15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

SAP S/4HANA Cloud Reviews

About SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Discover SAP S/4HANA Cloud, a complete ERP system with embedded AI and machine learning.

Learn more about SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Pros:

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics.

Cons:

It can house many reports, which are customizable, but they hardly ever work. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data, and the different ways disagree with each other.

SAP S/4HANA Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

SAP S/4HANA Cloud has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 334 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SAP S/4HANA Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (334)

Yiğit
Yiğit
Co-Founder in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SAP S/4HANA Cloud Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: My overall experiance with SAP S/4HANA Cloud is very good. It makes my job much easier and I can save time.

Pros:

Invoicing transactions are very convenient and easy. Uploading and processing invoices to the system is safer than other programs.

Cons:

Sometimes the program responds late to operations and the program may freeze.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best ERP systems in the cloud

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: My accounting entries were quite simple to enter. Very little work is required, and it's simple to pick up and expand. Once done on an Excel spreadsheet, the process is now unnecessary because all participants have access to the data.

Pros:

The project management tools in SAP S/4HANA Cloud make it easy for me to keep track of my customers' endeavors. My experience with SAP S/4HANA Cloud over the past year has convinced me that it is the best cloud-based enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution currently on the market. I like it a lot because of how well it can examine and process a transaction.

Cons:

It's very expensive to set up, whether you're paying for the cloud infrastructure itself or for a consultant to help you get started. There are also significant ongoing costs associated with things like upgrades and keeping your system secure.

MIKE
MAINTENANCE PLANNER/SCHEDULER in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

SAP EXPERIENCE

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: HAS EVERY FUNCTION YOU COULD WANT TO MANAGE THE MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT IN A MANUFACTURING FACILITY. THE PROBLEM IS IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY AND YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH SO MANY MODULES TO ACCOMPLISH SIMPLE TASKS

Pros:

IT CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WANT TO DO FOR MAINTENANCE PLANNING/SCHEDULING AND REPAIRS INCLUDING PARTS

Cons:

YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH WAY TO MANY LOOPS TO COMPLETE TASKS. NOT USER FRIENDLY. YOU CAN MANAGE THE PARTS FOR EQUIPMENT REPAIRS OR PM'S BUT THERE ARE SO MANY SCREENS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH TO ACCOMPLISH THIS.

NIKHIL
Senior Executive in India
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Streamlining Retail Supply chains with SAP S/4HANA

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

SAP S/4HANA offers immediate visibility into inventory, demand, and supplier performance, optimizing inventory management and reducing stockouts, while seamlessly integrating procurement, production, warehousing, and distributions, fostering, collaboration, and streamlining.

Cons:

Complex implementation is one of the major cons, it demands careful planning, skilled personnel, and substantial training investment. There are more challenges while comes to customizing SAP S/4 HANA compared to SAP MM .

Shovon
Shovon
Business Analyst in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A CRM for Big Company with great integration functionality

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good to have for a big company to manage the business and control all the layers

Pros:

Hard to integrate but once done, very easy to use. As this goes by TCode for different function and access, it gives the freedom to manage access within users as well as easy to extract data which is almost same in all modules/TCodes.

Cons:

Integration requires a lot of time, automation is not that advance within the system and requires external process to maintain.

Jheny
[email protected] in Colombia
Building Materials, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: When starting with the program, transactions and reports were a bit difficult, but after handling it, it is a very successful and reliable program.

Pros:

The veracity of the information, the updated reports and in different formats for greater understanding and analysis.

Cons:

implementation and continuous updates were difficult

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ERP Product with great performance

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Stability: no crash problem as from my experience. Performance: send and retrieve data quickly. Applicability: can be applied for almost any accounting standard.

Cons:

Cost: the product is costly, so if the company is not large enough to exploit it full to its capacity, then other products might be more cost efficient.

Joel Neil
Joel Neil
Specialist Recruiter in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cost saver and Flexible

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Did lots of data migration and haven't seen anything that goes wrong. I can easily trust my data kept safe there. Also used graph data processing feature time to time and predictive analytics feature, can easily recommend as works great.

Pros:

Fastest SAP product ever as it operated and built for cloud, never had a connection issue. Simplifies processes and can improve user experience.

Cons:

First time users need serious training and the product could be expensive for small or medium businesses, so should be considered for large companies.

faaiz
Software Engineer in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great ERP system with in house analytics system

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

I really like the Analytics module and amazing visuals it provides. The overall ERP system is really great too.

Cons:

The initial on boarding for non technical people could be a little tricky.

Kemal
Kemal
Co-Founder in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SAP Review

4.0 last month New

Comments: My overall experience with SAP S/4HANA Cloud is excellent. I hope they maintain this quality.

Pros:

The interface is very clear. I've been looking for a program like this for a long time. I definitely recommend.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be difficult to reach customer service. Sometimes the program may slow down.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP's platform for the future

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Must-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.

Pros:

Started using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025. SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components. From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.

Cons:

Today SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pros:

1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system. 2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud. 3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets. 4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data. 5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs. 6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Cons:

1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them. 2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile. 3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

DANISH
Procurement Executive in Pakistan
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust ERP solution

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall It is a dynamic ERP solution I used in a big organization with multiple processes. I was delighted to use it as it covers every aspect of processes comprehensively with details reporting outputs to fulfill business needs. However, prior to proceeding, you must be considered about its cost & your scope of business.

Pros:

As per organization needs. You could define user role-based access in the system with solid activity Log that helps in Audit. Ease of navigating different options both with mouse clicking & T-Codes. Wide-ranging reports are extremely helpful.

Cons:

It is quite an expensive ERP Solution that requires extensive prior training to go live. It also prevents to capture all countries Taxes, Duties due to its certain restriction. You also have to be very particular about its customization else it could be cumbersome.

Mohamed
BPA Consultant in Egypt
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

All in one ERP

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

1- Data processing speed is better than any other ERP with it's in memory Technology incorporated in the system 2- Very secure from user security setup to data encryption and patching. 3- easy to use interface for users 4- it comes with best practice for any business, so you only need to follow their defined process for your business 5- it has all the modules any business will need "Financials, auto payment, Purchasing, Material Management and Monitor, Treasury Management, online bidding and More. 6- Easily integrate with other systems if you have other operational Systems 7- it has Powerful HCM that manage Employee life cycle " Recruitment with auto screening and staging - onboarding - Transaction Payroll - Training and developing - Performance Management and succession planing 8- Reporting and Analysis tools to help evaluate company performance. 9- Budgeting and planning through out the System

Cons:

1- cost of acquiring the software or the needed hardware. 2- implementation time and cost are very high compared to other ERP systems 3- Maintenance contract cost is also high. 4- the need for a dedicated experienced team to Administrate the system 5- the need for the company to define all its processes before purchasing such huge system as you may spend more than what's actually needed for your operations to run

Diogo
IT Specialist in Portugal
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

SAP 4/HANA Cloud Review: Scalability, Insights, Connectivity, Customization Considerations

5.0 last year

Pros:

Enhanced scalability: SAP 4/HANA Cloud offers improved scalability compared to its on-premises counterpart, allowing businesses to easily adjust their resources based on demand. This flexibility enables efficient growth and cost optimization.Simplified maintenance: The cloud-based nature of SAP 4/HANA Cloud eliminates the need for on-site hardware infrastructure and reduces the burden of maintenance tasks. Updates and patches are managed by SAP, ensuring system reliability and freeing up IT resources.

Cons:

Dependency on internet connectivity: As a cloud-based solution, SAP 4/HANA Cloud heavily relies on stable internet connectivity. Any disruption in internet service can impact system access and business operations, causing inconvenience and potential downtime.Limited customization options: Compared to on-premises deployments, SAP 4/HANA Cloud may have some limitations in terms of customization. This is due to the standardized nature of the cloud offering, which may not allow for extensive modifications to meet unique business requirements.

Ben
Credit Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Farming, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pros:

I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Cons:

I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.

Jesus
Accounts Receivable Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.

Pros:

I like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.

Cons:

The customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best In memory database so far

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pros:

1. GUI is very user-friendly. 2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools. 3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA. 4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases. 4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Cons:

1. Cost of the RAM. 2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions. 3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

Dilip
Senior Engineer in India
Oil & Energy, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP is the tried and tested in erp, is the best erp software i have ever used

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: efficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.

Pros:

there are different modules in sap erp, i use MM and SD modules. the Material management module is very user friendly , you can get reports like billed quantity, invoiced quantity, material in store, transfer goods from one store to another. Its all real time data updation and its very reliable.

Cons:

sap erp is a little complicated software , it takes time for you to get accustomed to the interface.also many times you do not use the full features available. Also, it is industry specific and may not be wholly customised to suit the individual needs. But overall it is the best in erp,

Jeniffer
Sales Coordinator in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great ERP solution that integrates all business processes easily

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Powerful product to easily automate business processes.

Pros:

Easy to integrate account payables , account receivables and purchase order and quickly generate accurate reports with real time data to immediately solve customers on-demand ssues.

Cons:

Nothing to dislike about SAP S/4HANA functions or its capabilities. Easy to use with a friendlly user interface and a short learning curve with quality support to technical problems.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I use the industrial version but work for a retail company so that is a challenge on its own.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Learning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My first system in the"real world"

Pros:

I like being able to view all of the settings of an item on one screen and ability to customize setting such as restricting to specific vendors.

Cons:

I don't like that i can't view one style at a time but I believe that is due to the model that my company chose to purchase. We work with multiple sizes, it would be easier to view at a style level.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not for everyone, but if it fits your needs it is great.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good, beware of costs cause it is expensive.

Pros:

It can do everything! It can be molded to do exactly what you need, it is safe and robust to handle the biggest of business

Cons:

Quote and budget wisely! Changes will soon stack up and you will be making constant implementations to make it do what you want to do, it does everything out of the box, but probable not the way you want/need it to.

Diego
Administrador General in Uruguay
Higher Education Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.

Pros:

World class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.

Cons:

It is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.

Robyn
Owner in US
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You'll save so much time!

5.0 last year

Pros:

This program handles all the things that I used to have to keep track of by writing everything and keeping it filed in filing cabinets. This way is SO much faster, and I can get done in one day the same amount that by hand would've taken me like 3 weeks.

Cons:

It took longer than I expected to get it fully set up and ready to go.

Marcelo
Data analytics Technician in Spain
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Solid product with many years in the market

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall It's been a good experience and you always keep learning more things about the software.

Pros:

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics. Also there is a strong community that can help you find answers. Also i like that is very logical and robust, so this facilitates queries from others sources to get data from SAP Tables.

Cons:

You depend on customization to adapt the software to some business needs. Also it is very expensive so it cannot be implemented on small companies.