15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Perfect Gym

An all-in-one club management solution capable of handling all back office and client facing operations on one system.

Learn more about Perfect Gym

Pros:

The possibilities within the PerfectGym software are almost limitless. Most configuration is easy to do by yourself when you have enough knowledge of the software.

Cons:

It is not user friendly, their support is terrible. This is a company based in Poland, they do not understand the American business landscape, US technology or the US gym market.

Perfect Gym ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
3.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Perfect Gym has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (29)

Sort by

Have you used Perfect Gym before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

José Fernando
José Fernando
Fitness & Life Coach. in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

So exciting to find a kind of app as Perfect Gym!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: You can take the control!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

It´s perfect if you manage a big fitness center: you can take control of everything. Just remembering to your customers the time of their class or follow their bills and payments. That´s is a extra, definitely. I´m really impress about this app because has been thought in the dynamic of the gym, I mean, in administrative term, and also in the actions that involves customers. The design is awesome! The general presentation, colors, statistics.

Cons:

Probably I suggest to check the price for small fitness centers or fitness studios which are growing.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

6 years ago

Hi Jose, we're thrilled you enjoy the platform so much. We're happy to know that our software helps you take control of all aspects of your club!

Harm
Manager in Netherlands
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic feature set, more than moderate knowledge is advised for backoffice

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: With perfectGym we have made a very good start in the automation of our workflow.
We use this software for almost every aspect in our gyms, from acces control to the monthly payments, the Client Portal gives the customer enough options to manage their contract and class reservations.

Pros:

The possibilities within the PerfectGym software are almost limitless. Most configuration is easy to do by yourself when you have enough knowledge of the software. The report functionality gives deep insight of you're business. For more complicated tasks during daily use and/or extra development the development team is always looking for options. Most of the idea's result in a workable solution. My goal was to automate our workflows, and with this software we will get this done!

Cons:

All the options and possibilities are also a weak spot, especially when the user does not have enough knowledge. At that moment it can seem a bit overwhelming. In those cases PerfectGym should slow the customer down, "learn how to walk, before you start to run". So first make sure the basics work, and when this is 100% start to implement extra features. Also a little downside is the communication in some cases, sometimes it is hard to set deadlines for custom development and as a client I had to wait longer than I should. After a talk that I had with some of the staff, I'm sure that this issue will be solved.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

okay priced software for low budget fitness clubs and chains

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: You get a good running standard software as long as you stick to the main features and don't start customizing. Therefor this is a nice software.

Pros:

The software looks good and has a lot of things a fitness club needs. Especially for chains they made some cool features. I like the design of the software, because it is easy to use if you are familiar with this kind of software. The design is simple but good enough to have some nice screens and overviews and it doesn't look overloaded.

Cons:

The negative aspect of the software is, that if you need a modification, it takes time and several rounds of specification and development. Features are promised quite fast, but the solution/development mostly takes much longer. Also there are always several glitches in the software, for example if texts are to long for the fields. I would still recommend this software to smaller clubs and chains.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review! We are consistently working on improving our speed in terms of modification to the software. As you can imagine, the platform encompasses a lot of different modules. However, we're still adding improvements every week (sometimes small ones you may not notice). If there are any bugs you come across, please don't hesitate to tell our support team. Thank you!

Kenny
Malaysia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

There's good and bad, but overall I like it

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Like all software, I think there's good and bad. I think the PerfectGym website have summed up most of the good points:
* Software is cloud-based so I never have to worry about backing up my data.
* Because I run multiple sites, it's easy for me to see how each of my club is performing.
* When I open new clubs, it's easier for me to scale up.
* We can do autodebit of membership fees by credit card, and that helps us keep the revenue of the business coming in running smoothly.
* The key point is that I am able to run my gyms 24 hours using the software. This saves me on operating expenses and increase value to my members.
* Update is fairly frequent.
Now, the bad points:
* PerfectGym software has grown very big, and very fast. Most mission-critical and minor tech support matters are resolved very quickly, but sometimes there are features that are not well-implemented and it takes a long time for them to solve it. And sometimes, my support ticket is closed suddenly without any update. For example, SMS notification is a feature, but after 2 months I still could not get it working.
* The software has a lot of cool features, such as the PerfectGym app. But again, to get it work well is not straightforward and tech support is not always on-hand to fix it for you.
* Corporate Invoice: The ability to charge a group of corporate customers by invoice. It's a feature they talked about but also not working to my knowledge.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thank you Kenny for this valuable and thorough review. Our Customer Excellence Manager will contact you directly to resolve the issues you have pointed out.

Gobinath
Gobinath
Co-Founder | The Brain in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A complete club management system

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Feasible club operations, inventory management and accounting reports.

Pros:

The fact everything can be automated, user-friendly GUI, localization according to each country, great after sales support team.

Cons:

Technical Support can be improved according to local KPI and Severity of an issue.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review! We will pass your feedback on to our support team.

Michelle
Michelle
Managing Partner in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

They take your money and then ignore you

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: BAD. i have emailed customer service 3 times to follow up on my complaint they don't reply. we have three open complaints on system too. they make you pay your subscription fee from day one even tho we didn't get to use it for 3 months as we implemented it. but we also paid a ridiculous implementation fee.

Pros:

I decided to go with this software as I am a growing company, and they promised me the world. Once you pay implementation fee - they are gone. They have promised something that they are still yet to deliver and give no deadline. they hate giving deadlines, except on monthly installments.

Cons:

the over priced booking system i have now. i paid for everything to change my business, they have however only delivered a fancy booking system. did you know on my dashboard as the owner - i can't even see what my daily, monthly or annual sales are? what a joke is that? i mean do you even know what a user needs? They have promised something that they are still yet to deliver and give no deadline. they hate giving deadlines, except on monthly installments. the only deadline they enforce is you pay on time or they pull your services.

Jeremy
Associate Software Developer in US
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Perfect gym review

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

1. Great pricing for the functionality made available - We almost had to buy some more computer hardware but the cloud based SaaS made the purchase worth it. 2. Easy to implement using the provided documentation. 3. VERY easy to use for both guests and employees. 4. POS system made tracking easy

Cons:

1. Support didn't answer the questions I had very well and that caused some rework. Great timing but some misleading information No other complaints

Stacey
Owner in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Still needs work

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The presentation of this program looks amazing. I was excited to use the product. The software is cloud based and I really like that.

Cons:

Learning it was pretty hard. No many tutorials on how to use, so I am pretty sure there are many features I am not using. Would like to see some more.

Jasmin
Manager in Bosnia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Some features are still in development but overall very good software with wide number of options.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Wide number of options, different roles for administration, clients, PT clients, employees, etc.... The team is constantly working on new features and add ons.

Cons:

I would recommend to have a one direct contact during the implementation phase. Once we got a one person that followed the entire implementation process everything was running very smooth.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your feedback! We will take that into consideration.

Destyni
Sales Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Functionality is easy to use. Interface is user friendly

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like that it is easy to use. I don't have trouble navigating the system. It has been easy for me to train other team members

Cons:

I think it has a few bugs and errors than can make things a little smoother. Customer care could respond sooner

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your response! If you come across any bugs or errors, please don't hesitate to report them to our support team.

TJ
GM in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Worst gym software I've ever seen

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Terrible, I would never use this software again if I had a choice.

Pros:

The dashboard is attractive and somewhat useful.

Cons:

Everything other thant he dashboard. It is not user friendly, their support is terrible. This is a company based in Poland, they do not understand the American business landscape, US technology or the US gym market.

Will
COO in Malaysia
Accounting Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Will MacDonald

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Lots of features but the tutorial function leaves a lot to be desired. Still trying to teach myself how to use the service. It seems my staff and I are never able to get a hold of customer service staff. However, our time difference doesn't help.

Pros:

Looks very slick

Cons:

very poor tutorial. I work in a small team that wasn't able to provide me with training when I arrived. so I have been left to teach myself

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your review. We value greatly our customer insights as this enables us to constantly improve our software and product for your future benefit. Our Customer Success team will reach you directly and offer Q&A session to bring all the features of our software closer to you. We wanted also to inform you that with the newest update release, new dashboards panels will be available so data is accessible even more efficiently. We will go through this functionality also during the Q&A session.

Tomasz
owner in Poland
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Value for money

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I've used several gym management software during the years and Perfect Gym proved to be the best value for money on the market. The list of functionalities is very long and if my team comes up with any kind of new functionality that could be good for our business guys from Perfect Gym are flexible and develop it for us. However, it is often taking some time but is done.

Pros:

Long list of functionality Flexible approach towards clients Stability of the system

Cons:

New functionalities take some time to implement

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thank you Tomasz for the feedback. We always put business of our Clients first that is why we are flexible towards all the needs.

Nidia
Business Developer manager in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Software for a Gym or an Academy

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I also work for an Martial Arts Academy and Perfect Gym is a great software. I really like the graphics on the dashboard. It makes very easy to see the big picture of the revenue, the contract time and compare the new sign ups with the last months.

Cons:

The software has a lot of tools.. I wish they would have more tutorials about how to fully use all those tools

Aakash
Sr. Recruiter in India
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome product

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is one the best product which i have used till now seems like my dream, honestly this product is awesome and really great to use

Cons:

Nothing so far, it is being a great and perfect product so far i like this very much and recommended to everyone in my connection

Joel
instructor in Philippines
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Finally! a perfect gym fit app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use this software for almost a month, and so far we are please to set this software in our platform for more ease of doing business and friendly approach for all our clients. great Job!

Pros:

"The home page is attractive and useful for all." "A great potential for success, using this perfect gym, a perfect tool for our fitness gym" "The reason behind the success of my business"

Cons:

"I had a some short of problems for making deadlines for trainee and Trainor, they have to improve the system for better work.

Maciek
CEO in Poland
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrible

1.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Well, it more or less works. At least sometimes.

Cons:

Terrible UX, lots of bugs and non-existent support (they just waste your time and send some random articles from knowldedge base). This software is right now the main obstacle in running my bussiness. Customers are bouncing back after finding it impossible to buy subcriptions.

Darien
Salesman in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Perfect Gym has perfect Beginnings

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

A perfect gym has perfect beginnings means that everything you promote is for the maximum benefit of your customers. Perfect gym definitely shows that through there atmosphere and equipment.

Cons:

There really isn't much i could say i least like about perfect gym because fitness is what i love and enjoy to do on a daily basis.

Mohd Shahadad
customer service in Malaysia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

very good

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software allow me to easily find any member of the gym only at tip of the finger. Not only that, this system easy to use .

Cons:

It is not particular, it just sometime the system become a little bit lagging . This lead to time consuming and the worst is make the customer wait too long.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review! Have a great 2018!

Marc
Auto Entrepreneur in France
, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Perfect Service

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The application is very simple and intuitive, straight forward and organized. Perfect coach in everyday business.

Cons:

Perhaps the value for money is high for personal use but is really afgordable otherwise. The pros outweigh m the cons

Sigita
Latvia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good program with slow mistake fixing

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The program is good only when we have program errors or mistakes you fix it too slow. Last two months I need to ask to do changes in our invoices. Program and turnstiles readers your people install last days till our new club opening and sometimes left us without working turnstiles.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your feedback it is a valuable insight. We constantly are trying to improve our product and processes in order to offer a better product and service.

Gregory
Georgia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Aspria Fitness Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Perfect Gym is a really great solution for gyms of all sizes and kinds. We are using it for a lat 4 years and it continuously improving and adds more features. What is very important is that the team ready to develop extra options according to your needs.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

7 years ago

We try hard to constantly improve our product so it fits our customer¿s needs in a best possible way. Thank you for your review.

Catherine
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

satisfactory service

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Product is good, the support just need to resolve the issue as soon as possible. Always open for any suggestion.

Perfect Gym Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback as we aim to constantly improve customer support as the crucial part of our product.

Dana
Collections Specialist in US
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Customized For You

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about Perfect Gym is it's capacity to create several tailored workouts that can be auto-programmed to change during workout sessions for a seamless workout.

Cons:

What I least like about Perfect Gym is that it cannot distinguish between users, oftentimes recommending inappropriate workout escalations.

Jianan
TA in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Help you become fit

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is a helpful one.

Pros:

Perfect Gym is a really helpful software for you to become fit and slim. It is really nice to give you more practical solutions.

Cons:

The suggestions the Perfect Gym provide sometimes is not very professional and needs to be improved.