15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Asset Panda

Learn why Forbes rated Asset Panda the #1 Asset Tracking Software of 2022. Try Asset Panda with a free 14-day trial (no card required)!

Learn more about Asset Panda

Pros:

I like that we have so much customization available to us. We are able to track any asset, and even software if we wanted to.

Cons:

I have not yet identified anything I dislike with this product.

Asset Panda ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Asset Panda has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 1,379 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Asset Panda before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,379)

Federico
Federico
CEO in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great tool to Manage your Assets

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our experience with this tool have been great, we really love this product, now coming out of the free trial but really evaluating to keep the it.

Pros:

Great solution, it really is very intuitive, easy to use, tracks and report exact locations, we can use e-signatures, let you know when to replace an equipment, and if you need help they have a great customer support and onboarding team.

Cons:

Sime minor issues with the dates (only 2005 and on) and some errors with the search in the mobile version. The main con is the price with starts at around $250 per month and paid annually.

Asset Panda Response

2 years ago

Hi Federico, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Justin
Tier 3 Technology Support Specialist in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Asset Panda Review in Education

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Asset Panda has given us a fresh start on our asset management and allowed us an easier workflow than previous asset management systems we have used.

Pros:

The ease of customization for multiple fields and importing assets have been the most used and well planned out tools.

Cons:

Currently the JAMF and Zendesk integrations leave much to be desired. I would love to see improvements made that allow these integrations to be used a more than they currently are.

Asset Panda Response

2 years ago

Hi Justin, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Adam
Technology Systems Engineer in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A complete letdown

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: We ended up renewing with Asset Panda after they fixed all of my previously mentioned issues in the original review further below. I think it's fair to provide an assessment of our use since.

Pros:

Asset Panda has all the features and price point that make it one of, if not the best, asset management tool that I've come across. We explored a few options when we were having so many difficulties and no other vendor I spoke with was able to offer me all the features that Asset Panda has at the same (or a better) price point. I am cautiously optimistic that our experience will continue to be a pleasure. An asset management tool should be something that just works and not something you have to fix problems with daily. Our data is very valuable and its integrity is of the utmost importance due to our 1:1 initiative. Active Directory sync has worked flawlessly over the past 6 months. Importing and updating of assets through their import tool is incredibly easy. Though I fully recommend using XLS sheets as I have had issues using CSV sheets. The mobile application is still hands down one of the best applications I've used on iOS. The barcode reader reads quickly and accurately. Features like group scanning, filtering, and running actions are seamless.

Asset Panda Response

7 years ago

Hi Adam, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I checked with support and they informed me that everything is fixed and working properly. They said the account was turned off for lack of payment automatically by our system. Also, I went into the history and saw the issues we had when we initially installed AD and the most recent problem. Your account was a particularly hard one for us on the AD install. We are glad all the issues are fixed. Our support and development team are hard working honest people. Your account was highly abnormal on the AD install and it took a while to trouble shoot it. On top of that, we have to prioritize support for clients with up to date payment. The account will be open for you once we received payment.

Alvin
Director, Service Delivery in Canada
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Asset Panda has allowed us to centralize and track all IT assets

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The college has had a great experience with AP since we started using it, it has allowed my team to manage and track inventory of all IT assets that we hand out to our employees. It provides reporting that assists with our yearly refresh of laptops.

Pros:

GUI interface ease of use, accessible across multiple locations as it is web-based. Easy to maintain and update assets and customize fields.

Cons:

We do not have any cons with the product, we find it to suit our environment and needs perfectly.

Asset Panda Response

2 years ago

Hi Alvin, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Abigail
Clinical Materials Manager in US
Individual & Family Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Game Changer for Small Businesses!!!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: AssetPanda has done everything I hoped it would when we purchased it, and even more! Also, the customer service and support is also incredible! Every AssetPanda employee I have spoken with thus far has been courteous and quick to respond to my need. They make a great team and I have truly enjoyed working with them.

Pros:

The investment we have made into AssetPanda's software pays for itself in many ways. (1) Staff are able to achieve/oversee more because tasks are more efficient with AssetPanda. What took the staff 20 minutes to do per request, now takes five. Audits that would have taken hours because the data was never originally captures in the first place, takes 15 minutes. This opens up time on their schedules for other projects. This is possible through action and assets records that are extremely customizable and the ability to set up automatic notifications to staff members (not just administrators). (2) Activity and asset tracking with user stamps, time stamps, and barcode tracking minimized loss of capital. AssetPanda enables us to close the cracks from our previous system where assets were occasionally lost.

Cons:

Actions can have an "open" action and a "return" action, which links two actions together. It would be helpful to have an action chain of 3-4 actions. There are work arounds though. The only other drawback we have found is that AssetPanda is not HIPAA compliant.

Asset Panda Response

2 years ago

Hi Abigail, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love your comments ad will forward them the team. We are currently building a new version of the platform that will allow you to have the flexibility you desire with Actions. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Zach
IT Director in US
Religious Institutions, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cheap, Easy to Setup, Easy to Maintain

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall Asset Panda has solved many headaches and saved hours of time within our organization and we love it for that. The few times we've needed support or help with a setting the Asset Panda support team has been quick to respond and given us a solution each time. The support is one of the best things about Asset Panda

Pros:

When we rolled out Asset Panda within our organization we had help the whole way from the support team. We have used it for more than 2 years now not only for asset tracking, but for inventory management, and reservations. It has solved many headaches within our organization and saved countless hours, and even more money by helping us easily track location and status of equipment.

Cons:

While Asset Panda does have many features, some of the features such as the reservation side of things is not fully optimized. The main feature set of Asset Panda is great (Asset tracking, and inventory management in our use case) but some of the "add-on" features are not as comprehensive and leave you wishing there was more functionality.

Asset Panda Response

3 years ago

Hi Zach, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that the platform is saving you time and solving headaches. If you have thoughts on how we can improve the platform we would love to hear what you think. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Cody
PC Coordinator in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

2021 Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far I love it, it was allot of work to get it to where it is now but now that its set up its made my life and other IT coworkers job so easy.

Pros:

Once setup it is very easy to use and way less paper work envloved.

Cons:

In our particular case we have users set to only have the Assets tab, that means they don't even have the settings page as users use SSO and it is not needed. The biggest issue is that it brings users to a total asset count page that is irrelevant and confuses the user when logging in and trying to sign for assets. All they need to do is click the "Asset" tab at the top but with it being the only tab they don't think its a button. I just wish there was a global home page settings for user templates instead of having to go in and set users manually. Users come and go often so its no ideal for us to make that change to each new user. So in summary I would love to see a global home page option for users templates.

Asset Panda Response

3 years ago

Hi Cody, we appreciate writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We are sending your comments about global home page to our product team. They will reach out to better understand the comment and the desired functionality. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Patrick
Site Support in US
Religious Institutions, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Asset Panda for Inventory and Asset Management

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are really happy with it and are looking at ways to implement it around other areas in the organization. Our Customer Support Specialist saved us from scrapping this great investment and relieved the frustrations we had due to our lack of preparation in the initial setup.

Pros:

We have found Asset Panda amazingly configurable and it hit all of the things we wanted in one SaaS. We needed something for inventory, asset mgmt, maintenance records and scheduling, and check in/out. Set up can be a little tough, so you use the implementation specialist as much as possible, they are the experts to set you up for success. To be honest, we didn't do this well. Having the system for 6 months and not using it well, we weren't sure it had a high ROI for us. As that happened, our Customer Success Specialist contacted us and was able to redeem the system for us, walking us through a few changes to completely revamp our process to make this system work amazingly well for us.

Cons:

Not realizing that given its amazing customization ability required more attention from us in the implementation. There are some phrases/fields that aren't amazingly clear, so we had to write a little glossary for our team so we knew exactly what some things within the configuration meant.

Asset Panda Response

5 years ago

Hi Patrick, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We are glad we were able to engage with you and help get the system running exactly as you like. We are committed to providing World Class support and rest assured we are going to use your review as an opportunity to recognize Jennifer for doing an amazing job for you. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Asset management and inventories are easier to manage now

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Asset Panda addresses the issue of adapting processes and procedures to a piece of software's capabilities. You may model your company's activities with Asset Panda's action and process creation tools.

Pros:

This asset management program is great since it is so simple to use. It's great that you may make new groups to accommodate the evolving demands of your company. To keep tabs on who has custody of these PCs, I utilize Asset Panda.

Cons:

Asset Panda's drawbacks are minor and hardly worth considering. The dashboard component might use some work as it is not all-inclusive and the interface could use some cosmetic and functional updates.

Asset Panda Response

8 months ago

Hi Lillian, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Rico
Technology Support Specialist in US
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Eases the Assessment your Assets

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I absolutely love Asset Panda! It makes managing inventory for multiple devices/equipment a breeze.

Pros:

I love the user-friendly UI and ease of use for both entering and modifying assets into the system.

Cons:

There's not much to not like as it makes for a seamless experience, especially the barcode scanning feature built into the app.

Asset Panda Response

7 months ago

Hi Rico, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

zynith
IT SUPPORT SPECIALIST II in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Absolutely Pan-nominal!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Asset Panda has made a world of different when it comes to managing our assets.

Pros:

The ability to shape the software to our needs. We were able to create a purchase order creation system using the features with in. The ability to have our users sign for assets in app, was one of the top deciding factors for us choosing Asset Panda.

Cons:

Seems they no longer offer over the phone customer support. Although tickets are addressed in a timely fashion, there is nothing like the one on one feeling of actually being able to explain the problem to someone verbally. And the panda device agent does not work as we thought it should.

Asset Panda Response

3 years ago

Hi Zynith, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

June
Inside Sales in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recently Renewed

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Having Asset Panda makes us feel secure in knowing the who, what, where and when of any product in our system.

Pros:

Everyone has access to view the same information with pinpoint accuracy of past and future loans.

Cons:

Sometimes there are system glitches and/or I don't receive my reports. But 4 out of 5 times Asset Panda is aware and makes me aware of the issue.

Asset Panda Response

3 years ago

Hi June, we appreciate writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

David
IT Specialist in US
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review by University of West Georgia HRL

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I was a customer, and believer in WASP, for almost 20 years. In two weeks of using Asset Panda I was hooked and have pushed for other departments on campus to make the switch.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly. As well, the customized reports allow me to create in-depth, and visual reports for the college administration. All of this is done with ease.

Cons:

I would like to see more integration of the modules. As in when you upload your assets and there is a warranty field. I would like that to transfer over to the Warranty section.

Asset Panda Response

4 years ago

Hi David, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you using the platform to create beautiful in-depth visual reports. We released a major upgrade to our Barcode Module this month allowing for easier creation of your own barcodes. Next month we are going to release Audit on mobile and web. We believe this will be the most advance and easy to use Audit functionality on a mobile app in the world. Also, we have a comprehensive reservation feature set coming shortly after. If you need help please refer to the extensive knowledge base and our World Class client success team is available. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and stay safe and healthy.

Kristian
Software Developer in Bulgaria
Program Development, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My preferred choice for asset tracking and management software

5.0 last year

Pros:

Customizable: Asset Panda allows users to customize the software to meet their specific needs. This includes custom fields, labels, and workflows. This makes it a great tool for organizations with unique asset management requirements.Mobile App: Asset Panda offers a mobile app that allows users to manage their assets on-the-go. This is especially useful for organizations with mobile teams or employees who need to access asset information in the field.User-Friendly: Asset Panda has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and use the software. This can save time and reduce the need for extensive training.Automated Tracking: Asset Panda automates asset tracking, making it easy to keep track of asset location, maintenance schedules, and other important information. This can save time and reduce errors associated with manual tracking.Integrations: Asset Panda integrates with a variety of other software, including accounting software, help desk software, and purchasing systems. This can streamline asset management workflows and improve overall efficiency.

Cons:

Customizable: Asset Panda allows users to customize the software to meet their specific needs. This includes custom fields, labels, and workflows. This makes it a great tool for organizations with unique asset management requirements.Mobile App: Asset Panda offers a mobile app that allows users to manage their assets on-the-go. This is especially useful for organizations with mobile teams or employees who need to access asset information in the field.User-Friendly: Asset Panda has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and use the software. This can save time and reduce the need for extensive training.Automated Tracking: Asset Panda automates asset tracking, making it easy to keep track of asset location, maintenance schedules, and other important information. This can save time and reduce errors associated with manual tracking.Integrations: Asset Panda integrates with a variety of other software, including accounting software, help desk software, and purchasing systems. This can streamline asset management workflows and improve overall efficiency.

Asset Panda Response

last year

Hi Kristian, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Andre
Corporate IT Manager in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great value

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are very happy with Asset Panda, and we could not manage many aspects of our IT responsibilities, efficiently without it. We use it not only for hardware/software asset tracking/management, but also for warranty management, shipping logistics, and employee on-/off-boarding management. We have automated notifications and reporting to help us take action when needed or simply provide a custom snapshot of anything we want.

Pros:

I like the ease of use and the myriad of customization options. The reports (once properly configured) are extremely useful in getting a quick overview of the various tracked components. I also like the notifications that can be created for literally anything. Finally, the Work Order option is great for managing shipment logistics.

Cons:

Some of the menus seem counter-intuitive and require more clicks than necessary, in my opinion. I miss the 'Save and Exit' option on some of the screens that used to have it. Also, the Work Order flow/actions took a while to get configured correctly. I wish some of it would be more intuitive. Perhaps some wizard style setup option with some basic workflow scenarios could be added which could be further customized by the user?

Asset Panda Response

2 years ago

Hi Andre, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. Our platform is designed to adapt to the way you work and we are glad you are using it to match your workflow. We sent your comments to our Product Team as well. They may be following up with you to better understand your use case. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Chris
Chris
Technology Manager in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solid Product

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very happy with this. There are now some products available that were not available when we chose AP. Pricing on those is quite lower. I would be interested how they would compare with eachother.

Pros:

It is super simple to use for storing basic Asset information Love the scanning capability using a smart phone and the app Filtering assets makes for quick and nice reports for inventory management

Cons:

I wish the label printing had more flexibility I wish it would auto assign asset numbers when adding new devices Perhaps some quick reports

Asset Panda Response

5 years ago

Hi Chris, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We just completed the design process on a updated label maker inside the platform. We are submitting it to our dev team. We think you will be delighted with the new functionality and look and feel. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Rong
Finance Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a powerful tool for asset management and Project control

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This system has helped us in asset tracking, project management, importation status monitoring , API/ISO qualification...... We are still exploring for more we can do with this powerful platform.

Pros:

1) The connection between groups 2) The capability to build your own actions. It's a platform with such strong user customization capability. 3) It's very powerful to trace equipment with unique serial number.

Cons:

1) It's a little difficult in management of consumable items which have high volume and without serial number; 2) The format of the reporting is a little bit inflexible. However, it is be strengthened by exporting the data and create reports using Power Bi or similar.

Asset Panda Response

4 years ago

Hi Rong, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using the configuration to help with in asset tracking, project management, importation status monitoring , API/ISO qualification...... And, that you are still exploring for more we can do with this powerful platform. The platform is capable of handling a wide range of business issues based on business needs and configuration. Our new UI is coming out Oct 30. Our product and dev team and are working tirelessly to innovate and improve. Be on the lookout for lots of other innovations like advanced reservations. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Asset Panda was an unexpected surprise as a very powerful tool for business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My customer was having trouble with a lot of IT assets that were not properly managed. They suffered big financial damage for stolen or "lost" assets, and also for purchasing some parts or equipment since they had none, only to find out days after that there was actually a proper stock. Now, the IT team can provide agile response to users' requests, they are anticipating waranty and licensing renewals, and they are doing a lot of reassignment of compute and mobile devices since now they can match device specifications to job descriptions and roles, thus optimizing the way assets are being used.

Pros:

The customer was able to start getting value from AP in a few days, even when there wasn't enough information to feed into the system. Since they were previosuly doing no asset management at all, they were worried about having a very long adoption curve. The truth is they were able to put whatever basic information was available and the, day by day filling more as they were able to dedicate time to this task once they had no need for manual processes. The customer has already in place a lot of Zendesk integrations, so they felt AP was a very nice new member of their IT ecosystem. For me, the most value comes from the fact that they have not need any tech support for using the system, so consultancy time has been mostly focused on obtaining new information to put into the system. The mobile app's integrated barcode scanner was an unexpected benefit which made the customer really happy.

Cons:

The lack of a current working integration with Salesforce was an stopper for a bigger project with a new customer. For some current customers that I'd like to offer AP as a new solution I have the problem with integration with GRC systems, mostly for compliance with ISO27000 and some other process oriented and cybersecurity frameworks. The API is currently not as friendly to use for this kind of integration.

Asset Panda Response

5 years ago

We appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code Platform. We constantly are working on new API integrations and supporting the existing. We love that you are using the integrations with your clients to help solve business issues. Since we are a platform you can co figure Asset Panda to handle a lot of use cases including PO Managmernt, facility management, inventory, help desk etc... basically any business issue with a unique workflow. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Thomas
Application Systems Analyst in US
Entertainment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Houston Zoo, Inc. (Attwater Prairie Chicken Conservation Breeding Project)

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: From our initial demo to our implementation with specialist representative, the Asset Panda team has been attentive, helpful, and very quick to respond. representative did a great job of understanding and fulfilling our team's process needs. She even got us to use the new embedded groups feature which solved one of our needs for multiple treatment logs. The program is very flexible in terms of application. With a few tweaks, I think it would be a model program for other organizations to use for endangered species breeding and medical treatment management. For standard office and technology asset management, I think that it already fills all the requirements.

Pros:

The amount of customization is very useful, especially for us, as we are using this software in a rather unorthodox manner to track chickens as assets and their medical problems and treatments as support tickets. The ability to update fields on the support ticket side that update fields on the asset side is very useful in our setup.

Cons:

We would like to see more connection between the asset and support ticket fields. Our current weight field sits on the asset side. Since we have a weight change action on the asset side and the medical ticket side, we cannot see a complete list of the weight changes in one action report. It would be very useful for a sorting function on the changes tab, so we could see all the current weight changes whether they originated from an action on the asset side or an action on the medical ticket side. The major complaint from our vet and animal staff is speed of data input. They are moving from chicken to chicken very quickly during their rounds of weighing and treating up to 400 chickens twice a day, so they feel every slight delay in responsiveness. They have also expressed a need for sorting reports by fields residing on the asset when the report is based on the ticket or embedded group side.

Asset Panda Response

5 years ago

Hi Thomas, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We love use cases like heloing the Attwater Prairie Chicken Conservation Breeeding Project. We sent you comments on app functionality to our product team for review. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Alvaro
Alvaro
Account Manager in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent app to keep your assets in check

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Asset panda has helped us to see and manage the big picture of all our fixed assets in the company. It gave us a powerful report of what we have, what needs repair/replacement, what is lacking... etc. The barcode feature via the use of the mobile app makes life easy for the auditors, and the report and dashboard is intuitive and friendly enough even for the management team.

Pros:

We moved from an internally (Intranet) developed Asset management tool to this full-featured, Cloud-based solution. And we love every bit of it! Easy cataloging of all our company assets with a user-friendly software that any of our staff can access. First, the use of the cloud makes it accessible from anywhere and anytime. We hardly noticed any downtimes that affected our operations. Accessible also via our mobile devices, we can easily create barcodes, and scan it for easy tracking and update of records. I am rarely impressed with the customer support, but hats off to Asset Panda team. Their training and on-call support has been fast, efficient, and polite. The reporting tool is powerful. It can churn out all our records into a well formatted and context relevant reporting format.

Cons:

Mobile app works when connected to the cloud, but it does not offer offline mode (with sync function for a later time). This would have been nice for areas where we had to scan assets on the basement or in the field where we didn't have connectivity.

Asset Panda Response

6 years ago

Hi Alvaro, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the Asset Panda platform. We do not work in offline mode due to security issues of having all data on a device. Your comments made our day!!! Thank you!! We appreciation the opportunity to serve you.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Asset Panda is a great way to keep track of all your company's equipment.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We used Asset Panda in my previous company that we had quite a bit of equipment and inventory. Before we migrated to Asset Panda it was hard to keep up where all of our equipment was and on what job we needed it for. We first tried the trial with Asset Panda and it went really smoothly and we liked what we saw. We then went ahead and set up the full version. The representative was really friendly and helpful on customizing what we needing to track all of our equipment. I like this software because it has a lot of bells and whistles with it and you can really customize everything on it. It is a pretty quick transition to learn everything and it has a simple design to it as well. It is convenient because it has a mobile version as well that we gave to all of our technicians. It can send alerts and they can check something in on their phone. The price for this was fairly reasonable as well. I would try out the trial to see if it fits with your needs then decide from there.

Cons:

It is nice they have so much customization of and functions but it can be a little overwhelming at first and takes a while to customize it to the best of your needs.

Asset Panda Response

6 years ago

Thank you for writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class client success team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Brandon
Asset Manager in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Panda Panda Panda!!!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: When started at my company there was no visibility. Taking all of the spread sheets that were floating around and consolidating them into a solution that updates in real time has instantly impacted our business. My Solution Expert really took the time to trial and error scenarios for me to make sure this was a viable solution before moving forward. Rep on the implementation team is a Boss Panda for sure. She hit a home run with the set up of our solution. I recommend Asset Panda not only for the power of the solution itself, but because they really take the headache out of setting up a full fledged system for you. As long as you have a vision of what you want to achieve they will make it come to fruition. 10 out of 10 guys, well done!

Pros:

This software has a customization for any of your needs. Once I got used to the configuration tool and how fields and status' can link together I realized the sky is the limit. This also is beneficial in the long run regarding how processes and practices can always change, but now I have a solution that can change with us! I am fully pleased with the set up process, it only took 10 days. It probably would have only taken rep 2 days to do everything for me, but I kept changing everything on her. Which is a testament to the benefits of utilizing the implementation team at Asset panda.

Cons:

This is just personal preference, but I wish things that I had a color code setting for would show up on the mobile app. Example: Available status is set to highlight in green, on mobile app it does not. Not a big deal for me though.

Asset Panda Response

5 years ago

Hi Brandon, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We love that you are using the configuration tool to map your exact business processes. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

David
Controller in US
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Asset Management Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, it has been a great initial year with the subscription and we are signing up for a longer term commitment. It continues to grow as a tool for our company and have been pleasantly surprised at the capabilities and support Asset Panda has exhibited.

Pros:

Being a small/mid-sized business we have struggled to keep track of fixed assets along with operational assets. We have been unable to accumulate data and with Asset Panda's help it provided an affordable platform to begin transitioning to a more modernized and sophisticated way of management. Having an unlimited number of users was one of the key factors along with an effective application that could be leveraged on mobile devices. We continue to identify more ways to leverage this platform and feel like we get a lot of value for what we pay. The support team and onboarding group was and is very impressive and always get prompt and timely responses to help resolve a situation or question.

Cons:

There can be some short comings on the reporting and wish it had a little more sophistication in the fixed asset accounting aspect but that is something we have been able to work around. No major complaints except we sometimes run across some configuration limitations but overall the framework is flexible for any and all industries that you can usually manage it and work around to a resolution.

Asset Panda Response

2 years ago

Hi David, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A decent asset system

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, when used for asset tracking, Asset Panda works fairly well. It just needs to continue to improve.

Pros:

I really like the onboarding process Asset Panda has. Their people are friendly and willing to work with you to make sure the system works the best that it can. Also, customization is pretty good, so you can make it work the way you want fairly easily.

Cons:

The help desk needs work, though I realize that is not the main focus of Asset Panda. The client agent software is too expensive in my opinion, especially when you have several hundred or more assets. The "consumables" need to be easier to use, and allow for inventory tracking by attaching them to assets (E.G., a desktop also has 2 monitors and a scanner).

Asset Panda Response

5 years ago

Hello, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Pana No-Code Platform with mobile apps. We appreciate your comments are always looking to improve. Our latest release came our March 11. We will have our support team reach out and show you all the new improvements. We would welcome your thoughts on it. If anything comes up we can help with pelase reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very configurable and the phone is great too

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Customer service is great and we really like the product. We will be renewing for another year.

Pros:

I like the ability to define our own custom fields. There are many field types and can link the field to other parts of the system. A basic example is can have a list of Locations and then that can be a drop-down on another form.

Cons:

I wish the main asset number could auto-increment based on the type of equipment. For example, for laptops and desktops, we use a different numbering scheme so I'd like auto-increment rules based on the type of equipment.

Asset Panda Response

5 years ago

Hello, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We agree with the auto increment feature request you mention. We have scoped the feature and have it on our development schedule. The functionality is called conditional fields that will allow you to do this and a wide variety of other use cases we thinking you will find very helpful. Be on the lookout for this by the end of the 2nd quarter. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.