15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

About SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Shift the focus from supporting transactional HR processes to delivering experiences that serve employees first.

Learn more about SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Pros:

UI for time off management is pretty neat compared to other tools available in the market. Performance and goal Management and LKM modules are the most likable feature.

Cons:

User interface is very old fashioned and navigation within program to find correct functions and features are really hard.

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.7
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.2/10

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 275 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (275)

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
System Specialist in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Maximize Your HR Potential with SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite is a powerful software solution that can help businesses of all sizes manage and optimize their HR processes. Its wide range of features and customizable options make it a valuable tool for improving HR efficiency and employee engagement. However, its cost and complexity may be drawbacks for some users.

Pros:

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite is a comprehensive software solution that helps businesses manage and optimize their human resources processes. Here are some pros and cons that we see in this software solution after using it for few years. SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite offers a wide range of HR features, including performance management, succession planning, and learning and development. It has customizable options that allow our businesses to tailor the solution to our specific needs. Also It can helped us to streamline our HR processes and improve efficiency, leading to increased productivity and cost savings. Not only that but also this solution includes features that help businesses improve employee engagement, such as employee feedback and recognition programs.

Cons:

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite can be expensive, especially for smaller businesses with limited budgets.

Liz
Executive Advisor in UK
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Middle of the road

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Poor for an ease of use and easy to find what i need to do.
It has potential but is frustrating.
The formatting of objectives look v different on screen as you enter them to what they look like once entered. Needs more structure.
Plus output reports dont exist so we (as a dept) copy each individuals details or the year into a ppt slide for each individual at the end of the year.
An excel or sharepoint workflow is cheaper and more effective from a users pov.

Pros:

Its a positive move to have a system for performance management and objective setting available on yoir computer and mobile

Cons:

Its complicated. Its not focused on users. Its not intuitive. The ways to access different elements of the system to change employee flags, see updates in the workflow and use the system are scattered around the page. Some on the top, some on the left, one half way down the page. I waste a lot of time trying to find what im needing to do. Really does need taking apart and reengingeering with easy or use for the user.

Sandy
Senior Manager in US
Chemicals, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really consider whether you need your HRIS and Talent Management system to be one in the same

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: If you think you need a single HRIS and Talent Management System, there aren't that many options, so SuccessFactors will likely be on your shortlist. My recommendation would be to really consider whether you "need" that, or whether you would be better off with SuccessFactors as your HRIS and opt instead for niche applications for your various talent management needs that can integrate with each other and SuccessFactors.

Pros:

SuccessFactors offers an HRIS with modules to cover many aspects of Talent Management, including Recruiting, Onboarding, LMS, Goals, Performance, Succession Planning, Compensation, and Workforce Analytics.

Cons:

Several of the modules have been bolted on over the years and are still not fully integrated like you might expect them to be. The look and feel of the modules are dated and there has been very little in the way of enhancements to the talent modules in the 6 years I have been using it. Built-in reports are limited. SAP Support has been poor. There are still many aspects of the configuration that can only be done in the back-end provisioning client by a configuration partner (not by the client), so the client can never truly be self-sufficient.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best HRM tool in the software market.

5.0 last year

Comments: It has been an excellent experience using this software and highly recommend this for HR management.

Pros:

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite simplifies the process of hire till retire, helps easily onboard the candidates, manage their profiles and then termination is done on the same tool.

Cons:

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite needs certain improvements such as position based permissions, which is currently limited to role based permissions.

Jhon
Developer in Colombia
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best software for HR professionals

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience was very good, it is just what I received and I cannot complain, I would like it to be better but with the advancement of technologies this may change, those changes I would like to see and allow me to automate everything.

Pros:

The ease of use and its interface is very simple for those who have or not experience with the software

Cons:

I did not find something that I did not like, perhaps scaling the connection with artificial intelligence, it would be ideal to be able to connect all this with automated learning

Naveesh
Electrical Engineer in US
Automotive, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works well with other SAP products

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Ease of looking at vacation details and requesting them. Also easy to keep track of compensation and your profile

Cons:

The direct deposit details update can be a bit easier to access and navigate

Luca
Luca
Sr Curriculum developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used SF LMS from 2015 to 2020

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is ok for Pharma compliance but it is too complex and old technology to compete with fully cloud based software. At least it was up to 2020

Pros:

Very feature rich, robust architecture.

Cons:

Lack of flexible reporting. Too dependent on a 3rd party integrator Impasible to customise core settings

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Valuable tool with continuous feedback being at the heart of it's many capabilities

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall it's been a pleasurable experience and the SF Suite has added value to our organization.

Pros:

The most satisfying aspects of the Success Factors suite is the wide-range of capabilities, the focus on enhancing employee engagement, and the ability to provide and track continuous feedback across its talent management and performance evaluation functions.

Cons:

It's cumbersome to customize and deploy- many smaller organizations may need to hire an implementation partner as a result. Additionally, it's mobile version leaves a lot to be desired.

Meir
Meir
HR Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great for keeping track of employees

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Keeps a nice tidy database of all current and past employees. There are many sections to list employee information, of course it requires administrators to keep it updated.

Cons:

The software UI is simple, and a little clunky. It take a bit to load everything. Clicking the wrong thing will waste around 30 seconds to get back to where you wanted to be.

Anthony
Talent Acquisition Recruiter in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reviewing Success factors

4.0 last month New

Pros:

I liked it has many categories to choose and measure employees

Cons:

There are other vendors that have more ease of use.

Amy
Amy
Team Lead in US
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Adequate ATS Tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The product gets the job done at the end of the day but it can be unpredictable most often than not. It's user friendly but also is not expansive enough to be a designed tool to function with increased creativity.

Pros:

The product is user friendly and the ability to perform basic functions works for daily use. The product asthetics are appealing .

Cons:

A lot of areas are in need of improvement. When software updates the next day there are always issues that arise that cause delays in daily tasks. External customers are limited in some user options that should not be restricted.

Omar
Talent Acq Specialist in Canada
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP SF

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros:

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons:

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Kornelia
HR Specialist in Germany
Food Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great modern tool for HR Administration

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros:

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons:

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Priyanka
Sr. associate in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent product

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent experience… ease to use it is very smooth

Pros:

Accessibility and user friendliness.. UI is amazing

Cons:

Nothing much that I have which I don’tLike

Chirag
CITO in US
Insurance Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SuccessFactors has opportunities to improve

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: We had a poor experience with SuccessFactors. I had a similar experience in a past position. So, this poor experience was a repeat. Performance management module required more effort from administrators and managers to set up, write reviews, deliver to staff etc. Support really liked gamification and we didn't create enough about gamification. We cared about giving the right feedback to staff so they can grow and prosper. It appeared that SuccessFactors was competing with Facebook while we wanted it to compete with Gallup. Support and billing from their side needs to improve. When exiting SuccessFactors, we weren't treated well. SAP is in a great position to focus on changing people's emotions about SuccessFactors. I can totally see its potentials. SAP needs to take a different approach with the product and support.

Pros:

The best feature of SuccessFactors was that it was a operationally stable, cloud-native software when competitors were finding their footings with SaaS model and ensuring high availability. SuccessFactors had figured the technology out sooner than competition and our team didn't have to worry about hosting.

Cons:

Modules in SuccessFactors appeared to be scattered and cobbled together inefficiently. It appeared that employee data got copied over to payroll module. Performance data was copied from one year to another. It just seemed like a trailer/mobile home put piecemeal'ed together using plastic, wood, metal, soil and broken wheels from trucks and motorcycles were put underneath the trailer/mobile home, but the paint looked uniform and hid these inefficiencies. SAP has a great opportunity to turn this around since their foundational infrastructure is solid.

smit
Owner in India
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Perfect HCM software

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall good software with in depth details and management highly suitable for large enterprises.

Pros:

Success factors is US based company which provides solution for Human Capital management, now this company is acquired by SAP AG. 1. Success factors provides human capital management solutions for large enterprises 2. It provides complete solutions starting from KRA/ KPI management, Learning and Development, Talent acquisition etc which cater most HR department requirement. 3. It has complete customization available which can be changed according to need of the organization. 4. In depth analysis of data/ details can be done from administrator account which gives complete overview.

Cons:

1. Pricing for software is on higher side which mostly large enterprises can only afford. 2. User interface needs improvement, it is not much user friendly and hence proper awareness is to be imparted to users who are going to use it. 3. It lakes seamless integration with various SAP modules. 4. Sometime its complexity is such that excel based HCM seems like more suitable

David
HRIS Sr. Analyst in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A cloud based HCM tool that enables manager self service with an easy to use tool.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The best part about it is that you can track everything in regard to activities in the system. This allowed you to report on different programs and initiatives and reduces data inconsistencies.

Pros:

The system is very easy to use and managing data via portlets is extremely intuitive. The system also allows managers to take actions therefore offering manager self-service.

Cons:

Quarterly releases which delays fixes and new features based on company's agenda not the clients. Customer support at times is very slow to solve complex issues.

Angel
LMS Systems Analyst in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Tier 1 System?

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Features seem very limited/overly complex in comparison with other platforms such as elogic and cornerstone.

Pros:

Great for large companies with set curricula in place. Custom Reporting, Multiple Learning Types Supported. Ability to add references/global resources. Integrated with SAP GlobalScape (previously iContent).

Cons:

Lack of forward facing custom reporting (SQL Knowledge required). Customer support is not included with licensing; third party support is sub par.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Considering everything, my pick for an HRIS

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The sales cycle delivered what they promised; the implementation team was very supportive. S the post go-live support model is the best I have experienced.

Pros:

The security and features of the end to end product were very robust. The IT team was happy with it and so was HR. A win!

Cons:

There is some awkwardness in the user experience which results in extra clicks to navigate around. It’s clear the modules were stand-alone and have been patched together.

Gary
Inventory Team Leader in US
Consumer Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool, if it's used!

4.0 last year

Pros:

This tool allows you to track and manage several aspects of your team along with having a single point of contact for all your HR needs. What I like most about this software is being able to track and manage my employees training requirements for the quarter and for the year. I also like to use the JD tool to create an impactful posting for my next open positions.

Cons:

One thing I found that I like least was that not all managers use this software so some data may be missing or invalid. Because this relies on input from several managers for an overall picture of the employee, if other team members in management do not use this tool, it can be difficult to have the whole picture.

Ahmed
Programmer
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best out of the box Talent Management System

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

Pros:

All HR aspects have been thought of if you are into the out-of-the-box solution then SuccessFactors is the best. very scaleable and well-integrated system. With Employee Central you can replace old HR systems with smile

Cons:

If your company enforce its own standards then you need to think a lot before going to cloud. As for SuccessFactors, we faced a lot of limitations whenever we try to customize things. It is not as flexiable as promoted. Licenses costs a lot, make sure to check other competitors before moving to SuccessFactors

Geetika
Sales & Marketing Manager in India
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review for SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

5.0 last year

Pros:

One stop best software for HR that provides amazing employee experiences and manages multiple segments to workforce. It has most advance workforce management features.

Cons:

I believe that functionality wise it needs an improvement, there should be a timely software updates and The data visualization is less.

Yasmim
Maintenance Analyst in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite in my life

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP. For 2 days a week I need to make inquiries of bank details from suppliers and change addresses and emails and it is also an easy activity whose platform facilitates reading and changing data.

Pros:

What I like most about this site is the speed of loading each function and page opened, in addition to supporting several open at the same time. But more important is the amount of functions available for use, such as inventory control, supplier search, payment collection, among others.

Cons:

Sometimes it's kind of hard to find a search function I need and I end up having to question my colleagues even though I've had access to the site for years.

Michael
Michael
Help Desk Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SAP? Nope?

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: The base its there, but unless you are running SAP everywhere it does not scale well.

Pros:

SAP is amazing in one thing, they have an incredible amount of software, I mean they build their entire enterprise on that! Success Factors is one of them, it is a HR management/training software. Many companies use it.

Cons:

However they are not very good at maintaining it. Success factors is prone to missing information, subpar support, and just straight up madness. I've had to handle tickets consecutively of missing information and just over all. It looks like a software out of 2003. It is simply garbage. It will not sync well with systems. My god its horrible. Please stay away

Naiman
Manufacturing engineer in India
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP HXM suite business review

5.0 last year

Comments: With regards to business development and analytical approach it's one the best platform to come to a conclusion.

Pros:

Data dump can be easily drawn even if it's more then an year ago

Cons:

The interface can be made much more user friendly. As it might be bit difficult to understand for a new user