15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Invenias

Invenias by Bullhorn is the world's leading software platform for senior-level & strategic executive search firms.

Learn more about Invenias

Pros:

It has some dashboard data and reporting and invoicing capabilities which should suit an owner/operator firm setup, and pricing overall is ok.

Cons:

Time of writing, there's no access to Invenias via browsers, though this is in development.

Invenias ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Invenias has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (14)

Sort by

Have you used Invenias before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Scott
Managing Director in Hong Kong
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absolutely outstanding product!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: More than 3 years ago I founded an Executive Search Firm, Total Executive Search. Prior to this I had been working on a proprietary database owned by HVS Executive Search which was web-based and thus inaccessible when offline, as well as being incredibly inefficient owing to an archaic user-interface . When I left HVS and founded Total Executive Search, we began with Dillistone's FileFinder. After several months of working with that product, we found it to be cumbersome, counter-intuitive, slow, and inefficient. A friend recommended Invenias and I arranged for a demo. We were blown away by the personalized demo, the professionalism of the staff, and the product itself is far superior to any other similar product on the market. We contacted FileFinder and provided the company with a very detailed summary of all the areas where their product fell short of what we had expressly communicated that we needed in a product, and we successfully broke the contract with no penalty. The bulk transfer of our data from FileFinder across to Invenias was very quick and easy and thus there was no significant impact on our workflow. Learning to use Invenias proficiently was mind-blowingly easy as it is extremely intuitive and the training resources are exceptional. Our productivity was at least doubled and we were able to execute search assignments in less than half the time that it had taken us before. Almost two years later when we were enticed to return to HVS Executive Search, one of my biggest frustrations was having to readjust to the proprietary database - comparable to having won first place in a Ferrari around Circuit de Monaco and then getting into a standard 1967 Volkswagon Beetle and taking on the Dakar Rally. With one flat tire and no tool kit. The customization options that are available in Invenias are exceptional, the product is way ahead of the game, and the the customer support is extraordinary - on the rare occasions that it is needed. I have no hesitation in recommending Invenias, and I would go so far as to say that after you have seen a demo, you'll probably want to ditch whatever system you're using now like a hot potato!

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Many thanks Scott for taking the time to review Invenias. We're very pleased to hear how you have enjoyed working with Invenias and how it's had such a great impact on your productivity and business operations. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future.

Paul
IT Manager in New Zealand
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Gateway to Future CMS

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We use Invenias for most of our daily ops for both Executive Search and Consulting in general. We also run events and other projects with Invenias. Although it's not a 'do-it-all' system, it satisfies most of our data and management needs out of the box. With its new API support, we have also integrated Invenias with our other business apps to provide across-the-board user experience. Being an intuitive system, Invenias has significantly reduced the amount of training for new staff. Being cloud based, it also means our staff can use Invenias wherever they want on a variety of devices. Lastly, the continuous improvement and innovation with Invenias's development is crucial for our continued use of the product knowing that it will satisfy our future needs as well.

Pros:

+ Ease of Use + Fully Cloud + API Support + Continuous Dev

Cons:

- Time of writing, there's no access to Invenias via browsers, though this is in development - No Mac support

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review Invenias Paul. We're very pleased to hear that you and your team are enjoy the flexibility and ease of use of Invenias and look forward to supporting you for years to come.

Leanne
MD in France
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid, simple CRM with usually awesome customer support

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Solid data storage software to enable project management of hiring projects, with excellent options for coding customisation; but not the best for intuitive task management, has limited data manipulation within the system, and is not the tool for efficient marketing.

Pros:

As a fledgling business years ago, we deployed Invenias whilst it was still undergoing significant development, so we kind of grew with the product. It's been increasingly customisable, customer service on the whole has been swift and efficient over the years, and its user friendly enough that inducting new staff to it has always been a smooth process. It has some dashboard data and reporting and invoicing capabilities which should suit an owner/operator firm setup, and pricing overall is ok.

Cons:

Invenias operates through the outlook platform, and whilst this seems attractive, it can actually cause some heartache. eg: mass mailshots directly from Invenias inevitably cripple all email activity. There is no integration to Zapier, and no other way to effect task automations (eg: clicking a button to send a thank you note after a candidate interview, from the same candidate record screen you've just been working on - impossible; or generating a Teams invite directly from Invenias - impossible) - so there's actually a lot of duplicate process work required. Data analytics and reporting are clunky - either you spend more to get quite generic reporting and data dashboards, or multiple excel exports to the likes of Microsoft Dynamics are needed if you really want to get better quality data analysis. In fits and starts there have been unexpected outages, which can be crippling if you don't keep manual records or duplicate records elsewhere for current hiring projects. After Bullhorn purchased Invenias we were excited about the potential for some of the Bullhorn features being worked into Invenias, but that doesn't seem to have happened, so compared to newer software emerging for the executive search industry, Invenias is starting to feel dated.

Patrick
VP in Japan
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Invenias review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: On Mac terrible, on PC good.

Pros:

Email correspondence capture on candidates, helps to keep ourselves organised.

Cons:

Very slow response time, no integration on Mac environment (this is really bad), cumbersome installation process.

Kenneth
Director International Accounts in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exactly what we needed. Highly recommended!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: As a small-sized retained executive search firm (20-25 consultants in the US), we found exactly what we needed in the partnership with Invenias. The product offers a very easy to navigate embedded system that has made our daily workflow so much easier. The time we are saving compared to the other tools we have had in the past, enables us to focus on our core business activities. Their tool saves time and money, for sure. And it strengthens the quality of the searches and process management.
Besides that, the implementation and migration team, the user-training and customer support team all have been nothing but stellar. We went live at the end of 2016 and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.

Pros:

The integration with Outlook makes it a perfect tool for us to manage our calendars and when receiving an e-mail, you see immediately if the sender is in the database as a client or candidate, for what assignment, etc.

Cons:

Some of the internal management reports are still under development (not ready for us yet) and also the fact that the add-in to Google Chrome is not finished yet.

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Many thanks Kenneth for your positive review of Invenias. We're delighted that you have enjoyed your interactions with our team and that your company is benefiting from using the product to save both time and money. I believe that your account manager has now reached out to you to get you up and running on the Chrome Parser. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future.

Scott
Managing Director in Hong Kong
Human Resources (HR) Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My firm switched to Invenias from File Finder after having a Demo of the software. Best. Move. Ever!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Intuitiveness, speed, efficiency, user interface, reporting, customization, reliability. everything!

Cons:

There's really nothing that is a cause of frustration - any bugs that I've ever experienced in the several years of using the product have been resolved very quickly by the support team.

Ignacio
Consult in Chile
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best for executive search

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software integrates all the features very well. It’s good for working and got all the tools to control that work.

Cons:

Is not easy to work on the beginning, as a lot of situations at the end is user mistakes and is not easy to clean the data base

Sarah
Director in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Smooth and easy migration

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We moved to Invenias from one of the older more established recruitment systems in mid 2016 and haven't looked back. The integration with Outlook and Linked In, the mobile app, the smooth migration and great customer service mean that we're delighted with the decision we made.

Pros:

Outlook integration and ability to parse in CVs from Linked In

Cons:

On occasion it does crash but no more often than any other software

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Many thanks for your positive review, it means a lot to us all at Invenias. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future.

Patrik
Partner in Finland
Management Consulting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Executive Search

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Hugh efficiancy

Pros:

Super user friendly. Professional software for headhunting. They understand our profession and develop it constantly.

Elizabethann
Senior Associate in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best recruiter software out there

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Logical, easy to use, seamless, and wonderful reporting capabilities as well as in-depth search capabilities. Even those who have massive phobia about this type of software will use and love Invenias.

Pros:

Ease of use and how logical it is.

Cons:

Can't think of any except maybe dupe checking on bulk importing

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Many thanks for recommending Invenias Elizabethann. We're glad that you and your team at Rudish Health Solutions are now making the most of your data and all finding the system easy to use. We look forward to continuing our partnership with you in the future.

Ryan
Senior Associate in US
Human Resources (HR) Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The worst CRM I have ever used

1.0 last year

Pros:

Nothing. It is a clunky, touchy, user-adverse system.

Cons:

Everything. The UI is dreadful and the functionality is weak compared to other CRMs. And it is painfully slow.

Doug
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

DSML Executive Search - User Experience

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Our experience with Invenias has been very good. The support is excellent - very quick and around the clock. I give the company five stars all around. Invenias is a very good "search" management tool. It provides us with the ability to really manage a project well from start to finish. In addition, having access from a mobile device, (at no extra charge), has been very useful for our team. In fact, while in Russia, I had to suddenly come up with a candidates phone number. The Invenias app, from the hotel lobby, provided me the information within about 20 seconds.

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Hi Doug we are delighted to have been part of the growth of DSML Executive Search, thank you for such a positive review. So glad that you could take advantage of the Invenias Mobile App whilst in Russia.

Austin
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

SEARCH & SELECTION RECRUITMENT CONSULTANTS - LOOK NO FURTHER THAN INVENIAS

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: This software has added real value to my business. I have been a customer and 'user' for 8 years and without doubt Invenias is progressive, client focused, innovative and supportive. Periodically there are technical issues to resolve but the support staff respond within a matter of minutes and 'sort the issue' with a minimum of fuss. A superb product.

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Many thanks for your positive review Austin, it means a lot to us all at Invenias. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future.

Myriam
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Happy Customer

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Since using Invenias, we have been able to improve our internal processes, our reporting capabilities with our clients and our ability to work remotely.

Bullhorn Response

7 years ago

Many thanks for your positive review Myriam, it means a lot to all of us at Invenias. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future.