Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.1 /5

About Taiga

Taiga is the project management tool for multi-functional agile teams. It has a rich feature set but is still very simple to start with

Learn more about Taiga

Showing 80 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Development Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019

"A good IT project management software"

Pros: Open source and works nicely! Perfect for personal or small projects, if you don't have a very big budget. Includes all of the expected features like team management, support for EPIC, issues, sprints and backlog (just one AFAIK). You can defined custom ticket/issue statuses. Also includes built in kaban board.

Cons: Cloud version is sometimes slow after latest update .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Taiga Review"

Pros: Task Board : We can create task and move them as per steps in development cycle. It was easy to use in teams. Awesome experience.

Cons: I think issue should also be linked with the Tasks only

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Arthur E.
Director
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Great tool"

Comments: Great planning tool

Pros: Great replacement for Trello. Much easier to use than Atlassian. Useful kanban board. Can add lots of tags.

Cons: Cant estimate user stories in hours and measure progress. Also would be great to see issues on the same kanban board as user stories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Taiga needs more time to catch up"

Comments: Project management, product management, issue tracking.

Pros: Tiaga is easy to set up, has the core product management features you need, and offers multiple strategies out of the box. There are also easy ways to manage open source projects, including tools to find volunteers and share product plans. Overall, the functionality is what you expect for a basic project management tool.

Cons: Taiga lacks the advanced and comfort features that make the job easy. This includes easy Kanban-style ticketing view, full customization, higher level project management (epics), and a fair pricepoint. While you can host Taiga yourself and add this customization, as it is open sourced, few will have the time or patience to do this. These issues do not make Taiga impossible to use or recommend, but will frustrate users of JIRA or Pivotal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Studio Manager and Community Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"Taiga is very easy to use and to customize to our needs."

Comments: An easy way to create and follow tasks in Kanban and Agile. A customizable product, easy to use and not expansive.

Pros: The customization because we don't follow a production pipeline that fits perfectly in one management theory. We combine different management theory to fit our needs and this is possible with Taiga. We also really like the cheap price.

Cons: We didn't had the occasion to use it deeper because we are between projects. But we think that it would be nice to track more the time users pass on some tasks and have a tool for customizable timesheets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Dasun C.
QA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018

"You can manage your projects using one single application."

Comments: It help us to mange our projects & practice the agile process. This is a very good tool to use for an software company.

Pros: 1. Team board inspire the employees to achieve their targets.
2. KANBAN board is a very useful part of the taiga. Because you can have the idea about your project status & you can manage the tasks.
3. You can get a idea about all the project tasks using the backlog & also its provide the overall summary.
4. The notifications are display on the Timeline & by clicking on the users name & available links system can redirect to the mention issues & users action history.

Cons: 1. Its feel like screens are more complicated. For a user it will take time to adopt with the system & mange them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Rick C.
Manager, Software Development
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"Software Dev Manager who's used more than 50 web-based project management tools with Agile teams."

Comments: Easy adoption, allows us to view project priorities in the nice high-level overview of the kanban as well as break down stories in more detail using subtasks and epics.

Pros: Love the kanban display. Out of the 50+ products I've used, the kanban view of Taiga is my favorite hands down! And I love the way your sub tasks/stories work.

Cons: hate when scrolling side to side in the kanban and my browsers back and forward through history is invoked, especially when it causes me to lose a detailed user story I'm in the middle of typing :(

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Chase A.
Lead Dev
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"The best agile project management tool is Taiga"

Pros: When JIRA didn't meet our needs, we analyzed every tool on the market and decided on Taiga due to it having the lowest number of clicks per action in our workflow. Its easy to get started with, the search features are fantastic, and it scales well from tiny projects to monsters.

Cons: We use almost exclusively the issue tracker because of it is the most flexible and has the best searching/ordering of the Taiga views. However, issues can't be owned by user stories or epics, which limits our ability to organize large projects. I wish issues could be used as children of larger scope items like epics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Scrum Master
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"great open source option"

Comments: i think that is the best free alternative to run projects

Pros: ts a great free open source option to run teams and projects. easy to use, cool user interface andexperience . integrations with gitlab, totally customizable

Cons: confrence calls can work better. it sually freezes. the option Is relatively new and has room for improvement

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 22/09/2020

Thanks for your review. Let's see whether we can get our conference call function more stable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Robert R.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017

"Easy to use and great support"

Comments: We use taiga for one year now. Sign up and choice Kanban or Agile template. Create user stories and begin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017
Alberto S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017

"It's on the right track"

Comments: I like the software and the features, but the user experience could use a little bit of polishing. Overall, the software is going on a good direction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
Advisor, Strategy Planning
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Need better documentation to facilitate self-serve"

Pros: It guides through different software dev process

Cons: More user friendly documentation or tutorials would be great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Associate Technical Lead
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Not so good Project Management Tool"

Comments: There is more room for improvements

Pros: - Supports multiple projects and team members - Open-source platform - Simple kanban board to track progress

Cons: - Categorizing and linking items are difficult - Very basic functionalities - Navigation between items is very cumbersome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Jesús G.
Ingeniero de proyectos
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Are you an agile person? You should use taiga. It's an amazing software to manage projects"

Comments: I highly recommend this software, because it has allowed me to have a better control of my activities and those of my team, using agile methodologies that allow to optimize the processes in a radical way.

Pros: Maybe the best tool to work with agile methodologies of projects management! Agile teams love this tool because of it ease of use and all the functionalities it has!

Cons: I think that there could be an obstacle if you are not familiar to agile methodologies! I really recommend this tool but you need to have knowledge in things like Scrum or Kanban.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
In-House Delivery Consultant
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"Brilliant tool and easily customised!"

Pros: I love this tool, it's easy to see everything and the time feed of what's recently been changed or updated is brilliant!

Cons: I really dont have any faults with this products. It might be a bug but the only things is getting rid of the customise box once you've customised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Jeremy N.
Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Great tool, helping us focus day-to-day"

Comments: Clarity, Focus and a shared view of the companies goals.

Pros: Clarity, ease of use and it's quite stylish too! We have found that with this tool information can be shared easily by our developers, marketing and product staff, giving them a unified view of the companies goals.

Cons: I would like a better bundle deal on the licences, especially as we are a small starter company. The per head charges are "OK" but it would be great if there was a lower tier that allowed a staged uplift to the full licensing model.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Eduardo L.
engineering analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2018

"streamline your project"

Comments: My experience was excellent since I could monitor what each member of my work team did and this allowed me to manage each of the tasks that should be assigned to the members

Pros: It is a very good option to manage times in the projects through the scrum methodology that improves the times notably

Cons: I do not have cons as regards the system since it is very intuitive regarding the use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2018
Narendar Y.
Product Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Helped us get more organized on the issues and enhancements"

Pros: 1. The current plan of 5 projects without restriction on the number of users for a fixed monthly price was good for us.
2. The tagging and search feature is very good
3. Ability to add Custom attributes is also very good

Cons: 1. I got an email recently that the current plan will not be offered next year. We will be charged per user. We may look at other options.
2. No integration with TFS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Subasinghe N.
QA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Manage the projects without the headaches"

Comments: We are able to manage both project management & issue tracking using this application. So we no needed to have multiple applications.

Pros: -- KANBAN board helps to manage & measure the project status.
-- Can add the issues for the ongoing project.
-- Team board will provide the details about team spirit.
-- Timeline display the notifications of all the changes done by users & clicking on the users' name can extract the history of the respective users' works.
-- Backlog display the overall summary of the projects & display all tasks.

Cons: -- Its little bit confusing working with different kinds of screens.
-- There have some terms that users cannot understand them easily until they figure it out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Remi A.
CTO
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Really great tool! Taiga has allowed us to get rid of all other Scrum tools we were using"

Comments: Much much easier to use than Jira.

Pros: It is really easy to use, everyone has boarded really quickly with it. We were previously using lots of different tools from Google Spreadsheet to JIRA. Taiga is much simpler to use. I don't see any other tool that would match our requirements.

Cons: User Interface feels a bit old: it might be a bit shinier. We've also tried to install the Open Source version on our server using Docker but the documentation was pretty poor at the time. Finally, we've decided to use the hosted version and we are really happy with it: it is not really expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Jim E.
Principal
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"Very Good Framework - What you get out of the software is exactly what you put into it."

Pros: - Easy to switch between projects
- Ease of assigning story points
- Dashboard

Cons: - You have to manually indicate an epic has stated (this should be automatic once a task has been marked in progress or complete)
- More guidance/Best Practices would be helpful. A challenge because of wide-variety of use, but it would helpful to get folks started - It takes effort to figure out what works/doesn't work

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 23/09/2020

Hi Jim, thanks for you review! I agree that it would be more logical that an Epic moves to started after any of the user stories have started. However we want users to have the possibility to customize stages for Epics. That makes it hard to automatically change the status

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Well designed and provides the tool set required to tackle projects."

Comments: Team productivity and management has been simplified. Progress tracking and reporting has become easier when we break down tasks to the bare bones. The Slack and GitLab integrations have been nice for modifying tickets from commits and merges.

Pros: The Kanban board is my favorite feature for tracking feature development status. The progress bar of what has been completed on the Kanban page is very nice as a progress indicator when informing clients of progress on certain features. The custom fields have been convenient for billing purposes and the ease of use when moving tickets around is nice and fun to do.

Cons: The issues board often ends up with a lot of smaller features that can be categorized as "Enhancements" but it's still confusing that their under the Issues umbrella and even their URL's say issue. A way to have enhancements that don't qualify for a full story, but are not an actual issue/bug should be categorized in a different why, or at least represented differently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Bastien S.
Product Technical Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"I mostly like taiga at work. I manage ten projects and can easily share those."

Comments: - Rapidity
- Historization of tasks
- Social around specifications
- WorkFlow from ideation to deployment
- Ease of communication with partners around multiple projects

Pros: - Workflow configuration, many options around status
- MD for the content of US & Tasks
- Comments & actictivities for the US & Tasks
- Vote & Tag management
- Ease of search

Cons: - Pay to get multiple project on the Mobile App
- Some feature "hard to find"
- Some important nice feature missing in my process
(ex 1 when you promote an issue to a US, you need to keep attachment and such things)
(ex 2 hard to use Kanban & Scrum for the same project)
- lack of tutorials for new features (never manage to drag&drop multiple cards)
- Need to improve backlog priorization
- Link between projects, import, export need

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Juan francisco A.
Technical Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020

"Taiga is nice collaboration tool between different organizations"

Comments: Taiga is an easy and complete tool that provides excellent Agile collaboration and sharing funcionalities.

Pros: Taiga covers the whole left by most of similar software when it is needed as a collaboration tool between different organizations. The way it is licensed allows to easily share and collaborate between parties without the company boundaries found in other software models.

Cons: The integration and migration functionalities with other platforms

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 22/09/2020

Thanks Juan Francisco for your feedback. We are currently working on an upgrade of our integrations. We expect to have that live end of the year

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020
Yves M.
Director of Development
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"Project and issues management which is not time consuming"

Comments: We finally have a useful project and issues management tool that we keep up-to-date without eating up too much time. Not everybody likes it - because their favourite and "absolutely necessary" feature is missing ;) And that is fine.

Pros: The simplicity of Taiga is its best feature! Keep it simple to avoid becoming too complicated to use (like so many other project management tools) and too time consuming to properly manage. There are custom attributes, and if you need more than a handful of those you're headed for the swamp. This is a tool, a means to an end, not an end in itself.

Cons: The reporting is a bit too rudimentary. There is a need to extract meaningful information, by applying filters (and also on custom attributes). I currently have to do this outside of Taiga, which is somewhat cumbersome.

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 25/09/2020

Thanks Yves for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020