15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Price Optimization Reviews

About Price Optimization

An automated, AI-led pricing solution that helps retail businesses benchmark against competition and optimizes prices in real time.

Learn more about Price Optimization

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Price Optimization ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Price Optimization has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used Price Optimization before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Haarshal
Head: Omni Channel & Hyperlocal Business in India
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An excellent price matching and price optimization solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Intelligence Node’s solution has delivered what it promised by helping us monitor thousands of competitor products in real-time. We were impressed with the quick set-up time and the responsiveness of its product team. The technology behind its price optimization and rule based price recommendations is robust and cutting-edge and delivers quick and precise insights everytime. We started seeing a positive impact on our conversions and revenue within months of going live with the solution. I would recommend Intelligence Node to all the digital retail businesses who are trying to accelerate their eCommerce growth.

Pros:

Intelligence Node’s price matching and optimization solution has changed the online pricing game for us. We are now able to monitor and compare prices against 10,000+ exact competitor products on a daily basis. Its smart price recommendations and dynamic rules help us make data driven pricing and promotions decisions and negotiate better deals with our suppliers. Its easy-to-use, comprehensive dashboards and alerts ensure that we get all the key insights in one place and in real-time.

Cons:

None to report - its pricing is in line with other solutions and we are happy with its seamless and easy-to-use offerings.

Frida
US
Furniture, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Incompetitor showed us how to stay ahead of our competitors

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We needed a clear insight into the market, and this is where Intelligence Node helped us. With efficient analytical tools, we were able to understand how competitive we've priced our products and how many products we needed to have in each category to be a market leader.

Ashish
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Data Analytics driving business results

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: What I have seen about InCompetitor, I would say it is true use of data analytics to get insights about competitor products, pricing and concepts on real time bases to formulate the entry strategy for new products / concept launch or even synchronizing the existing concepts and strategy to stay relevant at market place This would eb a paradigm change from classical way of engaging an agency for research , defining the scope and geography and then getting conclusions after days and week

Rachna
Singapore
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product for pricing but needs better customer support

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We were using the Incompetitor tool to check catalog gaps and movements of our competitors, and using this tool made us so much more efficient. It also helped save us time and money because we were planning our assortment according to what was moving in our competitor's catalog or where they had gaps.

Pros:

Real time tracking, no tech integration required

Cons:

No user manuals or customer support

Ragini
General Manager in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best use of leading-edge technology for Online Competitiveness

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Intelligence Node's Incompetitor has proven to be a good fit with market intelligence reports from the retail analytics product being distributed throughout the organization. Decision making at the sharpest end of the business has improved as a result. 'Whenever we start to develop and launch a new product, we can research similar products from competition through Intelligence Node so as to derive the optimal set of product parameters. We are already using Incompetitor to monitor our own and rivals' catalogue, pricing and promotions progress. The level of focus and commitment we see from Incompetitor means that even our toughest demands for insights get met.

Daniel
CTO and Co-Founder in India
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Flexible easy to integrate API for the website plug-in

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We were not able to collect the pricing data we needed using our own crawlers and we needed to find a highly accurate, reasonably priced service provider that could help us. Intelligence Node’s API was the answer for us. We were onboarding and up and running in days. Excellent customer support and we are happy with the data insights we are getting from the solution. Great solution!

Cons:

No major dislikes as such but if I have to think of something, I feel we could be made aware of product updates more often through weekly/monthly email communication.

Karan
CEO in India
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

"Incompetitor is giving us an invaluable edge on the competition.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Intelligence Node's Incompetitor has proven to be a good fit with market intelligence reports from the retail analytics product being distributed throughout the organization. Decision making at the sharpest end of the business has improved as a result. Whenever we start to develop and launch a new product, we can research similar products from competition through Intelligence Node so as to derive the optimal set of product parameters,

Pros:

The ability to gain true market visibility has produced tangible results. Having the insights derived from use of Incompetitor has allowed us to make decisions that saved us a considerable amount of time and money,

Amit
VP in Netherlands
Retail
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Multilingual mapping is a great feature for all e-commerce newbies out there

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Even with over 2,000 brick-and- mortar stores in Indonesia, it wasn't easy to step into the e-commerce world. However, having incompetitor on hand meant that this transition was considerably smoothed over for us. Using incompetitor has made category mapping easy; it is easy for us to understand the best price to sell our products. incompetitor has helped us with three valuable pieces of data telling us the optimum selling price, the right selection of products, and understand our competition. Multilingual mapping breaks language barriers, and helps pull information internally with descriptions, and externally as well, with global brands.

Charmi
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

"Timely insights about market trends"

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The tool helps in assessing brand visibility and competition. The software also gives real time updates, buyer behavior and trends. Other important feature of the tool is it's capability to track apps, giving real time insights on what's trending and what's not.

Salman
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A Retailer's Magic Wand. A must have for any brand or retailer.

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: A very easy use yet essential product from business standpoint. Seamless integration with existing systems. Competition mapping at finger tips. Superb data visualizations & reports.

Oziar
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The best use of leading-edge technology

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Decision making at the sharpest end of the business has improved as a result. The team is always current on today's range and pricing levels, providing it with the best basis to react to pressure or leverage opportunity.

AMEET
HEAD - CORPORATE & CHANNEL SALES in UK
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AMAZING PRODUCT

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: One of the best offerings I've seen. Ease of use. Great Pricing & a Team of professionals that understand what you need instantly.