateway Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the feedback and for bringing this to our attention Erin. At B2BGateway we're committed to our client's success; we will be reaching out to your company contacts to help address these concerns.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Initial phase issues

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was a good tool to utilize all the activities from end to end. Inventory, purchase order and vendor registration with supply management is good.

Pros:

In the initial phase, it is very difficult to integrate. Once the bugs are removed then it takes no time to run its program with ERP integration NetSuite. Gettings inventory, purchase order and vendor registration with supply management is good to go ahead.

Cons:

The slowness of the app and integration was not in workflow manner.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mixed Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I really love the Built for NetSuite concept B2B has however, it seems as though there is some basic functionality that NetSuite has that it does not support as well as functionality that other EDI solutions hosted outside of NetSuite have that B2B does not. Thus far they have been able to give us everything we have asked for or need but it takes a long time to get it the solutions created and live or the fixes completed. When I say long time, I am not talking a week or two... Months. Their lack of communication on open support cases isn't great either. There have been numerous instances where I have asked for an update on a case multiple times before receiving a response.

Pros:

We love the fact we get to manage our own cross reference tables as this was one of the main reasons for switching providers. Managing errors and things of that nature are fairly easy as well. The fact it is all within NetSuite is a huge bonus!

Cons:

Customer support and set up time frames are extremely long. I am not sure if they are just experiencing growing pains or are short handed but the lead time to get a resolution from a support case it a lot longer than it used to be and is getting longer and longer by the day.

Dan
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent folks to work with, solved our problem easily.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, helpful support, problem free. Integrates easily with out accounting software.

Cons:

None

Tony
Marketing in US
Railroad Manufacture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Service and EDI Support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

They customized their services to fit our workflow that allowed us to automate our order entry and invoicing process

Cons:

We did not have any cons while doing business with them.

Patricia
sales rep in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Patricia

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I like it because easy to understand

Pros:

What I like about the software is that it is easy for everyone to understand

Cons:

If there are any issues and it is down the length being down to long

Jason
Director of Ecommerce in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust EDI solution with excellent support and a good value

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

As a small company, the pricing is what first attracted us but now over 1 year into the relationship and we're very pleased with the service and support accommodations in order to support our business.

Cons:

The admin dashboard, while functional, is not the most intuitive interface.

Fedor
EDI Coordinator in Germany
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

amazing

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

intuitively user-friendly GUI, ad-hoc approach of the setup and production support teams, adjustability

Cons:

sometimes it takes too long for the production support team to react on the issue. Not always, but this happens from time to time that the response time can be low

Hannah
Service and Operations Director in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Connector

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We originally started with other CSR, which was good, but another CSR has taken over and has done an outstanding job, considering this is my 1st EDI experience, my knowledge was lacking, but this CSR has helped tremendously thoroughly explaining and assisting when needed. I could not be happier with CSR's performance.

Pros:

The step by step setup, allowed for a better understanding.

Cons:

At times it can be tedious, but I know that is all part of EDI to make sure it works properly.

Simo
Owner in US
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy and affordable integration for small business

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like the team that make sure your project is done, transparency of the project you will see the project milestones and easy to use

Cons:

Make sure you get all your requirements upfront

Khoa
head of software in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overral good

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good support and responsive.

Pros:

Dedicated team member to support us during the implementation. and

Cons:

Some time the dedicated team member really need to talk to the technical team to implement the feature. Some time error and bug still happened after confirming form the developer that the system is good to go. Might need a better backend to capture detail about customer: creedit card payment...