15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Optix

Optix empowers today’s leading coworking operators to succeed with a design-led and easy-to-use technology platform.

Learn more about Optix

Pros:

The setup was quick, easy, and the software integration into our building access system (Kisi) worked right out of the gate.

Cons:

It's terrible at displaying schedule information on a calendar. The calendar can function much better than how it is.

Optix ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Optix has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 48 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Optix before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (48)

Michelle
Michelle
Founder & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Unparalleled Customer Support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've never been so impressed by a customer support team and we use *a lot* of SaaS products. By the time we reached out to Optix, we were so jaded and annoyed by SaaS product teams that we expected more of the same. We couldn't have been more shocked, pleased, and grateful to find something very different. The whole Optix team - from account managers to customer support to developers - has been a true dream to work with. So thankful we found them!

Pros:

The Optix development team cares deeply about not just the user functionality but also how it feels for admins (their customers) to use the backend. They've kept the interface clean and easy to navigate, while also thinking through intricacies of a space booking model that really help to set you up for success.

Cons:

Almost nothing - if anything, just small things that are specific to our needs like allowing for our own customer service tools (we use Crisp) instead of routing users to a general "Contact Admin" inbox that we too easily miss messages from. But what's great about Optix is that you can ask them for these features and they genuinely either consider adding them or help you find a way forward that works better for your needs.

Optix Response

2 years ago

Thank you, Michelle, for your kind review! We've so enjoyed working with you and your team and are excited to be your partner along this journey!

Dustin
Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

There is NO competition.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: 'Turn it up to 11'.

Pros:

Its impossible to say what I like most about Optix. If I had to pick one thing: its the manner in which the Optix team approaches problems. They understand what good problem solving looks like and they know good Design by heart. There is no competition out there. If you are unsure who to go with, just try Optix. We have tried every other tool out there.

Cons:

My only gripe ever with Optix is that initially I wanted to see the UI of the product before I committed. They wouldn't allow this which I do understand. At the time I was very frustrated by this. I ultimately took the leap of faith and decided to sign up. SO glad that I did.

Optix Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your review, Dustin! We appreciate your continued partnership and are grateful to work with you and your team.

Jonathan
Practitioner Experience Lead in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Decent for what it's worth

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like the multiple functions. Being able to keep track of plans, schedules, invoices and contact info. Decent for a start-up.

Cons:

It's terrible at displaying schedule information on a calendar. The calendar can function much better than how it is

Nia
Operations Manager in US
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Thanks You Optix

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, I love Optix. I appreciate having a dedicated specialist available to assist with any questions about the software. I am also grateful for the seamless integration of Optics into our daily operations.

Pros:

I appreciate that Optix provides a centralized platform for billing and communication between clients, promoting a seamless experience.

Cons:

I wish there was a way to allow us the option of carrying over hours or tokens for our clients. We wanted to change our business model, but the fact that ours does not allow rollover made it impossible to do so. We are OK with sticking to the current model, but if that feature does become available, it would be cool to see how it impacts our business.

Optix Response

8 months ago

Thank YOU, Nia, for your review! We really appreciate it and are happy to hear we're powering a seamless experience for your clients. We value your partnership and feedback on how we can continue to improve the platform to better align with your business!

Michele
Founder in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I am sure its great for the right use

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The staff were great and support team always ready to help! The on-boarding process was smooth and I could see myself using the app if I had a straight up coworking space

Pros:

Visually more minimal made it easier to read and use. I think the location based check in process is genius for coworking spaces.

Cons:

It simply was not quite what I needed for my business. We are partly a coworking space but our primary service is a daycare so ultimately we need an app made for a daycare, we were not utilize any of the great coworking options through Optix

Optix Response

8 months ago

Thanks for your review, Michelle! We're sorry that we weren't able to continue to work with you and your team but understand that you need to continue to evolve as your business evolves. Best of luck with building out the daycare!

Diane
Director of Operations in US
Commercial Real Estate Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have used Optix for 7 years for a reason!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Using Optix has made our daily managing of members and bookings a breeze! It's nice to have things work smoothly, with very few hiccups. We've been with Optix for 7 years, considered switching to another software for a month, and then came right back to Optix!

Pros:

As an administrator, the interface is really beautiful, user-friendly, and intuitive to maneuver! We used the admin dashboard daily to keep an eye on room bookings, member check-ins, invoicing, and making announcements to members (via the app and and easy checkbox to also send via email). The billing/invoice view is also very easy to filter and you can see instantly on a page view (or set notifications to email you) as to whether credit card payments were successful or declined. It's also very important for us to require a payment method be kept on file, and having that feature as one that can be toggled on during our onboarding of new members is critical to our operations. There is also a widget for your website, that can allow room booking directly connected to the software. There are really so many features, that I'm sure I'm forgetting to mention a few simple but useful options.

Cons:

I do wish the Admin Dashboard was more responsive in design to being viewed from a mobile phone. Currently, it is only viewable from a desktop/laptop view.

Optix Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your review, Diane, and for being a loyal customer for the last seven years. We are so happy to hear that your team and your members love using Optix. We appreciate your partnership and feedback on how we can continue to improve the Optix platform!

Karene
Senior Membership & Co-working Executive in Singapore
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helpfulness of the Support Team

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

The articles written (step by step instructions) are easy to follow. Support Team is also very efficient and able to solve the issues at hand swiftly. I had a good experience with Kelly who had helped me with transferring of the calendar ownership and other matters at hand.

Cons:

Suggestion for owners of the app to have the administrative access to choose specific users to use a specific resource under "Configure". To have a list of the tenants names and then select individuals who get access to book the resource without having to provide plans / allowance since my company has their own billing plans and does not follow the ones provided by Optix.

Optix Response

10 months ago

Thanks for your review, Karene! We are happy to hear you're having a positive experience working with our team and are always here to support :)

Armand
Community Manager in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Greater Nexus Loves Optix!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We have been able to book hundred of events and meetings with the ease of use of the scheduling feature. Our members love the autonomy of being able to book on their own accord. Introducing local businesses to state of the art technology via both out space as well as the app has been a huge problem that we are solving.

Pros:

Some of Optix's most impactful features are the invoicing & billing features. The calendar/scheduling feature, and the data /visual analytics. All of these features have help streamline our processes and makes things easier for our members.

Cons:

Making adjustments to invoices (like changing the date or location) would be an upgraded feature that could be beneficial. The optix to kisi integration has occasionally given issues but nothing that was unmanageable or couldn't be troubleshooted.

Optix Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your review, Armand! Optix loves Greater Nexus as well :) We are so happy to hear that your team and your members love using Optix. We appreciate your partnership and feedback on how we can continue to improve the Optix platform!

Shannon
Childcare Team Lead and Engagement Manager in Canada
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must in your work day!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Simple, smooth and easy. Allows me to keep in contact with my members as well as my team!

Pros:

I love that I can edit and make changes to our schedule as needed. If I, or another team member, make a mistake, it is easily resolved. I love that it is very easy to navigate and easy to explain to others when training. I also really like that the support team are quick to respond to any questions that I have and ask if they can use any recommendations for future use!

Cons:

There is nothing that I haven't liked so far. I have found it simple and easy to use. Any questions I had on things that I couldn't seem to find were answered and are being used in future Optix updates which is great!

Optix Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your positive review, Shannon! We are so happy to hear that there is nothing that you haven't liked so far and are excited to continue to deliver new and exciting features for you and your team to leverage. We value your partnership!

Nanette
Concierge Manager in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Optix is Awesome!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Detailed and Highly User Friendly. The integrations with other platforms help tremendously with the daily workflow. & Again, the Team is so helpful and great at responding.

Pros:

The user friendliness and adaptability. The Optix team is amazing about implementing requests and providing helpful tips/tricks.

Cons:

Some Bugs are difficult to catch/fix and it is hard to explain the need for certain functions.

Optix Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your positive review, Nanette! We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying the platform and working with our team. We appreciate your partnership and feedback on how we can continue to improve the Optix platform!

Jessica
Coworking Manager in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helpful but costly and could use some added features

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall it took me a couple of months to really get comfortable with. It was a bit hard to understand the bookings and invoices but it was very helpful to have the support and chat when needed. I would say that compared to other management programs, it is the more expensive one out there. I have contemplated switching to something more cost-friendly as we are a non-profit and this is one of the most expensive costs for us.

Pros:

Customer service and the help chat are great when using Optix. They are quick to reply when you have questions or need help. I like the analytics as well as the calendar that shows you your bookings.

Cons:

As I like having a calendar that shows the bookings for drop-in users or meeting room bookings, it would be nice to have a visual that displays the hotdesk members, dedicated desk members, and office bookings. It would be nice to see who is in what office and dedicated desk and it was customizable to each space. As of right now, I have to keep a separate Excel page for this so that when someone covers me, they know what is going on. A tab for the waitlist would also be great! I have to keep a separate excel sheet for this to. For an application that is fairly costly, it would be great to have these resources to organize our spaces.

Optix Response

10 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback with us, Jessica! We're honoured to have you as a valued member of our community, and it's always our pleasure to support you and your team. We're grateful for your feedback on how we can further enhance your experience and are committed to continuing to improve our platform!

Steve
CEO in Canada
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Optix should be everyone's default coworking facility management app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing!

Pros:

We recently started an ecommerce coworking facility in Vancouver and wanted to provide an all-digital experience for both our members and operational staff rather than hiring a dedicated receptionist. The setup was quick, easy, and the software integration into our building access system (Kisi) worked right out of the gate. All our members comment on how easy it is to access our building, book amenities, and be onboarded into the system. Billing has also been a breeze as we haven't been needing to chase down payments from members. Looking forward to continuing using Optix within the business as we grow. Additionally, whenever we had questions about setting up our account, configuring our space, adding integrations, or requesting changes to the platform, their support has always been top notch. I've received replies, and usually resolutions, within the same day. Great support!

Cons:

Haven't found any downsides, so far, with using Optix within our space.

Zaara
Owner in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Optix review 2023

5.0 last year

Comments: Great experience, highly recommend it to anyone running a coworking business model. I think with some slight adjustments, it's on it's way to become the best.

Pros:

User experience from an admin standpoint was great. I was very quickly able to navigate all the features.

Cons:

Day passes were cumbersome for the administrator and the user. Day pass integration with kisi did not work very well. Guests should have more flexibility to choose which day they want to use the day pass. There should almost be a "wallet" feature where you can buy and store day passes or any other one time purchases to use whenever you'd like.

Shannon
Marketing and Operations Assistant in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Optix is the best!

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

The customer support is unparalleled. There's so many ways to customize the platform & make it work for your business model -- the support team is also always there to suggest best practices/configurations!

Cons:

I wish the app was a little more customizable, but the layout is overall clean & straightforward!

Optix Response

5 months ago

Thank you, Shannon, for your kind words about your experience with Optix so far and for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you find our support helpful. We also want to express how fortunate we feel to have this partnership and are looking forward to enhancing your experience further down the road. If you have any specific feedback or requests regarding areas you'd like more customization in, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Guy
Operations and Facilities Manager in Israel
Market Research Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Altogether I'm a very satified ex customer of Optix

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Very intuitive, easy to use and freindly

Cons:

The cellular App does nor give to good support for amnins

Optix Response

7 months ago

Hi Guy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this positive review and share your feedback! We are so grateful for your partnership over the years, and are excited to welcome you back to Optix when your business returns to coworking. We are wishing you all the best on your current endeavours!

Zachary Devon
COO in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Optix Review

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

It centralizes everything that we need for sales and operations into one tool. The single tool is adaptable and is easily modified for your own company's customization.

Cons:

There are not enough POS partnerships other than Stripe and they could use some more third party parters for solutions like Box.com and other business tools.

Optix Response

8 months ago

Thank you, Zachary, for your positive review! We really appreciate it and are happy to hear that the platform has been able to adapt to fit your business model. We value your partnership and feedback on how we can continue to improve the platform!

Yuvraj
Office and Leasing Co-ordinator in Canada
Commercial Real Estate Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Product

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the invoice management, Calendar management and few other features.

Cons:

I think data import and export is the feature I hardly use.

Optix Response

5 months ago

Thank you, Yuvraj, for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you find our invoice and calendar management options helpful. If you have any specific feedback or ideas on how we could potentially improve our data export options further, please don't hesitate to reach out. We always appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to support you wherever we can in the meantime!

Janae
Community Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Optix Review

4.0 last year

Pros:

A pro would be the new updates that were discussed with Success Managers were notified to us and explained. There were also continuous upgrades based on the needs of the facility.

Cons:

A con would be the difficulty to understanding integrations. Also, we wish there was a call option associated with the chat as some items do require urgent attention and is better demonstrated for new administrative users.

Anna Marie
Anna Marie
Executive Director (Interim) in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Think Tanks
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Optix is an incredible program that has been a life-saver for our space! 5/5 would recommend.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use for our members to book rooms and handling their own billing is unlike any other program we've seen. The cherry on top is the AMAZING support from the Optix customer service team. All of their responses have been timely, effective, fun, and supportive. Shout out to representatives who are our team's personal heroes.

Cons:

While minor and infrequent, we have had a few "bumps in the road" while onboarding and learning the program. For example, our assigned onboarding specialist was not helpful during onboarding and didn't give us clear direction or insight on what to expect, so we were left to figure things out on our own. But as soon as we were switched to our main customer service reps, all issues were solved. Also, the Teams function is very helpful, but it's been the only function that wasn't implemented smoothly. We've had unpredicted issues arise that we have to handle after they happened, which has led to some not-so-fun conversations with our members.

Victoria
Director of Operations in Canada
Individual & Family Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly app!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive! It has made the booking experience much more seamless for members.

Pros:

We are new to Optix but so far the transition has been positively met by our team and our members. It has made booking into our space much simpler for our members, which was the main goal of moving away from our previous platform. The Optix Support Team has been immensely helpful - they are quick to respond to all our questions.

Cons:

It would be helpful to have Admin functionality directly from the App!

Optix Response

2 years ago

Thank you, Victoria, for your review! We've really enjoyed working with you, Elizabeth, and Sydney and are inspired by the thriving community you are building. We're excited to be your partner along this journey!

Jac
Community Manager in Singapore
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Optix Usage

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It definitely has made our room booking process smooth and easy. What I like most is the helpfulness of the customer service. They have always helped me each time I am stuck with something.

Pros:

It's quite straight forward to use. As an admin, I can easily explain how to use the app with my clients (even non-techy ones).

Cons:

Although easy to use, I would have wished that there are more flexibility to the controls and what the app can monitor more.

Meghann
Operations Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Optix is 99% there

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We are able to seamlessly invoice and track our tenants usage as well as look ahead at room availability. We love that these things are captured within on system!

Pros:

We use Optix for booking rooms, invoicing and the integrations for other platforms. All of these features are fairly seamless once you get them set up to exactly what you need.

Cons:

Making changes to criteria or existing meetings gets challenging as you cannot move the rooms. So the limitations create some frustration.

Optix Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your review, Meghann! We are so happy to hear that your experience with Optix has been positive. We also appreciate your feedback and are committed to continuing to improve our platform!

Lawson
Owner in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Way to Manage Bookings

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I've loved the simplicity of it and also that they are able to throw our brand all over it. Every person that sees us is blown away that we have our "own app". I haven't been able to involve the desktop version as much but the app has been great.

Cons:

I wish it was a little more customizeable but even the things I've wished it had I was able to get around with other features. So overall very happy with it all!

Optix Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your positive review, Lawson! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciate showcasing your brand through the app and that you're enjoying Optix so far. Your feedback is greatly valued, and we look forward to both continuing and enhancing your experience!

Fumiko
Fumiko
Director of Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Optix has been the perfect fit to grow alongside our business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: On the management side, Optix has made managing our members, plans and conference rooms super easy and mostly hands-off. For our users, doing things like booking conference rooms or reviewing their invoices take "two clicks" and are really intuitive.

Pros:

Optix is really easy to use and it's been awesome for us to watch new features roll out as the platform grows. The support team has been amazing in helping us find solutions for our own weird use cases.

Cons:

The fact that it's mobile-only is somewhat inconvenient for our members who are stuck to their laptop all day.

Kailee
Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing. The app is straightforward and easy to use for both admin and users.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It looks professional but is easy to navigate. Not to mention, anytime you have a question, customer support team is quick to reply and always solves your problems!

Cons:

Everything is great, honestly. Anytime I have a suggestion of what could make the app even better, I reach out to support and they have already thought of it and are working on the update!