15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Bolt

Bolt is a project management, scheduling, and estimating solution built for trade contractors who work with new home builders.

Learn more about Bolt

Pros:

Ease of use; user friendly; detailed information.

Cons:

Occasional lag times to view documents. Some reports are not able to be stacked on the work order types only status, making multiple steps to pull reports to reflect productivity.

Bolt ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Bolt has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 62 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Bolt before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (62)

Michael
Electrician Extroadinaire in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love vs hate

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am ALWAYS the first man in my company to set eyes on a new job. I also make a habit of being right on time, if not early with my particular kind of installation. Before Bolt, I would often show up to a job that is ready for me and yet I cannot do what I need because of a lack of provided information on site. I very rarely have this problem now.

Pros:

I did/do absolutely love having any and all information pertinent to my job right at my fingertips in a matter of seconds, provided that information is valid and has been successfully uploaded onto Bolt before I need it.

Cons:

I did/do dislike having to order my work materials through the Bolt App. I have often come across situations where I want to order new or different materials for a job that I have previously ordered materials on. In this case, I do not know how or if it is even possible to clear the previous ordered materials before submitting a new one.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks, Michael! There is a good chance that your feedback regarding submitting material requests requires a simple setting change. We will reach out to your internal administrator to advise.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best scheduling software for the price!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall I think the Bolt Subcontractor software can be a very useful tool for subcontractors of any size, however a more conscious effort to make the mobile app for efficient would really take this program to the next level.

Pros:

Bolt Subcontractor Software is an excellant scheduling software. Subcontractors big or small will find that this program allows for clean and accurate scheduling of crews, including the ability to add and track task to be completed. An added bonus is the ability to track contract document so that crews are able to view them whether they are on a job or working directly from an office.

Cons:

The mobile application could use a lot of work. Not every subcontractor or crew will have access to tablets. The mobile application is very glitchy and virtually useless unless you have a strong wifi connection.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your feedback! Hopefully, the new app release that we did in early 2019 solved your problems. If not, please reach out to [email protected] and we will make sure you get help.

Natalie
Vice President in US
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Terrible Software

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: I had a horrible experience with Bolt. I was lied to multiple times throughout the process.

Pros:

Unfortunately, I didn't like anything about the software.

Cons:

I was lied to during the sales process. I was told the app was free and it is not free. Later I was told it is free to download but you need to be a paid user to open the app. I was also told it would help with Job Costing but it doesn't. It's basically expensive scheduling software. I was told it would integrate with Hyphen solutions, it did not do that either. The app is a mess and difficult to use.

Jana
admin in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software to increase efficiency & keep history data

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Before implementing Bolt many of our scheduling tasks were completed by individual employees. Now we have a centralized way of researching data instead of having to go to individual employees. I love the forecast & report features. It is very helpful to see upcoming work volume via calendar view. I find it very helpful you can drag and drop documents & pictures attached to a particular job. Bolt is a helpful scheduling software tool both in the office and out in the field via its mobile capabilities.

Pros:

Forecast, Report, Mobile Capabilities, Calendar view, multiple user access and drag & drop documents & pictures

Cons:

inability to change color template

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hey Jana! Thank you for the feedback. We did release a feature allowing you to change the color template. Hope that helps!

Jason
Training and Development manager in US
Construction Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been a good experience. The software has evolved with updates and improvements to meet our current needs.

Pros:

The ability to have access to information in one location, history of projects and reports.

Cons:

Occasional lag times to view documents. Some reports are not able to be stacked on the work order types only status, making multiple steps to pull reports to reflect productivity. Inability for material orders to be placed by more than one crew member assigned a specific work order.

ECI Software Solutions Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the feedback Jason! We will take your input regarding reporting to our R&D Team!

leonard
Dallas Scheduling Manager in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BOLT is a game changer!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, BOLT has made a large impact on our daily scheduling. It has helped hold our company accountable and to see where our weak links exist. The absolute best scheduling assistant money can buy.

Pros:

The scheduling abilities are amazing. We are still to this day learning all of the features available. Just using the software has created a much smoother and efficient way to schedule. BOLT not only helps with our day to day scheduling, but it also allows us to archive old jobs which allows us to provide accurate information/photos anytime a builder request.

Cons:

with all software programs, there are cons. There are days that BOLT lags and/or glitches, however, these are few to none.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Leo!

Teri
Customer Care Supervisor in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bolt Review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Importing customer contact info (name, phone, email) should be automatic when a work order is generated for an occupied home. Then, a rep can ask the customer if this is still good contact info. They may have the option to change when scheduling.

Cons:

Viewing and scheduling work orders on calendars could improve. Seeing multiple crews and their availability, locations would help us to determine if we have someone in area on a requested day/time.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Teri!

Brenda
Accounting in US
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bolt

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall this has been a very helpful product. All of our employees are using the program and have the exact same access to all documents, work orders, etc. for each home.
We have increased our billing and payment times as well

Pros:

Everything we do for every job is in one place - there is the audit feature so everyone will know who did what. The guys in the field can upload pictures and complete or change work orders I love the ability to invoice directly into my Quickbooks program

Cons:

working out the kinks with invoicing has been kind of a pain

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thank you Brenda! We appreciate your feedback.

Patricia
Csr in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy, efficient. Fast software with so many options.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The easiness of maneuvering through the software. There are so many different ways that we can set up the software and all of them are easy to work through.

Cons:

The calendar needs to be simplified a little bit. The layout for scheduling is a little condensed and hard to read. The time frames run too closely together which makes it difficult to read.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks, Patricia! Hopefully, the new calendar updates help make your job a bit easier!

Kailee
Kailee
Sales Assistant/ Office assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software program for expanding businesses

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are able to get more money from the contractors for things that we didn't have proof were done and were in situations for he said she said so now have proof in pictures and are able to collect more.

Pros:

There are a lot of benefits to using this as long everyone is on board with using and learning the steps. The real time tickets are great, the pictures are a big help for us and the owner and sales guys can access the work that has been done as well. Reports are an easy run to get different stats as well.

Cons:

Not much to complain about, and if we had had issues they have been on top of solutions and fixes

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the review, Kailee!

Cindy
Field Coordinator in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A little laggy

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Streamlined our scheduling greatly. Nice to have everything in one program

Cons:

A lot of lag and crashes more than I would like

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hey Cindy, thanks for your feedback! If there are specific issues that we can help with, please reach out to [email protected]. We would be happy to help address anything that can help make your day to day job faster, simpler, and more mobile.

manuel
area manager in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

excellent product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: overall Bolt is the best tool we've ever had out in the field, it help us managing our work better

Pros:

brings you all the tools needed to simplify work and be more productive and efficient, from quality control, scheduling and communicating with home builders and sub crews

Cons:

i can't think of anything negative about the software

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks Manuel!

Robyn
Cleaner in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenience

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have to check in to bolt on a daily bases the book see what jobs I have and the mark my jobs complete and I don't have any complaints

Pros:

It is very easy to use It's always up and running no complaints everything's on the

Cons:

Nothing so far it's always been up and running for me I have to check on a daily from my jobs and they're always there

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Robyn!

Scott
Area Manager in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very impressed - easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This has helped our company tremendously. No more paper files, boxes of plans(redlines). All information and service notes are available anywhere

Pros:

The ease at which all of my jobs and history is at my fingertips at any location

Cons:

Slow process when opening app the first time after closing

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks Scott!

Logan
Trim carpenter in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This app can be very useful...

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: More frustrating than problem solving!

Pros:

Being able to pull up job site “blueprints” is very appealing

Cons:

Lack of updates, losing tasks. Supervisor will task multiple things and it doesn’t get relayed to the field tech in time causing reoccurring visits to the job site... and on and on...

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Logan! Thanks for your feedback! We just wanted you to know that what you experienced is a known issue and is scheduled to be resolved in about 2 weeks.

Billy
Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bolt

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Its very smooth to locate the schedule and change accordingly

Cons:

when selecting the edit feature from the scheduled task , if you edit any portion of the workorder , when you click update , it takes you out of the workorder and I always have to go back into workorder , but if you click on the woerkorder tab , its all good

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hey Billy! Thanks for the feedback. We will take note of your experience and see what we can do to improve it!

Candi
Owner in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GREAT

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software keeps us very organized. We can easily reassign crews and/or jobs. The Superintendants all love receiving the confirmations. The employees use it to leave notes about jobs. All around this system is awesome and has certainly made our lives easier in the office.

Cons:

A little expensive! Sometimes in the afternoon it tends to slow down a bit.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the feedback, Candi!

Ian
Manager in Training in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bolt Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is very user friendly and easy to understand unlike some of the more confusing softwares

Cons:

We had to wait for confirmations. This was not due to the software this was due to our own team

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks Ian!

Brendon
Project Manager in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

It has helped out business

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I would recommend this for sure.

Pros:

We had a lot of conflict with scheduling doing things the old fashioned way, but this has really helped us to be a more efficient company.

Cons:

It seems a little buggy still. It crashes on me at least once or twice a day, but I guess that could always be something on my end. But it is a minor setback.

Lisandro
Supervisor in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent App

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Im able to look and schedule everything with a touch of a button. Really easy to use

Pros:

To me , keeping everything organized and eliminating paper is the best. Being able to assign tasks to my crews is really practical and in detail.

Cons:

I have no negatives . Everything ive tried so far is positive

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks Lisandro!

Joseph
sales in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bolt Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: very happy with the tracking of job activity, billing and job status

Pros:

All job related items in one place. Easy to find document, and see scheduling.

Cons:

Sometimes it runs slow and does not appears to be because of internet connection.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Joseph!

Jessie
Billing in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Product; Easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use; user friendly; detailed information

Cons:

There isn't anything that I don't like about it.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks Jessie!

Pamela
Project Coordinator in US
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bolt review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Functionality and ease of use. It serves our company well, the software support is amazing.

Cons:

It locks up from time to time and is slow to open on occasions

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hey Pamela! Thanks for the feedback! If we can help clarify, or help you from locking yourself out, just reach out to us at [email protected]!

William
Service Manager in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product for end user

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy it is to work my schedule for days even weeks out. User interface is super intuitive

Cons:

Sometimes there are glitches that cause issues like double work orders or work orders disappearing but they are usually fixed rapidly.

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks William!

Jerry
Computer IT in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Review of Bolt

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Master electrician for 40 years. Computer IT for 15 years. Use Bolt every week for reports. Runs flawlessly without a problem.

Pros:

User friendly

Cons:

Nothing

ECI Software Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks Jerry!