15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Onfleet

Onfleet's software powers your last mile delivery operations from start to finish. Start your free trial today!

Learn more about Onfleet

Pros:

After importing tasks it automatically assigns dispatches to the right drivers with availability and location to save time and cost.

Cons:

That is really the only complaint that we have and it is a big one for us.

Onfleet ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Onfleet has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 93 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Onfleet before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (93)

Philip
Philip
President/Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic product. Could not do deliveries without it

5.0 last month New

Comments: Onfleet has been immensely helpful in getting a small business to have a pro level delivery service with just simply a web browser.

Pros:

The platform is easy to use, very responsive, has a well-built API which allows you to get your information in and out of the platform. Everything is lightning quick when you make changes they reflects across all dispatchers and all drivers instantly.

Cons:

Overall not many, however if I had to pick something, I would say allowing a bit more organization tasks and better segmentation of communication to customers.

Onfleet Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your time and your review Philip! We're lucky to work with you all and look forward to continuing to work with you. We've shared your feedback about segmentation with our product team and will make sure to address that and reach out to you to ask for feedback about the product roadmap as needed. Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The software has helped make the driver management and route tracking piece of our business a lot simpler.

Pros:

The software has been reliable and just works. Delivery is a key part of our business and this software definitely helps us co-ordinate well with the drivers along with giving customers the opportunity to track their food.

Cons:

The time estimates are too pessimistic and overshoot actual driving times by at least 50%.

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review and the insights. We are continuously working to have our ETAs be as accurate as possible!

Branden
Logistics Director in US
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JARS X Onfleet

5.0 last month New

Comments: Onfleet allows us to operate compliantly as as close to paperless as we can get at the moment.It has allowed us to centralize our dispatch team to reduce labor and increase output and quality control

Pros:

Onfleet's set up and onboarding is incredibly simple.Unified dashboard is great, and provides ease of use.Integration with our Point of Sale (Dutchie) works, but leaves much room for improvement.Support from [sensitive content hidden] is great when needed

Cons:

I cannot save vehicles to a location, this makes assigning different vehicles a pain.Route optimization will not allow us to adequately bulk optimize all tasks for our windows, we had to create zones without butting boundaries to help achieve this but my team still prefers to hand build smaller routes. There has to be a better solution.Route history, showing estimated completion vs actual, along with mileage Inability to route back to store without using a task

Onfleet Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Branden. We're glad that Onfleet has helped you increase output and quality control. We've got super exciting updates to our route optimization features coming very soon, so be on the lookout for our product update emails. Once those updates are live in the product, your support manager can help you go through and address any improvements you'd like to see. Thanks again for your time and for being a loyal customer.

Mathew
Ceo in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This company just raised its prices and reduced its support

1.0 last month New

Comments: I am actively looking to switch

Pros:

I hate how this company reduces features and raised prices

Cons:

The account manager only hits you up to raise prices on you

James
Co-founder in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern logistics platform for serious on-demand companies

5.0 last month New

Comments: Onfleet has been a game-changer for us. The prevailing dogma in startups is not to let other companies own large pieces of your technology stack; however, everybody knows it would be crazy to build your own Stripe. Likewise, in the logistics space, Onfleet has a product that saved us a huge amount of time while allowing us to build out a custom logistics solution unlike any other in the construction industry. Don't reinvent the wheel. Use Onfleet.

Pros:

Onfleet is a modern product, it has world-class UX and an API that rivals Stripe's for completeness, up-time, ease of integration, and capability. They have serious technical chops. Too many logistics platforms are overly focused on specific verticals and back-office use cases, Onfleet has a product that is adaptable to diverse industries and, with their technical capability, it can be integrated seamlessly into complex products. Onfleet delivers.

Cons:

There are many features I would add to the platform, although they have correctly aimed at a "less is more" approach for wider usability and product focus. My biggest gripe is the lack of a mobile-native dashboard, as they have a responsive web UI instead. This is mitigated somewhat by the programmability of the platform. I also would love if the driver tracking were mobile-native as well, it is presently also hosted in a response web UI. These are minor issues compared to the total value they deliver.

Onfleet Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your time and review James. We're proud to work with you and your team regularly. We're also glad you didn't reinvent the wheel :) That's what we're here for. We've got very exciting updates that you might like related to some of the features you mentioned here. Be on the lookout for updates in our product update emails. Looking forward to continuing to grow together. Thank you very much.

Robbin
Distribution Manager & Last Mile Lead in Canada
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You need Onfleet in your life!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Extremely pleasant and wonderful!

Pros:

Onfleet is extremely user-friendly for all involved, from the Admin, dispatchers, and drivers, the software keeps up with large volume. The ability to customize the Driver, Team, and customer experience.

Cons:

My only issue is that things that should be commonplace are considered extra add-ons which can increase your price.

Onfleet Response

2 months ago

Thank you very much for your comments Robbin. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. As you know, we're always updating our platform to include more features that come with your subscription. If you have any questions or need any help with any of those, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, and we'll be more than happy to walk you through them. Thank you very much again. We're looking forward to continuing to work with you.

Pratik
Senior Product Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast product, easy integration with multiple capabilities

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It's a great dispatch management application!

Pros:

The integration with Onfleet is very easy and the documentation is very well laid out to do so. The feature set is quite large, and Onfleet solves for most of the our use-cases. The Customer Success and Support teams are exceptional, making it a breeze to resolve any issues!

Cons:

The dashboard requires some training to get user's accustomed to it, and it would have been more helpful were it more customizable.

Onfleet Response

2 months ago

Hi Pratik, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. It's great to hear that you found our documentation helpful and that our features cover your business needs. Don't forget that we just launched our integrations marketplace to provide you with many more features and use cases to help make you more successful. If there is anything you'd like to see added there, please don't hesitate to contact us. You'll see many more world-class integrations in the next few months. Looking forward to continuing to work with you and making the dashboards serve precisely the purpose you need. Thanks again.

Ananda
COO in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product. Not sure there is a real competitor on the market.

5.0 last month New

Comments: making driver time more efficient for our drivers.

Pros:

Ease of use, we usually don't have to reach out for assistance and we perform 100 tasks a day.

Cons:

There's not much to not like. We do not have complaints about the software.

Onfleet Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review Ananda. We're glad our tool improves your drivers' efficiency and that you see Onfleet as the go-to platform for your delivery needs. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team. Have a great day, and thanks again.

Kevin
Manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mood Cannabis Jackson

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Things we like most: Ease of use and functionality

Cons:

Too much money for the amount we use it

Onfleet Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your time Kevin, and for being a valuable customer. We have contacted your support manager and our support lead to address any value issues you have. Of course we want to make sure you're getting the most bang for your buck. Looking forward to helping you with that and continuing to work together on growing your business. Thank you

Nita
CEO in US
Alternative Medicine, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Firehouse Deliveries LLC

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It has been a pleasure .

Pros:

Using the ETAs was difficult in the beginning but resolved

Cons:

Integration not so user friendly but since it has been learned with customers support team

Onfleet Response

2 months ago

Thank you very much for your feedback Nita. We're glad we could get the ETAs feature working as intended for you. Please continue to contact the support team if you need anything with the integrations or if we can support you in any way. Thank you for being a loyal client!

Dylan
Web Developer in US
Arts & Crafts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Onfleet has been great for my company in allowing ease of creating routes and managing our drivers

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is much easier for us now to make routes and manage our drivers, and to see where drivers are when customers call in asking how long it might take for them to receive their delivery.

Pros:

The ease of using the map overlay in creating routes, and the optimizing feature for assigning tasks

Cons:

That you have to drag assigned deliveries to another driver if they aren't in the same team, also when optimizing when multiple tasks are going to the same location it won't put those tasks together but will make the driver go away from that address and then return.

Onfleet Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Dylan! We love working with Flowers for Dreams. Our customer success team will be in touch soon for clarification around your route optimization issue.

Flavio
CEO in Germany
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to scale logistics

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are using OnFleet as a delivery app for drivers that don't have any other delivery tools. So we can track shipments and calculate ETA

Pros:

- Easy to set up, easy to use - Quick to scale - All features needed - Easy to integrate

Cons:

- Not able to customise delivery processes

Onfleet Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the feedback! We love working with Fliit.

Seth
Program Manager, Home-Delivered Groceries in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Easy to set up, easy to use. Provides a great range of functionality in an elegant design

Cons:

Adding drivers and assigning to teams can be a lengthy process

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thanks for this - we strive to make our set-up intuitive and using Onfleet every day for your business, efficient, effective and easy!

Abbey
Delivery and Dispatch associate in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Honest review of Onfleet

4.0 last year

Comments: I can operate it just fine, but feel that I have spent a lot of time learning its quirks and feel that many people might not spend that much time and patience to do so l.

Pros:

I like a lot of the features that are offered with onfleet. I understand the motions behind all of the tech and set up. I enjoy being able to see on a map the deliveries that are going out and the color coded tasks in the bottom desktop view.

Cons:

There are many cons to this system as a dispatch associate. The integration is the worst part of the system. We use dispense with our company and it has caused a lot of tech issues that either party are not taking responsibility for. I wish that there was a cleaner view to the task bar for delivery. Additionally we discovered that all communications to customers are automatically checked to disabled which is unhelpful for delivery purposes and becomes a task for distance that costs on efficiency.

Jorge
Owner-share holder in Mexico
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fast & very practical tool

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Overall it's has been an outstanding performance, just a few drawbacks we faced some weeks ago or have been facing still now, 1) A total black out, the task of our client it never showed up (we were blind) and 2) when it turns on or it turns off sometimes in driver's cel or in the lap top's dashboard the status of our driver. Thanks for your attentions and time. Enjoy your weekend.

Pros:

It's very easy-practical to follow up and navigate while on site or in the app.

Cons:

That our driver or the driver suddenly can get losted, due that we lose vision or site of him. In other words, the green blinking circle, it suddenly turns off, not because the driver turned off his on duty status. We are very worry that we can loose clients if we face again the block out mentioned before. Thanks that we could see we got a sales in our account we could respond.

Onfleet Response

7 years ago

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the 4GO team. The issues you encountered seem to be related to cellphone reception / connectivity. We will relay it to our engineering support team to investigate!

fiordaliza
bio distrubution in US
Medical Practice, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

bio disttribution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: great for my job

Pros:

keep tracking all shipping perfect for everyone at work

Cons:

I like everything about it im please by this progam

Onfleet Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your review! We love working with OneBlood and glad you're enjoying Onfleet too.

Jonathan
Digital Strategist in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic software

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to integrate with technology partners and has helped some great merchants!

Cons:

Can't wait to see how Onfleet scales up in the future.

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the awesome review!

Katherine
Administrator in Dominican Republic
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review onfleet

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Has been really good, it resolved a lot of necessities for our company.

Pros:

The product gps and client notification setting.

Cons:

The client notification could be since the beginning of the driver’s route since dispatched. The route optimization could use a live traffic information to avoid delays. The new task options could be more customizable to adapt to the company’s needs.

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thanks for this concise review and specific insights - very helpful to us and we appreciate your business!

Camiel
Entrepeneur in Netherlands
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CB's Review OnFleet

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to use route optimization

Pros:

Efficient route planning and tracking facilities

Cons:

Data analyzing facilities and lack of mobile dispatching facilities

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your insights! Route planning and optimization is always a priority we know for your delivery business.

Hannah
Retail Manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Onfleet Review

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Easy to use software, live updates and tracking beneficial to staff and customers

Cons:

The price point feels a little bit too high since the last increase

Savanna
Volunteer Engagement and Events Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Onfleet is our Volunteers favorite!!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our volunteers love Onfleet!! Onfleet is amazing when it comes to best fit routes for all parties.

Pros:

Onfleet is extremely helpful, especially the last year during the Pandemic. It is a company that specializes in logistics management and route optimization offering last-mile delivery. It was a huge help to our volunteers while delivering food to the most vulnerable. It tracked their routes as well as tracked the house the food was being delivered too.

Cons:

You should allow yourself some time to learn the platform.

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words - good luck to you!

Alejandro
Delivery Operations Lead in Australia
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great app and awesome Customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Onfleet is helping our business to deliver to our customers in a fast and efficient way. Thank you

Pros:

Customer Support is very fast and helpful responding whenever we have a question to improve the deliveries to our customers.

Cons:

After not having used the software for a while, it asks to restart with your credentials.

Onfleet Response

5 years ago

Thank you very much for your feedback, Alejandro!

Gabriel
Founder in US
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Onfleet x WCD

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, ability to onboard drivers easily. Optimization, it does everything I need.

Cons:

When a driver starts a task doesn’t have an option to change the task that want to do.

Onfleet Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review!!

Mohammed
Logistics Associate in India
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to work on and great user interface

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good and easy to go software

Pros:

The user interface of the software is awesome

Cons:

Task adding while there are multiple tasks in the same location

Gustavo
CEO in Colombia
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works from day one!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: For our delivery startup, we had a number of choices, some even cheaper, but the quality of the web app, the customer service, the tutorials, and mostly the top notch software which from day one worked without any bugs or issues, compared to some trials we had with other companies, was the reason we choose and love Onfleet for our company.

Pros:

Great integration, bug free, flawless.

Cons:

The price is a little steep when you are a beginner, with little orders, which for us, who have to convert the currency to colombian pesos, eats up most of our profits until we have significant orders to get a lower fee per task. We have to have 2 tasks by the way, which makes it more expensive still.

Onfleet Response

7 years ago

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the Comidin team. As you mentioned, with increased delivery volume the average per-task pricing starts going down very quickly :) Also, when you get to a higher volume, you'll be able to pre-purchase task credits for up to 20% off! Email us to learn more about this.