15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Odoo

An open-source suite of integrated apps to manage CRM, PoS, Website, eCommerce, Sales, Accounting, Warehouse, HR, Marketing, and more.

Learn more about Odoo

Pros:

Odoo survey is the good option for quick start surveys.

Cons:

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.

Odoo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
3.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Odoo has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 814 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Odoo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (814)

Junko
Junko
Business Consultant in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Addresses business processes efficiently

5.0 last month New

Comments: In my organization, we use Odoo to manage all our business operations, from accounting to project management to inventory management and marketing Odoo stands out for its complete integration and ease of use. We chose Odoo for its customizability and wide range of features that perfectly fit our business needs.

Pros:

I like Odoo because we can easily customize the software to fit our specific needs without requiring programming knowledge. Additionally, Odoo's intuitive user interface makes it easy for everyone in the company to use the software without any hassle.

Cons:

Sometimes we come across certain performance issues when there is a large amount of data in the system. However, this problem is easily fixable with a little optimization.

Grace
Grace
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Odoo is the greatest free/open-source ERP

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Odoo's components are seamlessly integrated for a variety of unrelated tasks, which aids in technical and functional workflow comprehension. The system's potential to serve as a one-stop shop for all forms of commercial activity.

Pros:

As far as open-source ERP systems go, Odoo is tops. Odoo's open-source and free community edition comes with a wide variety of useful apps. It also has a more feature-rich premium version called Enterprise.

Cons:

Odoo is open source, thus it should be simpler to customize. Nevertheless, it is difficult to track down reliable resources that instruct programmers on the subject.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Odoo for K's

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It's great to have odoo as our crm tool. Other agents see where we left off and every conversation or actions we take is property documented. Customers are easily added to odoo as rhey themselves put in their information when they visit our website. With the sales forecast, we have an insight as to what steps to do to improve our sales. When problem arises, the customer service can be easily contacted and they are mlke than willing to help us with our odoo concern.

Pros:

I like all the features in the system. It shows all the possible actions we should take to improve our sales performance and get more customers on board. Collaborating with other agents is also very smooth.

Cons:

The only problem i see is that the database is inaccessible while offline, so if you don't have internet connection, you won't be able to get to access the contact info of the person you need to contact without going to a place with internet. But you know, everything nowadays depend on the internet.

Jeff
President in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Avoid Odoo

1.0 last month New

Comments: Horrible. Absolutelt horrible. When I expressed to my salesperson that nothing worked and showed tem screen grabs of Odoo having constant errors, I was told, "All sales are final." No wonder they make you pay for a year up front. I have tried to work with them. It has been an awful experience.

Pros:

Nothing. It appears to have all the features needed to transition your business away from more expensive solutions such as QuickBooks, DocuSign, and AirTable, but IT DOES NOT WORK. It is not ready for prime time and they refuse to give refunds for the unusable platform.

Cons:

It simply does not work. Even setting up bank accounts does not work. I was told by the sales people that it could replace the software platforms named above. It cannot. And when I submitted a help ticket even that feature was broken!

Jeffrey
President in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Better than Netsuite at 20% of the Price

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Rough first year but not that everything is smoothed out it is great!

Pros:

It does everything that Netsuite does but for 20% of the cost!

Cons:

Don't use support from Odoo. Hire a consultant!! We use Emipro because we use a few of their apps and their support is fantastic.

Faris
IT Manager in Algeria
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My Odoo experience

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Good experience, it does the job for me and for the company

Pros:

Its integrated suite, being open source and its modularity

Cons:

the resource intensive, the need for requiring sufficient server resources for optimal performance is chanllenging for us

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Odoo is a great ERP and operations optimization tool

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: We don't have a clue about the engineering behind the systems' backend python code, nor do we have any experience with those systems.

Pros:

Odoo's enterprise resource planning (ERP), point-of-sale (POS), human resources (HR), attendance (attendance), websites (websites Time and attendance can be easily tracked with this program, and its user interface makes it simple to set up and use.

Cons:

The POS software is user-friendly and flexible, but the hardware itself needs some TLC; perhaps the support team can assist with that.

Meet
Meet
Erp Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Odoo:One stop solution for inventory management

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The inventory management , stock list , stock details is awesome compared to miracle and also the interface is user-friendly

Cons:

The pricing structure can be reduced especially for small business

Amber
Director in US
Performing Arts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ok for billing

5.0 last month New

Pros:

So far was ok for billing but not as simple as far as what i've used before or currently using

Cons:

The thing i didn't like was it was very simple to use. I think it needs a little improvement

Julián
SEO in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice and cheap CRM

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Has lot of free fucntions and its very easy to start

Cons:

I think its difficult to create custom pipelines

Rajiv
Special Projects Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Oversold and Underdelivered

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: We purchased Odoo just about a year ago. We saw the potential it had, which drew our appeal. We began implementation and as it proceeded, we hit several points where we had to push back our launch date. We had (and still have) several bugs and issues with the software we face on a daily basis. We invested over double our initial budget on service hours and had to go back and forth with various Odoo Sales Team members just to be compensated for a chunk of the time reimbursed for issues that should have been taken care of. We have fully migrated our first company, and still in process of migrating our second.

Pros:

-Odoo has a vast array of applications that appear very user friendly -Can automate several manual functions that occur day-to-day -Accessible on the go -Have the ability to customize the system to meet your company's needs

Cons:

-Setting up and configuring the database is almost impossible without support - Several technical bugs and glitches -Have to go through several hoops just to undo validated actions (ex: Validated Invoices, Orders) -Can be slow at times -Support has slow turn around times -Sales Team overpromises and under-delivers

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Hi Rajiv, thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you had challenges with configuration. While self-implementation is free, we typically recommend getting technical services either internally, with Odoo directly, or with one of our thousands of Official Partner organizations worldwide. We give you many different options so you can choose the one that is right for you; but please get in contact with us if we can help in any way! :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Extremely disappointed by the Odoo solution and teams

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far: 3.5 years of development, 3 different consultants, over 60k€ "invested", countless hours spent on our side (client-side) to be as solution-driven as we possibly can - and still NO idea when our Odoo application will be in production. Our frustration is running wild.

Pros:

The flexibility of the software, which in theory allows you to customize the software according to the needs of your business. The price of the standard software - but beware, as soon as you start customizing it, the costs become unmanageable.

Cons:

The project management for the software implementation is catastrophic and completely dependent on the consultant you are assigned to. There are no company-wide project management standards. We had 3 successive consultants: the first one was excellent - but the 2 that followed had no methodology, and the handover was not done. As a result, 3.5 years later, our project is not live. We have been forced to add "success packs" regularly - today we have reached 400h of development - and more than 60k€ of investment - with still NO view on the product launch and big doubts about the quality of the development that has been done over 3,5 years by different developers. We can't count the number of bugs in our database, and the complexity of the proposed solution makes it rather inflexible and ill-suited to our business - while flexibility was why we chose Odoo in the first place. On the customer side, we have deployed countless hours to facilitate the process and remain as flexible as possible. Today the frustration is immense, and we are considering stopping everything to favor more user-friendly and efficient "low-code" solutions.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best CRM platform

5.0 last year

Comments: I have found that Odoo solves several problems in our company, especially by centralizing all management operations in a single platform. Thanks to Odoo, I save time by avoiding manual tasks and automating processes, which allows me to focus on higher value-added tasks. In addition, the easy customization of the platform allows me to meet the specific needs of our company while maintaining full control over our operations.

Pros:

As a user, I find Odoo to be a comprehensive and customizable platform for project management, accounting, human resources, sales, and marketing. The platform is easy to use and offers detailed reporting and analysis capabilities to help businesses make informed decisions in real time, which can improve their productivity, efficiency, and overall profitability.

Cons:

As a user, I find that one of the main drawbacks of Odoo is the initial learning curve, which can be quite steep for beginners and requires extensive training to master all the features of the platform. Also, some features may not be suitable for all types of businesses, which can lead to additional costs for custom add-ons. Finally, customer support is sometimes slow to respond, which can lead to frustration and delays in resolving issues.

Denis
CEo & Chief Architect in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Odoo Hosted is Kewl

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I wanted more than "just QuickBooks", b ut, I still wanted it to be simple. Odoo delivers.

Pros:

Odoo hosted is awesome. It's features are robust and simple. It's easy to start experimenting for free with new integrated technologies and then turn them on in production as it makes sense econimically as we scale our business. It's high quality open source software written in Python and leveraging PostgreSQL for the database. Personally, I'd love to be a contributor to the Open Source portfolio of features and products (if only I had the time). Also, they have friendly and very knowledgable support staff that are there to help you succeed without any high pressure tactics. They are in it with you for the long term. I can not recommend Odoo enough.

Cons:

I don't have any real complaints yet. So far I haven't needed much technical support and things are pretty intuitive (once you start using it).

Tim
General Manager in Australia
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Incompleted project, doesn't allow for easy customisation

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend for anyone looking into a customised software system to not use Odoo. You will need a skilled developer to complete the simplest of tasks for you.

Pros:

The idea of having an all in one database is great, but simply unattainable with their software system.

Cons:

We used a recommended developer from Odoo in Australia to build and develop our software system. Our project was allocated 12 weeks to complete and it is now 18 months later and the project has been abandoned. It seems that simple integration between Odoo and a payment gateway was difficult, taking the developer 6 weeks to complete. When the project was near "completion" I was advised to purchase the 12 licenses that would be required at a cost of $5000+USD for the year. At this stage, we could've only purchased 2 licenses to progress in the project. The project continued for a further 9 months until it was abandoned (due to it not being completed) at which stage we asked Odoo for to seek reimbursement for the licenses. Unfortunately, even though we used a recommended partner of Odoo from their website to develop our project, they informed us that they would not refund or partially refund our purchase even though the project isn't completed, a recognised developer was used, and we are still unable to use the software. Their suggestion was to give it more time.

Selvakumar
Selvakumar
Technical Team Lead in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Pros:

1) Opensource and SaaS option 2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules 3) Availability of Third Party apps 4) OCA community support 5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo 6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus 7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer 8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time 9) Partners availability across globe is a plus 10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Cons:

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation) 2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12 3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise 4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus 5) Different pricing for different region 6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Odoo Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

Corey
Business Analyst in US
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros:

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons:

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back. In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Thabo
Thabo
Managing Director in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Pros:

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few. I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store. Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.

Cons:

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources (HR) Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Go down the Odoo rabbit hole at your own risk!

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If you try to set this up on your own, or even go the cheap route with freelancers, expect to fail. If you try to deploy it on a dedicated server with extensive customizations, expect to pay out the nose and get burned. You should be very skeptical of any customizations promised and demand payment terms that incentive getting the project done.

Pros:

Odoo is one of the most customizable solutions out there, great for both goods (inventory management) and services (project management) needs. You can create any number of additional fields or workflows, and works great with the other Odoo applications. Its also a fraction of the cost of similar ERP packages like Dynamics, Netsuite or Oracle.

Cons:

There's really no reason to use Odoo's accounting package separately from other Odoo applications. Its an ERP solution, not a stand-alone acconting package. Odoo also doesn't have any payroll functionality, limited credit card processors and the connection to bank accounts relies on 3rd party plugins. But the biggest drawback is that you need an experienced project manager, an Odoo developer and 6 months of work to implement the solution.

Odoo Response

6 years ago

Hi Anonymous Reviewer! We analyzed your feedback and appreciate the positive as well as constructive feedback you submitted. Without having your company information we have no way to reach out to you to help alleviate the difficulties you have had, however please contact us on our help page at www.odoo.com/help to request assistance. We understand that an implementation can be simple or complex based on the unique conditions of each company, and perhaps in the case of your organization the needs were complex enough to create challenges for you. We provide free resources to remove barrier to entry for small companies, but encourage larger organizations with intricate workflows to consider an official partner who has been trained to handle ERP projects as opposed to a non-certified freelancer (as is common with Netsuite, SAP, Oracle, etc). Our #1 priority is the success of your project, so contact us and let's find a solution together! Thank you for your feedback. :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Odoo CRM- Operations

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Business problems being solved are:
- Entire working modules for Material raising, Inventory, Logistics and Finance operations being solved.
- Communications across teams in an easy way related to sale order.
- Service modules, Ticketing for customers, Sales lead management also being performed.
- Seamless experience of multi-dimensional teams sitting across different geographies to know the update and nuances of current sale order.
- A bit cumbersome to use and involves complexity across functions.
- Value for money but do require external customizing implementations of functions.
Overall, able to resolve operational gaps with customization of modules to suit the business needs but require adequate time to comprehend the flow.

Pros:

Best part: - Once completely customized different teams like Inventory, Manufacturing, Logistics, Finance can easily integrate on the platform. - Communication across teams for updates on operation process. - Any kind of new functionality needed per se different businesses can be implemented.

Cons:

- It is not easy to use, much effort and training needed to understand. - Requires much of customization and suits to big business which have standard models of functioning. - Requires good internet speed else it works too slow making usage experience quite wary.

Odoo Response

6 years ago

Hi there, thank you for the review. We understand you had some challenges here, we'd like to help! While any ERP software implementation is going to be a challenge, especially when customization becomes necessary. With Odoo, many business processes can be performed right out of the box with zero customization. If you did a self-implementation please get in contact with us or check out some of our online resources about the challenges/customizations you experiences and we can help find the best solution for your company's specific needs. Thanks for being an awesome member of the Odoo community and we look forward to your feedback. :)

Jaimel
Jaimel
Consultor Odoo in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Pros:

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Cons:

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

Halimatun
Halimatun
IT Manager in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything in this single platform

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Sales, buying, stocks, finance, projects, and other essential activities are all integrated. As a result, if the consumer has a standard business flow, they may quickly begin using it. Modification is only necessary if the user's workflow differs from that of a typical organization. Odoo is a very versatile piece of software, and If configured correctly, it may become the business's brain.

Cons:

At first, it may seem that too many functions are accessible, but this is not the case. To get things running in a fashion that mirrors your standard process, you'll need to do a lot of adjusting and customizing depending on the business structure and present processes. The pricing is affordable; however, the cost perusers can rise rapidly as additional modules are deployed.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy, modern and flexible but quirky

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: The 1-800 line is horrible. You can't speak to anyone. In order to speak to someone knowledgable, you have to submit a ticket and wait DAYS. And sometimes they have no clue how to help you. Or you have to pay for Service Pack Hours, which aren't cheap, and then you use up hours to get good help.
I would also advise new users/admin to try your best to use the default functionality, try not to customize too much b/c sometimes it looks like it's working on face value but then it turns out not to, or it takes a long time when saving new data. You end up having to wait seconds for loading.

Pros:

I like how everything flows together. From contacts, into the quote, into the sale, pulling from product /price list, into accounting. It has helped reduce a lot of redundant work, which we dealt with in our previous systems, which didn't speak to each other.

Cons:

The accounting side of things is lacking. It has odd functionality. Like you cannot have 2 decimal places on your Sales side and 4 decimals places for raw materials/purchasing. Both sides have to be on the same decimal count, which is inconvenient. The bank reconciliation functionality is strange. It's not like Quickbooks, I believe it's more of a European way of reconciling, vs a USA sort of method. We've also had issues with the invoices not pulling from item receipts, they tie back to the PO, and ignore the Item Receipt. Which is also odd to me. So there has been an adjustment period on the accounting side.

Jay
Odoo Developer in India
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Regarding backend development.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with odoo is good. as per suggestion i would like to suggest that if odoo comes with more technical videos and content then it will increase odoo developers as in India there are many companies of odoo but compare to other technology odoo is less so to attract developers there has to be content from where developer can learn easilty currently in odoo website there is only functional videos no doubts that it helps developer bt for technicall there is only some pdfs or less content so odoo can come up with tehnical how to customise odoo as per customer requiremetns .

Pros:

It covers mostly everything related to many business. so we just have to customized it as per user's requirement.

Cons:

as a developer when we are creating our customised module there are many areas where odoo needs to improve as per my review , one is to sometimes when we are working with custom module after changing some code many times it happen that while updating or installing new module in that databse that database get corrupted so we have to drop/delete dattabse and create new database . please note that when installing same module on new databse it will start working fine so there is no error by coding side . Second thing is when there is any error in py file sometimes it fails to give exact error. if i added new line it will give me error somewhere else part where there is no error here also i checked that where it is giving error is it true or not but it fails to display exact error instead it will give other error so i thinks in error odoo needs improvement.

EDER
Manager in Brazil
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best ERP Open Source Software

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The Odoo is a best open source software. Your use facility is amazing and the best of all: is free! Odoo has OCA Community that help the user in several questions.

Cons:

In Brazil Odoo no have a very good support.

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the review of Odoo Community! We are happy to hear from developers/users on this edition and see what amazingly talented business experts like yourself do with our free open source offering. Be sure to also check out Odoo Enterprise on our "Editions" page to see what other incredible features Odoo can offer your organization! :)