Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Logz.io

Logz.io is the leading open source-based cloud observability platform.

Learn more about Logz.io

Showing 30 reviews

Justin S.
DevOps Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2020

"ELK analytics without added complexity and with fantastic customer service"

Comments: A lot of people think you have to go with a company like Splunk if you want great server analytics. That couldn't be further from the truth. Logz is significantly less expensive and still has great features. That, plus the customer service, would lead me to recommend Logz to just about anyone.

Pros: I wear a lot of hats at work. People talk about how easy it is to set up an ELK stack, but it isn't when you've got so many other competing priorities. Logz made it easy to get ELK analytics up and running and has excellent added features such as machine learning to pick out additional issues. Logz is the gold standard for customer service among vendors I use. They've been incredibly patient and generous in helping me get the most of the product.

Cons: I understand why its newly-launched infrastructure monitoring product is based on Elasticsearch, but I'd rather it have been Prometheus-based.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2020
Ami S.
Head of Support
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Logz.io is a great tool"

Comments: Very good experience. Helpful team that are listening to customers

Pros: Includes a lot of easy-to-use features and provides a variety of levels for digging into logs, building dashboards

Cons: Implementation is a bit hard, especially the sub-accounts quota definition which required some adjustments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director of Technology
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Using it several times a day, quite satisfied."

Comments: Daily investigations of issues from logs are much easier with this tool.

Pros: Fast, familiar Kibana interface, quite good filter selection/manipulation GUI, good alerts and sharing functionality.

Cons: The Insights functionality is of no value - whatever it finds/suggests is never related to any real issue we have. Filter value lists are based on 500 messages only and often selection of less frequent values (usually the more interesting ones) requires going into Visualize screen. Ad hoc parsing of messages and extraction of values (a la Loggly) is missing. Missing ability to set all filters in GUI before the query is actually performed (suspended update). Some little bugs with refresh when filters are changed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Ran K.
Ran K.
Software Engineer
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Best logging and production monitoring tool I had ever used"

Comments: Can help detect and solve production issues

Pros: All logging information is passed to logz IO, is easily searchable, filterable and easy to format to our organisations needs. Also slack integration is pretty easy.
Search is fast and takes a seconds at worst, less than a second a most times.
After IDE this is the tool i used the most.

Cons: Sometimes the search doesn't behave as expected. for instance search for a string triggers too much information, and there is a need to filter by fields first and than do the search.
Also would help when searching for exception, if the tool can highlight the code base specific lines in stack flow, but it's easily searchable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Director of Technology Operations
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Logz.io has opened up insight into our infrastructure and has grown easily with our scale."

Pros: Logz.io provides a familiar interface for anyone using ELK. It scales to meed our demand, even on our busiest days. I'd need to hire a team to maintain an infrastructure this size.

Cons: Search UI has unique behavior that requires a small amount of familiarization. The use of spaces and special characters adds complexity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Architect
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Working, searching & analysing logs has never been easier"

Comments: Centralized logging solution that works. Its never down and allows me to do everything I need to do with logs.

Pros: It's just well done, and keeps getting better. Easy to find what I need and zooming in quickly to the root of the issue.

Cons: The query language is very strict could be simplified, but even that is a benefit because of compliance with ELK.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Anton D.
VP Engineering
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"We use logz.io for our application logs."

Comments: Proactive engineering team when it comes to production issues and customer support for our own service.
Shortening root cause analysis of our own issues to the bare minimum.
Applies a standard for observability in our own distributed system, helping new devs onboard quickly.

Pros: Customisation on top of kibana, alerts, dashboards. Simple integration to push logs to logz.io.
Great support provided by logz.io!

Cons: Elasticsearch complexity requires some hand-holding, i.e. index failures.
Some slowness in searches when the service is busy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Rudolf K.
CEO
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Very efficient support combined with a well-configured UI."

Comments: After having to setup ELK by ourselves, using it as a service is much more efficient albeit a bit expensive.

Pros: The ELK is fully featured and well documented. This way it is easy to find your way around. We also like the tokenized access we can give our customers.

Cons: Pricing : huge gap between 1GB/day and 5GB/day.
Sometimes UI takes up to 10 seconds to load.
Geo location data is old and inaccurate. Even after 4 or 5 requests it has not been improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sustaining Engineer
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2018

"Logz.io brings new insights into logged data that used to be overwhelming to parse through"

Comments: Business information on customer trends in data, find common error messages and identify specific services that need improvement

Pros: Great for analysis of trends in log output, searching for that needle in a haystack, and triggering alerts

Cons: For developers, sometimes the interface feels like it gets in the way of the raw logfiles. Some overhead required to separate data into fields and identify numeric content for statistical charting. Occasional weird bugs in new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Edge Operations
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Way better than hosting your own ELK stack"

Comments: Logz.io really helped ensure that our ELK stack was scaling to meet our needs. It took the guess work out of capacity planning as well.

Pros: I don't have to worry about scaling my ELK stack, those considerations are handled for us. Additionally the support is terrific, very responsive and the API documentation is outstanding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Nick G.
Snr DevOps Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Amazing! It just works"

Comments: Affordable, simple to use, RBAC for internal users / staff viewing logs.

Pros: Setting up my logs to be sent to Logz was a breeze - we're using Docker, filebeat, and rsyslog. Literally it just works. The price is good and the support, the few times I've ever had to use it (for simple questions), has been great. Insights has caught so many bugs in my product that it's paid for itself.

Cons: Some things like SAML requires manual integration on the Logz side. This isn't usually a bad thing because it's a once off but I'd like to be able to do certain things without involving support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Thibault M.
Head of Technology & Innovation
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Very good experience, userfriendly interface."

Pros: - No system administration
- Nice user management
- Data analyser
- Power of elastic search
- Very easy to use

Cons: The only cons i see is that Kibana is configured to only show the last 500 events on the web interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Issahar W.
Issahar W.
Server Team Leader
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"I really love it! I can analyze my production problems with ease!"

Comments: Finding production issues easily.

Pros: It has a powerful search mechanism on the logs.
The UX is great (for example, I can add and remove a parameter to the search with a click).

Cons: I would like to get the raw logs around an exception that I found.
Some minor UX issues that are not important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
John W.
John W.
Director Of Information Technology & Data Management
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Don't mange your own ELK stack when logz.io can do it for you! They will save you lots of time!"

Comments: Saves me time and money and it lets me reactive proactively to systems issues.

Pros: 1) Saves me time
2) Great add-ons like AI to automagically analyze your logs
3)Alerts work well - we connect them to our pager duty account so we always know when something happens that needs our attention

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Sho E.
Team Leader
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Very easy to detect the threat of complex IT environment!"

Pros: Insights feature help us find problem realtime!
Until now out analyst took one hour and more to analyze multi logs. Logz.io help us reduce the cost!

Cons: The API document is too simple to integrate with our cloud system.
If possible, please provide us more detail about API.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Arsen A.
QA
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"QA"

Comments: Product healthiness as a result of analyze all logs putted together in one place at one timeline

Pros: All-inclusiveness for all the modules logs I used to investigate.
Quick service. I like the speed of site
Weekly metrics report. Very usable report for further analyze

Cons: Not enough intuitiveness. Sometime too long finding something elementary. May be it's my fault to not go deep in your documentation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Ramona E.
Ramona E.
Product Specialist & Software Engineer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Excellent log analytics tool!"

Comments: It provides us with new insights in our data.

Pros: Logz.io is easy to set up. Analyzing logs and creating reports is quick and easy and provides us with new insights in our data. Support and documentation are also excellent.

Cons: It is a bit pricey for smaller companies. We have a retention time of 14 days, but this is barely enough. For new users, it may take some time to get started.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Idit M.
Support Engineer team lead
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"complex syntax and field names. Even technical ppl are intimated of using it."

Comments: query cross servers

Pros: Receive the query results quickly!
Nice visuals.

Cons: we save only 14 days - which makes it less useful.
Sometimes the search doesn't work as expected.
The group by is very not intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Brett E.
Manager - DevOps
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Hands down, one of the easiest on-boarding experiences to date!"

Comments: Seems pretty straight forward.

Pros: The biggest features are how quickly you can gain access to your important data. Several times we have used logz.io to track down issues in real time with ease! In addition, if you have a suggestion or question, the response time is outstanding!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Hiroyuki A.
SE Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"providing SOC services including Logs Analysis, Cyber Threat Intelligence and IOCs"

Pros: We can find any issues or bugs from Insights feature by just uploading the logs.
Also we can store our data easily and cheaper on AWS S3.

Cons: This might be wish-to-have feature.
If we could correlate the logs with IOCs like malicious URL or malicious IPs, it would be very happy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Dylan E.
Security Officer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Easy setup with a lot of advanced features"

Comments: A single clear application for all our logz along with customized dashboard and analytics

Pros: Most complete centralized logging solution out there for a very reasonable price. Is both simple to set up, but has a lot of ways to do complex checking

Cons: The user interface is a bit complex until you get the hang of it. You need some knowledge of regex or GROKing to set up log parsing. However, the customer support is great in helping you set this up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Sean W.
Sean W.
Software Development Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2018

"We have been very impressed with Logz.io - both the product and the people."

Pros: Software just works making it very quick to get up and running to see insights in your data. The team is adding features on a regular basis, adding value to the product. Integration with third-party systems is also great - we use PagerDuty and Slack integration. Dashboards are a great feature where we configure our important metrics to see at a glance how things are going - also makes it easy to on-board technical personnel as you can show them how all aspects of the application are working (as long as you are capturing the correct metrics). The ability to share a specific view with a client is a great feature - let's your customer see what is happening with their specific services / apps.

Cons: Limitations on sub-account numbers - this is an artificial limit - make data volumes the one factor around costings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2018
Michel F.
Michel F.
Analista de infraestrutura de TI
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Good experience"

Comments: With Logzio we have had a great benefit in relation to the metrics that are generated through the logs collected from our servers.
Through the generated graphs we can measure the efficiency of our services

Pros: Easy to use, intuitive tool helps us and is very useful in what we propose to do.
We're reasonably satisfied

Cons: Do not support the Portuguese language of Brazil, this is a factor that we value greatly and could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Ivan G.
Backend Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Excellent experience for log management and monitoring , based on ELK stack"

Comments: Enables ingestion, indexing and search capabilities for all your logs in a big cloud-based application.

Pros: I am amazed about the ingestion and search capabilities. Integration with applications and specially with docker is a breeze.

Cons: Subscription plans should be more progressive, sometimes if the maximum event ingestion is met, the events are lost. Under those circumstances, the possibility to delete uninteresting events would help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Greate managed ELK stack solution"

Pros: It takes aware the hassle of hosting your own ELK stack and dealing with scaling. The UI is nice and the API is really easy to use.

Cons: You will be paying a premium over hosting it yourself but the service is worth the money with the additions they provide and the customer support etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019