15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Onfleet

Optimize your delivery routes with Onfleet's route planning software. Real-time tracking & SMS updates included. Start your free trial!

Learn more about Onfleet

Pros:

After importing tasks it automatically assigns dispatches to the right drivers with availability and location to save time and cost.

Cons:

That is really the only complaint that we have and it is a big one for us.

Onfleet ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Onfleet has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 93 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Onfleet before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (93)

Rajkishore
Rajkishore
Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our Company without Onfleet is Cripple

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have integrated with our company to automate our delivery operations. It helped us to grow our business more and provide customers a well satisfied service with a limited time.

Pros:

Super easy onboarding process and easy user interface. With lots of features like dispatch management, driver management it optimises time, routes, costs as well. After importing tasks it automatically assigns dispatches to the right drivers with availability and location to save time and cost. Adding new drivers is easy and with Android apps it becomes easy to train new drivers in a short time period. With route optimization it avoids traffic, under construction roads to skip delay in deliveries. With driver management system we can communicate with drivers in the field , can give specific instructions provided by customers. Live tracking facility not only provides us live location of drivers but also provides customers real time data of their orders with estimate time of delivery. Ensures accuracy in POD by capturing signatures, otps , barcodes , photos etc and on spot feedback for customers. It is easy to integrate with existing software to manage delivery operations.

Cons:

In my experience I haven't found any issues with onfleet. They have fulfilled our all requirements. Some time due to maintainance it goes down. Pricing should be more cheaper according to features.

Onfleet Response

3 years ago

Thank you for all of these product-specific details - this is great and helpful!!

Vinol Joy
Vinol Joy
Co-Founder in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great software for warehouses/ trucks - yet to step up for on demand delivery use cases

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Its an amazing software easy to use, best pricing model of pay as per use and scale as you go, wish it could support driver pay integrations, ability for drivers to self pick up task s(especially when they are linked pick up and drop -off)

Pros:

- It comes with driver apps for Android and iOS out of the box - Setup was quick and easy - SMS and live notifications very well integrated - Easy to use dispatch UI and drag and drop options - Transparent pricing - Amazing feature of multi brand support (especially when you scale)

Cons:

- Not the best for food delivery or on demand delivery services and there is no way to broadcast tasks and drivers to pick up tasks (Currently in beta but featureless) - Allows communication between drivers , caused us potential trouble of drivers ganging against us - No driver management of driver pay integrations - Route optimization is made for truck or warehouse deliveries and not like on-demand deliveries, Eg.If you need 50 drops from one pick up location it takes a lot of workarounds to optimize - Few downtimes of software when the entire communication went down since they were using twilio, sometimes route optimizations had issues

Onfleet Response

3 years ago

Thank you for these details - pros and cons alike! We love that you appreciate the UI and ease of onboarding.

Kenny
Operations Manager in US
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool for managing my fleet.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Helps me manage my fleet and monitor where my trucks are at at any given moment.

Pros:

Easy to use. Helps manage where my fleet is at. Gives me up to the minute updates. I also like the way our customer/s can track the progress of our truck to their job site. Easy to add or delete tasks. Or add or remove users.

Cons:

It would be great to be able to drill in farther and be able to get a street view (like google maps) of where my truck/s are located. Also, would be great to be able to go back and view history of previous days activity. Also, another idea is to be able to track miles driven per state. For reporting purposes for apportioned plates.

Onfleet Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Kenny! It's been great having you as a customer for so long. We discussed your feedback as a team today, and I'm happy to report that we're already working on task history improvements and have some ideas around the street view idea :) We'll be in touch as soon as we have more to share!

Ashli
General Manager in US
Alternative Medicine, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exceeds the simplicity that competitors dont!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a cannabis distribution company, it is extremely important to track fleet and drivers, route multiple deliveries and scheduling the most efficient routes since we are carrying expensive products that must be left in cold temps.
We are able to track all our employees and more with OnFleet, and provide exact etas to brands that procure us to make their scheduled deliveries.
Best most simplified delivery platform on the market.

Pros:

I absolutely love the simplicity that this platform provides. Optimized routing and the option to see where our fleet/drivers are in real time. The last feature that is very helpful is the eta text message.

Cons:

I liked the price point least, along with the way the scheduling auto-sets. It seems like it's a little redundant but it definitely still gets the job done.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software has helped make the driver management and route tracking piece of our business a lot simpler.

Pros:

The software has been reliable and just works. Delivery is a key part of our business and this software definitely helps us co-ordinate well with the drivers along with giving customers the opportunity to track their food.

Cons:

The time estimates are too pessimistic and overshoot actual driving times by at least 50%.

Onfleet Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review and the insights. We are continuously working to have our ETAs be as accurate as possible!

James
Co-founder in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern logistics platform for serious on-demand companies

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Onfleet has been a game-changer for us. The prevailing dogma in startups is not to let other companies own large pieces of your technology stack; however, everybody knows it would be crazy to build your own Stripe. Likewise, in the logistics space, Onfleet has a product that saved us a huge amount of time while allowing us to build out a custom logistics solution unlike any other in the construction industry. Don't reinvent the wheel. Use Onfleet.

Pros:

Onfleet is a modern product, it has world-class UX and an API that rivals Stripe's for completeness, up-time, ease of integration, and capability. They have serious technical chops. Too many logistics platforms are overly focused on specific verticals and back-office use cases, Onfleet has a product that is adaptable to diverse industries and, with their technical capability, it can be integrated seamlessly into complex products. Onfleet delivers.

Cons:

There are many features I would add to the platform, although they have correctly aimed at a "less is more" approach for wider usability and product focus. My biggest gripe is the lack of a mobile-native dashboard, as they have a responsive web UI instead. This is mitigated somewhat by the programmability of the platform. I also would love if the driver tracking were mobile-native as well, it is presently also hosted in a response web UI. These are minor issues compared to the total value they deliver.

Onfleet Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your time and review James. We're proud to work with you and your team regularly. We're also glad you didn't reinvent the wheel :) That's what we're here for. We've got very exciting updates that you might like related to some of the features you mentioned here. Be on the lookout for updates in our product update emails. Looking forward to continuing to grow together. Thank you very much.

Branden
Logistics Director in US
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JARS X Onfleet

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Onfleet allows us to operate compliantly as as close to paperless as we can get at the moment.It has allowed us to centralize our dispatch team to reduce labor and increase output and quality control

Pros:

Onfleet's set up and onboarding is incredibly simple.Unified dashboard is great, and provides ease of use.Integration with our Point of Sale (Dutchie) works, but leaves much room for improvement.Support from [sensitive content hidden] is great when needed

Cons:

I cannot save vehicles to a location, this makes assigning different vehicles a pain.Route optimization will not allow us to adequately bulk optimize all tasks for our windows, we had to create zones without butting boundaries to help achieve this but my team still prefers to hand build smaller routes. There has to be a better solution.Route history, showing estimated completion vs actual, along with mileage Inability to route back to store without using a task

Onfleet Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your review Branden. We're glad that Onfleet has helped you increase output and quality control. We've got super exciting updates to our route optimization features coming very soon, so be on the lookout for our product update emails. Once those updates are live in the product, your support manager can help you go through and address any improvements you'd like to see. Thanks again for your time and for being a loyal customer.

Robbin
Distribution Manager & Last Mile Lead in Canada
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You need Onfleet in your life!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Extremely pleasant and wonderful!

Pros:

Onfleet is extremely user-friendly for all involved, from the Admin, dispatchers, and drivers, the software keeps up with large volume. The ability to customize the Driver, Team, and customer experience.

Cons:

My only issue is that things that should be commonplace are considered extra add-ons which can increase your price.

Onfleet Response

9 months ago

Thank you very much for your comments Robbin. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. As you know, we're always updating our platform to include more features that come with your subscription. If you have any questions or need any help with any of those, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, and we'll be more than happy to walk you through them. Thank you very much again. We're looking forward to continuing to work with you.

Philip
Philip
President/Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic product. Could not do deliveries without it

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Onfleet has been immensely helpful in getting a small business to have a pro level delivery service with just simply a web browser.

Pros:

The platform is easy to use, very responsive, has a well-built API which allows you to get your information in and out of the platform. Everything is lightning quick when you make changes they reflects across all dispatchers and all drivers instantly.

Cons:

Overall not many, however if I had to pick something, I would say allowing a bit more organization tasks and better segmentation of communication to customers.

Onfleet Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your time and your review Philip! We're lucky to work with you all and look forward to continuing to work with you. We've shared your feedback about segmentation with our product team and will make sure to address that and reach out to you to ask for feedback about the product roadmap as needed. Thanks again!

Pratik
Senior Product Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast product, easy integration with multiple capabilities

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: It's a great dispatch management application!

Pros:

The integration with Onfleet is very easy and the documentation is very well laid out to do so. The feature set is quite large, and Onfleet solves for most of the our use-cases. The Customer Success and Support teams are exceptional, making it a breeze to resolve any issues!

Cons:

The dashboard requires some training to get user's accustomed to it, and it would have been more helpful were it more customizable.

Onfleet Response

10 months ago

Hi Pratik, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. It's great to hear that you found our documentation helpful and that our features cover your business needs. Don't forget that we just launched our integrations marketplace to provide you with many more features and use cases to help make you more successful. If there is anything you'd like to see added there, please don't hesitate to contact us. You'll see many more world-class integrations in the next few months. Looking forward to continuing to work with you and making the dashboards serve precisely the purpose you need. Thanks again.

Brian
CEO in Denmark
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Works

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It’s a good way to follow the fleet of cars

Pros:

It works and is easy for the users Simple to use

Cons:

The typing of Trips in the system is to hard

Onfleet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review - we appreciate your time and thoughts on our product and how you use it for your business.

James
Customer Experience Manager in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The most user friendly solution to delivery fleet management

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The user interface makes it really easy to keep an eye on the overall operations of drivers on the road. For support, this helps establish expectations for customers reaching out about their deliveries.

Cons:

There are a few features I would like to see implemented to fit our needs, such as being able to use Contactless Signatures for signature required only deliveries. However the support team is very helpful is forwarding these requests to their product team for further development.

Onfleet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review, especially on UI. We appreciate your comments on contactless signatures, what you're asking for is totally possible with a few changes in your admin settings. "Your friend" at Onfleet will follow up!

George
Supervisor in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective the OnFleet use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I like the app, easy to use and understand the functions.

Pros:

Easy to find the address to make delivery including GPS in the app. Able to track how long for each delivery and how long to finish all the tasks. Able to locate where the delivery drivers for late pick up. Able to see how many miles for delivery every day.

Cons:

Sometimes the phone icon on the app doesn't work collect as the phone number suppose to call..

Jorge
Owner-share holder in Mexico
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fast & very practical tool

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Overall it's has been an outstanding performance, just a few drawbacks we faced some weeks ago or have been facing still now, 1) A total black out, the task of our client it never showed up (we were blind) and 2) when it turns on or it turns off sometimes in driver's cel or in the lap top's dashboard the status of our driver. Thanks for your attentions and time. Enjoy your weekend.

Pros:

It's very easy-practical to follow up and navigate while on site or in the app.

Cons:

That our driver or the driver suddenly can get losted, due that we lose vision or site of him. In other words, the green blinking circle, it suddenly turns off, not because the driver turned off his on duty status. We are very worry that we can loose clients if we face again the block out mentioned before. Thanks that we could see we got a sales in our account we could respond.

Onfleet Response

7 years ago

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the 4GO team. The issues you encountered seem to be related to cellphone reception / connectivity. We will relay it to our engineering support team to investigate!

Joe
Inside Sales in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Delivery routing and transportation is our whole business model and OnFleet is the service of choice to keep us on track

Pros:

I don't have much to say other than we couldn't operate without it (at least not at our current capacity)

Cons:

The lag within the app, aside from that it's excellent

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Joe! We're really glad you've benefited so much from our software.

Rado
Owner in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great API integration

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Delivery service in San Diego area providing same day service for medical patients. Using Onfleet for 5 years.

Onfleet Response

7 years ago

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with San Diego Organics. If you have any further feedback, please email us at [email protected]. We're here to help!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Would give it 5 stars, its an excellent product, but it lacks of further customization...

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Structured own fleet automation and task optimization and follow up.

Pros:

Easy to use and configure. You can setup communications (vía SMS and others) to interact with customers, drivers and operators. Good cost-benefit relation

Cons:

It only lacks of further customization to include tailor made fields that could potentially improve and make easier the delivery processes.

Charles
Battery Service Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A pleasant suprise

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: exceptionally please with this software

Pros:

Much more useful and user friendly than others. ex.(like Bringg)

Cons:

would be great to be able to go into table, click on a completed task and copy or email the full drop down.

Onfleet Response

3 years ago

We love hearing that about your real-life experience with the alternatives in the marketplace! thanks!

Gary
CEO in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy. Reliable. Seamless

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We've been using Onfleet for quite sometime now. Our clients love the notifications and ability to track their delivery driver. This application not only makes the task of dispatching easy but works well for branding a company's image. Keep up the great work guys!

Onfleet Response

7 years ago

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the Pharmsquad team.

Conra
Sales Representative in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Although I've had my fair share of issues I will stick with onfleet

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Until I find a better solution i will continue to recommend this software.

Pros:

This software is absolutely amazing for tracking mileage and looking back on where you traveled. It is very important to log your mileage as a driver and this definitely helps me a lot.

Cons:

I feel like there could be a lot of other features they could provide. I wish you could track customer experiences and make notes on each delivery.

Jake
Sales in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OnFleet

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ability to track drivers in real time and give my customers an update on deliver times.

Cons:

Reports to track performance are difficult to manage, bust into graphs, and interpret.

Walter
CEO in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OnFleet

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The carbon offset feature is amazing and we use it for everything.

Cons:

There needs to be an integration with fulfillment software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happiest customer, we couldn’t have survived covid without onfleet

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Just wonderful

Pros:

Fantastic product, super nice support and always available, helped us get going quickly, saved our company

Cons:

I should’ve signed up 9 months ago when I first got in touch with onfleet

Onfleet Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the review!

Mohammed
Logistics Associate in India
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to work on and great user interface

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good and easy to go software

Pros:

The user interface of the software is awesome

Cons:

Task adding while there are multiple tasks in the same location

Gustavo
CEO in Colombia
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works from day one!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: For our delivery startup, we had a number of choices, some even cheaper, but the quality of the web app, the customer service, the tutorials, and mostly the top notch software which from day one worked without any bugs or issues, compared to some trials we had with other companies, was the reason we choose and love Onfleet for our company.

Pros:

Great integration, bug free, flawless.

Cons:

The price is a little steep when you are a beginner, with little orders, which for us, who have to convert the currency to colombian pesos, eats up most of our profits until we have significant orders to get a lower fee per task. We have to have 2 tasks by the way, which makes it more expensive still.

Onfleet Response

7 years ago

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the Comidin team. As you mentioned, with increased delivery volume the average per-task pricing starts going down very quickly :) Also, when you get to a higher volume, you'll be able to pre-purchase task credits for up to 20% off! Email us to learn more about this.