Sage Business Cloud Accounting Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.8 /5

About Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Sage | Accounting is a simple yet powerful online accounting solution designed for small business owners.

Learn more about Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Showing 186 reviews

Kemi A.
Application consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Sage one has good features that can support a small business"

Pros: It's affordable for small and medium business owner
It's Flexible to set up and configure
It's User Friendly

Cons: It's not easy to customise. Users are stucked to the way software forms look and feel instead of customising it the way they wanted
It still requires extra add on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Office Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2018

"Basic accounting software for small business"

Pros: Easy to use even for staff who don't have much experience with accounting or other accounting software. Portability of the data is great too, whether you want to take your data to Excel and manipulate or move it to another software....at least you're not locked in. Mobile app is necessary, but the capability is lacking.

Cons: As a cloud-based system, if you're without internet you're out of luck. The mobile app also needs a lot of work with only a few functions available compared to the desktop version. Mobile app also crashes more than it should. Reporting could also be much more detailed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2018
Jason D.
Financial Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2017

"Terribly put together"

Pros: Makes accounting data "cloud" accessible. Can be useful for certain professions and industries depending on your use.

Cons: Finicky at best. I had purchased this in order to use in Conjunction with Sage 50 to have my accounting data accessible via an app. The software was clearly an attempt to have just that, but without any real thought behind the usability. Feels more like a quickly slapped together piece of software for marketing rather than something that has any real world usefulness. The software had difficulty uploading and updating and the App had only a handful functions. Basically, you were only able to invoice with the App but were not able to access any information. what's the point in that?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2017
Janine A.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"Easy to use, always help on hand when needed!"

Pros: SageOne is very easy to use. It takes you through the process in simple steps (so you cannot miss anything). Anytime I have ever needed assistance, the staff are always on hand, and happy to help. I have never had any problems with SageOne!

Cons: Perhaps an email prompt a couple of days before any deadlines would be helpful, but overall I am a very happy customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Sara L.
Business Operations
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Sage is NOT User Friendly"

Comments: I would not recommend Sage 50 to anyone.

Pros: They have made attempts to improve Sage's programs by offering Sage Cloud & Paya. If you can figure out how to use this program, you may find some of its features helpful.

Cons: This product is not easy to install or operate. I spent countless hours waiting for a representative to help me install, update, or troubleshoot issues we've had. It is hard to find data and is very behind the times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Content and Community Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"Sage Accounting Review"

Comments: Great but these people need to be on toes in responding to queries from clients

Pros: Easy to comprehend even for a person with basics in accounting
I can monitor and track cashflow with ease, preparing payrolls is also a great feature.
Filing returns is not complicated with sage

Cons: Complains from users at my workplace of their customer support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Lyndsay H.
Manager
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"Sage Business Cloud Accounting review"

Comments: Helped us to automate processed and save time on bookkeeping work

Pros: Easy to use, nice layout, support is great

Cons: Integrations with third parties lacking compared with competitors

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Agneta W.
Financial Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Sage Accounting doesn't offer flexibility"

Pros: I used Sage package for 20+ years in previous roles and found them hard to deal with in the past but for I do not know how they expect to deal with small businesses. It was better you had a dealer in between.

Cons: It doesn't offer the flexibility for small businesses that do not fit the norm and their customer support is poor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Claudio S.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020

"Not Able to log in for a full day .this is Not Right"

Comments: I got a Message that i need to update my CC info, i Clicked on the link ,went to the next page update the info and Nothing Happen ,did it 5 Time with Different Card and not work , i got lock out for $ 25.00 Dollars ,then i was in the chat room for about 30 Minute the first time (No help) ,Did it again nothing , I have been told that someone suppose be calling me ,( no Phone Call) ,now is 19.35 and nothing Happen ,Our Business was no Operational because this ,I don't Understand I have been Using Peachtree for 20 Years no Problem Ever .I guess Sage is Not the same ,we are sourcing for Alternative .we have no choice ,this is to Danger .

Pros: we got it Because we have been Use Peachtree

Cons: No Customer service ,they couldn't fix a simple problem like update a Credit Card Info

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020
Sandra P.
sales
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019

"Nightmare that should have ended!"

Comments: You do not get what you pay for....best have a computer guy on hand!

Pros: not much...maybe you don't have to wait as long as you do with telus for them to answer

Cons: We have used sage since it was called simply accounting. I attended courses and have always managed to keep the system going. We started having this problem about 7 years ago.. Unable to email invoices. Customers get frustrated and several people messaging the company to let us know our system has a flaw. We have had several several hours on the phone with sage trying to get this corrected! No luck

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Karin C.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018

"It's made my financials, more interesting and easier to understand, so much more to get from it."

Comments: Greater understanding of the company's financial situation

Pros: The number of reports and access to detail from within the reports just makes looking at the data very interesting.

Cons: The videos at the home page are distracting, A simple static image would suffice, this is the only things that irritate me and I rush to get past that section... small thing but you did ask!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Chris M.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"Makes looking after the business accounts very easy and straightforward."

Comments: Has made my life easier, and made dealing with the accounts and invoicing less stressful and slightly more enjoyable!!

Pros: Quick and easy to set-up and get going on. Quick to send out invoices and add new customers. Can quickly see who owes what and who we owe money to. Facility to send out statements is great - and can get statements sent out in seconds.

Cons: Recently, when we go online the site seems to be done due to server overload - starting to happen more often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Caroline H.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"Appalling Customer Service"

Comments: I phoned and chatted online with Sage One (Sage Business Cloud?) customer service technical support 8 days ago over an issue and have also emailed them every working day since and they just keep telling me that they have logged the issue and it has been passed to their Development Team. In the meantime I can't send invoices. What's the point in offering 24/7 customer support if they just log the issue and make you wait over a week for a fix?

Pros: Good interaction with payroll and Pension software, banking etc. Easy to use. Can use from any pc.

Cons: Long list of minor but annoying issues, like it does not accommodate UK net monthly account customers/suppliers, the default dates on functions only show the current month. The only way to avoid the contact name appearing on the invoice address is to put a full stop in the contact name box (so the first line of every invoice is a full stop). Product list doesn't section so you can't add a percentage to one customer or one type of product. Appalling customer service for technical problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Inventory Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018

"Hard to customize"

Pros: SQL and all report making features are great.

Cons: If your business is outside the USA or different from the American system of business it can be frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018
Sue C.
partner
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"SAGE ONE EASY TO USE AND MANAGE"

Comments: MAKES MY LIFE EASIER

Pros: EASY TO USE, YOU DONT HAVE TO BE AN ACCOUNTS WIZ TO USE IT, IF YOU MAKE A MISTAKE CAN BE EASIELY FIXED. YOU BECOME FAMILIAR WITH THE SET UP QUITE QUICKLY. IF YOUR NOT SURE THERE IS ALWAYS HELP AVAILABLE

Cons: SOMETIMES CAN BE SLOW USING ONLINE IF LOTS OF PEOPLE ARE USING IT. THE OTHER DAY IT WOULDNT LET ME ON FOR OVER HALF AN HOUR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Willem S.
Managing Director
Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019

"Sage Cloud Accounting"

Pros: Ease of use and integration with payroll, also the tax/vat compliance make this software a winner.

Cons: No automatic setup of debit order, monthly payments for this software must be done manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019
Milli B.
Junior Accountant
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"Good for Money"

Pros: It's simple and easy to use. Maintenance is always pre-warned and is usually done when the system won't be used (midnight).

Cons: It can't cope with a lot of heavy traffic. There are times where I cant log in because 'there are too many users accessing the software'.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Dawn B.
Accounts Payable
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"The only one we've been using for years!"

Comments: All of the modules are connected.

Pros: It is very easy to use. Most modules are linked to be able to see things in a real time view. Best of all, it links with TimberScan.

Cons: Sometimes, the reports are a little discouraging to use. They don't always come up with the information that you want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Paul R.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018

"Fantastic"

Pros: Easy to use, available 24 hour a day, makes difficult tasks easy.
When i took over the payroll, I was amazed how easy it was using Sage. It has saved me a lot of time and money and made me more confident.

Cons: Help line can be busy during the day, so I tend to always telephone in an evening. Get through in an evening no problem at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Dolmetscherin & Übersetzerin Es-En-De/ Traductora e intérprete Es-En-De
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018

"Definitely useful for self-employed professionals, but there are more attractive options for the pri"

Comments: Plenty of useful features for a self-employed professional, such as Billing & Invoicing, Bank Reconciliation and Expense Tracking.

Pros: I used to use Sage One because it offers all the functions I need as a self-employed professional, but the price kept creeping up (it's between 14 and 54 euros a month where I'm from), so I decided to switch to QuickBooks.
It includes plenty of useful features, such as Billing & Invoicing, Bank Reconciliation and Expense Tracking, but QuickBooks offers pretty much the same with a more attractive UI and at a better price point.

Cons: I really dislike how Sage One would prompt me to subscribe to a new, more expensive plan without ever showing the price. I felt that if I ever clicked by mistake they'd start invoicing me right away, since they already had my account number.
As with any accounting software, there is a certain learning curve with Sage Accounting.
Even though it does simplify bookkeeping, you still need to input all your clients information by hand and create your invoices yourself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018
James A.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"We've used SageOne Accounting (and it's predecessor) for many years - love it!"

Pros: We find it does what it says it does. It's very flexible, not only because of Cloud access, but in terms of products, sales invoicing and reporting. The addition of integration of PayRoll has saved us both time and money.

Cons: To be honest, Iuse it without fuss. I'd prefer the Other Payments option to be in the 'Purchasing' section rather than the 'Banking' section and maybe a 'custom' layout option for Invoices - not fields, but presentation. That's all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Jaco S.
Sage 300 implementation consultant
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020

"Sage 300"

Comments: The cloud based accounting solution offers a truly "connected" experience for the end user. Whether you are a salesperson travelling amd entering orders online or a Financial director viewing information while you are sitting in an airport lounge. I believe Sage accounting solutions can truly offer value for money.

Pros: From a customization point of view I think Sage 300 ranks pretty high. Most lager ERP solutions offers a square to plug a round hole.

Cons: Searching through all the modules for an Invoice and following the flow from AP to GL for example is quite cumbersome. I have had a more positive experience with other ERP solutions as a end user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020
Melanie T.
Partner
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020

"SAGE BUSINESS CLOUD ACCOUNTING"

Comments: Definitely the way for the future just love to work on this platform. All new clients advised to use Sage Business Cloud Accounting. The package can grow with the company from start up.

Pros: The fact that is cloud base and accessible from anywhere as long as you have internet access. There are apps available to download onto mobile devices. The product is user friendly with guidance on how to use features. Download bank statements and map the expenses to save lots of time in the future.

Cons: It is sometimes slow depending on internet speed and take a while to download bank statements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020
Bruno S.
Entrepreneur
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021

"Sage could accounting - innovative solution"

Comments: Incredible experience, easy to use and helpful to develop the business.

Pros: Sage Business Cloud Accounting is an innovative solution based on the sage software that allows to combine the original one with the cloud solution, as future and digital transformations needs.

Cons: The software is quite expensive if companies does not needs all features presented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Realtor
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2021

"Sage Business Cloud Accounting"

Comments: Sage Business Cloud Accounting is easy to set up and use. I loved that it easily integrated with our existing business. With internet access, the software is accessible from anywhere and is available on mobile devices. It makes bank reconciliation and invoicing easy.

Pros: Installation and implementation are easy. I like that the features are easy to use even for non-accounting persons. It enables real time sharing of files with clients and colleagues which saves on time and eliminates the need to direct email invoices. This makes debtor management easy and less costly. Accessibility from a mobile device is a huge plus when one is on the move. The software is also affordable and has a free trial. Sage has good customer support.

Cons: Since the software can only be accessed online, it is difficult to work with when internet speeds are slow or when there is no connection at all. Sometimes bank sync feed is slow and the handling of foreign currency bank transactions could do with some improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2021