15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About ServiceNow

ServiceNow automates daily support tasks and help you to track, measure, and process any unit of work. It's easy to use and scalable.

Learn more about ServiceNow

Pros:

The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.

Cons:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times.

ServiceNow ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

ServiceNow has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 241 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ServiceNow before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (241)

Zain
Zain
Support Team Lead in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Using Service Now as a Team Lead

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall a great experince over the last year or so. My team have greatly loved this new tool and as a LM it has allowed me to focus alot more on metrics and making my team efficient.

Pros:

Dashboard and Reporting Ticket Management Customisation I am in the process of setting up automated ticket creations based on application alerts which will be fantastic.

Cons:

It takes a little time to get your head around the reporting element if you have multiple status's. You have to play with the data to get it spot on, but its fairly easy and you will get the hang of it quickly.

Shayla
Shayla
Human Resources Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Centralizing IT asset management with ServiceNow

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: ServiceNow is the ideal tool for the organization to efficiently manage IT services and assets. Optimized definition and management of assets at all stages of the lifecycle, including requests, incidents, changes, problems and releases.

Pros:

I can think about expanding our services because ServiceNow Order Management makes implementation easy. We are able to automate typical requests and eliminate tedious human processes.

Cons:

It self-discovering utility makes one-time setup tediously manageable.

Mihir
Information Security Intern in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to setup but limited features

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use service now every time a change request needs to be raised our experience has been fine but the UI is very bad.

Pros:

It's easy to setup and has limited features without overwhelming the user

Cons:

The features are limited and UI is very bad

Norbert
Functional Analyst in Poland
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Now - great tool, easy to use

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

In Service Now I appreciate a lot of features that helps me to work on my daily tickets with a pleasure! Great reporting abilities, easy to use dashboards keep my work organized which helps me keep my performance on high level to provide best support!

Cons:

Service Now can be quite complex for someone who is at the begining of using it however the deeper You go the easier it is for You to learn and use Service Now features to improve Your work

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feature packed but need some learning curve to pick up

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The software can be extended to many use cases. So you can future proof the solution with a view to add more modules to be integrated among those modules.

Cons:

User interface is not the most intuitive. You cannot get it to work exactly how you want it. In fact my company has to develop a comprehensive user guide to teach us how to use it. There is a known learning curve and you need time to get used to the software.

Soon Kit
Enterprise Resilience Officer in Singapore
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good IT service management tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Excellent experience. LIcense is high, but you have piece of mind

Pros:

It has all you need for managing IT services, Tickets and incident management

Cons:

License fees are high. Naturally to match the advanced features and good stability of the tool.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ServiceNow, an excellent solution

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

The customizability and integration options in ServiceNow are fantastic. Being able to link knowledge base, inventory systems, and ticketing systems in one stop is amazing.

Cons:

Some of the features seem to be a bit redundant and I'd prefer that the base software roughly stay the same instead of any unnecessary layering.

Meylis
Data Analyst in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good an reliable service

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ticket management service is very reliable and transparent to the user.

Cons:

Some functionality might need to be more appearing to the user - would be good to have a better UX and UI experience.

Sampo
Senior consultant in Finland
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy and convenient tickets system

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Ease of use for end user, email integrations, assigning tickets to person or team. Lots of integration and automation or selfservice options.

Cons:

There is a learning curve in searching/filtering tickets for the ticket handlers or IT admins / service managers. But it's manageable. And end users don't see that side, for them the experience is very streamlined.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Interesting and useful ITSM

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Useful software, attachments can be added. Once created, the tickets allow for more information to be added on it.

Cons:

Unfriendly interface. It’s a bit slow sometimes.

Meenakshi
It project coordinator in Canada
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

S-Now

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: New to the tool but very excited.

Pros:

Tool is very in demand and resources do not need much training. Easy to setup as many companies offer the setup packages.

Cons:

Integrating various things is tough as it need the requirements from customer.

Chetan
Chetan
Customer Experience Director in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The super-APP for a large organization

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with SNOW has been good. There are platforms that are equally good, if not slightly better, but this would be my choice if I was running an organization of 1000+ employees. The user journeys can be confusing but if the pages are set up correctly and maintained, this app can be a boon for companies who are encouraging using SNOW and treating it as a homepage for all internal sites (like a company intranet). The platform allows third party integrations with Okta, Slack and Salesforce and also custom applications that can be hosted and run off SNOW.

Pros:

I have been using ServiceNOW (SNOW going forward) for over 3 years at Nielsen now. The platform holds together a ticketing platform, a custom-built application, self-help, service desk contact information, and knowledge base articles. Our organization also has some integrations with our HR, IT and Finance systems and require a little more maintenance as we are currently committed to another well-established platform. My tickets are always visible, my approvals, etc widgets are very useful too. The portal is light, so it is fast and it also connects seamlessly with Okta.

Cons:

Employees tend to get confused if the widgets are not correctly set up under the relevant sections of SNOW. The roll out time is quick, but the set up is the larger task. Custom applications running on SNOW can be a little buggy at times. The platform can turn into a administration nightmare if it is not maintained well.

Chris
Manager, Apps Development in US
Higher Education Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Pros:

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Cons:

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

Rohit
Rohit
software development engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect ITSM and Customer Service Management Cloud tool !

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We have been using ServiceNow for ITSM and CSM modules from couple of years now, they are consistent and in every 6th month they announces new release which brings lot of security upgrades, patches, and features. we have overall very good experience and we are looking forward to use it for future as well.

Pros:

ServiceNow is powerfull tool on cloud for Different Modules such ITSM (incident Management), CSM (customer service), Ticket management. It allows you do lot of customization according to business requirements. it also have module names service portal where we can create our own ordering platform for internal level and we can integrate it with other modules such as asset tracking and CMDB to get the real time information.

Cons:

ServiceNow is a great tool but the only thing i dont like about this tool is, they are still using or allowing us to write the code for customization for older Freamworks and languages (older version of angular and other UI frameworks).

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very flexible ITSM Tool

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Cons:

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Satish
Satish
Assistant Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

one stop shop for all type of tickets

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Cons:

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Sudhir
CASS Lead in India
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Single solution for your IT management needs

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience has been very good. It is a one stop solution for managing your IT requirements and is pretty much structured. users get real time updates on the service now requests and it keeps track of all the past requests raised by the users. We used it for a our requirements ranging from a very simple password reset for an application to installing a new application altogether.

Pros:

The best part that I like the most about Service Now is it's completely automated. We have used this tool for IT management whereby anything related to raising a request for a hardware or a software installation requirement would be logged on Service Now. The logging process is pretty simple and once logged this will create a notification for the supervisor to review and approve.

Cons:

In the past, we have had challenges in re-opening the service now tickets once they were closed in error. This led to a number of internal complaints as we had to requests the users to open new tickets for the same request.

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
System Specialist in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamline Your Processes and Save Time with ServiceNow

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, ServiceNow is a powerful software solution that can help businesses manage and optimize a wide range of business processes. Its customizable features and advanced security measures make it a valuable tool for improving efficiency and protecting sensitive data. However, its cost and complexity may be drawbacks for some users

Pros:

ServiceNow offers a wide range of features, including IT service management, HR management, and customer service management and many more. Investing in ServiceNow has been a great value to our company. ServiceNow offers customizable options that allow businesses to tailor the solution to their specific needs. Also, ServiceNow includes advanced security measures to ensure that sensitive data remains protected at all times.

Cons:

Lack of tutorials. Some users have informed us that ServiceNow is kind of complex and overwhelming, especially if they are not familiar with similar software solutions.

Santosh
Sr Salesforce Developer in US
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Now - Excellent Ticket System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: - The overall experience with ServiceNow is excellent for various business use-cases and functional use-cases

Pros:

- The most critical feature of the ServiceNow feature is, the customizations that we can make to the tool for ticketing purposes, routing purposes and integrate other applications for business flow to seamlessly work. - The UI of the tool is very intuitive and self-understandable for any user to quickly navigate without any confusion - The OOB features available for this tool are wide-range and can be leveraged for various business use-cases

Cons:

- The ServiceNow team can include more customizations and OOB integrations to avoid any over-head for the customers to implement themselves in-house - The support can be more helpful and available at all times in blocker issues

Oscar
Spanish service desk agent in Portugal
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Now is the best ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk / call center with technical support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: it is a good ticketing tool, will help in any help desk to to the job in a professional way, with fast results that you can check with reports, the track of the records of the users makes easy to be able to found issues and patterns. From all the ticketing tools that I´ve ever used, Service Now is my favorite.

Pros:

it was simple to understand , easy to use, the interface is not just squares with information that makes you feel super bored. you can customize your own interface with colors, that makes you to feel more comfortable with the screen with a tool that you use 8 hours a day. the functions are designed for you to be able to extract information needed for planning, the reports are accurate.

Cons:

That when a new feature need to be adapted for a project specific can take some time before the implementation of it

Ankit
Assistant Manager - IT in India
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool for all of your IT requirements.

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience is good and we have mapped our multiple application with servicenow through which we are enabled the auto ticketing and monitoring the applications.

Pros:

-You can create multiple dashboards.-Customized chat integration.-customization capabilities.-inbuilt plugins to integrate the 3rd party applications.-Report customization facility.- Work flow customization.

Cons:

-Due to lots of module, Sometime its confusing to select the particular module.-Page loading took time.- Implementation took time and required ServiceNow expert to implement.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool ITSM

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Generally it is a good system. If an organisation is coming from a manual way of service management they can adopt it.

Pros:

The product did not change the way we have been conducting business but it made it easier. It is easy to follow through requests and incidents in the system rather than manually following. The system removes geographical boundaries as you can escalate an issue which can be resolved in a short time by someone in a different location. You can have a reports which can inform you on strategic decisions. For example you can realise you need more human resource from the reports

Cons:

It needs to add some component of AI where a bot can assist other users on some of the petty frequent similar request

Eldose
Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great ITSM tool available in the market

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience

Pros:

This is one of the great product available in the market. Cannot compare some of the other products. One suite for all. Love this product

Cons:

Adding each module is very expensive. Small companies cannot afford

Uddipan
Data Engineering Manager in India
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Centralised IT services management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Experience is great as it supports many use cases needed by the organisation. API integration makes it easier to raise incidents remotely and assign it to appropriate teams. Custom forms helps to solve any access related self service needs.

Pros:

Service Now is a one stop solution for most of IT departments needs which promotes and enables Self service for several use cases. Request, incident management, approval workflows, incident reports are some of the very useful functionalities of service now.

Cons:

Sometimes UI response it bit slow which makes users to wait before form response.

Vincent
Vincent
IT service manager in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Really helped our team manage requests and tickets

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great. Definitely recommend this for large businesses with multiple different departments and employees where you need to have a reasonably large IT department to hep process application requests, troubleshooting and equipment requests and more!

Pros:

The ease in which it kept track and managed IT ticket requests. You could easily see the queue and also do tons of data analytics from response times, to ticket requests per month per department, and how often tickets had to be escalated. The cloud-based platform really helps your reomte workers have access to a live database that was updated and always "correct." This was also extremely affordable for all the different capabilities it added.

Cons:

The service technicians aren't always available as spelled out in the service agreement. Luckily we didn't have issues with this often and we were able to resolve issues on our own or could wait it out until it was fixed.