Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Snappii

Snappii is a leading Mobile Apps and form apps company. About 500,000 people use Snappii Business Apps in 30+ Industries.

Learn more about Snappii

Showing 70 reviews

John B.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Efficiency = Expansion"

Comments: We love Snappii! Our field staff is able to collect documents and have them emailed to our office staff and stored in our cloud instantaneously. This has reduced travel back and forth to our office, mailing of documents, and scanning of documents. This has saved our company both time and money. It has enabled us to scale our business at a rapid rate. We have grown quickly enough to be an Inc. 5000 company four years in a row, that wouldn't be possible without Snappii.

Pros: -The ability to easily make changes in guru mode.
-How user-friendly it is out in the field.
-The reliability of the App working properly.
-Support from Sales executive and others has been very quick and helpful.

Cons: -The fact that our custom app is not able to be downloaded through the App store.
-Occasionally the app won't submit documents and we have to refresh the app and then lose the documents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Peter B.
Founder
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Great value and customer service"

Comments: Great value, top notch customer service, and fully customizable.

Pros: Great Value! I was able to get my app built for 1/4 of the cost had I built it from scratch. And if anything happens, the Snappii team address my problems right away. It's also a very flexible platform that allows me to customize the app in a number of different ways.

Cons: It crashes once in awhile and needs to be updated from time to time but that's pretty much standard for most apps. The app could be a little bit quicker but it's hardly an issue. Overall, I'm very happy with my choice to work with Snappii

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Rufina B.
Insurance Agent
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"App building platform that’s fully customizable. Saves time and money."

Pros: Snappii is great because we were able to build our own app in a codeless platform and even allows us to fully customize any one of their range of industry-specific, pre-made apps to suit our business needs. Managing our claims, commission, contacts, policies, and documents has been so east. Ensuring data accuracy is no longer as resource and time-consuming. The use of tablets and smartphones enables us to significantly reduce the paperwork and cuts down our costs.
Their support team is always courteous and are are willing to go above and beyond to get our issues resolved for us. They’ve been very helpful from start to finish in the creation of our app.

Cons: There have been a few misses in the customer support where it took them a while to get back to us about an issue, but that’s probably because it was a complex problem and they were still trying to find a good and acceptable resolution to it at the time. My overall experience with them though has been quite good. The platform itself has crashed a few times before, but they continue to update it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Katie S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2015

"HawkApp on the Snappii Platform"

Comments: Hawkwood & Co run an intelligence service for the oil and gas industry. Using the Snappii platform, we have been able to develop an App to support the service. It allows us to deliver reports and geospatial intelligence directly to our clients Smartphones and Tablets, avoiding overstuffed inboxes. We can also ensure time critical information is delivered promptly via a push notification ensuring our clients are made aware quickly and collect incidents reports ensuring we have the most complete picture of threats facing the industry.

Pros: The support team is excellent. Accessible, polite and always go that extra mile to help you.
Quick and simple to use with lots of resources to help if you want to go it alone.
Feature rich and flexible enough to allow you to use them in a way that fits your business.
Multi platform - will work across iOS and Android.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2015
Douglas J.
CEO
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2019

"Excellent software for start-ups, non-technical companies needing user friendly tools for custoemrs"

Comments: The sales, development teams work well together. They listen and respond with accurate precise solutions

Pros: Flexibility, usability, affordability. The project team is US based and an integral part of the final product. The development team is fluent and competent linguistically

Cons: Totally mobile based solution. hard to gather data for analysis and management purposes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2019
Nick S.
New Business Development Manager
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"The whole process of obtaining our App was very easy from start to completion."

Comments: Streamlined our business.

Pros: Ease of use & made exactly to our design specifications. The team that developed our app was extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had to do quite a few design tests before we eventually got the app to a state that was user friendly & the team helped us every step of the way.

Cons: The app has performed very well so there has not really been any issues. The only one thing that did happen during our design process was that the representative we were dealing with left the company, so we continued with another person who was also very helpful, so we do not really have any negative feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Rob M.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2014

"Great service!"

Comments: I wanted to thank everyone at Snappii for your tremendous assistance in building our Mill City Dart League App. We couldn't have launched this app, the world's 1st ever true mobile app for a steel tip dart league, without a great company and product like yours behind us. We are the 2nd largest steel tip league in the U.S. with 1,200 players and 146 teams and we needed an app that could be a single point for a wealth of information and player tools. Most importantly, we needed a cost effective and easy platform that allowed us to launch our app in both the Android and Apple stores. This app is already turning heads in the US and internationally and as Mill City continues to expand our league and our app, we are confident that the Snappii platform will easily scale to our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2014
Verified Reviewer
Construction
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2015

"Snappii App for our Business"

Comments: We needed an app for collecting internal company information from our staff (timecards, etc). This platform has allowed us to create a professional looking app without the professional costing developers. The platform may seem expensive, but when Snappii hosts the app, takes care of server maintenance, etc, its really not that bad in the long run.

Pros: Support team is excellent. Platform is Easy to use once you get the hang of it and Very customizable. This system produces a high quality app that you can either build from scratch, or use an existing App and customize to your liking.

Cons: Instruction manual, FAQ, and Videos need consolidation into one central support area in the WYSIWYG editor. Instruction manual is hard to understand and doesn't cover some items. Support team definitely makes up for the shortcomings of the manual and was very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2015
Joseph S.
Tooling Specialist
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015

"Great company with great people"

Comments: Great company with great people. A company is only as good as it's people and Snappii hits the mark. Best
Joe

Pros: Good communication, and they work tirlessly to get it right.

Cons: Some times they don't check off each area they were asked to do. Could be do to multiple people working on the project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015
Verified Reviewer
COO
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"Took a little to learn what it could and could not do for functionality."

Comments: My foot in the door in being an App Developer and solution provider for my customers.

Pros: Ease of use and publishing apps. Support is available during the morning hours in the US. Connecting to web-type of apps is nice.

Cons: Database integrations are not available and API connections are complicated. Utilizing outside programmers is not available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Tami W.
VP Board of Directors
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2014

"Take the plunge!"

Comments: We are home to California's Official State Outdoor Drama "Ramona". We are a six thousand seat outdoor venue and historical landmark. After 92 years we knew our marketing needed to be modernized but wouldn't trust just any one. We hired the Snappi team and have never looked back! They are fast, efficient, professional, accessible and affordable!
We love our Ramona Bowl Amphitheatre App! Thanks Snappi!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2014
Diane G.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2014

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!"

Comments: "With no background in App development, I searched and found Snappii through reading numerous favorable reviews. Their patience and help'with hours of assistance in App design, approval for and submission to App Store and Android'has been endless. Their customer support/service is positively outstanding! Absolutely wonderful experience!"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2014
Matt M.
Resource Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2015

"Rieth-Riley"

Comments: I worked with Snappii for the first time to develop an app for the construction industry that could help us cut down on equipment damage questions. This team did a fantastic job communicating all aspects of the operation as well as executing the job in the time frame I desired.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2015
Jeff W.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Not for me!"

Comments: My experience was a waste of money as we have now switched to another provider and the difference is night and day. I wouldn’t recommend this provider Sorry.

Pros: Unable to think of anything good to say.

Cons: Tech help poor unless you want to pay them more money to sort issues. DIY platform was tedious and left you stuck and tech help soon get fed up of you and also will ignore you too using the chat facility.

Vendor Response

by Snappii on 06/11/2019

Jeff, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a negative experience with our platform.
Per our records, we had 2 free GoToMeeting sessions with you to address your needs. We do not offer any more free help after we sufficiently helped you in the past. We have free resources all users are welcome to use. If any user struggles after the free session, we do offer a paid training. We are sorry that this didn't meet your expectations. Hope you found a service that works free of charge for you. We do not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Robert G.
Purchasing Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Purchasing APP"

Comments: Truly amazing customer service! CSRs have/are wonderful to work with.

Pros: Stream line Purchasing in our construction field as well as putting controls and cost measures in place.

Cons: Fortunately nothing for now. This is a first for us so there are growing pains as we progress. Snappii always brain storming with me on finding best solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Michael V.
CEO/General Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"GREAT WORKFLOW TOOL!"

Comments: Great! I hope to build more workflow tools with them in the future:)

Pros: Our lawn care business used the Snappii team to custom build an app to record the properties visited that day. Works great.

Cons: I/my staff found it difficult to use at first.
There are Published versions and Saved versions of our app which are not the same...which was a little confusing and I think it could be simpler to just have one version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director Of Marketing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Easy to use software that's unique in the marketplace"

Pros: Snappi is one of the only software companies on the market that allows you to customize and create your own mobile app without the need of developers. It's ease of use is what drew me to Snappi.

Cons: Response time to questions asked is sometimes very long. If the team could improve response time and ensure that questions asked were clearly answered - you'd have a top notch product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Brett M.
sales manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"job estimator app"

Comments: the customer support from VLad has be second to none , he helps me build the app to suit my needs fast and nothing seems too much trouble

Pros: The ability to minimise paperwork on my desk , and speed up processes throughout the day

Cons: nothing so far.. still working on getting the app to where i need it,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Chris W.
Teacher
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Great to get Apps going and Great Customer Service"

Comments: Really easy software to get used to.

Pros: Great, great product! It was really easy to organize and very easy to understand exactly what you would get and how to use it. Of course, a formal training would be beneficial but it was pretty easy to use once we got the hang of it.

Cons: Not much outside of the basic features - could use some more complex ideas. When it froze, it was very frustrating but did not take away from the quality of the product. Could be a little cheaper but the value was good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Production Support Engineer
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Flexible and powerfull"

Pros: Flexible and powerful when you know what you are doing. We love the options for customization and the overall look and feel is better than other solutions I have used. The overall quality is top of class

Cons: I took some time getting up to speed and had a hard time with instructions and getting support. Steep learning curve for beginners so be sure to get good training

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Jorge M.
Ingeniero de sistemas
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"excellent value for money, first class customer service and completely customizable."

Comments: Snappii offers web services integration and can be connected to companies back-end systems for a secure data transition. It can be customized 100% to meet the specific needs that are required

Pros: You can build applications in a quick way and in a shorter time than other app, since it has a very flexible platform that allows you to customize the application in different ways given that it has a powerful prefabricated construction applications and all this at a lower cost than many other app.

Cons: It crashes from time to time and needs to be updated frequently, but that is more or less standard for most applications. The application could be a bit faster, but it's not a problem. In general, working with Snappii is a good choice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Duane R.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"I have no clue what I was doing, but Snappi Guided me through"

Comments: Excellent. The support was superb and the application as well.

Pros: How easy it was to get going and the templates were perfect. It allowed me to mock my idea and see it in a real workable fashion.

Cons: The software performed better than anticipated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019