Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About NetSuite

NetSuite, the world’s #1 cloud ERP, gives you the visibility and control you need to make smart decisions and grow with confidence.

Learn more about NetSuite

Showing 768 reviews

Alvaro I.
Alvaro I.
Director of Web Development
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Great ERP"

Comments: Help us at a time we were growing the company, so right now we are more efficient and have real time data because of Netsuite.

Pros: - Very Robust and Fully customizable
- Have an API and so connect with third party and other tools you use internally can be definitely doable.
- Multiple currencies, locations and internationalization help you when you have to access in different subsidiaries
- Have great tools for making reports
The support have been great the last 2 or 3 times I used it.

Cons: - Sometimes tends to be slow, It seems like that was a problem with the implementation but in general it feel slow.
- The UI looks old, but does what you need.
- The documentation is really heavy and sometimes is hard to find things there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Emily D.
Vice President
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2021

"Powerful ERP software"

Comments: This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this software for 8 years and we are still learning & implementing new features. Tt's a very robust system.

Pros: All in one database that meets the needs of many size businesses. Allows for extensive customizations and scripting. Integrates with many 3rd party systems.

Cons: Net Suite has become a very large company with many different departments. It has lost that start up and cutting edge technology vibe. Getting quick and effective support can be hard due to the many layers of project managers, account managers, and departments. A cloud based UI can be slow at times.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365 and Sage Intacct

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Our volume of transactions and products exceeded QuickBooks capacity.

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Not a legacy system . . better technology and capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2021
Joy G.
Joy G.
Purchasing & Inventory
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Powerful program with quirks"

Comments: Before NetSuite, we were split between separate programs, NetSuite allowed us to do all business in one program - customer service, order processing, inventory, purchasing, shipping, accounting. It is able to integrate with many other programs, allowing for (mostly) seamless order sync'ing and live inventory levels. Essential with a company selling wholesale, retail and a direct to consumer website.

Pros: - great reporting and searching tools
- combines all company needs - customer records, transactions, accounting, inventory
- easy to integrate with most major programs
- highly customize-able
- easy to assign "roles" to employees to only access what they need in their positions
- mostly easy to use and informative help section

Cons: - searching and reporting can be tricky with label names differing
- expensive to start, maintain and update
- quirks that shouldn't be an issue - like applying credit memos to sales orders

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Mark W.
Senior Finance & Strategy Analyst
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2020

"NetSuite Review"

Comments: NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more. I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Pros: I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Cons: There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Eric L.
Director Of Sales
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"A future proof platform for your business"

Comments: It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Pros: Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Cons: The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Everything in one system + eCommerce

Switched From: Epicor Prophet 21

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Netsuite Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful."

Comments: We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Pros: NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated. For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement. For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement. NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations. Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented. It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system. The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Cons: NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system. There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms. There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort. NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating. Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone. Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included. Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Buchanan W.
Developer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2021

"Top Cloud ERO"

Comments: System is great for admins. configure a report once and users are able to use it with ease. Many users are also able to create reports themselves.

Pros: Netsuite's best features are its ease of configuration for both set up and reports. Admins and users are able to set up and configure new reports easily. Admins are also able to add new items/variables to existing tables. We have added several items to invoices in order to track own in house features.

Cons: Multi- currency use is a bit stiff. Reports need to be carefully configured in order to show the USD amounts using the correct exchange rte.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Wanted to move to cloud computing. Need to be able to manage accounting information for several different subsidiaries in one accounting package

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2021
Debbie R.
sales rep
Publishing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"NetSuite"

Comments: NetSuite may be great for accounting but not for sales reps. I personally find NetSuite very hard to use to manage my daily calls, prospecting and follow ups.

Pros: NetSuite is very good for tracking what has happened. I can log my calls, opportunities, sales, quotes, etc. I can set a call back/follow call. I can log my emails. So tracking information is great.

Cons: This is a very poor data management system for sales reps. It is not easy to use. I can not pull reports of prospects. I can not create marketing lists/contact lists.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: No choice. The company decided to make the switch.

Switched From: Dynamics 365

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Alex N.
Netsuite admin
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Netsuite review"

Comments: overall good ERP

Pros: Easy to use, its in the cloud, accessible everywhere, good features

Cons: Crashes once in a while, some issues happen, commerce part could be better

Alternatives Considered: integraSuite

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: needed real ERP

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Brian J.
Financial Systems Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Netsuite Review"

Pros: Cloud Based, Suite Apps, Saved Searches, Reporting, Customization

Cons: Could be easier to set up API connections for non-developers

Alternatives Considered: Kinetic

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Move to cloud

Switched From: Kinetic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Venkatesan B.
Computer Programmer
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"It's fast and extremely reliable"

Pros: NetSuite ERP can be used for Financial, Order, Production and Supply Chain Management.
NetSuite CRM can be used for Salesforce and Marketing Automation. Customer Service and Partner Relationship Management. Suite Commerce – End to end Business to Customer (B2C) and Business to Business (B2B) eCommerce platform.
You can integrate with any other application and also it's very fast and reliable. This can be the good solution for EDI also.

Cons: I am not feeling any Cons at this moment.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Customer Experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
John B.
CEO
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2015

"Insight from a decade of NetSuite user experience"

Pros: A cloud-based ERP system like NetSuite is a great choice for most small to medium-sized companies looking for data security, system reliability, robust feature set, perpetual upgrades and lifetime cost. NetSuite blends a wide sweep of core functionality with long and growing list of 3rd-party integrations to specialized service providers. Built-in twice annual upgrades and 99.999% uptime is better than you could ever achieve on your own and does not require any technical overhead to install or maintain.

Cons: NetSuite is not cheap. You really have to value the lifetime cost of making the investment in a fully-integrated system. Historically, the feature "roadmap" has been a year or two ahead of the product reality. You should be prepared to make compromises in specific functionality or invest in customization. Support used to be more of an issue but has shown definite signs of improvement over the last couple of years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2015
Prasad G.
Internal Accountant
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2020

"NetSuite Oracle- Great Choice"

Comments: It's a great application in terms of user friendliness as any user can familiarise with features with a little help and paths from one domain to another, say for e.g. from AP/AR to Purchases or Sales are very clear and easy to find on the menu.

Pros: It's ability to allow the user to customise the report by adding data field(s) which is great as we do not always need to go behind IT Professional asking for help. For SMEs, this means a lot in terms of money that could be saved.

Cons: At times it takes a lot of time to save pages, for e.g. when we want an invoice for pick up customer quickly it takes ages to save the page, I agree that there could be more to this issue, such band width, network traffic etc, but in my experience the wait time has been quite significant at times. Because of this, we sometime forgot to wait for the green colour confirmation bar that says info has been saved and have exited the page without realising data may not have been saved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2020
David C.
IT Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2021

"Great Platform"

Comments: As with any large scale system like NetSuite, one of the biggest challenges is providing access to the huge amount of data that is captured by various teams using the system. Spending time understanding the record types and fields helps to overcome this challenge. Overall, NetSuite is a great solution, especially if you take the time to configure, customize, and automate various components to ensure high efficiency in business processes.

Pros: NetSuite provides a tremendous amount of a configuration and customization. The platform was built in an extensible way that allows administrators and developers to build add-ons that integrate into the system and appear and behave in the same way as out-of-the-box features.

Cons: The user interface should be updated. It still uses a lot of the same constructs that were available for web application development 15 years ago. Navigating around the application is not efficient when it requires frequent full page refreshes to get where you are going.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2021
Julie H.
Senior Accountant
Accounting Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Robust system that's also fairly intuitive"

Comments: Netsuite is a robust product that make searching and reporting easy. There is a way to report on anything in anyway you need.

Pros: Netsuite is fairly intuitive for being such a complex system. I also really love the Sandbox capability. I love being able to mess around and try things without actually affecting the books. It also integrates with just about every finance product I've ever been interested in.

Cons: I am sometimes disappointed with the "out of the box" product, meaning there are some things that I would think are standard, but they end up costing more. I also wish their support system was easier. You are forced to use SuiteAnswers to look for answers yourself, which can be helpful, but it seems like you have to jump through some hoops before being able to talk to a support representative. My account CSM often refers me to support for questions that I feel like he should know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Bonnie M.
Director, Finance & Corporate Affairs
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019

"Great product"

Pros: cloud based
very user friendly
easy to customize reports
captures every change so has a great audit trail

Cons: not as robust in some areas as I would like (budgeting module, marketing module)
updates sometimes wipe out custom built reports (areas that were reported on no longer available)
pricey, price increases every year

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Camille H.
Accounting Supervisor
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Netsuite Changed Everything"

Pros: Netsuite is very configurable allowing us to customize it to our unusual business model. The reporting is very powerful.

Cons: Reports can be difficult to set up and new users have a steep learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Finance Manager
Warehousing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019

"An honest look at NetSuite by a Finance User"

Comments: our processing time of producing customer invoices was significantly reduced. We can now create invoices in a matter of hours vs numerous days using Quickbooks Enterprise. We were able to save almost 1 FTE and then spend that resource on other projects. The bank reconciliation, when it works, greatly reduced the time spent on it and the accuracy. With being able to import and connect our payroll software through web services we are able to greatly enhance the payroll detail.

Pros: the reporting functionality, saved searches and financial document reports. They give you a base you can then customize and bring in your custom fields. The snap ons and add ins are also very helpful such as web services for third parties such as payroll, 1099 forms, and bank rec files

Cons: your bank reconciliation is less than ideal. Your fixed asset module is also well underwater. Would recommend investing significant resources on that or dump it.... very hard to use, very easy to break. Its nice having the asset listing in one place though along with scrips to run depreciation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Vee M.
QA Software Analyst
Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017

"NetSuite Intergration Review"

Comments: To be successful at any Integration, like NetSuite their needs to be a lot of communication. I think some things that was promised for an out of box solution like NetSuite has many limitations. We were finding that a lot of integrations from our legacy systems took a lot of development to and from NetSuite. Over all NetSuite is a great product, despite all the issues.

Pros: The way the NetSuite software was layed-out was easy to navigate. A lot of features are hidden in multiple drop down menu's so the learning curve could be much faster if pages you used most could be pinned at the top of the menus.

Cons: Like I stated before the most used pages are hidden in the menus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017
Robert S.
Dir, Professional Services
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"Ive used NetSuite for 8 years and couldn't do with out it"

Comments: Couldn't operate without it

Pros: The search for clients/prospects is fast. I can be on the record page, go to the web site, check for phone records and write reports. I can access just as easily from my smart phone or if im on another computer. It is the foundation of my sales program and very complete. I am able to track current projects and the history is always available.

Cons: The search function is too complicated. if one letter is off I cannot get the proper search. It needs to be simplified. It crates a time problem for me each time I attempt a search. Also I would like for a link from the incoming phone calls to pull up a record of the caller. This would be an outstanding feature and save time and I could be more responsive when receiving a call.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Jeffrey G.
Comptroller
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"Netsuite - 3rd company using"

Comments: With the SaaS the cost of the software moves up from below the line to operating and the cost is pretty pricey if not expecting your operating income to change. The price per users is really high...but the value for the flexibility of the system, the ability to integrate suite apps is worth it. Third company I have used it with and when I switch they need to be on Netsuite.

Pros: Changes were needed to the general ledger and renumbering and organizing the income statement and balance sheet was extremely easy. This was to make the statements useful to management, provides more relevant financial information, and just make the statements more useful. Love the ability to create searches and reports.

Cons: not an easy way to update names when an employee leaves for the 100s of searches and reports they owned. The downside is we have many "names" even though they are no longer employed. Not a fan of adding new IDs and the paying their prorated costs for the remainder of the term. For example if you have a three year term you would need to pay the remaining months in total to add them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Sally G.
Controller
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Netsuite is great for complex accounting"

Comments: Overall I enjoy using NetSuite for our daily accounting but it's so complex that we don't utilize it properly or thoroughly. It can be difficult to navigate on your own and to understand the system-wide implications of your actions. I think if you're going to utilize the software properly, it would take a lot of time and cost spent on training.

Pros: I have gotten used to the interface and I find it pretty user-friendly; there are several ways to get to the same information.

Cons: This product has so many features and so much in-depth functionality available, that it sometimes has an overwhelming feel. There are tasks that should/could be much simpler to perform. The custom reports can be tricky to figure out due to the very high number of fields to choose from within the product.
In addition, there is little to no customer support unless you're willing to pay additional fees for the assistance, which is not inexpensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Jake M.
Accountant
Accounting Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Netsuite is the most conveniant & professional Accounting Service Out There"

Comments: I recently switched over to Netsuite and I have really enjoyed it so far. It seemed like I picked it up after only a few days of using it. It is a great tool for our team of accountants to use.

Pros: I love the ability to save custom searches in Netsuite. With hundreds of employees using Netsuite in my company, being able to save certain searches for exactly what I am looking for is extremely convenient and awesome.
I also love the layout. I recently switched over to Netsuite from a new job and picked it up fairly wuickly due to the simple layout.

Cons: Difficult to find journal entries and transactions from previous years. my company has thousands of employees who have been using Netsuite for years so there are THOUSANDS of entries so I wish there was an easier way to find old entries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Gangadhar A.
Sr. Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021

"NetSuite Application review"

Comments: Overall the application is quite satisfactory and their support is quite laudable.

Pros: Simplicity and intuitiveness. Self-help and video tutorials. Easy of use by business users and capability to build their own reports, Ability to customize by adding desired custom fields etc. fairly easily. NS support is quite commendable.

Cons: The application is still evolving and hence some of the areas need improvement. Out of all the modules, Fixed Asset Management needs reorganizing for reporting. It is in its own world compared to other transactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021
Tim W.
Director
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Jack of All Trades - Master of None !"

Comments: We have been using Netsuite since 2006, the implementation (by Netsuite) was a shambles and cost several thousands (£) to get put right. Netsuite's CRM is woeful, we had better CRM in 2006 using Goldmine. I think Netsuite is summed up by the additional software / SAAS we use in place of the Netsuite offering:
Sugar CRM for CRM
Sugar Market for Email Marketing
Big Commerce for Website
Waer Systems for WMS
Netstock for Sales Forecasting / Demand Planning
Netsuite claims to be able to do all of the above, it may do, but to such a poor level, it's not a viable option

Pros: I struggle to think of any Pros, Netsuite is not a very Customer focused company and things have got worse since it was acquired by Oracle

Cons: It's expensive for what you get
And when you realise that a lot of what you are paying for is really very poor and that you have to buy additional software/SAAS to make up for it's shortcomings, it is even more expensive
The annual renewal with Netsuite is an unpleasant and unnecessary fight every year
In June 2020, mid Covid and it's impact on business around the world, Netsuite is trying to increase it's prices by 8% !!! For what ? It still has the same old clunky "out of date" UI, very limited change is made in their annual updates - it remains very dated and Netsuite never address the key lack of functionality. Quite how Netsuite can claim to be a solution is beyond me !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020