15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

XM for Employee Experience Reviews

About XM for Employee Experience

Increase engagement, productivity, and retention with Qualtrics’ holistic and easy-to-use platform.

Learn more about XM for Employee Experience

Pros:

We used the employee engagement features and they worked terrific, were anonymous and got us the analyzed results we were looking for.

Cons:

This made it difficult to decipher certain data.

XM for Employee Experience ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

XM for Employee Experience has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 73 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used XM for Employee Experience before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (73)

Amy
Amy
Graduate Teaching Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The only survey builder I will use-- easy and trustworthy

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, I highly recommend Qualtrics to people who do not consider themselves to be "tech-savvy," but yet need to create and distribute surveys/ questionnaires for research and service purposes. I find other software designs lack the ease of use, but also lacks the simple yet professional design that Qualtric provides. Users are more likely to feel comfortable inputting information if the website looks professional.

Pros:

Qualtrics is extremely simple to use for people of various levels of digital literacy. I have never been given a reason to doubt that a survey will work properly and efficiently. My favorite part of Qualtrics is the privacy it offers to users and survey creators. For research purposes, it can be extremely probleatic to know the personal identity of a survey taker. Additionally, when entering sensitive information, users need to trust the software they are using. The privacy and security measures taken by Qualtircs are of uptmost importance to me.

Cons:

I have had trouble contacting customer service in the past. I contacted customer service with a question about using the software, not a complaint or problem. I contacted them via email and waited over two weeks for a reply. For a software company, I expected them to be more efficient with replying to customer questions.

Chloe
Chloe
Graduate Student in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing! Like Google forms, but a million times better

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This will make your business look so much more professional using qualtrics over other survey sites. You can also break down how you see the results after in pictures or exporting it as an excel chart to further analzye.

Pros:

My university uses this software for all surveys it sends out. It is so convenient and easy to use but is also customized to my University so every survey sent out from it looks very official.

Cons:

I have none! It is a great way to send out surveys.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for large company employee feedback

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Not for a smaller org but great option for large scale employee feedback collection.

Pros:

Great for large scale employee feedback but overkill for smaller orgs.

Cons:

Customer support is lacking and can be complicated to set up the logic for the surveys.

Melvyn
Melvyn
Learning and Development / Learning Technology & Talent Analytics Leader in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience was excellent

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: our users love it also

Pros:

One important think to us is the UI, and Qualtrics has a great ease of use for all of the users. We enjoy it.

Cons:

The one thing I like least is there are so many options sometimes I miss out on great features and functions.

Jason
Jason
Manager of Academic Enterprise Systems in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Qualtrics 360 Empowers Employers to Effectuate Improved Morale Among Employees

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Qualtrics 360 can be used by HR, of course; however, it as tons of utility in MBA cohorts and other programs where group work is crucial to the learning experience. When individuals attain feedback from their peers with whom they closely work, they can each make positive change for the betterment of the entire group.

Pros:

Qualtrics 360 is an extra layer to an already fantastic product (Research Core by Qualtrics). Qualtrics 360 enables a company to quickly take the pulse of their workforce. Employees can assess their own skills and then receive feedback from their immediate team or others in their company with whom they frequently interact.

Cons:

I think the hardest part about using this product is managing the relationships between all the respondents. It seems like it should be straight forward to determine who would manage who or who can see what reports, but I found I had to think about it backwards a little bit to get it right. Perhaps it's how the terminology used, or how they word it.

Bobbi
Bobbi
Research Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Qualtrics EmployeeXM is great for gathering data

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Qualtrics Employee XM is a great tool for collecting a variety of data.

Pros:

We use Qualtrics EmployeeXM for its survey features, which allows us to effectively gather data from a variety of end users. It makes our lives much easier in data collection.

Cons:

My least favorite part of Qualtrics Employee XM was the learning curve that had to be overcome when first starting to use it. It's not always intuitive.

Emily
Emily
Marketing Research Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources (HR) Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Always Helpful Customer Service Calls

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy data collection, lots of survey questionnaire functionality

Pros:

Whenever I call customer service, I get a knowledgeable rep *quickly* on the phone who solves my issues. They are all very well-trained and well-versed in the platform.

Cons:

I wish it was a tad more user friendly, and the reporting out of it is not sufficient for my organizations needs, so we end up exporting the data, running our own crosstabs and filters, and creating out own graphs for reports.

Jonathon
Jonathon
Landscape Maintenance in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use employee satisfaction survey software

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to personalize survey software to help gauge employee satisfaction, resulting in an easy to read graph showing the strengths and weakness of the business

Cons:

Takes some time to set up the questions and the way in which the results will show afterward, however it is well worth the time spent.

Clayton
Clayton
Customer Success Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Turn employees into ambassadors

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

As a startup, it's important that the people who work at your company are also gung-ho about the product and company. This platform helps us to understand our employee behavior, how they like our product, and also their experience in the company.

Cons:

Again, similar to a lot of Qualtrics products, if you're not data-minded, it can be daunting to look at a ton of numbers and graphs. Once you get past that, you'll find the insights amazing.

Anthony
HR Business Partner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Qualtrics People Teams Review

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The platform is very useful. Positive feedback from end users.

Cons:

There was nothing that disliked about the People Teams platform.

Kaitlin
Health Coach in US
Religious Institutions, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Versatile Product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, I love using this product! It was easy to implement and quickly learn but with time, I was able to expand my skills and create even more complex surveys to fulfill every single function I desired. I have felt confident coming to presentations on our progress after using this product because I have actual data to back up our claims in an easy to digest manner.

Pros:

We love using Qualtrics to gather and organize all sorts of data from the people that we work with. We are able to see our progress and shortcomings by the data that is easily gathered and displayed. I feel like it was very easy to set up Qualtrics surveys at first glance, but the more time that I spend with the product, the more pleased I am with the number of options and complexity of the product. I love that even though there were all of these options, it still felt VERY easy to create a simple survey with a quick glance at the survey builder.

Cons:

Sometimes it is difficult to adapt the survey over time. When one option was changed, it then changed all previous answers to match the new option. This made it difficult to decipher certain data. I guess that we could have created a new copy of the survey each time we made a change but that just seemed like a hassle. I wish that we could have kept the previous information with the previous data that we gathered rather than the data being altered because we changed something down the road. I also wish that there was a way to lock down the answers that we were given so that it was HIPPA compliant, but instead we can't intake any sensitive health information.

Seth
Instructional Technology in US
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamlined our hiring process start to finish

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I really love the intelligent analytics combined with the exit interview tools! The breakdowns and helpful guides by using these tools has helped us identify some of the key employee retention problems we were facing.

Cons:

Probably our hardest sell to our employees using my this software was facing the traditional “I’ve always done things this way” vs embracing a new way of doing things. Once our team got on board and open to the idea of utilizing this product to its full potential, we truly turned around our employee retention.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We <3 Qualtrics!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Qualtrics makes me feel POWERFUL and IN CONTROL. It lets me translate a mess of numbers into meaningful, actionable information that my company can really use. With Qualtrics, I can see opportunities that I was blind to before. The tool is extremely user-friendly, so I spend minimal time learning how to use the tool and can dedicate most of my time to solving problems using the data Qualtrics lets me gather and analyze. But, when I do need a little extra help, the Qualtrics support team is always there for me. I can, of course, search for information online. But I prefer to call the support team. Their reps all have the heart of a teacher. They take the time to teach me how to navigate my way through the challenges I face when designing complex surveys or learning a new element of the tool. Their support team - more than anything - makes me absolutely LOVE Qualtrics. That support team makes this tool worth every penny....and then some.

Cons:

I wish the dashboard functionality was available for every survey type. We love the dashboards - prefer them over reports - and would love to have unlimited ability to create and share them.

Jessica
VP People Operations in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic survey software that can do almost anything but is a little too complicated at times

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Expensive, can do anything analytic-wise but a little complicated to use.

Pros:

Fantastic software that lets you do almost anything when it comes to surveys and analyzing survey results. We used the employee engagement features and they worked terrific, were anonymous and got us the analyzed results we were looking for. I appreciated the details you can upload to describe the office and department and location for employees - this made it great to view results according to different categories.

Cons:

Onboarding set up was a little too lengthy. Customer service was horrible -- not the people on the other line but the wait times - sometimes up to 2 hours being on hold and then not getting a call back or email response. The survey software can do everything -- but it's not the most user friendly. The format is a little complicated at times and for someone with no analytics background, it was difficult to determine what each button meant and how to access certain features or view my results a certain way. This lead to me calling customer support numerous times for help.

Cynthia
Associate Dean in US
Education Management
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robert H. Smith School of Business experience with Qualtrics 360

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been using Qualtrics 360 for teaching leadership development and team skills to undergraduate, MBA and EMBA students for approximately 5 years. We've developed our own 360 tool for use with students as well as a number of team feedback applications. Some faculty are also using it for research purposes; it does a great job of collecting social network information.

Pros:

Once the survey and report format are set up, it's extremely easy to administer even to large groups. The customer support is outstanding; it's rare that I have a question or concern and don't hear back within a couple of hours--often with accompanying video showing how to fix whatever the issue is. The surveys follow Qualtrics format, which makes them easy to set up and administer. It's easy to get information quickly about response rates and to program in reminders.

Cons:

It can be challenging to format the reports to show the precise group-level information you want. That said, the outstanding customer support helps a lot with this.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Can't Beat Qualtrics

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We use Qualtrics both internally in our office (about 50 people) and when polling the broader organization of 10,000+. It's fantastic for both purposes, and the reporting functions allow us to drill deeply into the data for multiple purposes. The anonymity function is really impactful, too, as it gives our staff more freedom to communicate openly on sensitive topics, so our surveys aren't filled with the usual pro-company babble we got on other platforms. We need accurate, honest information in our field, and Qualtrics helps us get that in spades.

Pros:

The depth and breadth of the assessment design and reporting tools is absolutely unrivaled, and we really appreciate the clean user interface.

Cons:

This is one of the select few software packages with which we have yet to find a fault worth mentioning.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software for Employee Experience

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This was great and finding out what our employees are thinking and steps needed to resolve issues.

Pros:

The ability to customize surveys for specific things you are looking for.

Cons:

Nothing, I love the software. I guess because the software is so easy to use it can be difficult knowing how to build surveys to get the results you want.

Hasin
Data Analyst in US
Design, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Survey Design Software!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Qualtrics is by far the best survey design software out there, especially for advanced users that possess knowledge of HTML, CSS, JS. Highly recommended and the uses cases are limitless.

Pros:

It's simplicity!

Cons:

The menu groupings are not always clear.

James
Administrator in UK
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The complete package!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: it's our standard survey tool, and does everything we need it to (and more!)

Pros:

easy question routing, lots of answer-type options, good analytics.

Cons:

sometimes fiddly UI - eg the survey list unfilters itself after each search, and moving questions around can be laborious.

Noah
Student in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent, mostly because of customer service

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Once you get the hang of it, it's easy to use. I do like the variety of different formats for displaying data- however, it would be really great if you could add a fully customizable table option. Sometimes I want to display data in a certain way but there is not a preset table that will allow me to do so.

Cons:

My one really big gripe is that it is really tough to format reports- I would recommend adding guidelines so text boxes and shapes can snap to a grid and everything will be easier to align. Similar to adobe illustrator. I have to manually go through the report and adjust each object and eyeball to see whether or not everything is properly aligned- it's a real pain. I would think adding guidelines in the report section would be relatively easy from a programming standpoint as well. Also, not sure whether or not this is really your fault, but we have been having a lot of issues with evaluators receiving the automated messages that get sent to them. They might just be getting sent to the spam folder in their email, not sure how this would necessarily be fixable in the future.

Graham
professor in US
Higher Education Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

support person really helped me solve the problem

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: have been able to collect data for survey research

Pros:

once the survey is created the data collection works well. In most cases I have been able to create questions in a form that works for data collection

Cons:

I would like more ability to randomize selections. I wanted to do a double randomization. Pick a random number of choices from five different groups. I had to do this manually rather than have the software do it

Jennifer
Research assistant in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I work in research and Qualtrics has been a phenomenal help and asset. It's fairly easy to use too.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy survey design and costumer service

Pros:

The customer service is by far the best I've seen. I like that I can call the customer service reps on the weekend.

Cons:

It's on the expensive side, therefore nonprofits may use its competitors (like surveymonkey) because of price. There should be ways to make it more affordable.

Madison
Benefits Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good Employee Survey Tool

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

As an HR Leader, we use Qualtrics to pulse check our employees often. I like the ease of creating and using surveys through this platform. Customizing is simple and user experience is solid.

Cons:

I don't like the difficulty with adding additional editors to a survey (unsure if this is because we don't pay extra for this or if it's just not possible). Additionally, I do not like how the responses for qualitative data are reviewed post-survey.

Don
Technical Support Analyst in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Western Carolina University Graduate School

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have learned how to use the tags to do confirmation emails for anonymous surveys if they give me their email address if asked. This is great for forms and not surveys. Chat support is awesome.

Pros:

The ability to use it for many different purposes.

Cons:

Slower not it is running within the WCU Single Sign on platform.

Flor
Financial Aid/Compliance Manager in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Qualtrics An Effective Survey Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Qualtrics is a good tool overall! I will still keep using as it helps me in my reports and summaries.

Pros:

I like this because at work I am in charge of reporting the survey results and reports for the school.

Cons:

Sometimes it is hard for me to recap the summary and when I copy and recreate a survey form, I find it hard to copy and edit.