15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Tap My Back

Streamline your teams, evaluate talent, appreciate their achievements on the go. Feel the pulse of your organization using Tap My Back.

Learn more about Tap My Back

Pros:

Various integrations in various software. Many very useful templates and examples.

Cons:

Only feature that I am not sure if it exists is, it should be integrated with some of the most office used programs so we dont have to sign in to another website.

Tap My Back ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Tap My Back has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 112 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Tap My Back before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (112)

Miguel
Miguel
Marketing & Employer Branding Manager in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Generating Impactful experiences through feedback

5.0 last year

Pros:

How easy it is to implement processes and get people and teams to interact on the platform. Feedback is critical for any company that wants to improve. In itself, as wonderful as it is, for it to work it requires staff training and context.

Cons:

Feedback needs context and sometimes it is hard to undestand where that comment came from. The ability to add a context to a review/evaluation would be welcome.

Build Up Labs Response

last year

Hi Miguel! Thank you so much for the great review and also for the constructive feedback! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! Thanks again, The Tap My Back Team

Kieron
Finance Manager in UK
Civil Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Staff Recognition & Microsoft Teams Integration

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We use TapMyBack for a number of different things;- a monthly ENPS score for the company, gathering feedback from cross-department team members on certain activities and most importantly, recognising staff contribution based on the company values which we use as the measure for rewarding the employee of the month, which we find the best way as is completely unbiased and also gives all members a change to recognise others, not just limited to the team leaders/managers. The website is easy to use, but the integration to Microsoft Teams is absolutely perfect as we use Teams all the time so have TapMyBack right there available without having to think about checking in online.

Cons:

Nothing too much to say here - it would be nice if the feature available on the mobile app where you can comment on a particular message could be made available online / on the Teams integration.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hello Kieron! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally how we can improve our teams integration. If there's anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Page
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Implement but difficult to engage

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall the service is an affordable way to implement a peer to peer review program but as with any service of this type it take a lot of initial user buy-in or it just won't work to give the culture boost that you are needing.

Pros:

The software is easy to implement for most companies, it has the ability to quickly and easily keep lists of your employees and their titles and roles in the organization. It is a fast and effective solution to quickly provide a platform for peer to peer and supervisor to peer reviews.

Cons:

The character limit on how much detail you can leave is incredibly difficult to work within. These shouldn't be character limited and I think it would be nice to see if the person leaving you the feedback was on your team or from a different group.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Page! Thank you so much for the review! And thank you for the valuable feedback too! Those were good points you've raised. We took notes of it and will carefully think about it because it's something we also are thinking of implementing - so many thanks for pointing out this need! If you'd like to send any more suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to [email protected]. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Tess
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Staff Incentives

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with TMB is really good. The morale of my staff has improved.

Pros:

Promotes a positive culture that lacks in todays employees.

Cons:

I don't really have too many cons besides learning how to create surveys for feedback a little better.

Jennifer
EVP in US
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fun and Easy way to recognize employees

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have never experience problems and have enjoyed our teams using Tap My Back for several years.

Pros:

I love using Tap My Back for my our company employees. It is fun and easy to use and to recognize people's efforts. The teams really enjoy seeing taps to other employees and themselves. It is also convenient to be able to comment on others posts so employees continue to be recognized even after the first "kudos"!

Cons:

Increase capacity of characters allowed in post, especially if recognizing a team or more than one person in a post. Sometimes you have to find creative ways to abbreviate words.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally the message box characters capacity. If meanwhile you remember anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

If you need this type of product, this is the one to use

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: For managers who don't habitually give their team positive feedback, this can help remind them both to do it, and HOW to do it.

Pros:

What I liked about Tap My Back is that it normalizes and standardizes and thus allows you to give your team feedback in a positive, uniform way.

Cons:

Not every employee wants to be recognized publicly, there is a feature for one on one feedback I believe but I had a hard time finding it.

Build Up Labs Response

10 months ago

Hi there, Thank you so much for the review and feedback! Regarding the private feedback, you can do it going through the Feedback Hub, but we can also enable in your account positive recogniton in private mode. If you want us to assist you, please send us an email at [email protected]. Thanks again, The Tap My Back Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Increase the engagement in the company

5.0 last year

Comments: I love the app! It improved the engagement of the team ddrstically.

Pros:

The product is very intuitive on one side but on the other it has a lot of features and flexibility to modify if a person wants that. Rarely today apps can combine that features, easy to use with freedom to customize.

Cons:

I think some of the features of the app are not that visibile without research, and maybe prevents from opening the full potential of the app to the customer

Build Up Labs Response

last year

Hi there! Thank you so much for the great review and also for the web app feedback! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Average recognition app

5.0 last year

Pros:

Ease-of-use to share recognition notes peer to peer.

Cons:

Limited catalog for recognition's description.

Build Up Labs Response

last year

Hi there, Thank you so much for the review and feedback! Regarding the recognition catalog, is up to the Account Administrators to decide which ones are available. Thanks again, The Tap My Back Team

Sebastian
Sebastian
Digital Content Lead in Uruguay
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to create stronger team relationships!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It's very friendly to incorporate into a team dynamic and processes with plenty of options to share and distribute taps across different channels.

Cons:

I guess the biggest drawback as a team leader is that I cannot see how a team member qualifies themself. It would be great to be able to access this so when we meet to set new development plans we both have both evaluations to compare and it can make conversations easier.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Sebastian! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! That's a good point you're raising there. We took notes of it and will carefully think about it because it's something we also are thinking of implementing - so many thanks for pointing out this need! If you'd like to send any more suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to [email protected]. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tap My Back Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I think TMB brings people together in this period that we are working in homeoffice, and creates a habbit to compliment coworkers.

Cons:

I think that sometimes its hard to adress the comment to the right person

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hello! Thank you so much for the review! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We would love to know more about the issue you raised about addressing comments, could you send us an email to [email protected] explaining it in more detail? Please and thanks! Team Tap My Back

Benoit
Digital Analyst in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Teammate Feedback

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It really helps emphasis on our core values while providing recognition which improves the team motivation.

Pros:

We use the tool to provide public recognition to other people. We integrated the tool with slack. Every time someone is delivering good quality work internally or to clients. It helps showing appreciation to someone in alignment with the organizational values. We created 13 types of badges. We also use the tool for feedback. Anyone can ask particular feedback on his work via the tool. On regular basis we also evaluate the general mood of the team and how likely they are to recommend one of his peers/friends to work with us.

Cons:

I think we do not use the tool at its full capabilities. One of the feature I found uneasy to use was the analytics tool. But this might be simply because I don't use regularly.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hey Benoit! Thank you so much for the review and detailed feedback! We love to receive feedback like yours! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) Meanwhile, always feel free to send us an email ([email protected]) with ideas and suggestions - we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Kimberly
SSG Manager in US
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Facebook for Work

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Our teams can connect and see others achievements and comments, which helps us support each other.

Cons:

It often is forgotten about. Although super easy to use, I think because you have to log in and write reviews on a different webpage, many people don't utilize it.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for the honest review! Indeed, engagement can sometimes be a problem. We are currently devising ways to better engage our users. Also, did you know that we have integrations with Slack and Microsoft Team? Perhaps that would be an easier way to have everyone on board! If you have any other comments, please send us an email to [email protected], the more feedback, the better we can understand our users, and the more we can improve our product. Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Aashish
Executive in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Employee Engagement and Recognition tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great tool. Recommended for small, medium enterprises who are growing and want to have a well defined employee engagement and recognition process in place.

Pros:

- The product was complete self-service. Easy to sign-up, setup and roll it out to team within a matter of days - The existing templates made it easy to setup but at the same time provided enough small customizations to make it look specific to our organization - No frills, easy to use UI made it easy for the employees to adopt it - Ability to send pulse surveys to a group or all employees, doing peer-to-peer recognition and also 360 feedback

Cons:

- There is a big library of options for gifting to employees with cards to brand names. However, sometimes the easiest option and preferred option is cash gift cards and this was not easy to figure out or do on the site

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Aashish! Thank you so much for the great review! Regarding the cash gift cards, actually it is now possible to give it to employees, linked to the recognition they received. Unfortunately, the official release was not done yet, and that's why you didn't see it (only some customers are using the beta version). If you want to use it right now, please send us an email to [email protected]. Anyways, you'll receive an email with the official launch very soon :) Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Fabrizio
Product Lead in Uruguay
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Really pleasant, really good

Pros:

I like to use it to give feedback to my co-workers and recognize them for what they achieve, really love the integration with other platforms (Slack in my case)

Cons:

Not so useful dashboard, really should improve that part

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Fabrizio! Thank you very much for the review and comments. Regarding the dashboard, is it the Personal Profile one? Could you give us more details by sending an email to [email protected]? Thank you so much to give us the chance to continue improving! Cheers, Tap My Back Team

Sandeep
Recovery Leader in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super Easy to use

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Never faced any issues from user perspective... it's always up and running... Benefitted organization by Helping to keep motivation up among employees and building/improving relationships across remote teams. Cheers.

Pros:

From user perspective... it's a breeze... Super Easy and Real Quick!!!

Cons:

sometimes face issues with SSO. It would be good if it's integrated on our intranet site instead of accessing and external website URL

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Sandeep! Thank you so much for the review! We love that you enjoyed using Tap My Back! You do have a few good points, were you not using integrations? Tap My Back has integrations with Slack and MS Teams and we also have an API if another type of integration is required. Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Michele
Director of Operations in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Team Building

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. It has motivated team members.

Pros:

It is very user friendly. I love how this provides recognition and rewards to staff members and creates a positive work environment . It has been a great tool during this past year.

Cons:

I did not find any features missing from this software. It is very easy to use and there have been no issues with log in or anything. It has been stellar!

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Michele, Wow, thank you for the spectacular review! We're very glad that you're enjoying using Tap MyBack! Thank you! Feel free to reach out to us if you come up with any ideas of things you would like to see on our platform, email us at [email protected] or chat with us via the chat widget! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Dário
Co-Founder & PM in Portugal
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to build a more connected team

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Definitely the ease of use and how it integrates smoothly with Slack.

Cons:

The mood feature could have more options to be more accurate, but they informed us it should be implemented soon.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Dário! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! If you'd like to send any more feedback and/or suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to [email protected]. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back"

Arkadeb
Senior Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best recognition system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wonderful. Enjoyed recognizing my team mates and receiving them has been a joy. Being able to share images and gifs is a plus.

Pros:

Easy, transparent. Integrated with Teams.

Cons:

Profile UI has less details. Can be more analysed and with more data.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hello Arkadeb! Thank you very much for the review and comments. Regarding the profile UI, anything in specific that you would like to see there? Thanks again! The Tap My Back Team

Ignacio
Front end developer in Uruguay
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tap My back review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The posibility to congratulate my parters great work

Cons:

Since i have been using this software i havent find no cons

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Ignacio, And wow! Thank you so much for the feedback! We love that you enjoy using it! If you come up with any improvement ideas or suggestions, please send us an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Sridhar
Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Superb tool to give and get recognisations

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Simply superb

Pros:

Superb tool to give and get recognisations

Cons:

Some kind of reminders to tap somebody if they any team members good job is done

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hello Sridhar, Many thanks for your review and comments. We will keep on working on improving our recognition reminders tailored to each account. Kind regards, The Tap My Back Team

Linda
Software tester in Latvia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

good engagement tool in remote work era

3.0 last year

Pros:

It gives an opportunity to engage with my colleagues without direct contact. Easy way to say thank you.

Cons:

Through my profile I cannot go to the received taps, if I want to review them. GIFs are cropped and thus loose their meaning as they cannot be fully seen.

Build Up Labs Response

last year

Hi Linda, Many thanks for your reviews and comments. You are right, some GIFs are cropped, depending on the device we are using to access the NewsFeed. We've prioritized it on our backlog! Regarding the visualization of the Taps received, you can use the filtering option on the NewsFeed to select a specific user (including your own). If we can help you further, please do not hesitate in contacting us! Kind regards, The Tap My Back Team

Khushnu
HR Advisor in Canada
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Its very easy to use with a very simple user interface. Extremely easy to set up and send out invitations as well.

Cons:

Only feature that I am not sure if it exists is, it should be integrated with some of the most office used programs so we dont have to sign in to another website.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Khushnu! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! We do have Gmail, MS Teams and Slack integrations, we'll talk to the H2 team to see if you can start using the one that suits the company the most. If you'd like to send any more feedback and/or suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to [email protected]. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Adedeji
Software Developer in Nigeria
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The ease of use

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's been seamless

Pros:

Easy integration to mails and auto launch

Cons:

Not really, I'll give feedback when I think of something

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hey Adedeji! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! Yes, please do send us feedback if you come up with something, email us an email with more feedback to [email protected]. We'd love to understand more about Meristem Securities users! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Kevin
NetSuite Developer in Guatemala
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good software and features

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the features implemented, like asking for feedback or giving a personal feedback, it's well done.

Cons:

I would like some features to be more accesible, the navigation on the website can be improved.

Build Up Labs Response

3 years ago

Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for the review! And your feedback is extremely valuable - what kind of features would you like to see improved/added? And I would love to know how you think the navigation could be improved! Could you send us your thoughts (and any other suggestions of course) to [email protected]? We'd love to know more! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Guilherme
EiR in Portugal
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great app to boost public recognition at the workplace

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Tap My Back is a great and simple app that allows teams to share public recognition for all the small daily victories.
We find it great to welcome new members of the staff and with the mobile apps it allows us to give props in real time and whenever someone contributes in a positive way to the team.
I also would like to add that being able to customize the badges that matches the actions we want to see reinforced inside the team, is one of the best features on Tap My Back.