15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About TapMango

Acquire new customers, improve loyalty and generate more revenue with a simple yet powerful solution.

Learn more about TapMango

Pros:

Biggest reason why I went with Tapmango was users were able to self-checkin. It has a basic integration with square calculating rewards for my staff.

Cons:

However, it is not intuitive to the user and overwhelming and sometimes frustrating.

TapMango ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

TapMango has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 163 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TapMango before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (163)

Natalia
Natalia
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They have been amazing to work with from their initial sales approach to their constant customer service through this process. I am looking forward to working with them as my business grows and ages and hope that once we are fully set up (I have been using the program for 3 months), I won't have to rely so heavily on their support team and my customer loyalty initiative can mostly run itself so that I can focus on other parts of my business.

Pros:

I have a retail boutique where I use Lightspeed as my Point of Sale system. After reviewing customer loyalty programs that integrate well with Lightspeed, I was very pleased to come across Tap Mango. Aside from their easy integration, I really appreciated their re-targeting capabilities, customer recognition and rewards, and their check-in system. I wanted a program that was very inclusive and gave me the ability to enhance my customer loyalty through a one-stop platform. Since using the program, I have been able to develop e-blasts to promote new arrivals and sales, strengthen my customer communication and engagement, and track customers who visit/purchase. Upon recently, I am delving into understanding the analytics that the platform provides. Overall, my strongest pro of utilizing this software is the customer support that I have received from my account manager . He has been a great support is helping me understand the capabilities and process of the software, and has truly worked to set up my requests in a way that the system can automate my re-targeting initiatives as easily as possible. He seems to really care about how the program enhances my business' growth and has been readily available at all times.

Cons:

The most significant con that I have of the software is the usability. As I mentioned before, my account manager has played an integral role in my ability to use and understand the software, however, if it wasn't for his direction and dedication I wouldn't really know how to use the program the way that it would be most beneficial for my business. I have needed to rely heavily on to get me set up. For example, it was tough for me to create an email template that was branded in the way that I needed it to be for my business. Their design team created the template for me that I am now very happy with, however, it would have been impossible for me to know how to do it on my own. A second con is their reporting and analytic system. I know that they are working to improve it, and I am currently working with acc manager to develop a work around to better understand my customer analytics. While it is definitely possible to pull comprehensive reports, but the program itself could use a better design to understand your analytics.

TapMango Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the glowing review, Natalia! We appreciate all the feedback as it helps us identify areas where we need to improve. Since you mentioned you were having trouble with the usability of our email builder, I'm pleased to inform you that we are currently working on an enhanced email designer that is much more user-friendly. This improved tool will be launched very soon and your account manager will let you know as soon as it's ready. Thanks again for your feedback and for your business with us!

Raheel
Raheel
CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This is the Best of the best when it comes to a loyalty program for any small or large business

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Great onboard process, I would have liked more one to one training and more support when setting up. Shipping and setting up was delayed but that is to be expected with a company and team that is growing faster than they can keep up with. But I am sure they are spending extra time to get more support and staff to make this more smoother as time moves forward.

Pros:

Advanced features, great POS integration, very advanced software development, and a team that tested each feature as a user to work out any bugs and make this software smooth and seamless to use for all types of users with novice to advance technology knowledge.

Cons:

GUI and onboarding process could be better but all can be self learned on their great resource platform of zendesk with step by step articles and videos, though it is time consuming, a great platform takes time to learn if it has such advanced and superior features that can be tweaked to your liking and tori industry.

Sebastian
Owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Punch cards have better ROI and engagement in small businesses

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was a great sales experience. Sales team know their app up and down. Great customer service at the first phases.
Then I was pretty much left on my own. Everytime I reached out for help on getting campaigns, the ball was put in my court. I know Fivestars reps help with campaigns. I wished I had gone with them.

Pros:

1-Biggest reason why I went with Tapmango was users were able to self-checkin 2. it has a basic integration with square calculating rewards for my staff

Cons:

1. Customer facing tablet is not intuitive to customers. I reached out to complain to support and the response was blaming my customers. (101 - UX never blames the customer, but in this case the customer was blamed) 2. Gift card redeemption is full of bugs. I've had customers walk in the day after I sold them a gift card and the balance was showing $0 dollars. I reloaded the gift card with the balance of the previous day and it then showed double the balance. Aweful experience for me as a business owner and operator when i have to try to explain myself to my customers. 3. Not much support from SMS campaigns. I was told on day one that tapmango was an expert in the coffee shop industry and they would help me get the money out of the program. I have not gotten much help other than trying to push me to get customers to come for the free products. QUICK TIP: ANYONE CAN INCREASE LOYALTY USAGE IF YOU GIVE PRODUCT FOR FREE 4. Customers don't have to opt in through a text message. As a result, I have found that most customers give fake numbers. I've gotten a couple of complaints from people who are not even in my state, plus I've seen a bunch of bounce number (there is a reason, fake numbers) 5. Too many bugs to know what is going on. I had a customer register and once his profile was open, the customer had over $50 dollars in rewards. That was one that I noticed, I am not sure how many times that has happened and I haven't just notice. Support said everything looked good

Paula
Manager in Canada
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The most amazing reward program for business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: MY overall experience is awesome as my customers absolutely loves this product. Thank you TapMango for helping me look and be great to my customers.

Pros:

I like the ease in which all are able to use the Tablet. I also like the fact that it does the job in following up and reaching out to my customers. Great customer relation

Cons:

I honestly have nothing I like least about the software. I can say it was a well constructed and thought about product from the developer to their customers.

Dave
Director of Marketing in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Outstanding Product for Restaurants, Built to Scale

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, Tapmango has been a great asset for my business. We launched our restaurant in February 2020, and due to the ease of signing up new customers, within our first month we had over 500 people in our program with over 50 app downloads. These are awesome numbers for a new business, no matter what industry you're in. Also, the support has been amazing, whether it's one-on-one calls or emails with my Customer Success Manager or live chat with Customer Support, I can rest assure that my issue will be resolved asap. I would recommend Tapmango to any restaurant owner looking to improve their bottom line, increase loyalty, build an ecosystem, and boost their technology arsenal.

Pros:

For my business, these are the features that have been most impactful: 1. White-label App: Tapmango gave us the ability to have a mobile app for both iOS and android branded to our business from day one. Plus with mobile-ordering functionality for customers to order ahead, as a new business this is the most rewarding feature, as having our own app built with these same items would have cost thousands. 2. Ease of sign-up: With the in-store tablet, its super easy to introduce the program to customers and have them sign-up on the spot. All they need to do is input their phone number, check two boxes (terms of service, agree to receive SMS communications) and that's it. They can start building points from their first purchase. Plus, customers can also join the program via text, online forms or smartphone. 3. Marketing capabilities: With our business just being a little over a month old at the writing of this review, we have yet to realize the full potential of Tapmango. However, based on the features we've used to date and the ones [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Customer Success Manager) has shown me in training, the sky's the limit when it comes to what is available. SMS messaging, push notifications, emails, vouchers, discounts, instant win (similar to a raffle), mobile ordering with live order updates, friend referral, birthday offers, customer segmentation based on items bought/number of visits/spend/mode of sign-up/etc., program tiers (for e.g. gold, silver, bronze) and so much more.

Cons:

I believe the UI and overall look of the admin dashboard can be improved. It looks a bit dated on the backend and can be difficult to understand for first timers. However, with my Customer Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I've been able to learn about the different tools and features at my disposal and if I'm not sure about something, he's always helpful.

Michelle
owner in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Tap Mange Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Happy we switched.

Pros:

We are able to rewards customers by visit and by dollars spent. People easily sign in and get their rewards information, etc while ate check out. App works nicely. Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great!

Cons:

Customer interface does not show what VIP level they are a member of. Email template doesn't seem to be very customizable. Extra steps to create specialty groups or add customer while at the checkout. Doesn't integrate with our POS system so adds extra steps.

John
John
CEO in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing! Helps me promote growth within my business!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Customer service has always been sapaticular. Ive been really happy with the tech help.

Pros:

The new development Tapmango has implemented over the last 6-8 months has been amazing. I'm super happy with all the features like review boost and ordering via app.

Cons:

I signed up with Tapmango being told they were working on integration with Lightspeed Ecom. I'm pretty bummed and disappointed that they have decided 2 years later not to do so after ive already worked so hard building out my loyalty program.

Stewart
Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic loyalty program with custom app, online ordering, and more

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We and our customers love it. They love to collect the points and use them for drinks. We love being able to contact them with special deals to get them to come back in

Pros:

Loyalty program, The custom app, Online ordering, Text campaigns

Cons:

Sometimes a campaign is missing something specific. But generally I can work around it.

Benjamin
Owner in US
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Over all great product, but the customer service team is the real value behind this product.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I have noticed an increase in my business mostly with return customers. The support staff is always prompt and on top of things.

Pros:

I really like the customization of the software and the ease of use.

Cons:

sometimes the tablet is glitchy and doesn't connect to the internet

Jose Rafael
Jose Rafael
Asistente administrativode distribución de GLP in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A very interesting software that allows you to organize your client portfolio

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Tapmango is a software that revolutionized our interaction with customers and investors. Loyalty is a commendable value that must be maintained with much effort, permanently seducing users and customers, and Tapmango has made it a reality, keeping the customer captive of our new products.

Pros:

Tapmango, has revolutionized the management of clients in my workplace and reasons have ample: - Creation of customer loyalty program through promotions, new products, new shipments and nationwide distribution form. - Develops a detailed program based on the customer experience with our GLI products and new investors. - It is quite customizable, creating a more efficient categorization of our clients.

Cons:

I thought that at the time of making the initial configuration of the software, it was a bit tedious and we took too long, however, that we have been solving progressively while we familiarize ourselves with the software

Erica
Sales Associate in US
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Our old pad was having issues and we recently received a new pad.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Customer service is top-notch. We love the online chat service (Chris has been especially helpful to us via online chat), and we are frequently contacted by phone to make sure everything is working well.

Pros:

The pairing between the tablet and the computer; the customer UI on the tablet; the tablet base that switches between customer and administrative UI depending on which way the tablet is flipped; customer privacy is maintained well - we switched from using fivestars for our loyalty program because fivestars shared customer emails without our knowledge or consent;

Cons:

Customers are frequently put off by the amount of information that is required to enter the rewards program; the fact that the customer UI tells a customer that their phone number is "incorrect" if they choose not to enter a cell phone number. It would be preferable if the system prompted the customer to change their number once, and then on future log-ins just went straight to the normal customer page. Many customers are frustrated or confused by being prompted to change their number every time they log-in. The birthday requirement also puts customers off - it would be helpful if the sign-up page mentioned the birthday discount. When entering points as the administrator, if the wrong number of points is entered each digit must be deleted using the "delete" button, even on the computer. It would be better if on the PC the numbers could be highlighted and then deleted witht he "delete" key.

Mary
Operations Manager in US
Cosmetics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tapmango is a must for our business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We love it and plan on keeping it for a long time. It is easy to navigate and it has really helped our business with retention and understanding marketing analytics.

Pros:

We love that we can launch marketing and promotional campaigns with ease. If we have too much of a product, we are able to tailor the campaign to push an item for a promotion or sale. We also like to send out messages for days that we are closed for holidays.

Cons:

I don't have any major gripes. At times, it can be little fussy for the client device and they can accidentally send points to the wrong client. Otherwise, I do not have any complaints.

Renee
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Decision

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Loyalty program is what I was looking for along with being able to connect with my customers....I have experience the power of text messenging and how powerful that tool is to bring your customers back....Hoping to experience the fencing as well

Pros:

Very easy to use, quick response time for support. This software runs the back end of advertieing when I am busy.....It brings loyal customers back and automatically lets are customers know when we have not seen them in a while. My customers absolutely love this software....I have had many compliments on this software.

Cons:

The software claims to do everything I was looking for, but I have been waiting a while now for them to fix some of the apps that I was told I would have right away. Hopeful they can fulfill certain functions that sold me on the software to begin with.

Des
Business Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend (All aspects)

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did an excellent follow up work for customers, super great manner & fruitful knowledge. I truly believe that’s very important for increasing customers. Well done
The software & the package are exactly for more aggressive marketing needs

Pros:

Mobile order, quick campaign & add images

Cons:

Cannot add items or modifiers if using POS sync

TapMango Response

4 years ago

Hello Des. Thank you for great your review. The reason why items and modifiers cannot be changed once the POS sync is in place, is because they must match to the POS when the orders are being pushed. However, images and descriptions can be changed for both on TapMango side. Please feel free to reach out and we'll be happy to discuss further!. Your TapMango Team.

Jerry
Marketing Director in US
Veterinary Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Add-On Service We've Used

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We had been using another client loyalty app for our business when we learned of Tap Mango. Once we compared the two, Tap Mango offered many more features that we wanted at a better price. We haven't looked back since the day we rolled out the service to our clients. Now we use it for Rewards, Communication, and Pre-Paid Services (via the Vouchers). As new features are added so are our ways to use the program.

Pros:

Ease of use for clients

Cons:

Sometimes organizing Campaigns can get confusing.

Umer
Owner in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great experience, customer service is awesome.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Repeat customers.

Pros:

Tap Mango is great, we use it daily and customers like having a loyalty program. It does help bring customers back in which is great.

Cons:

Need it to sync with Shopify. Our online customers will stick with us with this option. I have been shopping around at the moment due to the price of this and lack of shopify integration.

TapMango Response

7 years ago

Hi Umer. Thanks for you review. Our team is working on a Shopify integration, which should be available within a few weeks. We'll reach out to you once that becomes available! Thanks again, Your TapMango Team.

Melissa
media manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tap Mango has the best customer service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: They have always been amazing whenever I needed help or had any questions.

Pros:

I love Tapmango because the software is very user friendly and if you do get stuck their customer support is there to help you out.

Cons:

Because of the industry I am in I am not able to text my customer list. This is not TapMango's fault, but it still stinks.

Collette
Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CoCoMo Bubble Tea - TapMango & [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are wonderful!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We absolutely love our account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! She has went over and beyond when we were integrating our new register at the new location. She still checks on us regularly to ensure we have no problems and are aware of new changes and that we are using TapMango to its fullest potential.

Pros:

TapMango gives us a more direct way to reach our to our customers with specials and promos (via text). Tap Mango also gives customers a fun interactive experience with the instant win gave. Customers also love the key tags that can be set up to access their rewards faster!

Cons:

The integration with our Toast register.

Ram
General Manager in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awful support Staff

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Terrible support

Pros:

There just isn't anything to like the equipment is cheap and doesn't work.

Cons:

Too cumbersome to use. Does not function well with other retail POS software. No support and I have been trying for 6 month to stop them from billing my card.

Jennie
Manager of Charlotte Vapes Lake Wylie in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to speak with someone on your team to get promotions together quickly & effeciently

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Customers really enjoy their rewards, they can either enter in their phone number, carry a key tag, or download the app, so the choices can match their lifestyle & make it easy for them to sign up & use

Pros:

How easy it is to use & the back office is easy to navigate, the team is easy to talk to to get promotions together quickly & effeciently.

Cons:

I don't like that it lags a bit. Sometimes it takes awhile to load when a customer is trying to checkout.

Sunil
G. Mgr in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EXCELLENT PRODUCT - YOU THINK OF A FEATURE AND IT IS ALREADY THERE

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Customer loyalty - and customer satisfaction.

Pros:

Great value for the price you pay. Easy to use and very user friendly. The best part of it is the support you get with this product.

Cons:

I would like to see more information about the rewards printed customer receipt. It does has a app to download and install that will give you the information but best way to communicate is to print it on receipt.

Mikey
Owner in Canada
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hands down THE most incredible loyalty platform and company I have ever encountered.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: With TapMango you shouldn't ask yourself if you CAN afford it. You should be asking yourself if you can afford NOT to have it. There are too many benefits to list.

Pros:

There is LIMITLESS options for reward options, whatever you can think of this program can handle. The customer service is hands down the best ive ever come across in my years of running business. They also give you your OWN branded cards instead of making you push their company on your cards. I can go on and on about how amazing this program is but youll have to try it for yourself.

colleen
owner/pastry chef in US
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This company is the best for reaching my customers on a personal level! I LOVE TAPMANGO

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: more customers and a unique way to communicate with them!

Pros:

Very user friendly! The customers love all the rewards and the ability to connect with them is my favorite thing about the program and the software

Pamela
Owner/Skincare Specialist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing client management

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

What I truly like about Tap Mango as a small business owner is the software's automation. I have been able to save time on determining CLTV, tracking, and rewarding my clients. Most importantly, what's good software without amazing client management? I have never worked with a more dedicated, patient, knowledgeable, and accessible account manager.

Cons:

What I least liked about using Tap Mango is the android tablet.

Joy
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TapMango is the best rewards program we've tried

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We switched to TapMango from a competing rewards program, and we never looked back. The customer service is absolutely top notch. The software and the back end all work flawlessly. Text messages go out immediately and as they should. Cannot recommend TapMango enough.

Pros:

Ease of use, customer service

Cons:

Desktop software can sometimes have small glitches, it isn't free