Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About Forecast

Full-Suite Professional Services Automation platform, leveraging AI to improve your organization's financial & operational performance.

Learn more about Forecast

Showing 51 reviews

Gordon H.
Owner
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"Really good software"

Comments: increased staff efficiency , better communication with clients and delivering projects smoother within budgets

Pros: I trailed around 7/8 different project management softwares over a 6-month period, the main problem was i needed both project management and resource management which proved really hard to find. Either one was good at one and not the other etc but finding forecast really dealt with all my needs and although its taken 6 months to get all the data in and staff using effectively, the benefits have been fantastic. Projects are running smoother and we can control the budgets better.

Cons: There isnt much i find wrong with this software and the team are really good at taking on board our ideas and requests, i think the scheduling could be improved a little, but the forecast team are always looking to improve on a great product and im sure they will continue to improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Vimal P.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"Big Fan of Forecast"

Comments: Working with Forecast has been absolutely delightful. Inga our support / account manager is so good at explaining and getting more out of Forecast. Just based on this I would highly recommend Forecast

Pros: As a business owner, Forecast gives me real time project information and gives great insight on project include on time and on budget!

Cons: It's a lot to get your head around in one hit, but over the course of a few months everything starts to make sense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Raya S.
Projects Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Great Experience So Far"

Comments: The team at Forecast have been and continue to be a dream to deal with. They have already shown their willingness to implement some of the ideas and missing functionality we were looking for even though we have not yet taken up the product and are still making decisions. I am confident if we did go ahead with Forecast our voice would be heard and they would work with us to get the platform in place and implemented in a smooth, friendly, and professional manner, which has been my experience to date. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has been extremely helpful with no question / ask of us being too much trouble.

Pros: The software is very intuitive, user-friendly and the look and feel is simple and gives the clearest view of the studio, who is available, who has time, who does not and what are they working on.
The project set-up, platform for scoping and the ability to set each team with their own capacity is brilliant and only compliments an already great offering in the world of team, project and capacity management.

Cons: I don't have any negatives just now, but we are in an extended trial period and so we are still decision making on whether or not this will be the right tool for our purpose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019

"I actually enjoy doing my timesheets"

Comments: it is great to have individual task commenting. keeps the slack channels clean from mulitple project specific topics. It helps bridge the gap between PM's, designers and developers.

Pros: Timesheets are beautifully layed out, easy to add to (even from within tasks) and easy to add notes to specific tasks. Predictive tasks when adding to timesheets is great.
Filters on project pages to see only your tasks, or only certain tasks filtered by tags is neat.
Nice integrations and full REST API is a nice addition. have yet to experiment with it, but could hold some awesome potential for custom integrations.

Cons: Because it is still a heavily developing application the UI changes every so often so you have to re-familiarise yourself with how it works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Jon T.
Head of Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"Brilliant and Intuitive Product"

Comments: Fantastic. The customer service has been tremendous. A pleasure to deal with.

Pros: Simple, straightforward and easy to implement. Intuitive, thoughtful layout and architecture that is seamless and easy to use. No need for timely project management investment or to rework agency structure to fit the tool. A perfect solution.

Cons: Could be opportunity to improve UX for project or task briefing similar to that of Monday.com. But it's not a huge issue. For non-billable time. On the Budget section for projects, it would be nice if there could be totals for each Milestone across the lifespan of the project instead of a lump total. This would improve the experience for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Co Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"They have a huge potential"

Pros: It has features that I couldn't find in any other service. Such as being able to manage reasorces across multiple projects, but not just by task also in high level

Cons: Not fully "baked" yet. A lot of small bugs and missing some small nice to have features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Stéphane C.
Chef d'éqiupe
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Forecast - Awesome product!"

Pros: Ease of use for entering time. Information is easily accessible.

Cons: Nothing comes to my mind, except maybe improving the "Clock" feature, as I tend to forget it's running (maybe leveraging desktop notifications would help).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Trina V.
Research and development professional
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2019

"Complete and professional tool for e manage projects"

Comments: Has everything needed to develop, planning and control any kind of projects within the organization

Pros: This easy-to-use tool makes the project team incorporate very quickly to use the software and share detailed information about tasks and activities in a very clear way during project lifecycle.

Cons: So far I have not had problems with the tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2019
Dan O.
Director of Project Management
Industrial Automation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019

"Great tool for complex business model"

Comments: From day 1 the experience with the Forecast tool and the Forecast team has been excellent. Its clear that this is by no means a finished product which gives us users the flexibility to request new features with the knowledge we will be listened to.
I look forward to a long relationship with the Forecast team

Pros: Constant and quick feature releases
Listen to feedback and make updates based on customers needs
Great performance
very easy to use
Jira integration is fantastic
Lots of work done to improve the cost tracking and financial/budget elements
Great communications and availability of Forecast team

Cons: Forecast initially catered for a very specific agency type business model that didn't fit with relayrs business model however through constant improvements and feedback the tool is getting closer to what is expected

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Rajwant B.
Client Service Manager
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019

"Easy to use software"

Pros: With other PM type software, they can be clunky and difficult to use. I like how Forecast is intuitive, fast and most importantly, fun to use. When completing tasks, you get an avatar popping up telling you great job which is fund.

Cons: There are a few bugs that need to be worked out with Gitlab syncing tasks to Forecast. More importantly, Gitlab uses markdown which Forecast would sometimes strip when it would sync a task.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019
Bruno C.
IT Service Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"I tryed almost 50 tools before choose "Forecast" to work"

Comments: After try almost 50 tools of "project management", "work management" (really, 50 tools, seriously), I chose "Forecast". It just makes sense. My team love it. The cost worth it.

Pros: - Beautiful, fast and easy to use interface.
- The mix of Kanban and SCRUM just makes sense.
- The way I track the work, attach files, and so on, everything works fine

Cons: - The mobile app has a lot of limitations, and there are a lot of features that only can be made in the browser interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Alexis S.
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019

"Forecast helped us get organized."

Pros: The workflow view was helpful to our web developers because they were used to using that type of system. The benefit Forecast provided our team was coupling that feature with the ability to manage general traffic flow, work accountability and timelines for projects.

Cons: We experienced a few bugs with browser compatibility and Google docs. The reporting structure is also not as robust for the reports we need to generate for internal review and our clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019
François D.
Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"Forecast is a very great tool to organize yourself."

Comments: Forecast is a very great tool to organize yourself, especially in an agency with multiple projects and the need to have a control on planning and costs.

Pros: Forecast is really good to keep a planning on tracks and to have a view of your costs during the project.

Cons: With Forecast, you need to be very organized and the software is challenging because you can't start if you don't know what you are doing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Samuel P.
Studio Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Resource management and scheduling for studio projects"

Comments: Couldn't recommend highly enough

Pros: Powerful reporting - easy to see where projects are over/under spending
Fantastic UX with many control points throughout the software
Provides a top level view of available resources per staff member
Allows both retainer and project based scheduling
Best in industry customer support

Cons: Perhaps a little difficult to grasp initially, however this is offset with excellent one-to-one customer support
Project / Task timer interface needs a little improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Jens G.
Software Developer Internship
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"Smooth, some hick-ups here and there."

Pros: The extensive overview over the time spent. Assignment of individuals to tasks. Seamless cross-platform interaction.

Cons: Stability is an issue at times. Navigating through various elements of the app in search of where you need to be can be problematic at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Paul W.
PMC
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019

"Forecast.app Admin / User"

Pros: It is really easy to use and to get the hang of it. After setting up a full project or using it for a month you can practically become an expert.

Cons: The reporting is a bit lacking. Some improvements could be made here where you can use time filters to filter more on the graphs and charts opposed to looking at the full project. THis is one of our needs as we have clients on a "Support Contract" basis so the project will always be ongoing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019
Julison M.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Excellent UX, need some improvements on features"

Comments: Better timesheet control, by card and by project.

Pros: Easy of use. Every feature available has a polished UX, that is simple, fast and clean. The way you create a project and associate cards (task) makes our job easier.

Cons: There are some features that I really missed: more reports, more flexibility on rates. Sometimes I need to export csv file just to combine with other information that's already in Forecast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
Gareth N.
Web Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Simplified project management"

Comments: I'm generally very happy with Forecast. It receives frequent updates and the UI/UX is constantly getting better. I can't see us using anything else anytime soon.

Pros: I like the navigation that Forecast has. I'm involved in many projects and that involves switching quite often among them as well as through all my tasks. The navigation is well thought out and means that I don't lose time viewing the tasks that I need to. The views are also nicely designed, the important information is distinguishable and easy to follow. It doesn't make time tracking or project management feel like such a chore. I'm really happy with Forecast.

Cons: The only thing I wish Forecast had was an optional dark mode. I use it often enough that throughout the entire day, the white colour scheme gets tiring after while, especially at night time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Gareth N.
Full Stack Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Great application for time and task management."

Comments: As a developer keeping track of time spent and tasks aren't always a natural instinct. Forecast has made it more intuitive or easier than other apps to deal with this. I can fulfill my time/task management responsibilities in a quick enough manner so as to not disrupt my workflow too much and keep my project managers happy. I'm happy using Forecast, gets the job done.

Pros: I like that I can get a quick overview of projects that I'm associated with. Being able to see where and how my time is spent is very handy. I'm able to get what I need to very quickly and that is very important.

Cons: I guess the fact that the application is quite feature rich, the interface can be quite tricky to navigate if you don't already know what you want to do. I would've liked having a button on the home page to directly take me to any tasks assigned to me. I would've liked having quicker access to information pertaining to me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Ben F.
Production Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019

"New users"

Pros: Easy to manage teams and members. Intuitive design of scheduling tool makes it easy to allocate team members to projects. Integration via API with our other systems seems to be working well. Responsive support that seem to take questions and suggestions and use them to improve new iterations of the product. Timesheets are simple to use and easy to check.

Cons: New design features, especially the last round, can drop out of the blue and be quite jarring when faced with them the first time. But at least they're committed to improving the product.
Building reports can at times be less than intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
UX Specialist / Consultant / Strategist
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"If operational effectiveness and productivity is important to your business, don't hesitate."

Comments: I've spent many years trialing and implementing various Project Management and scheduling applications from an Ops perspective, but, frustratingly, I never found one that effectively combined these attributes into a single, easy-to-use package -- until Forecast. That's impressive enough, but it's the ease of analysis and reporting that really sealed the deal for me. I can't imagine our business without it.

Pros: The combined resource scheduling, time-tracking and Project Management tools, the detailed operational tracking and reporting, frequency of updates, and, of course, the excellent customer support. It has been a pleasure to both use the product, and interact with the Forecast team.

Cons: Honestly, nothing springs to mind. The Forecast team have been very receptive to suggestions for minor enhancements as they've evolved the product, and I've no doubt that will continue. I feel we're in good hands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Janet F.
Utilities Planner
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Forecast review"

Comments: I am using forecast to programme time across multiple projects and clients. It allows me to quickly see the proportion of time allocated to each client, and for every project, track progress to completion. It provides that "birds eye" view on when I am getting behind on something. It has assisted me to more accurately scope how long each project or task may take to complete. It also provides a solid basis to explain why I cannot accept additional work- when my time is fully allocated. It was worth taking the time to set up my programme properly so that I get the best from the available functionality.

Pros: It allows me to schedule my work programme and see when my time is fully allocated for months in advance. It shows future periods when I could accept more work from clients.

Cons: I don't have any concerns. Note it takes some time to set up each persons programme (perhaps up to half a day), it is worth doing this properly as then the tracking of projects will be more informative.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
SVP, Strategy & Consulting
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020

"Great product so far"

Comments: Overall, very positive experience so far.

Pros: Easy to use, intuitive, fantastic customer service.

Cons: Some display issues at times, have had some challenges with time entry (data disappeared).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020
Megan D.
Coordonatrice aux opérations et recrutement
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"Easy to use"

Pros: It is easy to use and the overall look of the platform is great!

Cons: As a 'regular' user, I don't see anything missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Senior Project Manager
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"Customer service is fantastic and the software is great!"

Pros: Forecast's easy to use interface and technology allows me to track the progress of my company's projects and forecast for the future. The customer service is also extremely quick to reply and answer any questions.

Cons: It would be great to have the ability to create my own reporting within forecast. Although there are a lot of reporting features, there a few that my company needs. Just a few more options would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018