Sage Business Cloud Accounting Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.8 /5

About Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Sage | Accounting is a simple yet powerful online accounting solution designed for small business owners.

Learn more about Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Showing 181 reviews

Martin T.
Chartered Accountant
Accounting Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021

"I have the full confidence in this product"

Comments: Excellent - they started a bit behind functionality wise from other products, and are now moving ahead of them, and I like the committment to constant development and the transparancy of their roadmap.

Pros: It is intuitive, and my non-accountant clients can usually navigate their way around it themselves, and only occassionally require minimal support. My clients who have switch from other software have said that they wouldn't go back.

Cons: The marketing for this product is not as flashy as competitors, and so sometimes it can be a hard sell to clients who want the one with the big ad campaign. As with most cloud products it is constantly evolving and I am not always aware of the new features which come out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021
Audrey M.
Owner/operator
Accounting Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021

"I really wanted this to work"

Comments: Unfortunately my experience was poor. I loved their desktop program and really wanted to love their cloud solution just as much.

Pros: I love cloud solutions and the reports from this would have been nice.

Cons: I was hit with what seemed like every road block as I tried to switch from my Sage Desktop program into their cloud program. Customer Support was lacking and I ended up joining a Facebook support group of other accountant/bookkeepers making a similar switch. In the end I had to make the decision to let it go or loose my productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021
Weston W.
Ceo
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"On the Wright path"

Comments: Well if you have clients like I do it will make your life easier and more organized

Pros: I first had this software when it was peach tree. It has a ton of features more then you will ever need with the ability to back everything up.

Cons: It takes time to learn there is so much. I would start using this software has soon had you can. I started using it in the middle of my second year of business back in 2014 and it time some time inputting data but once it's there this software made my life a breeze but you will need to take time to set it up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Brenda F.
Director
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Easy-To-Use Accounting Program"

Comments: Generally speaking I find this program easy-to-use and a cost effective way for small businesses to do their accounting online or on the road.

Pros: Easy-to-use, mobile device friendly, set was easy, cost effective

Cons: There is no option for multiple currency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Terri C.
Pharmacy technician
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Easy to use for basic accounting"

Pros: Easy to add people and find their accounts, keeps records of late payers, & reminds you to update daily.

Cons: I don't like The date always has to be manually updated everyday. Can't recieve old detailed invoices easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Barry L.
Managing Director
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020

"Sage Accounting Sage 200"

Pros: Improved Productivity across the business with everyone using the same system

Cons: As we are quite specialist we have to bespoke several elements around multiple addresses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Caroline T.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"Reliable software and exceptional customer support"

Pros: Customer support is excellent with knowledgeable and helpful staff. Attractive screens and easy to understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Teddy B.
Quality Assurance Manager
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Sage Busines cloud accounting allowing you to keep up to date whereever there is an internet connect"

Pros: This cloud based accounting package is great to work with. It is simple to use and easy to learn. The standard accounting reports that a growing business are all available. Besides, this I am able to work on the system from home and don't need to move around with a laptop that has the software loaded as it is all in the cloud.

Cons: It would seem that sometimes the automatic invoice sending to clients doesn't work properly and some invoices have to be sent manually. This may however be a problem due to our system. Besides this, we are happy with everything else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Karla L.
Analista sénior
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Very good help tool in business accounting"

Comments: Being able to organize accounting in my independent business

Pros: It is an easy tool to use, it is quite complete and you can enter and upload invoices easily, being able to access from any device is great.

Cons: It requires more customization and speed when loading the files. In General: a fairly complete and more accessible tool in terms of costs. Well offer a free trial month so you can make decisions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Adam S.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"Great customer service powerful product. undoing mistakes / and editing can be counter intuative"

Comments: Despite its steep learning curve and being a bit of a faff on to set up - this saves me hours ever single week now that the system is fully implemented.

Pros: The ability to see finances on one dashboard and report producing capabilities. I was especially impressed by how helpful the call centre staff were.

Cons: The online help leaves much to be desired, it is written using technical language that accounting professionals would be familiar with but is either confusing (or at worst meaningless) to the average sole trader user. I would improve this by making articles based on particular scenrios ie - 'You have invoiced a customer but now they have cancelled the order - Heres what to do' - 'You have returned part of a supplier order for a partial refund - here is what to do' etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Obumneme O.
Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Logically Designed"

Pros: The accounting package works very fine. Its design is logical and intuitive and its quite easy to set up.

Cons: Poor customer service. They do not respond. They do not provide a straight answer. Overall it is a good software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
William P.
CEO
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020

"good"

Comments: it's good it works, but very hard to install in network

Pros: The fact that you cannot go modify stuff by the backdoor

Cons: support could be better, it's not easy to reach

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020
Michelle S.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Good Accounting Software"

Pros: This accounting software is really good and provides detail information. Once you get familiarized with the system it gets easier to use.

Cons: I think this software is not intended for beginners. I think the software is very specialized ideal for bookkeepers or accountants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Jacqui R.
Owner/Operator
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2015

"Easy to use, great service."

Comments: I have been using Sage for a number of years, back when it was still Simply Accounting. It is easy to use, generates great reports, and is helpful for tracking an audit trail. I've also had to use their customer support team when dealing with a corrupt file. The service was fast, efficient, and friendly.
For some of my clients, I also have to use QuickBooks. It is also easy to use; however, there are some very “dangerous” accounting loopholes that the software allows you to do, making your accountant’s job very difficult during an audit. Sage is definitely my number on recommendation for accounting software.

Pros: Easy to use, great customer support.

Cons: It could use an updated image.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2015
Karen B.
Principal Solicitor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"As someone for whom maths and number related work is something of a challenge, Sage is a real help!"

Pros: Sage is very easy to use and there is excellent support when you get stuck on anything. Provided you input the information correctly, you can rely on Sage to churn out the correct information as you need it, with just a few clicks. It has really taken a weight of my mind in terms of dealing with the financial aspects of the business. I would recommend it to anyone with a small business.

Cons: The fact that it does not know when you have put the wrong information in! I honestly can't think of anything that I do not like apart from the inability to spot human error - and it even does that sometimes. This is a real quality product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Dennis M.
Technical Support Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"It is my favourite accounting management software in the market"

Comments: Having up to date and accurate financial reports that can be generated from the software easily and anytime they are required.

Pros: This software enables the organisation to keep track of their financial and cash overflow, and in turn make cognisant and accurate financial decisions.
Applicable to businesses dealing with logistics and supply activities

Cons: It may require initial training to a small enterprise that does not have employees with accounting background

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Dustin G.
President
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Not for mobile"

Comments: It is pretty good just make sure itis setup properly from the get go

Pros: Links your cloud accounting with your bookeepers sage 50. If she/he is oldshcool and like working off spreadsheets and u want it on a cloud its real good.

Cons: Doesn’t work on any tablet I tried IPad and fire tablet and the short listing of products isnon functional making it useless for mobile.
Also unable to print receipts for payments on multiple invoices is really annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Patrick D.
Accountant
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"Very good and easy to understand and if you do have a problem help line is very helpful."

Comments: Every benefits that any account would need to do their accounts.

Pros: Very good for accounting reports and it let you know if you made an error or mistake.
I would recommend this Software to other Treasurers and accountants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Prakash P.
Partner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"I am using accounting software for a long time but Sage One is easy to use and understand."

Comments: I did all the entering of accounting entries so saved on accounting fees.

Pros: Well laid out accounting sections and great help facility Easy to enter Invoices Credit note. excellent credit control facility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Janice B.
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2015

"Sage Accounting excellent choice"

Comments: I use Sage for my bookkeeping business. I have been using the accounting package (in various versions) since 1995. I recommend Sage to all my new clients, even trying to recruit other bookkeeping program users to Sage, because it is so easy to import other programs into Sage. I find it easy to use, easy to get reports, and excellent for looking up and making adjustments.

Pros: In Sage you can pin the customer or vendors name, this is invaluable to me. I do a lot of data entering using the same vendor's name, sometimes hundreds of times, this makes entering so much faster when you don't have to keep tying in the name.

Cons: At this time I can not think of any. I have made mention to Sage about improvements I would like to see and they have already made the improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2015
Verified Reviewer
Content Writer
Accounting Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018

"Sage, The Epitom of Accounting"

Comments: Tracking my expenses was hectic. However, now with Sage Business Cloud Accounting, I am able to track and even cut down on expenses.

Pros: I love it's ability to automate the functions like reconcilliations.

Cons: The fact that it is effective only when linked to the internet was a bit of a downer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018
Jasmine L.
Investor Relations
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Has security, space, processes, and organization"

Comments: We have better tracking of invoices, vendors, transaction changes, banking, etc. We also do not have to have a remote desktop in order to access our accounting books. We had to with Quickbooks and that took a huge part of our time.

Pros: It meets literally all of our needs. We need a software that can help us manage more, track more, and do more.

Cons: It doesn't have to do with this software, but moving from Quickbooks to Sage was quite a process. Worth it though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Ros C.
Administrator/Book-keeper
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018

"For someone who is not trained in payroll this program and support provided makes payroll do-able"

Comments: To be able to run payroll with minimal knowledge and at minimal expense

Pros: Easy and quick to use or review and support always helpful and provides resolution the updates mean users do not have to worry their payroll is running on current HMRC ruling and employees can be confident tax,ni & pension info is up to date

Cons: pressing the incorrect key when you have several pages open can occasionally kick you out of the program so you have to sign in again

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Andre V.
Boss
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019

"Sage review"

Pros: Everything is there what you need to run a small business by just using sage

Cons: It took for ever to startup
I eventually gave up and tried a other app/website

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019
Roy P.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"Unresolved Intermittent Services"

Comments: last 3 weeks has been problematic without resolve and their Coms has been Absent

Pros: Sage accounting software is widely known

Cons: Sage accounting software support i snot the greatest.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020