QuickBooks Commerce Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About QuickBooks Commerce

QuickBooks Commerce enables you to manage inventory and orders for your wholesale or multichannel business and keep track of products.

Learn more about QuickBooks Commerce

Showing 304 reviews

Joel J.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Great Software"

Comments: I really like the software and Customer support is always very helpful in every aspect.

Pros: Reporting is good. It is also easy to use. Integrates with other software easily.

Cons: There is not a payment integration that syncs with wholesale orders or on site sales.

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 13/02/2020

Thanks for the review Joel, we are pleased you find our platform easy to use, do check our our knowledge center on TradeGecko Payments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Katie H.
GENERALIST
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019

"5 STAR"

Comments: I've enjoyed using TG for several years now.

Pros: Ease of use. I also appreciate the quick customer service correspondence.

Cons: I have no complaints. I find this program very easy to use and it is intuitive.

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 13/02/2020

Its great when we hear that our long term customers continue to rate our platform so highly, and our customer service team appreciate the shout out. Thanks for the review, Team TradeGecko

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Shaiyan L.
Admin
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Great product when running a business"

Comments: Insight and overview of products was good, overview on finances i.e cost of sales, retail pricing, etc as well pulling reports and looking at sales report was very good

Pros: Easy to use, information at your fingertips

Cons: The stock take feature can be improved for companies with various products or larger volumes or products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Principal
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2019

"Tradegecko is great software and always getting better"

Comments: Overall it solves most of the business issues and overall we're happy with the product and with Tradegecko

Pros: Ease of use, integrations, API, user interface, company responsiveness to build features if I made a solid case for lacking functionality, customization of documents, Tradegecko connect workflow builder, aesthetic, simplicity, etc.

Cons: Some of the (new) reporting functions, lack of features like credit limits, no dropdowns in custom fields, Tradegecko connect is stagnant and no new workflow options being added we need more triggers and flow options) , inability to add custom attributes by category, lack of flexibility in creating packsizes (it's only possible to enter a single unit and create a packsize my multiplying it but it's impossible to add a case and break it up to units (wholesalers typically buy and sell by the case and occasionally break up cases), the way packsizes appear in reports ('case' vs the SKU #), the lack of synchronization between POs and items (it requires a item to be MANUALLY linked linked to a PO) and if PO is not linked to a backordered item, any backordered sales order will not be AUTOMATICALLY linked to a PO (a list of possible POs appear even for FULLFILLED items!), limited filtering on options in the inventory area it would be nice to have options like 'does not have this tag' etc), see history for product bundles (formerly composite variants) and not only the history for the actual bundled variant SKU, one has to click on fulfill orders to see still unfulfilled items on a sales order and can't see it on the sales order, it's impossible to see the associated orders that are committed, ordered but not fulfilled and shipped on a variant or product page (it doesn't show up on the history tab and it's not linkable from the committed information in the stock info area)

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 13/02/2020

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we would be happy to reach out if we knew who to contact! We have made considerable updates to our reporting functionality, and we work to incorporate customer feedback. Team TradeGecko

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2019
Charlie B.
VP
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2017

"Like a custom made order entry and inventory management system, without hassle and expense"

Comments: The overall TradeGecko system is highly integrated, well designed, and operates without glitches. I never cease to be impressed how the TG team has anticipated every capability businesses such as ours need. Customer support is the best I have experienced in years. Rather than locking you into its own system, TG is an open system that facilitates working with other software and programs. Two TradeGecko (TG) features are essential for us. For customer order entry, TG allows us to automatically import orders from our website, Excel files, and its B2B. Manual entry possible. TG generates attractive invoices, packing lists and enables easy e-mail communication. Our supply chain is 5-6 months so inventory management is an essential 2nd feature. TG provides great functionality and is very easy to update. We always know exactly where we stand with inventory issues. Reporting is a 3rd valuable feature. TG provides invaluable data on individual customer and products. We don't yet integrate TG with our accounting and many of its partners but we plan to begin doing so in 2017.

Pros: Does what it is supposed to - at a high level. The order entry component is smooth, integrates with the real world and requires minimal training. The inventory management component simplifies inventory management and provides us with all the information we need to manage inventory (no small task).

Cons: There is nothing I do not like about the TradeGecko platform or its team. It is a well-managed business is my fear it will be gobbled up by a leading accounting software company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2017
Laura L.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016

"Great ordering software"

Comments: Im a consultant for a small but quickly growing company that creates goods and wholesales them. The company needed ordering software to track sales order drafts, orders, and invoices, as well as partial payments and partial shipments. The inventory has LOTS of variables. We needed a solution that could interact with online, but could also be done by hand since so much of the business is done face to face. We needed something easy to use and attractive to look at that had good reporting and also graphs. It was hard to find software that wasn't solely linked to an online store. We're gradually adding a scanning barcode system for inventory, too, and are glad that will interact with trade gecko seamlessly.

Pros: It really hits ALL the main points of what we need, especially the partial shipments and payments as well as item variables. It integrates with several other types of software. It's helped the business tremendously, and the data on sales is fantastic in streamlining where to put our efforts, what to stock, etc.

Cons: Some functionality isn't there....small things you notice when you use this everyday like we do. i.e. Reports print on multiple pages, for example, but don't have the dates and title of report on each page, or even at the top of the report. You need to screen shot graphs in order to print them. And needing to duplicate orders in order to edit them after finalization. Set up is overall fairly straightforward, but some aspects, if you make a mistake you have to start all over again. Since we had no idea of our costing when we got this software going, we didn't set it up correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
CEO, CFO
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"Frequent Updates and Extremely User Friendly!"

Comments: TradeGecko has really helped us crack down on lost inventory, keeping special pricing accurate, and making sure that we're getting paid for the inventory being shipped out. This is exactly what we needed and we're very happy with the product and service!

Pros: The clean look of this program isn't just for looks, it's incredibly user friendly and intuitive. One of the biggest pros though is that they are continually updating the program and improving the use and functionality of the software. They're also very easy to communicate with and give feedback to if you can possibly think of an additional feature. We use this program in a slightly less traditional way and their team has been great about making sure it fits our needs in the way we use it.

Cons: We've used this software since "the beginning" unfortunately that meant that when they got a little bigger, we did see a significant price increase. That being said, though the pricing is a little high, it is still worth it for our use. Occasionally there are some small bugs but they usually get squashed quickly since they update so frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
CFO
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"Accept it for what it is"

Comments: If it works for your business, get it. If it doesn't, don't. They never make any updates and will not head any advise you give. They don't have a community forum for a reason. They have their own agenda. So if it works for you great, but if not, don't expect them to ever improve it to fit any of your needs, and you're better off searching for a different solution then getting stuck.

Pros: Beautiful UI, better then any other WMS
Quick and responsive
What it does, it does famously

Cons: No feature updates/improvements
Rarely fix errors pointed out unless they're super easy

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 09/03/2020

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we take our customers feedback seriously.

We are continuously making improvements to our product, and we prioritize those which based on customer feedback & requests will have the biggest impact across multiple customer businesses.

As this is an anonymous review we have no way to know specifically what features/ improvements you have requested, but we would urge you to reach out to your account manager to discuss. Providing a great customer experience is very important to us, and we remain available if you have any further questions or concerns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Christopher N.
Senior Manager
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Like and dislike."

Comments: We would like more customization and integration with our selling platforms such as Qoo10, Lazada and Shopee.

Pros: Trade gecko has help our company minimise workflow. We mainly use it to create sales order and provides quotations for projects. After creating sales order, the inventory will automatic be locked and subsequently be deducted after shipment. It all works seamlessly. We love it.

Cons: Probably the pricing. As business are currently transiting into ecommerce, having multiple sales channel are pretty common. Like our company, we have 8 websites on shopify, all selling different groups of products. We also have another 3 platforms such at Lazada, Shopee and Qoo10. However, even with the most expensive $499 plan, it only goes up to 5 sales channel. This is completely irrelevant. I think tradegecko should not limit the number of sales channel. Something to think about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Stuart N.
Tech
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2018

"TradeGecko - pros & cons"

Comments: A very good inventory system that I would recommend to other companies that want a clear and easy to understand solution that can be up and running quickly. New integrations are being added quickly, and this make for a strong package.

Pros: Very easy to use, quick to understand, and straightforward. Very quick to implement and intuitive. Customer service has always been open to new ideas, and seeing these ideas taken up and used is great.

Cons: TG needs an ordering and invoicing framework that works for fashion items. A single line for the product and colour option then vertical columns to fill out the sizes. That is the way orders and invoicing has been done in fashion since the beginning of time, and without this TG is hard for fashion businesses. To have a purchase order or invoice that has each style/colour/size variant on a separate line is massively tome consuming and needs to be fixed immediately.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2018
Torgeir toft E.
Portfolio manager, craft beer and logistics
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016

"Efficient and easy inventory tool"

Comments: My experience with using this has been very good. I mostly use the inventory functions to control stock and sales from local ware house and stock transfers. Haven't been fully able to utilize the B2B websales platform because it's difficult to get our customers over to use this solution as we're just one of many of their suppliers. Regardless of that, I use the B2B-platform from several other of our suppliers, and I love how I am able to see live stock, reserve and buy directly.

Pros: Very well intergrated between the inventory solution and B2B. Very easy to use and register new products. Always adding features and adapting to their customers needs (f.ex. alcohol levels, sizes, and lot packaging). Quick customer service that takes your suggestions and problems seriously.

Cons: In my field of business it lacks a couple of functions such as setting dates of expiration so you can see how many days there's left. This would be a very valuable tool in terms of keeping track of a large inventory with almost all different expiration dates. This could help me run campaigns on stuff I need to get out of inventory if I could put this in and get a live report of "xx days left on exp. date". Also integration towards more invoicing tools would be welcome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Kiri S.
Design
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2015

"Tradegecko"

Comments: 90% of my sales are through consignment. In searching for consignment software, Tradegecko came out on top. Not because they specialise in this area, but because there seemed to be a distinct lack of consignment software out there that suited my needs (fashion industry). We worked for over 9 months to get a consignment work-around up and running, and overall I'm happy with the results.

Pros: The team was great to work with while establishing the consignment work-around and I appreciated that they worked with us so directly in order to establish the needs of consignment clients.
One thing I really like about this software is that it looks good, and is easy to navigate.

Cons: It's expensive; about NZD $130p/month. That's a lot more than other software, for example my accounting software Xero is NZD $60p/month.
I would have appreciated reimbursement for the 7 months set-up time; during this time I was not able to use the software for my consignment needs. A client of mine in NZ took 7 months to get fully set up and running with Vend software for her retail store, and Vend fully refunded her for the 9 months. I would also appreciate such an acknowledgement of the set-up period required with Tradegecko.

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 24/07/2015

Hi Kiri,

Thank you for the honest review and we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the software. We'll be sure to pass your feedback regarding set-up period on. Thanks once again for your support!

Regards,
Alicia
TradeGecko

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2015
Jerry L.
Procurement Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"80 out of 100"

Comments: I can monitor the sales over time and able to make right decisions for procurement

Pros: Easy to use, not complicated.
Update and solve problems very fast.

Cons: No returns function for buying things from supplier.
Can't send credit note directly from software, can't show the amount should paid after deduct credit note
Forecast demand function does not open for small business user which is not very convenient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Stephanie P.
Business Owner
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2021

"Consistently horrible support experience"

Comments: Possibly okay if you don't want to actually know how many products you have sold, or add any inventory to your system OR stop selling when you run out of stock. But honestly - before I started my business I worked in software development, so I consider myself pretty tech savvy - and this product is unreliable, unfinished, and comes with poor quality support.

Pros: We have two retail websites on shopify, and sell wholesale using the b2b portal or entering orders on behalf of our customers, depending on their region. Initially we found Trade Gecko (now QB Commerce) easy to implement and get up and running with. It's a pretty-looking interface, and at least on the surface, is quite easy to use. The b2b portal works well and our customers like using it to order their products.

Cons: The reporting is TERRIBLE. Want to see how many products you sold in the last 12 months. Oh - you can't. (We sell one product as a part of several bundles, all configured inside TG - reporting can NOT cater to this). Are you wanting an inventory management system to - you know - manage your inventory? Don't bother. Trade Gecko lags so much we CONSTANTLY oversell. We aren't even super high volume yet (200-300 orders a day in a peak season release), and it can't keep up. SO frustrating having to constantly contact customers to explain why we oversold, and why our inventory is negative despite our settings being set to NOT allow overselling. Don't even BOTHER trying to do a stock transfer. We make stock available at a specific type as a part of a new release, and spend weeks hyping this up to our customers - then Trade Gecko takes 2+ hours to receive the stock in?! Customers waiting, angry (understandably) and us rushing manually adjusting stock in and out to get it to work, only to find all our inventory numbers are DOUBLED when it eventually published two hours later. After going back and forth with support several times we were told that we can't stock transfer more than 2000 units at a time. TG isn't designed to do that. (SO... our full container shipments of 10,000+ items have to be split up because our system can't cope?!) Honestly the WORST support experience consistently - SO many core functions missing, or don't work properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2021
Scott S.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"Looks good from the outside but crap under the hood"

Pros: The software has some decent functionality in the inventory syncing between sales channels and purchase orders, product creation. But this would be a pretty expensive option for just inventory syncing.

Cons: Where to start... The back end reporting is the worst I have ever come across in any system. You cant run any type of clear order reporting, my accountants (two different ones) had to manually look at each order to reconcile payments for their wholesale module because there is no proper order reporting. When you ask TradeGecko about any gaps in reporting or any other lack of functionality they ask you to 'submit a feature request'. I submitted 11 of them over 1 year and have not heard back on any of them. Toerh negatives: You can not enter in any custom shipping amounts in the system. You can not enter in a ship to address when creating a new order for any drop ship orders, you have to go in a create a whole new customer in a different section of the system then go back into the order just to use a 1 time shipping address. You can't print or even export your inventory count reconciliation report... I have to take screenshots and then paste to excel just so I can have a report to investigate from... and these are just a few of the major gaps with this system. The support is worse that the gaps, there is no one to call you can only email them and it often takes weeks before you get a response and often the only response you get is to 'submit a feature request'. Save your money but more importantly save you time and look for another option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Chris M.
CTO
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2018

"Has gone down hill"

Comments: Been using trade gecko for years and sticked with them as our business has gone strength to strength. However I feel they have really gone down hill. Before their support was great, now it feels like nothing is being done, all the time its users money but not them.

Pros: There are a lot of features. B2b portal is great. I dont think there are many softwares out there which do everything TG can do

Cons: A lot of things keep breaking and nothing is being fixed. Every time a new problem comes up, customer services just deny it until after about 5 or 6 emails you prove then they say their engineers have identified the problem and are looking into it. Although months later and still no update or no fix. Right now the sales app is broken in terms of sync issue causing duplicate orders to be put on the system (a real admin nightmare when you have to double check each time to make sure you're not sending the same order again). The import/export system is broken as if there are lots of people using it, it crashes and takes hours to upload a small file (critical if you are trying to load new products on the system or change pricelists). The picture system was changed however it does not update the main pictures. Plus you have to double upload pictures a lot of time for them to appear on the sales app The system often lags when creating/amending invoices when the server is loaded (you click save and after 1 minute it tries to discard your changes and start again, or just crashes). The shopify connection crashes if you're inventory is too big (few hundred products +)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2018
Lauren B.
Customer Service/Inside Sales
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020

"Useful Every Day"

Comments: We're making it possible for our customers to place restocking orders with ease and therefore making our business more streamlined. The ability to host multiple pictures and easily edit our listings and send out email blasts is a godsend! Overall, it's a great product to help keep things organized and stay in touch with your clients.

Pros: It's great to get a downloaded email with some of the orders filed through this system, it makes my morning much easier because I can get a peek at the workload before I have had the chance to go into the system. It's like a snapshot of my day.

Cons: Honestly, what I like least is that I don't know better how to use the software to make improvements, but that's not a criticism of your service, rather an assessment of my skill at using it. I wish I felt like it was easier to find tutorials on how to get better and that's likely something you offer that I just haven't seen yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Wine & Spirits
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2015

"Trade Gecko Review"

Comments: I've been using Trade Gecko since November 2014. I sell wine wholesale and online (currently via shopify), and was looking for an inventory and sales management tool that would integrate with quickbooks or xero, that would allow me to track orders, most importantly when they have been packed and shipped. I chose Trade Gecko because of their focus on wholesale, and overall I've been pleased with the system.

Pros: Inventory management is very clear, easy to create and upload new products, and easy to track orders in progress. Customer service is quick and helpful, and they regularly add new and useful features like xero integration, and document templates.

Cons: Most of the cons are small issues that I would love to see improved but don't impact the overall usability. Page loading is sometimes slow. I would like to be able add tags to sales orders and invoices. Reports are a bit clumsy for me to understand as the search features are limited and it can be difficult to find what I want, though customer service is helpful in this regard. Some of the search and display functions could be improved (searches require exact match for SO049 rather than just 49 for example), and there's no feature to bulk export sales orders or invoices. However, all these things are not "make or break" and hopefully Trade Gecko will continue to add and improve as they have been doing.

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 03/06/2015

We love our wine distributors as much as we love wine. So fear not, Monsieur, those features are getting worked on! I even reached out to your chief technology gecko and he says that most of those cons are being actively worked on so stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2015
Rhiannon N.
Logistics & Supply Chain Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016

"TradeGecko supports our small nonprofit!"

Comments: TradeGecko allows us to manage our inventory for our small nonprofit, CareBOX Program. We purchase inventory and accept in-kind donations as well so the features allowing us to capture our true cost of items (sometimes zero) is really helpful in managing our moving average cost per item. As the Supply Chain Manager, it allows me to focus in on soliciting donations for those items where we maintain a high percentage of cost to retail.

Pros: It's incredibly easy to use and with the app I was able to implement an inventory scanning solution that has increased our overall accuracy for outgoing patient supplies.

Cons: From time to time I find that I have to refresh in order to get an accurate inventory count. Ex. If a sales order is processed, I need to refresh my browser in order to see inventory in some items fall to accurate levels post the SO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016
Jay S.
VP Sales
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Game Changer"

Comments: I am very happy and actually am excited to do more with TradeGecko as we grow. If ever stumped, customer support is there to walk me through the trouble shoot.

Pros: This software was the perfect fit for my needs and easy to setup. The B2B eCommerce solution has not only saved time for me and my team, but has also helped my customers. My customer are ordering more and more often and this is very transparent in the reporting tools available.

Cons: I wish there was a little more automation for updating fulfilled orders. This may be due to the fact that we never integrated directly with our ERP.

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 13/02/2020

Dear Jay, We love hearing that our B2B eCommerce Platform is a perfect fit for you, freeing up your time and that of your customers, so that you can focus on business growth! Team TradeGecko

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Ben K.
Design
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2015

"Best app for Managing inventory for E-Commerce & Wholesale"

Comments: Tradegecko enables my business to manage ordering, inventory, and B2B sales. It seamlessly integrates with all of my other systems. The customer support is top notch- they're always quick to get back and very helpful in solving problems. Would HIGHLY recommend this program to anyone interested.

Pros: Affordable price point
Top Notch customer Support
Ease of Use
Ability to set reorder points & create PO's
Sales Rep Ordering App
B2B Ordering Portal
Directly Syncs with XERO Accounting
Directly Syncs with Shopify for E-Commerce and POS
Syncs with ShipStation

Cons: No direct connection to Base CRM
User interface in B2B portal needs work (updated version should be out soon!)
Don't yet have an app

Vendor Response

by TradeGecko on 20/07/2015

Hi Ben,

We're glad to hear that the Gecko is helping to make your business processes seamless! Thanks for all the feedback, and we will be sure to pass your feedback to our product team. We will be making some improvements to our B2B portal in the coming weeks so do look out for it! Also, if you'd like to use TradeGecko on the go, please feel free to download our mobile app here: http://www.tradegecko.com/mobile-sales-app

Regards,
Alicia
TradeGecko

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2015
Rory S.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"Great software!"

Comments: TradeGecko has helped us get on top of our stock management and streamlined our orders for our warehouse. This has lead to fewer mistakes which can be costly to the business. Sales tracking has also been a huge plus for us as this is not something that was as easily accessible before joining TradeGecko.

Pros: TradeGecko was extremely easy to set up and implement as part of our day to day business. We are as small company but growing and this platform gives us plenty of room to do so.
Being able to access up to date reports was also a huge benefit to us to make informed business decisions.

Cons: Having to enter an initial start cost for a product that then can't be changed. We have fluctuating initial start costs for products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Hayden W.
New Business Manager (Export Markets)
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019

"Easy from the start"

Comments: We are using TG for our online healthcare stores plus wholesale import/export division. We rely on TG to accurately send our orders from the websites or team directly + reporting tools monthly. We have a number of complicated scenarios also which TG handles with ease.

Pros: Cost-effective
User-friendly
Expandable
Customer Service top notch

Cons: No issues from TG which caused any hold-ups or blockages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019
Lewis B.
Director of eCommerce
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Great product, lacks project management with their software partners"

Comments: Can do everything if the 3rd party integrations live up to the promises. We will probably be cancelling due to lack of ownership on the must have projects we could not complete due to finger pointing between all integration partners and TG.

Pros: The software was easy to use and could fit most of our needs

Cons: They depend too much on 3rd party relationships and API's to get things done. While they have relationships, they do not take responsibility to manage a project for their customer (me in this case) and push through the project to completion.
Our situation in implementing SPS Commerce and Commercehub required Trade Gecko, SPS or CommerceHub, ShipStation, and Cart Rover. 4 partners all passing the buck in theories of how things should work/connect. None seemingly able or willing to configure it and prove it. All had one common which was TG and sadly nobody at TG took ownership of either of the projects and made it happen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Arasi K.
Director
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016

"Great B2b platform, CRM & control for inventory."

Comments: I`ve been using tradegecko for over a year now. It is a great platform to control your business. It allows you to plan your inventory needs, control your sales orders and purchase orders. It is a great tool and will allow you to reduce the time you need to manage your business.

Pros: - Backordering feature (allows you to plan according to your deadlines)
- Intelligence section ( allows you to filter information regarding your sales and purchase orders)
- B2B platform (Easy to use)

Cons: Id like more control over the suppliers. To control payments, invoices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016