About Odoo

An open-source suite of integrated apps to manage CRM, PoS, Website, eCommerce, Sales, Accounting, Warehouse, HR, Marketing, and more.

Learn more about Odoo

Pros:

Odoo survey is the good option for quick start surveys.

Cons:

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.

Odoo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
3.6
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Odoo has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 455 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Odoo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (455)

Nabin P.
Nabin P.
CEO in Nepal
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Complete set of business management software

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

Pros:

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

Cons:

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Juan P.
CEO in Panama
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Time for the Business

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We like Odoo because it helps to the automation of our business giving us the opportunity, to concentrate our efforts on the core of our business and not in other aspects that are important but not the core

Pros:

the best is that is easy to use even we can use all the features Odoo from a smartphone, so it is virtually designed to be used by any person of any age, we have a user of 75 years using it like he was born with this technology

Cons:

it could be the accounting module that is a little bit tricky but once it is set up everything you can RUN everything smooth.

Federico A.
Federico A.
CFO in Uruguay
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best Free ERP in the market

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Pros:

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Cons:

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

Sid A.
MD in South Africa
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Implementing ODOO ,Worst business decision I have ever made

1.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Worst business decision made . Product support is bad...Odoo does everything, but does nothing well.
heres a link to a support ticket as an example of how they deal with their clients
[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros:

Initially the fact that it was presented as having the ability to do everything on one platform. This is true, it can do anything...but it does nothing well. A jack of all trades, master of none is the expression that comes to mind.

Cons:

Everything is bad, the support is terrible, They are masters at passing the buck and if you have one customisation or third party component installed, the standard response is that they cannot help. They do not even look at the problem properly. Here is a link to a recent support ticket so you can see for yourself. [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Berne L.
Managing Director in Thailand
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it. We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success. My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Pros:

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Cons:

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Su L.
Marketing in Singapore
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decent ERP Solution

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

It is all in one ERP Solution. The best thing about this software is able to link website and CRM together which helps our workflow much easier and efficent.

Cons:

You need to know coding in order to customise odoo as and how you like it.

Mohamed H.
Mohamed H.
Vendeur in Algeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

odoo's app critical

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have no problem with odoo App

Pros:

I liked inventory management, because manage my inventor

Cons:

they are no cons, I liked the application, I have a big experience with this application

Verified Reviewer
Manager in Cameroon
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Best Erp i ever used

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have created a phone book with

Pros:

quite easy to set in place and to use .

Cons:

sometime the support team is not diligent

Verified Reviewer
Tax Accountant in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Import & Export, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Tottaly Great!

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Odoo is a great integrated system that makes you feel like you can do anything with it

Cons:

I don't think there is anything to say that he is weak

Peter C.
Peter C.
Sales & Marketing Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros:

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons:

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Corey S.
Business Analyst in US
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros:

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons:

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back. In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Wes S.
Wes S.
Vice President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Pros:

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Cons:

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Talha A.
Talha A.
Asst. Manager Finance in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Textiles, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Pros:

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics. Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain. Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry. It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP. Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business. Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it. Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach. Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it, With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool. For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Cons:

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised. Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server. Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice. Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Mudssar A.
Mudssar A.
Asst. Manager Porecurement in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros:

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons:

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Verified Reviewer
ERP leader in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helping companies to be better

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros:

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons:

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Odoo Response

3 years ago

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Keriwala S.
Odoo Functional Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Use this product to increase your business productivity

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo
Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software
Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Pros:

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability User attractive interface Easy customization Fast working

Cons:

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Odoo Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

Selvakumar S.
Selvakumar S.
Technical Team Lead in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Pros:

1) Opensource and SaaS option 2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules 3) Availability of Third Party apps 4) OCA community support 5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo 6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus 7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer 8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time 9) Partners availability across globe is a plus 10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Cons:

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation) 2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12 3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise 4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus 5) Different pricing for different region 6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Odoo Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

Thabo P.
Thabo P.
Managing Director in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Pros:

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few. I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store. Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.

Cons:

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Raymond C.
Raymond C.
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Pros:

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market. Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel. Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Cons:

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Chris C.
CTO in US
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros:

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons:

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Verified Reviewer
CEO in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Beautiful face very bad customer service

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

Pros:

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

Cons:

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

Jaimel R.
Jaimel R.
Consultor Odoo in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Pros:

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Cons:

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

Anoop M.
Anoop M.
President & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Pros:

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are Base Opensource - Source Code available Modular Architecture Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable Availability of custom modules for almost every integration Availability of developers and implementation partners No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Cons:

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized. Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Odoo Response

4 years ago

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

Awais I.
Awais I.
PPC Executive in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Pros:

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Cons:

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

Verified Reviewer
ERP Coodinator in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons:

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.