15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About EisenVault

Cloud Based and On-Premises Document Management Software. Securely store and search documents. No 3rd party license needed.

Learn more about EisenVault

Pros:

It is easier to share the files with external parties using weblink.

Cons:

Offline sync is sometimes slow - but not a deal breaker. Customisation of document types has to be done by tech team.

EisenVault ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

EisenVault has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 112 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used EisenVault before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (112)

Garima
Garima
Senior Writer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good product with true value for money

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It's a handy product with value for money. A dynamic product in the competitive market, EisenVault gives the ease to manage document related issues.

Cons:

The product is new to understand. So one can have a little difficulty to grasp initially but once you pick up, it's good to go.

Vikas
Operations Manager in India
Dairy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Document Storage System

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use, and we store all our company documents in EisenVault. Including HR, Accounts, Management Meeting minutes, MD Office documents.

Cons:

The company's team had to set it up. We could not set it up ourselves.

Zabbar
Manager HR in India
Consumer Electronics, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eisen Vault - DBMS

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Good platform for storing e-files. This gives ease to store and view personal files. More important is the log which is maintained for every file being viewed by any user

Cons:

UI is not so user friendly and very complicated to use

Argali Knowledge Services Response

5 years ago

Dear Zabbar - thanks for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestion around complexity and ease of use.

muzaffar
Principal Lead in India
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

feedback after using the web portal and android application for more than months

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Earlier we were using FTP server for file sharing and by switching to cloud it has definitely increased our reach and storage space. The eisen vault has solved many other problems other than file storage. it is good tool for file sharing within and outside the organisation and ensure security of data.

Pros:

Accessible through various platforms like PC, mobile and Android application. huge data storage space and tractability of changes and control of data and security it is easier to share the files with external parties using weblink. earlier we have to use third party portals and data was on risk.

Cons:

i expect a better search features on the software, it is impossible to search within a folder, it always search in site thus takes time and shows irrelevant results most of the time. We can get more benefit from this if there is a conditional search feature. the speed of application is not very fast, this may not be solely dependent upon the the cloud but internet bandwidth also play a vital role. still if we can have the lite version of the portal it will be easy for slower internet as mine.

Argali Knowledge Services Response

5 years ago

Dear Muzaffar - thanks for your feedback and thanks for being a long term user of EisenVault. Your concerns about speed of access and folder level search filtering have been noted. Thanks.

syed
Cheif Lead in India
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

4+ years user review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: overall i am satisfied with the safety of data and file and can rest assure no any loss or use by unauthentic sources

Pros:

the security of database and authentication are the plus points.

Cons:

the search feature is something that need imporvement. Our database grown to several GB now and it is timetaking to search files through text search. There need to be advance search option that allow searching file only in specified folder / site or just the file name and not the content.

Anupama
Director of Personnel in India
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Retain and Relax!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Exceptional.Thier response time on any query is best feature. As a customer I feel that i get solution to my issues in time and it saves lot of turn around time.

Pros:

Ease of access. As an education institution and a company we have mandatory requirment of keeping certain records. The best feature is that the dashboard clearly indexs the records. The navigation to the vault is very easy. The multiple functionality is great help as one can easily upload working documents.The updations are quick.

Cons:

Retrieving old documents. At times if the content is not clear than the seaching a document becomes a challange . As there are some documnts which are over 50 years old.

Manish
COO in India
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

it is very nice to have a exp for business use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy to maintain, and very easily you can get documents from the online and it is very fast to uploading speed and dashboard of the use is very easy. and very easy to maintain for the admin and for any time if important documents may mis place and could not get at the time of emergency. Eisen Vault is easyly found any single documents from the thousands from the wording.

Pros:

very easy to use for Business purpose. I had purchased in last year for company use and till today we are using for document management systems and it works very easy and effectively.

Cons:

i could not noticed any lack points regarding the software. It is very easy to understand for new users.

Aditya
Student in India
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing overall usage

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Making online all old archival records to make sure nothing is lost is the main purpose. Amazing experience and customer service.

Pros:

Ease of access and the unlimited storage space

Cons:

There is no option to generate a list of files in a particular folder.

Argali Knowledge Services Response

5 years ago

Dear Aditya - thanks for your feedback and thanks for being a long term user of EisenVault. Your suggestions have been noted for inclusion in our product pipeline.

Vinod Kumar
Senior IT Lead Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Cloud based document saver

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Simply super..! I like it.

Pros:

I like the timely manner of incremental backup. And the way it saves and is able to download anywhere.

Cons:

Storage should be more to save multiple user data. A bit more costly than other products.

Anubhav
Anubhav
Senior Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The software was very light and fast on the web page. But layout can be better.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Business Benefits like faster dispute closure related to seller/vendor pickups and manhour saving in resolution.

Pros:

Lightness and the way it quickly reflects and navigates between screens. And the technology used was also amazing.

Cons:

Layout was not that used friendly. Lots of unnecessary information were available which could be avoided.

Sabarmati
Senior Accounting Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good softwares but needs integration

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Upload of many formats like pdf jpg gif docx powerpoint. OCR for scanned files. OCR available in Hindi language.

Cons:

Want integration with tally accounting softwares. Want integration with google drive for storing documents.

darpan
Sr Software Engg in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

eases documents flow in an intelligent way and manages life cycle prudently

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: integrated with my mail box and also syncs with my local folders

Pros:

consistent and committed improvements in every quarter can be seen by users and you can expect sustainable development of new features which eventually enhances user's overall experience of using DMS

Cons:

color scheme, at times looks boring. Color scheme can be made more attractive which encourages repeat visits to website for usage and make the best of wide range of platform capabilities

Ansuman
Manager in India
Oil & Energy, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy use and many easy to use features like OCR and others.

Cons:

Error in OCR always when you have more pages and it is not rectified yet.

Argali Knowledge Services Response

5 years ago

Dear Ansuman - thanks for your feedback and thanks for being a long term user of EisenVault. Your concerns about OCR have been noted and flagged with the support team.

Ankit
Director in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Records are safe and accessible on the go

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I am now at ease because of the simple fact that i shall always have a copy of the important documents & records of my organization. Even in case of a disaster such as fire or flood, my documents will always be secure in a digital form. Being on cloud, together with the mobile app helps me to carry lesser number documents. Going digital has been an effort from our end towards our initiative to go green. EisenVault in addition to everything else is helping us to transform our office into a minimal paperwork workplace.

Sumit
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Safe and Easy platform for our documents

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: EisenVault is a Safe and Easy platform for all our professional documents. It was a big headache for us to manage thousands of important documents all the time. Loss of a single document like finance, agreement use to create a huge problems to the organisation. Then we start using EisenVault which saves us managing hard drives, paper documents and lots of time & resources to manage them. Thanks EisenVault to scan and manage our all digital & paper documents.

Niyati
Senior Copy Editor in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I was thrilled to get a platform that would keep my documents in one place making me save time.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Audit trails Google doc integration MS Office integration I loved the user interface. Also, good workflows.

Rui
Portugal
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

User friendly and stellar costumer service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: EisenVault has proven an important tool for the management of human resources and accounting documents. Vipul Swarup has been instrumental in deepening our understanding of EisenVault and making them be considered a long term partner. Customer support instruments and staff are eagerness to run the extra mile and find a solution at the same time we always learn something new about its applications.

Manish
Engagement Partner in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Ease of use backed by great customer service.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Eisen Vault's latest solutions offer a customized approach to manage documents and data. It has the potential to give a clear competitive edge to the clients in this dynamic business environment. The enhanced security features will be a key factor that can contribute to the long term success and the ease of use will certainly attract early adoption.

Tarun
Director in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

EisenVault is excellent for secure document storage!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We tried EisenVault recently for our small e-commerce start-up. I found their service to be excellent. The UI (User Interface) is of a very high quality and operates quickly smooth. The customer service team is very responsive and reacts quickly to any queries. We have been quite happy with Eisen Vault.

Shalini
Director in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Experience

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Our firm has used Eisenvault and that has helped us in saving time and increasing efficiency in our day to day work. . The search feature is really cool and has helped us in retrieving docs easily. Service is also prompt which gives confidence .

Seema
Teacher in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Making manging documents a breeze

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: The software is efficient and makes storing and retrieving document a breeze. The software has good features and delivers great benefits.

Argali Knowledge Services Response

8 years ago

Thank you for taking time to share your views on EisenVault. Regards EisenVault Team

Geet
Manager Educational Services in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Handles our documents efficiently

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The software and the solution has been a boon. We on longer had to waste time to find documents. Sharing documents with colleagues has become simple and easy. Collaborating is has eliminated duplication of work.

Praneet
C.F.O. in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Simple, hassle free & accurate

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Makes life easier, searching of documents is easy & accurate. Incereases efficiency and helps in decision making by providing accurate information on real time basis.

Sukanya
Manager Admin in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Off the shelf and easy to implement solution

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: the solution was easy to implement and users were able to master the solution in a couple of hours of use. we are streamlining our processes and workflow with the use of this solution

Sachin
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent and User Friendly software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Very easy to search and manage the documents, easy retrieval. Can create and edit properties, apply rules, Full Text OCR, Notification alerts. Its even mobile compatible and even got phone apps.