15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About idloom.events

Effortlessly manage the entire process for on-line, live and hybrid events through the automation of most processes.

Learn more about idloom.events

Pros:

How easy it integrated with our conference broadcast platform, how customisable it is and the mass emailing function.

Cons:

Language barrier at times, quite complex if you have a bigger event and want to use more features.

idloom.events ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

idloom.events has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 80 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used idloom.events before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (80)

Chara
Chara
Senior Director, Events and Operations in Greece
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent event management tool

5.0 last year

Comments: What we value most is the time that we save thanks to the tools provided by IDLoom. In addition, we may create fresh, elegant and user friendly event management pages with minimum training of effort. A very important factor is also the very efficient support provided.

Pros:

IDLoom events is a powerful tool when it comes to event management. It is extremely user friendly and well built, allowing the organising team to advance the services provided to our customers, whilst simplifying the organisation process.

Cons:

IDLoom keeps updating their services, so even the features that did not meet our needs have now been updated. Thus, at this point, with relevance to our needs, there are no cons.

idloom Response

last year

Hello Chara, We thank you for this great review. We do our best to deliver features that help you create your events in a few clicks. We'll keep on improving the platform to help you save time. Don't hesitate to give us your suggestions through the platform when you have some. The idloom Team

Elvire
CEO in France
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

IDLOOM as a registration software

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It was a good experience at the beggining, and support services personn we had in contact were globally very nice, but as soon as we had problems or bugs in the system, the support service seemed to have to manage alone, with no one to inform them or help them deal with sometimes very delicate situations. We had to face a very bad situation related to the invoicing module but we were led around by the management for months

Pros:

Easy to use for participant. IDLOOM is a european company and is aware about VAT process in Europe. IDLOOM is aware to developp new feature you might need, but you need to be very patient, and to describe very precisely what you need.

Cons:

We had to pay for several dev as we start using the system, but IDLOOM didn't implemente all our request yet. We had to wait for 1 year and a half for the invoicing system to be usable. It was a complete mess before that and we are now still testing to be sure it is working properly.

idloom Response

2 months ago

Dear Elvire, Thank you for your detailed review of idloom. We're glad you like the software overall, but we're sorry to hear about your concerns with the development speed and support. In Q4 2023, we split our software into multiple modules, creating a more robust and customizable product. This significant change led to initial troubleshooting and bug fixing, which slowed development times towards the end of 2023. Our recent ISO certification also impacted our processes, causing additional delays. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding our CEO, while he isn't involved in daily client projects, he is willing to work more closely with you. Despite multiple offers to meet at your convenience, we haven't received a response. If you reconsider, please let us know, and we'll arrange a meeting promptly. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring your complete satisfaction with our services, as shown by our efforts since early 2024. Sincerely, idloom

Ayomide Miracle
Communications Manager in Netherlands
Maritime, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This software will make your company lose money

1.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I will not recommend using this product if your intention is to manage a successful event. After our losses, we reached out to Idloom to try to reach an understanding and to get a partial refund for the time we had not used and they stopped replying to our emails. DO NOT PURCHASE.

Pros:

The software worked well for free events or simple, smaller events.

Cons:

1. The software is not at all user friendly - Clients had difficulty registering 2. There were so many bugs - Payments, attendee management, ticketing 3. Website is not easily customizable 4. Badges are not easily customizable

idloom Response

2 weeks ago

Dear Ayomide, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with idloom.events. When you became our client, we were transitioning our software into multiple new modules, which unfortunately affected stability and usability. We understand how this impacted your events and apologize for the inconvenience. We have since resolved these issues and improved our software significantly. To make up for your negative experience, we would like to offer you a complimentary annual license for idloom.events. Please reach out to us to arrange the details. We appreciate your patience and hope to regain your trust. Best regards, The idloom team

Ziadh
Learning designer in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Idloom was great for our bilingual conference!

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: i thought overall it was great! easy to use and effective.

Pros:

Bilingual aspect, easy to learn and use, great Ux/ui

Cons:

Pricing is a bit high and higher than eventleaf, the tool we use when we just do unilingual events.

idloom Response

2 weeks ago

Dear Ziadh, Thank you for sharing your positive experience us! We are happy that our software met your expectations, especially with its multilingual functionality and user-friendly interface. We aim to provide a solution that justifies the investment, and our team is there to help you optimize the use of our software to ensure you receive the best value possible. We are grateful for your trust in idloom. The idloom team

Richard
Chief Operating Officer in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

idloom ASA Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It streamlined our event promotion and registration process.

Pros:

The product was very easy to use, it was priced effectively

Cons:

It all functions well and as of yet we haven't experienced any negatives

idloom Response

last year

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you found idloom.events easy to use and that you appreciate the effective pricing. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled to know that we met your expectations. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you and provide the best possible experience. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Jessica
Director of Meetings & Education in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

idloom ACIL review/survey response

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

It was extremely easy to set up and we love the reporting it provides us.

Cons:

As of now, we don't seem to have any issues with its functionality

idloom Response

last year

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events extremely easy to set up and that you're loving the reporting features. Your positive feedback truly motivates us to keep delivering the best experience possible. If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Jeremy
Executive Director in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Event Management

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Extremely positive. The team is super responsive and passionate about positively and meaningfully impacting the event planning and management space. This is especially true from the non-profit lens.

Pros:

- Ability to customize your event website - Ability to track analytics in real time

Cons:

- there are many available features, but sometimes it can take extra time to find what one needs or have the skills to use what is available to you.

idloom Response

last month

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your kind word and your trust in our team! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the customization options and the real-time analytics. We understand that with a wide array of features, it can sometimes take a bit longer to find exactly what you need. We're continuously working on improving our user interface and providing more resources to help our clients maximize their use of idloom.events effortlessly. Your kind words about our team's responsiveness and passion, mean a lot to us. The idloom team

Brecht
Brecht
Chair of the Preservation and Migration Commission in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The definition of intuitivity and user-friendliness, far exceeding expectations in support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Hard to do better. We are a convinced customer for our future events and will advise others enthousiastically to choose for Idloom too.

Pros:

It is very, very intuitive. As soon as you can think about a feature, it's actually on the next line. It literally thinks the way you think as an event organiser. In terms of support I probably had the best experience ever in my whole life. At the crucial moment of the launch of the registration, on a Friday eve far after the end of business hours, on the most beautiful summer evening, right before a long weekend, Idloom people helped me out with a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. I am so grateful.

Cons:

I'd have to do very deep and long thinking to be able to mention even one.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Brecht, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you find idloom.events incredibly intuitive and that it anticipates your needs as an event organizer. We strive to provide a platform that aligns with your thought process and makes event management seamless. We're delighted that our support team was able to assist you during a critical moment and provide a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. Your satisfaction and success mean the world to us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to support you. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event planning. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Sophie Marie
Junior Sales & Marketing PMO in Austria
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool - a little room for improvement

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

As soon as it is set up you can use it quite easily. The registration is user-friendly.

Cons:

The payment process was often very difficult. Some features need improvement.

idloom Response

4 months ago

Hello Sophie Marie, Thank you so much for your trust in idloom and this great review. We're not just committed to maintaining user-friendliness, but we're also dedicated to delivering new and exciting features. Your feedback about the payment process is invaluable, and we're eager to improve it to ensure a seamless experience for all. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any suggestions for improvement. We're all ears and excited to enhance our solution based on your input. Once again, thank you for choosing idloom. The idloom Team

Femke
Organisational Development Manager in Austria
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful tool with good support

5.0 last month New

Pros:

A very easy-to-use tool for people and organisations that do not necessarily have the knowledge and skills in-house to build registration tools. Very user-friendly, even for people without any ICT knowledge. Experienced very good support while developing and using the tool.

Cons:

Time consuming to develop a registration tool for me, without having the knowledge. Although the programme is very user friendly, which was very helpful for us as organisation to build this tool via ID -Loom.

idloom Response

last month

Dear Femke, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re delighted to hear that you found our software user-friendly. Our goal is to make event management as straightforward and effective as possible. While we aim for our software to be intuitive, we understand there can be a learning curve, so we're pleased to know our user-friendly design has been helpful to your organization. Your kind words about our support team mean a lot to us. We are dedicated to providing excellent customer service and are thrilled to hear you had a positive experience. The idloom team

Joanna
RCR Learning Executive in UK
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

IDLOOM were great to work with

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We had a great experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team, they were easy to work with, prompt to respond to queries and problem solving. We were nervous about the integration with another 3rd party site but it worked really well.

Pros:

How easy it integrated with our conference broadcast platform, how customisable it is and the mass emailing function.

Cons:

There were a few issues that we had once the event started with allowing delegates to still access the agreed discount but these were overcome with the support of IDLOOM and the face that no-one had set up an event this way previously.

idloom Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review.

Ecem
Events Executive in Ireland
Sports, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Life Changing

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

iDLoom brings together all of the information we will need to organise our events in the most adequte manner. The sofware is so easy to use and support of the team is tremendous. Reduced our administration time and helped us to focus on more challenging aspects of the events.

Cons:

I don't have anything criticize. Life-changing software.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Ecem, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with idloom! We are thrilled to hear that our software has been instrumental in helping you organize your events in the most effective way possible. We take great pride in making our software easy to use and are delighted to hear that you found it to be user-friendly. We're also pleased to hear that our team has been able to provide you with the support you need to ensure your events run smoothly. Our goal is to make your event planning experience as seamless and stress-free as possible, so it's great to hear that we've been able to reduce your administration time and allow you to focus on the more challenging aspects of your events. Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing idloom as your event management solution. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Best regards, The idloom Team

Bruce
Director in UK
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Personal service, flexible & quality product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great. Customers deal with a team of people who are very knowledgeable and highly responsive.

Pros:

It is very flexible - most features can be customised and it is easy to set up an event.

Cons:

Full Zoom integration is coming, which will be great.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Bruce, We wanted to reach out to express our gratitude for your wonderful review of our company. We're thrilled to hear that you found our platform to be flexible and customizable - that is certainly our motto, and we're glad to see it's resonating with our users. As a software development company, we pride ourselves on being able to provide our users with the tools they need to create events that truly meet their needs. We believe that customization is key to this, and we're glad to hear that you found our platform to be accommodating in this way. We're also happy to report that we now offer full Zoom integration, allowing for seamless virtual events that can be fully customized to your needs. And as always, our five-star support team is available to assist you every step of the way, ensuring that you're able to create the best possible events. Thank you again for your kind words and your support. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, The idloom Team

Tine
Marketing Assistant in Belgium
Farming, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy in use and excellent customer service!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We know now who is actually attending the event. In the past we worked with different types of registration, but this combines it all, plus it works with the GDPR rules. Easy check-in to go for a better follow up.

Pros:

The software takes your event to a next level. The package is complete and is really easy in use. Even with a free version you can make the organising of events easier. It's basicly self-explanatory and in doubt, the customer service is excellent and extremely fast.

Cons:

Off course a platform like this comes with a price, although it is worth it.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Tine, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that idloom.events has taken your event to the next level and that you find our software complete and easy to use. We're delighted that even with the free version, it has made organizing events easier for you. We take pride in providing self-explanatory features and excellent customer service. It's wonderful to know that our team has been able to assist you quickly and efficiently whenever needed. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event management. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Sherman
Manager, Application Support in US
Higher Education Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexibility is the Key to Success

5.0 last year

Pros:

The platform give several ways to accomplish the same tasks. Flexibility is one of the stregths of the platform.

Cons:

Occasional users of the platform may require some time to reacquaint themselves upon their return.

idloom Response

12 months ago

Hi Sherman, Thank you for your feedback and this great review. We are glad to hear that you appreciate the flexibility our solution has to offer. We're committed to improving the user experience. If you ever need assistance upon your return, our support team is here to help. Thank you for your trust! The idloom team

Liesbet
BUSDEV in Belgium
Newspapers, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective and userfriendly tool

5.0 last year

Comments: Good product. And great support team for the tweaks and special things.

Pros:

The userfriendliness and all the options that have been taken in consideration.

Cons:

The fact that you cannot always change the layout of the pages like you want it.

idloom Response

4 months ago

Hello Liesbet, Our team pours their hearts into crafting a user-friendly solution packed with a diverse range of features, including custom projects. Your acknowledgment of our efforts is incredibly rewarding. We've duly noted your request for more flexibility in layout. Rest assured, we'll carefully consider it for inclusion in our roadmap. Thank you immensely for this marvelous review! The idloom Team

Pauline
Events Coordinator in Belgium
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent registration tool! Easy to set up

5.0 last year

Pros:

What I like is that it's an easy to use software. You can create a registration system as well as an entire good looking website quite fast, without difficulties. You can also customized your questions with a lot of flexibility.

Cons:

Nothing to add here. The team is great - thanks.

idloom Response

last year

Hello Pauline, Our team puts user-friendliness at the core of our work, so we are thankful for your review. Your satisfaction is our motivation to keep on improving and to help you create more events in a simple way. The idloom Team

buhle
student in South Africa
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

IDLOOM review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is the value for money. vey helpful.

Pros:

It is easy to use and I believe it is value for money.

Cons:

It takes a bit of a long time to load, and it's sometimes slow.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Buhle, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your input regarding the loading speed of idloom.events. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delays and slowness you've experienced. Ensuring a smooth and efficient user experience is of utmost importance to us. We are continuously working to optimize our platform's performance and address any speed-related issues. Your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or if there's anything specific we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your satisfaction with our service. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Mark
Communications Advisor in Netherlands
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very intuitive and user friendly with good service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Idloom provided me with the system I needed at a very friendly price. The greater part of working with the system is intuitive and therefor really easy. At some parts you think: this is to simple to work out good. But it does, everytime. The one time I made a mistake one phonecall was enough to get me on the go again.

Pros:

Very intuitive

Cons:

It lacks a testing environment. On the other hand, everything works.

idloom Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your kind review! Looking forward to working with you again.

Carla
Corporate Supplier Diversity Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

P&G Supplier Citizenship Summit

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software saved our team from doing a ton of the work. This allowed us to work on the content of the event.

Cons:

I can't think of any cons in using the software. It met our overall needs.

idloom Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! Looking forward to continuing working with you :-)

Britta
administrative assistant in Germany
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

first experience with such kind of software for a meeting

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

it´s helpful having a website providing information and getting data from participants by such a tool

Cons:

the light version looks good at the first appearance but it was not individualized enough for our purpose

idloom Response

7 years ago

Dear Britta, thank you very much for your comprehensive review. We're happy to read what our customers thought of the service, and how to continuously improve our platform. Indeed some more advanced features are only available with the Premium version and above. What I suggest is that we discuss the features needed for your future events together, so that we can find the best solution for your specific needs. Enjoy your future events, The idloom team

Anne
Digital Communications Manager in Belgium
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great improvements have been done. Very useful and complete event tool!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pros: very complete event tool - easy to use - client suggestions to improve the tool are taken into consideration - accounting part works well - quick/efficient client service Cons: Searching into the list of participants need to be improved

idloom Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your feed-back. We'll definitely improve that part and the invoice payment management in the next release to be published in May 2016 !

Aizhan
Event Coordinator in Belgium
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for registrations

5.0 last year

Pros:

Very user-friendly tool. Easy to navigate and customise registration platform.

Cons:

There is no option in back office to accept or reject registered participants.

idloom Response

12 months ago

Hi Aizhan, Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoy the user-friendliness and customization features of our solution. Our team constantly works to help you in the best way with this goal in mind. Great news: we are currently working on a new feature that will allow you to accept or reject registering participants. Keep an eye out for it :) Thank you for your trust! The idloom team

Dan
EMEA Data Privacy Attorney in Netherlands
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

IDLoom events platform and support

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We had a very good experience with this service provider, which beside offering this platform as advertised, it also customized it for our needs.

Pros:

Easy to use, friendly and supporting staff and customer support.

Cons:

N/A

idloom Response

7 years ago

Dear Mr Manolescu, thank you very much for your kind review!

Els
member of the board in Belgium
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If there were a "golden buzzer" on Capterra, I would press it for Idloom events

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Before using Idloom Events, we managed event subscription and payment manually. I tried some web applications, but they lacked either user friendly interface for the audience wanting to subscribe, or for the back office. Idloom Events has it all. Add to this an excellent helpdesk, and hands-on mentality (e.g. implementation of support for online events during the Covid-months), make I am really happy about this tool !

Pros:

Idloom events' user interface is extremely user friendly, also for complex registration forms! Whenever new functionality is added, it reveals itself in a very "natural" way (I come across the new stuff by applying my normal way of working), so no need to train the team.

Cons:

In a perfect world, the activity log, which shows every edit in detail, should also have a placeholder for the event.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Els, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! We are proud to say that at idloom, we make it a priority to stay on top of the latest technology, both for our front and back end. Therefore, we are thrilled to hear that you found our platform easy to use and user-friendly. We also appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the implementation of an activity log per events. We will take this into consideration as we strive to continuously improve our platform and provide our users with the best possible experience. Thank you once again for your positive feedback and suggestions. If you have any further feedback or ideas, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are committed to providing our users with the most innovative and user-friendly platform possible. Best regards, The idloom Team