Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Vivantio

Cloud-based, scalable customer service optimization software available on a unified platform for demanding B2B service teams.

Learn more about Vivantio

Showing 165 reviews

Geoffrey W.
Service Operations Team Lead
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017

"Great for small businesses, less good for large enterprises"

Comments: Vivantio does what it says on the tin, and for a small organisation it does a fine job. The weaknesses only become apparent when the numbers of users passes around 20, tickets pass 100 per week and customers pass around 20. Then you start to realise that there are too many manual steps in the use of the system. A good example is SLA (service level agreement) reporting; how have we performed this month against the targets we are contractually obliged to meet? An analyst works on a ticket, sends an update, then marks the ticket 'awaiting customer'. The SLA clock stops. The customer replies, but crucially there is no mechanism to start the SLA clock again, and if no one notices the SLA clock does not start again. For a small business this is not much of a problem but in the big leagues being unable to measure performance against SLA is the same as failing SLA. Reports look great but are a nightmare to set up. If you don't know crystal reporting you may need a course just to send out a daily report of how many tickets you have open. The Change workflow is rather good though. Custom workflows can be defined, where a user raises a change and submits it for approval. Any number of approvers can then be notified and the change can only be actioned when all the necessary approvers have given their go-ahead. One downside is that each person who actions the change must choose who does the next action, and if anyone forgets no tasks are assigned to anyone. Again, this is fine for low use, but if you are dealing with a hundred changes a week and need to convene a CAB meeting you may risk missing something. The support department are helpful and friendly though. Always a pleasure to deal with. Overall, I would say that Vivantio improved my own service desk, but outlived its usefulness in around 4 years.

Pros: Ease of use;
easy to set up and configure;
helpful support staff;
cloud-based and so can be used from anywhere;
configurable change workflow;
self-service portal;
auto-update of changes via email;
Licencing by concurrent users, meaning that many users can be set up, but there is a limit on how many can access the system at once. This is very useful for users raining changes who do not need to access the system often, and keeps the cost down.

Cons: Functionality quite basic;
No accurate way to measure SLA;
not enough automation - it needs to be able to automatically change statuses, assignees, etc., based on user actions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017
Tony R.
Service Desk Team Leader
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Vivanto ITSM great software in an easy to use package"

Comments: We use vivantio on a daily basis, and find it to be an exceptional and versatile tool, it makes tracking and linking of assets to " users" an easy task, the reports and dashboards which are in the system and can easily be created are also very versatile and provide a wealth of information, to such an extent that other areas of the business are now potentially looking at using vivantio as their ticketing system rather than it just being used by the IT Department. The support team is also exceptional, I can guarantee that when I raise a ticket I receive a response within a max of 10 mins with my reference number and 99.9% of the time when I get a written response and usually get a detailed guide on how to resolve my query. The overall application cannot be faulted and I would recommend the software to anyone.

Pros: it's easy to use
once configured correctly the information you can get out of the system is very user friendly and easily accessible

Cons: If linked to active directory, if a user entry is removed from ad it is very hard to locate any previously raised incidents for the person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Steven D.
2nd Line Business Application Support Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"4/5 - Pretty good product."

Comments: Lacking some features - Would be nice to copy over Dashboard configuration over from one system area to another (Dashboards set up to show call closures in one system area (IT team) has to be set up a fresh when setting up new system areas (L&D team). Would be nice for these to be able to be copied over. Search feature is very temperamental, when searching free text in subject line / content / title it does pick up some calls even if you copy and paste the title. As a workaround its easier to so a search in the deleted item folder in outlook where email to ticket has been set up from. Other than that the product is easy to use and generally good quality apart from performance issues here and there. These are generally picked up with the Vivantio helpdesk who are normally very prompt in providing status updates. Regards
Steven

Pros: Support / Ease of use

Cons: Search feature doesn't work well / Site should be updated with more useful guides

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Lamonique B.
Process Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Vivantio Review"

Comments: we have been using Vivantio for the past 4 years. To date we have been pleased with the product. From an end user perspective it is simple and easy to use. From a tech perspective, since i administer the system, has been easy to configure. I am very pleased with the Support that we receive, Andrew Stevens has been awesome. He has worked very hard to ensure that the system meets our business needs. Whenever we have requirement he is constantly finding ways to be able to implement them. There still are areas where there can be some improvements, would like to see better dashboards and reporting.

Pros: Ease of use and configuration

Cons: Dashboards and reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Spandana D.
Service desk analyst
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Its the best tool which I have worked for evver"

Comments: ticket system used to provide our time log on the work which we done

Pros: Very very user friendly.
every category is provided very clearly and easy to handle by every one.
No need of technical knowlege

Cons: Description area to be Increased. And not to edit the comment once done.
If that has been modified it will be the best tool ever In the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Brian K.
IT Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"Great and intuitive interface. Easy to use."

Comments: Improved SLA tracking, on the fly ticket monitoring.

Pros: Excellent process for tracking tickets and monitoring SLA. Intuitive workflow, highly customizable.

Cons: DB engine can lag at times when running larger saved searches. Not an issue, just refresh and away you go!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Nathan D.
Infrastructure Engineer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"My Vivantio Review"

Comments: Overall, vivadesk is quite good. the incident management and notes being dislayed on the main screen is very good. i'd prefer if the calls could be viewed in one form, that I could scroll though. the tabs are quite slow to transition and throughout the day this adds up. if all the information was available from one scrollable page, that would be great

Pros: Overall, vivadesk is quite good. the incident management and notes being dislayed on the main screen is very good.

Cons: i'd prefer if the calls could be viewed in one form, that I could scroll though. the tabs are quite slow to transition and throughout the day this adds up. if all the information was available from one scrollable page, that would be great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Jason M.
Service Desk 2
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Web ticketing goodness"

Comments: I've used other web-based ticketing systems in the past - like SchoolDude, but Vivantio is so much more... the best thing about it is the customization, to fit our company's needs.

Pros: The fact that it is web based.

Cons: The fact that, by default, it will accept any incoming email address and create a ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Juan G.
Administrator System
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Effective Tool"

Comments: Is a valuable tool for the work team,Since all of the team, can see the detail of their work done day by day.

Pros: the team can see the detail of their work done day by day

Cons: the password continuous need to reset

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Adrian S.
Application Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Great Overall ITSM Tool"

Comments: Having worked on the previous version of Vivantio I can confirm that this release is a great improvement on what we previously had.
There are some improvements which could be made: a dynamic layout would be nice (at lower resolutions, reading updates is difficult), capability to have user defined layouts specific to that user and availability to customise the available columns but, for saying that, the system is easy to use and navigate and I have received a nice quick response time any time I have requested assistance.

Pros: Easy to use and navigate. Level of admin capability seems quite good (although not an Admin myself)

Cons: Lack of user customisation in relation to what I want to see and what I don't want to see (in relation to columns). Non-Responsive layout makes reading on smaller resolutions difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Fernando G.
Systems process enginner
Logistics & Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Very good tool"

Comments: I think that is a very good tool, it has all the required by the IT Dept and the options are easy to select/use ..

Pros: run fast, and easy to use

Cons: nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Noor J.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"VIVANTIO Ticketing system"

Comments: Vivantio is so user friendly and being the Service Desk Team Leader provides me with a wealth of information at a touch of a button, it provides an excellent mechanism for our customers to raise tickets via our self-service portal and with future enhancements to this will enable us to streamline this process and provide further information and guides to our customers thus helping us reduce our call volumes by providing a self help section. Vivantio shows me the state of our support queues as well as the other teams within our department, additional configurable elements have enabled us to setup notifications when tickets are reaching their SLA to ensure that we keep on top of our support calls, this all improves the overall service provided to customers which are what we aim for

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Geneisha G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Feedback as NELFT employee"

Comments: I have rated my feedback based on the fact that I have only used the Vivantio system for a few months. Therefore, I am fairly new using the system but although I never had any training on it I have managed to pick it up quite easily so this means Vivantio is easy to use and very user friendly. I am not aware of any extra features the system may have but I'm hoping after a few more months of use I will pick these up and be able to share with my colleagues who are also regular Vivantio users. Overall, I feel it is a great system and is very much needed and beneficial to North East London Foundation Trust (NELFT). Not sure what we would do without Vivantio!!! Thank you :-)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Adrian P.
Client Services Director
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Vivantio review"

Comments: When looking to upgrade from our current incident management portal we reviewed many products but Vivantio was the only one that covered all our requirements. Vivantio ITSM has developed and progressed in the last few years, and i look forward to future releases.

Pros: Very configurable, gives us many options

Cons: Workflows only configurable in IE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Tim B.
Enterprise Solutions Specialisy
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Service Desk software"

Comments: I find the software is somewhat user friendly. Easy to use for the most part but think there can be some improvements. Overall not a bad program to use.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Can't expand notes fields.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Sean B.
Training Design Technician
Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"No problems to report"

Comments: We transferred our employee services to Vivantio and have a better SLA and track record of fixing peoples problems. We have more trust and employee engagement as a result.

Pros: Ease of use. I can get to my teams tickets quickly, and deal with them fast.

Cons: Can't find any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Alvar S.
Equinix
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Create a new Change, auto-populating information from S/N or hostname"

Comments: Hello Support, It would be really useful and would allow us to save a lot of time, if when we need to create a Change, fields like company name, contact, phone number, etc .. could be automatically populated by the system when entering either the S/N or the hostname of the device.

Pros: GUI

Cons: Usability

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Jose B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"First Time User to Product"

Comments: I have to say, Vivantio is an amazing program, the customization for every little detail that we wanted was able to be done. Andrew is amazing and helped with the process and continues to help as we start to uncover more and more about this program. Keep up the good work!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Malvin P.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Nifty piece of software"

Comments: Vivantio is the fast and consistent service you want for your help desk as it can easily track and manage all of your incidents that have been raised in the past and any current issues open. Furthermore, the software also helps your customers with self-help documents that are quickly searchable, making it easy for them to resolve their own issues or problems without getting an IT support staff.

Pros: Easy to track and manage current and past issues raised. It's also simple and easy to use.

Cons: Can be buggy at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Keith H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"First-Class Service Desk platform"

Comments: I've been using this platform for 3 years now and what sets it above the rest, in my opinion, is the flexibility it provides in customising the system to your organisational requirements. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Helen C.
software developer
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Vivantio Review"

Comments: the Viantio product worked fine for what i needed to use it for however for the business i think there was a lack of features and functionality they were looking for.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: Search feature

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Balu mahendranath S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Worth of using."

Comments: Using Vivantio eases my work in generating reports, searching ticket's, giving updates and adding effort to my working ticket's. It has all at one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Lukasz A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Solid and reliable"

Comments: I have only used vivantio a couple of times but it was really good experience. I really enjoyed the graphs and the visual representation.

Pros: Graphs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Thomas M.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Excellent software"

Comments: Entirely trouble free usage, very stable service. Would recommend wholeheartedly to any organisation considering a new helpdesk software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Dan M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Amazing Servicedesk product"

Comments: This is simply the best Servicedesk ticket logging tool on the market. I have used others and nothing can compare.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017