15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About WizIQ LMS

Easy-to-use, affordable Virtual Classroom and LMS Software for tutors, institutes and organizations.

Learn more about WizIQ LMS

Pros:

The recording and enrolling features. The ability to customize your platform.

Cons:

It happened twice that the audio on the system was no working. My students could not hear me and I tried it out on 3 different computers.

WizIQ LMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.7
Features
3.6
Value for Money
3.6

Likelihood to recommend

6.1/10

WizIQ LMS has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 121 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used WizIQ LMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (121)

Gautam
Gautam
CEO & Principal Consultant
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

User friendly and 'No-headache' LMS

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I signed up with WizIQ for launching my signature and copyrighted courses for teacher training and have taken the Online Academy option. The initial set up was a little challenging as it had to be done all by myself after a brief orientation on signing up. The self exploration was good but should be supported to smoothen the on-boarding process. Besides, if my launch is well structures and efficient then I can help others on my online academy. I am an education consultant based at Bangalore, India and serve the K12 and Higher education segments for curriculum design and management, training faculty and guiding institutions for launching online learning services for their students with our help. Yes, WizIQ is a quick and easy solution that we use to implement our services.

Pros:

My use of Online Academy facility is solely for the purpose of launching my own programs in the market and it should appear as my course on my platform. The process is quick and simple structure is helpful. Even though one would like to have more features, what WizIQ has now is good enough. I think the overall concept and model is very good and useful for online teaching and virtual classes. The assessment and feedback tool is very good. Chat and Virtual Class service is also quite good but people keep comparing with Skype.

Cons:

However, I want my identity and not to be seen as a piggy back on WizIQ, that somehow undermines my efforts in front of my clients. The course launch facility must be supported from remote/guided, if required by the client or users like us. Our faculty is widespread and hence they have to access my online academy for use and teach in collaboration with me on my online academy. I think, the online academy licencee/user is a notch above the online teacher who is solo on the site/service. I would like to have better pricing than the present $83/month for online academy with 25 learners. That is a big price to pay /charge learners in India which works out to about INR 2500.00 per month per learner approximately. This means independent course providers must charge 2 or 3 times more plus taxes to make reasonable income. Now if we are Online Academy service providers, we share courses with other partners and need margins to operate and share, this is a challenge for now, unless we have large numbers of learners to sign on instantly. I am sure WizIQ will price the service at a more friendly level and earn on volumes acquired by us. There are some design restrictions that prevent flexible curriculum design and easy usage by Math and Science function users. The flash based interface is also a little challenge which should be working n HTML or anything better. Corruption of flash players now and then is a recurring problem and Indian users / learners in rural settings are not very comfortable with all this. It should be as easy as browsing the net. Reports should be flexible and the tool should allow a bit of choice to create and add fields especially on a Windows and MySQL, this should be easy as seen with several educational ERP service providers. Database services on the LMS seems quite limited.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Used to be good

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: They used to be really good during the first year of our subscription, later-on we started experiencing server errors and their support team were nearly unresponsive and unable to solve the issues. We had to quickly look for alternative LMS solutions.
I can't complain about the video quality, but there are essential LMS features missing which they need to add including (Tracking, reports, live session standard features, certificates generation, evaluations, etc.)

Pros:

1- The quality of the recorded videos is excellent. 2- Easy integration with WordPress, and update plugins are frequently available. 3- 99%+ up-time, which guaranteed a reliable service. 4- Live sessions are automatically recorded, with an unlimited space.

Cons:

1- Not a complete LMS (Lacks essential features such as exams, certificates, learning paths, evaluations, etc.) 2- VERY poor customer service (Would reply after weeks and won't provide a resolution) 3- The price is really high compared to complete LMS solutions such as Moodle. 4- The web-conference service provided lacks essential features such as multiple whiteboards, collaboration, etc. 5- The size of recorded videos published for the live videos are HUGE, 300 MBs to 1 GBs! Which made it difficult to migrate/download the records later.

Chris
Founder in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fraud

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am extremely disappointed. I paid for the software for a year, had problems, they promised to fix them all and then I asked them if I could purchase the software for an additional teacher. After the software failing multiple times, I asked for a refund for my second purchase (which I had made 2 weeks prior) and they completely ignored me and didn’t give me my money back. Scammers.

Pros:

I liked how they made it seem like I was going to be able to connect with my students easily.

Cons:

This was a lie. Over the course of 3 months we had many problems and we lost a lot of money from failing our students. I’ll list them below: 1) it happened twice that the audio on the system was no working. My students could not hear me and I tried it out on 3 different computers. 2) another time the audio didn’t work. 3) another time the entire software was down and I couldn’t even log in 4) another time I took a screenrecording of the session, which was a functionality I paid for, and none of my students could access it. I didn’t believe this so I asked for their logins and attempted to find the recordings and I couldn’t.

Chander
Chander
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Been working with them for over 13 years. 100% satisfaction entire time. Great team and products

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great software and easy to use

Pros:

We at studentnest.com have used this product since inception. Below are some "pros": 1. The software feels familiar and easy in the first go. 2. Students are able to attend live sessions from phones, WizIQ mobile app is highly customizable which we didn't find with other LMSes. We have conducted over 2 million hours over the years with great results. 3. Tons of customization to the themes, colors, logo, notifications. 4. The overall LMS is well integrated and has almost everything anyone would need for online education. 5. Customer support is very proactive. The limited use we have needed has been very helpful.

Cons:

Not much to say. However, Switching LMS applications is difficult for any business, therefore as a satisfied user I hope they keep up with the product roadmap and deliver more features and improve the existing ones.

Hudha
Hudha
Operations Coordinator in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Online Teaching is best through wiziq

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ever since I used Wiziq I did not have any issues in conducting online classes, it gives easy access to students without anysign-up or registration. All they have to use is a invitation link, which could be one -time or recurring. The platform is easy to use and the customer service is the best. They are very friendly and they take personal care of each client, but sometimes it can be hard to reach immediate solutions.

Pros:

WizIQ's best tool is that it provides multiple class rooms at a single session, which is very helpful to conduct tests and exams.

Cons:

The platform does not support many languages.

Jorge
Director in Argentina
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Horrible custome support! Fast to sell. They charge my credit card twice without my authorization

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: the possibilty to be integrated with Moodle

Pros:

A useful tool with some in the videos. I use it integrating with moodle. At the beginning, the integration was not possible but now this has changed

Cons:

Wiziq is very fast to sell but later they disappear. In two different opportunities, they charge my credit card without my authorization. In the second time, it was during the process of renewing the subscription. We arrange one special fee with the Wiziq representative and inform not to charge the total amount. Unbelievable, but they charge me both, the total amount and one of the installments at the same time. None of wiziq accept responsibility for this; all that they want was to have the money and their "offer" was to extend my subscription. At the end, I must go to my bank to cancel one of the payments. Our classes are from March to December, then I proposed them to move my subscription from March to December (instead of from November to May) and they didn´t accept it. All they want is money, money, money. Now is the time of renewal of my subscription and of course I have received three calls from Wiziq representative. When they learn the problem they disappear again.

WizIQ Response

7 years ago

Hi Jorge, We deeply apologize for all the troubles you faced. This might have happened because ours is a subscription-based service and sometimes, the payments are made automatically when the renewal is due. But this is no reason to make you feel frustrated. We have already forwarded it to the concerned executive. He'll get in touch with you shortly with a suitable resolution. Thank you. Shivani - Team WizIQ

Pamela
Program Consultant in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Could be great. Poor customer service

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are looking for other options!

Pros:

Interface is good and, if working properly, is easy to learn.

Cons:

We have had numerous problems with scheduling, student logins, connectivity, etc. Tech help gives conflicting answers and some are very rude. They act like every problem is user error when most of our users are pretty tech savvy. The way scheduling works isn't practical and TA have not been able to help us.

Meiby
Meiby
DOCENTE in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An option to start in education the lunea

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: The best thing is that you are only activating the account and a few clicks you can already have your LMS active and virtual space to develop your online courses, inviting your students to interact with the platform

Pros:

What I prefer about the software is that it is very intuitive, I remember that in its beginning it was just an application to hold lectures and online classes. Then I evolve to become an LMS integrating different tools that help us as teachers to teach our students beyond the classroom

Cons:

One of the disadvantages is that you have few options to create learning objects within LMS, it would be great to develop your own authoring tool to design more interactive materials.

Youssef
Youssef
M.D./Ph.D. Student in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent app overall, with a few bugs left to be worked out

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

-Very convenient layout condusive to seeing meeting members, chatting with them and using microphone or camera to communicate with them -It's nice that you can toggle between various modes of communicating with others and adjusting their settings individually within the website

Cons:

-Mobile app appears to be quite limited, making it an unacceptible alternative to using a computer -There are lots of bugs associated with moving windows around and trying to arrange things the way you want, where windows move off the the screen and are difficult to maneuver. -Video feeds of all meeting members is automatically made to be the same size and there is no clear way to unselect the video feed of less important meeting members so that you can see the person of interest bigger than everyone else.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Online Teaching tool

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is user friendly and reliable in terms of online classroom. It is very helpful in face to face classroom. It has many useful features and functions. You can share documents and also take multiple sessions at a time.

Cons:

It does not support many languages and it is not compatible as it does not has any mobile app.

Kajal
Online Physics Teacher in India
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use. Students find it great too. An online virtual classroom better than face to face class.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have been able to conduct my online tutoring classes for eight years . All my students were extremely happy with the classroom environment.

Pros:

Scheduling class is absolutely easy . More important even the first time students find easy to adapt. In my classes I have to upload the specifications of different courses to share with students. These are heavy files yet they are easily uploaded.The tools are extremely user friendly, both for teachers and students. Interactivity with students is great. Best part is that files can be uploaded any time after the class is scheduled. For me this helps specially if I have back to back classes.

Cons:

At times the audio does not co-operate. Echo is what bothers me. Though the support staff guided me to trouble shoot but this is one issue which I have difficulty with.

L
UK
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Poor customer service and misleading sales pitches

1.0 8 years ago

Comments: Been in business for 30 years and never had such a terrible experience dealing with any company. When they wish to make a sale, they call night and day. Then after they have your money they are not so easy to get a hold of. Misleading sales pitch/utter lies led to us parting with money. Then we were strung along for months with their slow customer service and refusal to answer basic questions on the product and integration which they were so quick to mislead us about prior to making the sale.
Now after chasing for months for a refund with no reply they have now been in touch to try and sell us another years renewal! Upon questioning the whereabouts of our refund - they have tried to use their failure to obtain more funds from us by saying they will give us a free year IF we pay for another year! Then once we refused and once again questioned why they have not yet refunded us monies paid for goods not provided, we are now told we are beyond the 30 day period for a refund. They refuse to acknowledge this is entirely due to their own slow service and misleading/lying to us as customers on what they can actually deliver.
A quote from WizIq today 'we want our customers with us at any cost' - yes WizIQ you do but sadly that cost doesn't involve a refund to your customers but rather trying to scam them out of more money. The cost is always to the customer and never to Wiz.
An absolute scam. Beware the slick sales talk which promises much and fails to deliver at every turn.

WizIQ Response

8 years ago

It feels real bad to know you had to go through trouble. We would like to investigate why it happened and take appropriate action. We request you to share your registered email id with us so that we can look into the account history.

Esther
Senior lecturer in Sweden
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I lost trust in WizIQ.

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: I lost all trust in the system. Pity. I liked the ease of use .

Pros:

Relatively easy to use. The price is also rather good.

Cons:

Too often to my taste there are problems. I can NOT trust the WizIQ system. Classes had to be rescheduled since too often to my liking the system is down. In record classes, I think that too often recordings are damaged, late or lost. I had many problems with my clients due to WizIQ "issues". They promise that certain issues are solved for good and yet the same problems resurface again and again.

Josh
Director in Australia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Don't Waste your Time and Money

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Absolutely disgraceful customer service. Contact me any time for email transcripts. Unresolved issues from July 2020. Zero customer care. Zero communication. I the customer have to contact them for updates. They are an unprofessional enterprise, completely incompetent and have pushed this user to absolute breaking point. The service has been the worst I have ever experienced.

Pros:

Absolutely nothing. I have nothing good o say about the software, because I have not used a problem free version of it. They don't maintain their Wordpress plugin, stay away from it.

Cons:

Ongoing Problematic bugs affecting the software, resulting in poor teacher and student experience. Unresolved technical issues with Wordpress plugin. No technical support for 5 months. The user has to report issues which go unresolved. You cannot use this software without teachers, students and customers being unhappy.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Too many glitches

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Poor customer service in that they will always attempt to fix the problem but do not accept that there are systematic flaws causing these problems to come back again and again. Lack of willingness to honour 30 day satisfaction guarantee.

Pros:

text chat interface is clean; option to teach live as well as record a course; is very affordable

Cons:

constant glitches; so many customers were not able to access their mics or had problems logging in; the solution from the tech support was always - use Chrome, refresh the browser, clear history. Imagine if Skype or Zoom told users to do that each time they log on!! Whiteboard didn't work. You try to type and students can't see it. Screenshare temperamental.

danish
marketing head in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

excellent platform

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

features easy to use smart platform easy to understand services are good from backend your team is very supportive

Cons:

dependency on internet speed pricing is little bit high areas having low internet bandwidth have connecting issues

rossana
president in Philippines
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

nice at first until you pay

1.0 8 years ago

Comments: during the demo, wiziq was fantastic. but when they turned over the app after we paid, that was when we experienced it as slow and non loading. the worse thing is we have been asking for a refund for the past 2 years. continuously, as if we have time to do that. every time we follow up, they ask what is the problem and we forward all the converstations to them again. then last month they said that it has been two years. sorry they cannot refund anymore. this is a scam. and i will find all the reviews and spend time to tell everyone of our experience and show proof.

WizIQ Response

8 years ago

Hi Rossana, We are sorry to know that your experience wasn't good and apologize for the trouble caused. Kindly note that WizIQ has a defined refund policy. If your refund request complies with our policy, only then it will be processed. If at any point you feel you need any information regarding this, please get in touch with your account manager or write to us at [email protected]. Alternatively, you can call on this toll-free number for immediate support - 1800-567-8059. We assure you that resolving your concerns is priority. -Amanjot | WizIQ

Aditya
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

WizIQ the one of the best one for virtual classrooms and online courses.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I got to know about this WizIQ app from my GRE trainer, he had a word with me about WizIQ stating that "WizIQ is one of the best thing to learn online and for virtual classes. WizIQ's Virtual Classroom helped me to collaborate in real time during online delivery of classes and training sessions and this software helped me lot for my GRE/Toefl preparation.Learners will find it easy to access the courses they have taken to date and even share their ideas and views on a particular subject, WizIQ allows users of the app to message other users in their contact list which helps to communiacte with each other and encourage discussions on particular topics. I also appreciate customer support team they are very fast in service to customers.

Pros:

Live class features in this software is the most important one and i like that

Cons:

ease of access

WizIQ Response

7 years ago

Hi Aditya, Thanks for leaving us a review here! We are happy we could help you prepare better for your GRE. :) Hope to keep on adding value to your life. Regards, WizIQ Team

Antonio
Doctor Ing. in Venezuela
Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

As instructor, I found this tool a great support for the design and development of software courses

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Release from being at traditional physical classroom at specific day/time.

Pros:

The virtual classroom and the recording function. It is quite useful to distribute the recorded sessions to those students unable to attend the scheduled day/time.

Cons:

Limitations on number of instructor per course. Sometimes courses may require the intervention of more than three instructors. The current version of the tool forces to break-down courses in mini-courses to deal with that limitation. Also, it requires some additional function to deal with a real academy providing full grade per area: e.g. Computer Science Bachelor, Magister ...

nirmala
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

user friendly

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I am working as assistant professor in college of education. I presented paper presentation for an international conference. That was first time for me to present my paper online . It was really really user friendly. I did not face any difficulty using this wiziq. i teach psychology to teacher trainees .I uploaded my ppt and introduction chapter of psychology . It is really awesome plat form to share our knowledge. and i am able to create a question paper with that software. it is very easy to use this platform and our teaching learning process also takes place with ease with this wiziq.

WizIQ Response

7 years ago

Hi Nirmala, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It always feels great when a user says we made knowledge sharing easy for them in the virtual world. :) Hope to provide you with an even better experience in future. Regards, WizIQ Team

Ravi
Ravi
Founder
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great App

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I have been using WizIq for 3 years to teach my online courses. The support team has always been really helpful specially Nikhil Sharma and Jasmeen. These guys know what they are doing unlike a lot of other LMSes where it is hard to figure out what needs to be done.
Special kudos for the killer virtual classroom.

Pros:

Great virtual classroom Awesome support

Cons:

Goes offline once in a while which is a bummer.

Eduardo
Eduardo
teacher in Norway
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

WIZIQ AVOID / ACHTUNG / CUIDADO / FUNKER IKKE

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: Wizq platform has lots of BUGS, their system its OUT OF DAY and they refuse to give your money back if you ask for.
They are very charming to push sells but after that the platform doesnt work as they say.
Disappointed teacher from Norway.

Cons:

Was an amusing disappointment to use my hard owned money in this platform. I could never used because the email sending when you program a class does NOT work. They send a virtual technician that comes into my computer with the SOHO program. He didn't fix the BUGS, neither the share screen possibility. The platform only works with Mozilla Firefox in my case. Save your money and time.

WizIQ Response

7 years ago

Hi Eduardo, we are extremely sorry to know what you went through. One of our team members will get in touch with you soon to collect details of this issue. We would like to investigate what caused this experience and improve our services. - WizIQ Team

David
Educator in India
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Platform

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great use of the platfrm, all my students liked it. the platform has been very consistent and new features added recently make it great to use.

Pros:

I was looking for a Virtual Classroom with basic functionalities but what I found was more than that. Great platform.

Cons:

Need to get more competitive in pricing, offers and monthly subscription. if they can get that done then we can see a bigger role.

ayush
ayush
Program Leader in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A nice online learning platform LMS

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

its easy and simple interface gives a good user experience. I have used both teacher and administrator access to the application both are quite easy. its reporting section for teacher and student is excellent. it supports various types contains like pdf, ppt, doc, embedding youtube etc. an instructor/teacher can track each and every activity of learner in the course.

Cons:

Unable to find search course option in the whole platform. sometimes it will irritate user to find a course.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Let WizIQ help you!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I am working as a freelance EFL/ESL teacher and I use the computer as a medium. As an online educator, it's hard to maintain students' interest. So, to create an exciting class for students, I use WizIQ.

Pros:

I can easily upload books, pictures, videos and files that I need for the class. The customer representatives are well - versed about their product and are very much willing to help.