15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Geniuslink

Geniuslink makes localizing, tracking, and managing affiliate smart links dead simple, so you can earn more without added work.

Learn more about Geniuslink

Pros:

It's easy to use and solves the problem of having blog readers from all over the world.

Cons:

Custom installations are a little trickier. But that is inherent in the custom installation process.

Geniuslink ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Geniuslink has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Geniuslink before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Joshua
Joshua
Founder | CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Genius Link is all around phenomenal!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Genius Link has provided exceptional customer service for all inquiry contacts, this is not limited to suggestive improvement's. The team has responded with dedicated incentives and not generic feedback, making the use of service more desirable.

Pros:

Genius link is a compelling short link! Custom short link capabilities, (e.g.) Choice pages or A/B Splits, are versatile features encouraging the short link provider to be used for various materials. The analytics provided are vital for maintaining directives of a targeted audience.

Cons:

The depth of analytics host an area for improvement -

Karen
Marketing Consultant in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of my most powerful marketing tools

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: A +++ brand and one of my most favorite tools out there. CSR and Geniuslink have become an important partner in marketing for myself and for my clients.

Pros:

I have customers who buy my books (and client books) all over the world and GeniusLInk is an incredible resource to help them get to the proper store. I love the landing page as it really makes my links shine. It's also my most important tool for finding out what promotions and links are bringing in the most bang for the buck.

Cons:

Slightly complicated to set up but CSR and the team went above and beyond to get me sorted.

Zen
Director in Singapore
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Random monthly fee introduced without notification

2.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I don't even recall why I have an account.

Cons:

Started randomly charging me for a monthly fee which I never agreed to.

Brian
Business Owner in US
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Must-Have For International Affiliate Marketing & Beyond

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Geniuslink has been instrumental in expanding my affiliate marketing to the international level. As a YouTube creator who often discusses and reviews tech products, I have an audience that extends far beyond the USA. I am now able to monetize the views and clicks I receive in other countries with just one URL link - while also using my own vanity URL - something I would most certainly not be able to do without Geniuslink. With multiple pricing options for affiliate marketers large and small, Geniuslink is a service I recommend to anybody looking at expanding their online affiliate marketing efforts to a global audience!

Pros:

Geniuslinks provides a quick, easy-to-use, and intuitive way for me to forward viewers to a specific web page based on their current country location - all from one vanity URL. This is incredibly helpful in monetizing my views and clicks outside of the US while only having to use one URL link that looks clean, easy to understand, and click-worthy.

Cons:

Sometimes I feel as though Geniuslink's prices are slightly higher than they should be. Having said that, however, Geniuslink continues to implement additional features that I find very helpful to my international affiliate marketing efforts. As such, I can understand the sometimes costly plans for Geniuslink's service and I can clearly see the value in investing in their service.

Thai
CEO in US
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We Love Geniuslink

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As Faveable grew, we started receiving a lot of emails from our international readers. They wanted help finding our product recommendations in their country. Geniuslink elegantly solved this problem for us. Their solution was installed quickly and easily. And the redirects are so accurate that the email requests completely stopped after it was implemented. In addition, the guidance of the Geniuslink team has been invaluable to us over the years. Because they helped make our international customers very happy, we become big fans of the company.

Pros:

It's easy to install and it provides benefits right away. Also the Geniuslink support team is fantastic, if you ever have any questions.

Cons:

Custom installations are a little trickier. But that is inherent in the custom installation process.

John
Author, Speaker, Exec Coach in US
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Must Have For Marketers

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Based on ROI along it's a no brainer. They literally find me money every month. Furthermore, they might be the most responsive company I've ever done business with. Tech support and management are equally accessible which is a rarity today.

Pros:

1. Couldn't be easier to use. (I'm "technologically challenged" so if I can easily use it effectively ANYONE can.) 2. The ROI is phenomenal. Every single month GeniusLink makes sure I'm not leaving any money on the table with Apple or Amazon.

Cons:

I think they under price their service for the value they provide. I'd actually pay much more to utilize it.

Lynda
Sr. Director of Commerce in US
Publishing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Monetization of international affiliate traffic

Pros:

Geniuslink's consistently delivers for us. We've been using it for years, and we're to the point where we forget we have it implemented, in a good way. Performance is reliable, consistent, and the customer service team proactively reaches out if there are anomalous dips.

Cons:

Very minor, since the customer service is so responsive, but sometimes the reporting dashboard doesn't pull historical reporting. An email to the GeniusLink crew though is typically returned same day, so again, minor con.

Emily
Photographer in UK
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Makes organising your links super simple

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very handy. I post affiliate links on my blog as well as YouTube. I can track where my traffic is coming from and easily find links from even years ago. It saves me so much time and helps my business a lot

Pros:

The search function mean you can find links you've made years ago in seconds. Plus it will send amazon traffic to the appropriate regional stores and makes me more money. Also I love that you can pay in "buckets" of clicks, so you only ever pay for how much it is used.

Cons:

I am wary of using "masked" links for amazon affiliate links, but so long as you use the correct disclaimers it is fine

Sam
Affiliate Manager in UK
Publishing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Geniuslink review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Geniuslink are a benchmark for tech companies - they provide an excellent service, great value for money and constantly strive to innovate and improve their offering.

Pros:

Many things but the two I use the most are the ability to automatically track links and geo-target to a near perfect degree

Cons:

Nothing - I only wish they covered more merchants and released even more products

Joseph “PhotoJoseph”
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome product, can't wait or a mobile view

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ease of setting up links with multiple destinations is fantastic, and lets me provide ONE link with choices to my audience.

Cons:

The mobile view. I really really need a way to at minimum access my links (and ideally create them too) on the phone. I respond to the majority of my youtube questions from the phone and often need to access links.

Stephen
CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

I love Geniuslink because it has made my life so much easier

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I recently started using Geniuslink, and I'm so happy I did. It's been so easy to set up links with websites as well as other places like my blog, YouTube channel, and social media. The best part is that I don't need have to go to multiple websites to keep track of them, all of them are tracked on one platform which really saves me a lot of time.

Cons:

they should start offering some advanced features which their competitors are offering

Donna
Marketer in US
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A must have for Amazon Associates!

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent.

Pros:

Branded links. Allows people to see that the links come from an established website.

Cons:

Price can be prohibitive for Associates who do not make a lot of money if they want a branded link.

Marcel
Owner in Switzerland
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great service that is worth the premium

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Genius people really react to customer requests, they also implement changes quickly if they see the need, and are very helpful. A great business partner with good ideas that can inspire.

Pros:

- ease of use - reporting - can be really tailored to own use

Cons:

I am currently just very happy with it Price can creep up with high traffic, but so does revenue (at least I hope so!), thus overall it is worth it

Leigh
Founder in Argentina
Writing & Editing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

So happy I signed up for Genius Link, and I recommend to all my clients, too!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: GL was easy to set up, and I appreciate how it walks you through ways to improve the links and income from those links. I'm also part of the GL FB group. It's a solid community, and when I posted with a specific question, I got an immediate response from one of the owners to problem solve. It's more than worth what I pay for it.

Pros:

That I'm making more money in affiliates.

Cons:

Can't say there's anything I don't like.

Sheeba
Founder-editor in India
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A tool my small business can't do without

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I trust Genius Links and highly recommend them.

Pros:

Easy to use, no fuss, no unwanted ads. Let's you do your job with minimum fuss.

Cons:

Improvement in pulling out old links would be more helpful.

Nik
Digital Marketing Executive in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

I am blown away by how easy it is to use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Geniuslink is a very user-friendly app that allows me to generate an unlimited amount of PBN links. The interface is easy to understand, even for a beginner. I can reach more people and provide them with more options by just providing one link. Geniuslink is smart, unobtrusive, and accessible for everyone. Geniuslink has exceeded my expectations as far as ease of use and analytics.

Cons:

nothing that i could fine, this tool is really helpful

Carlos
Carlos
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Worth Every Penny

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use Easy to monetize across multiple countries Easy to understand analytics Proactively monitors the health of your affiliate links

Cons:

There is no way to stay signed in so that you don't have to log in every time you visit the website.

Martin
Founder & CEO of a webdesign agency in Slovakia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using Geniuslink for about 2 years. As I said in pros section, I haven´t got any issue with it and if I needed help with something, the support team always helped me. If you are looking for a link service, which is specialized on Amazon products linking, this is the best choice :-)

Pros:

availability - genius link has been working for me with 100% reliability. I haven´t got any issues with it so yeah, it is working as it should be. interface (UI) - nice, clean and without ads support - I haven´t got any problem with the support, they responded quickly and properly

Cons:

They doesn´t have an app, but hopefully it will change in the future

Jermaine
Engineer producer in US
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product ....

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It was very easy to set up. The Stymer service in trouble technicians were great !!!! Thank you

Cons:

I haven’t found one yet . This is such a great product

Dmitry
ads in US
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Link shortener with stats

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: I think overall there are easier url shorteners to use. However, on a business scale this software might work

Pros:

Geniuslink first good to use at the start to create shorter links and also be able to see various stats for those links once they are posted

Cons:

I found it to be clunky and not very clear to use. I was using the free version but it did not specify limitations until they are reached and it was not easy to turn off

Daniel
Daniel
Founder in South Korea
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Best Way to Implement Affiliate Marketing Links

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Geniuslink has made it very easy for me to get started with affiliate marketing links. They provide some great tracking info and setting everything up has been very easy.

Pros:

- Great entry level pricing plan so you can get set up quickly when you're just starting out - Ability to group links for better organization - A great dashboard that gives you a breakdown of your links' stats - Makes it easy to create new links quickly - Allows you to create affiliate links that work with Amazon's TOS for affiliate marketers

Cons:

I've been using for a few months and I haven't run into any issues yet.

Joanne
Joanne
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Software to create universal links for online products.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use this software to create universal links for online products, such as ebooks. It provides a nice and tidy link.

Pros:

I use this software to create universal links for online products, such as ebooks. It provides a nice and tidy link.

Cons:

I have no complaints. The product is continually being upgraded to meet the needs of the user when issues with quality arises.

Francesca
Francesca
Digital Marketer, Project Coordinator, Content Writer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to use and solves the problem of having blog readers from all over the world.

Cons:

It's not as aesthetically pleasing as it could be