Oracle Taleo Cloud Reviews

by Oracle E-business

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.6 /5

About Oracle Taleo Cloud

Fast, easy, affordable talent management solutions that enable workforce quality improving and leadership pipeline building.

Learn more about Oracle Taleo Cloud

Showing 147 reviews

Milfred S.
Consultor
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Oracle Taleo Cloud Service one of the Best"

Comments: Excellent we recommend it.

Pros: Oracle Taleo Enterprise Cloud Service is a software that allows us as an organization, specifically to the Human Resources department to systematically evaluate and compare the individual experience, skills and competencies of internal and external candidates to apply for the positions that are available. It is very useful because it allows us to encompass the entire Human Resources process from the recruitment, selection, hiring and compensation of personnel; as well as maintaining control over information on the profile, skills, training, experience, performance and career of human talent, facilitating the evaluation as to which person with the best profile should be considered for each particular position and who may have the best performance.

Cons: Taleo is a system that manages talents, but lacks payroll control, occupational risk prevention, attendance control.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
HR Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Buy what you need"

Comments: What I did learn is that it is totally up to your company to buy all the bells and whistles and functions that will help your team win at recruiting. If you get the right package, you have a pretty awesome program.

Pros: Enjoyed that Taleo allowed for e mails and print letters to candidates. Also, that it has the capability to link with Lawson HRIS, background services and other necessary programs.

Cons: There were some actions that once you completed the action there was no way to stop it or recall it or change it. I literally had to redo the entire process to change an offer if I sent it out incorrectly. It was missing an edit function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Jilyne T.
Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"SO Many Better Options"

Pros: I have used both Taleo Enterprise and Business Edition. Enterprise used to be the gold standard for a global organization in my opinion, and was first to market with functionality. The ability to add candidates to folders and pipeline in the system, and get reporting was ahead of it's time. Unfortunately following the Oracle acquisition of the product it has had few updates and is now like a 15 year old used car - it will get you were you want to go, but not in the most seamless, comfortable way possible compared to the Ferrari's on the market today. Their customer support used to have me waiting SIXTY minutes to speak with someone. It was terrible, and we ended up switching our ATS because of it.

Cons: The system is now full of dead ends, because their technical team seems to have placed band-aids on system problems rather than taken more time to find permanent fixes. They charge for everything if you want to make configuration changes, and won't let you do it yourself so you have to pay them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Tiffanie R.
Sourcing Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"Taleo for Recruiting"

Comments: My experience with Taleo was middle of the road. I think it's good enough, I wouldn't tell everyone to buy it but it does the job.

Pros: Taleo was the first ATS I used and I thought it was very easy to learn the ins and outs. It wasn't an overly complicated platform and if I needed to find a candidate or process it was very straightforward.

Cons: Taleo is not the most robust system. You're not going to get all the bells and whistles and it's not going to be the tool you rave and tell all your friends about, but it gets the job done and it's fairly intuitive. Sourcing for candidates is very difficult though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Tina S.
Sr. Recruiter
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2017

"Good ATS and highly customizable"

Comments: Good system for large organization

Pros: - Customizable ATS system
- Easy to use as long and you spend the time to set up correctly
- Fairly quick to set up
- Different products to suit smaller vs. larger customers

Cons: - Customer service is not good, and difficult to get help if something doesn't work well
- Data Migrations don't always work as they should. Take the time to map fields!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2017
Kelly G.
Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Tons a features - great for high level and lower views."

Pros: Taleo offers an insane amount of data at the fingertips of users. If the CEO wants a high level overview, he gets it. If HR need a different view, that's fine, too!

Cons: TOO much information can actually make the product clunky and a little difficult to use. It can be overwhelming VERY quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Emma S.
Talent
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018

"Using Taleo as an ATS for 1000+ Person Company"

Pros: Taleo has a great candidate workflow, and requisition flow. It was easy to make sure candidates didn't fall through the cracks, and ensure Hiring Managers are in the loop. Integrating with external careers page was easy.

Cons: To create helpful reports in Taleo was not user friendly, unfortunately, it was pretty complicated to get the proper report without having to spend hours formatting it properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Robust stable product"

Pros: Some pros of this software is The reporting is very robust and easy to use,

Cons: One cone is The recruiter end user experience is not modernized and can be clunky to use at times....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Andrew R.
Director of Business Intelligence
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Large box software that has a lot of features, sometimes hard to navigate"

Pros: Allows us to onboard a lot of new employees quickly, and has the ability to push fillable forms to the new employees, so moves us to a more paperless solution. Integrates our recruiting efforts with Careerbuilder, and also provides support for an iframe drop into our website.

Cons: Hard to navigate the website, and there are a lot of "features" that companies may not use, but have to pay for. Their support was able to come up with a solution to integrate with our TLM system, but there were a lot of hoops to jump through.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Katie L.
Workforce Analyst
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018

"Oracle Enterprise"

Comments: Overall, it does the job that's needed and has great bells and whistles. Just a few basic ones missing in my opinion.

Pros: Loved the ease of use for all users! Very easy to train new users and self explanatory as far as navigation.

Cons: Wish it had more reporting functions and capabilities. Most of our reporting is exporting and done through third party software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Generalist
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"So So System"

Comments: It does what we need it to do and eliminates manual processes, but it is not the most seamless or sophisticated option I've used.

Pros: I like the onboarding integration that allows all onboarding paperwork to be done by the employee prior to start (I-9, W-4, Direct Deposit, and a variety of custom created forms). It also allows for workflows between multiple people, such as recruiter, candidate, hiring manager, etc.

Cons: The user experience definitely isn't the best I've seen. The interface is rather unsophisticated looking, and it can be clunky to click from page to page when trying to get to certain information. It doesn't do certain things that I've been used to from other ATS and Onboarding systems, such as being able to see all the I-9 information in once place and easily feed to E-verify.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Aaron L.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2016

"Overly complicated and tough to manage"

Comments: I managed a team that used Oracle LMS and CRM services for 5 years. Yes, it took an entire team to wrangle all the features and possibilities that these systems through our way. We were overwhelmed from day one with the enormity of possibilities, which often is used as a selling point for a product like this. However, I found that we spent so much time learning how to make the system do what we wanted, we weren't able to focus on our learners and what their needs were. Personally, I felt that many of the features here were simply "industry standards" that were all about creating a compliance learning environment. This is great for companies who provide training as a checkbox because it's the law or so that they can get an insurance break. However, many of the commonly believed truths about how adults learn were not addressed by this system. I preferred a simpler system, with less bells and whistles, that focused more on what they learners really wanted. Quick and easy access to information that helps them be great at their jobs. If you have a huge team and company with tons of time to spare, maybe you could make Oracle work for you. For most of us, it's just too much, both in cost and in complication.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Verified Reviewer
operador
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"oracle excellent program for the support of their databases"

Comments: good software

Pros: the best of oracle, is its massive capacity to contain and create such large databases, reliable and secure

Cons: I should have more tools, more accessories

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Rae H.
Business Administrator
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Premier recruitment tool"

Pros: I like the ability to customize the appearance of postings for the public view, while still keeping a very uniform and organized internal database. It's a fully functioning talent management system that can support HR professionals from the point of on boarding throughout the employee' life cycle.

Cons: I don't have anything bad to say about Taleo. Any times that I encountered a feature I was unfamiliar with, I was able to find resources online to get me through.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Gerente de proyectos cualitativos
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"oracle is an excellent tool to process data and it makes easy my work"

Comments: i think this software make my work so much easier than before, and i reduce my time of working a lot.

Pros: i like it because is a very intuitive tool and has a way that allows us to compose the form, as we would in Visual Basic or Visual C, this is very cool!

Cons: copying the folder and then having to download it again to make modifications is quite complicated. also It is difficult for professionals who do not handle technology

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Market Research Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Not very user friendly"

Pros: The overall product features, and internal candidate search features including excel download.

Cons: The speed and user interface, it was very difficult to work on Taleo to perform simplest work like job posting or screen candidates because of slow speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
David K.
QA Manager
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2019

"So easy to use once you get familiar with it."

Comments: Great customer service.

Pros: The ease of use was my favorite thing it had going for it. It took a little time to get used to but now it's a breeze.

Cons: The only thing that I can think of that is negative is the fact that it takes some time to familiarize yourself with the things it can do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2019
Michael H.
Principal Recruiter
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"Better have a solid implementation tem"

Pros: This does pretty much does everything you might need.... Offer letters, tracking, emails, searchability...

Cons: The potential for this product is great, so you may end up asking for everything, WAY before you're prepared to use it all, which might render the simple things the system does, useless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Obumneme O.
Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Accuracy is awesome"

Pros: I loved the correctness of its reporting and how easy it is to communicate with the HR through resume submissions. I love the feature of having to accept applicants via the software.

Cons: not user-friendly when you want to create reports. Overall it's a good platform, the reporting platform can be overwhelming at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Karen P.
Senior Instructional Designer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Taleo Learning Management System"

Comments: As soon as we implemented Taleo, we began looking for a new LMS. That says something.

Pros: Ability to nest learning plans inside learning plans.

Cons: Where do I begin? The tech support is the worst I've ever encountered, we have to use a consultant on a regular basis, always an issue with a user having to switch browsers to watch a course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Sanjeev T.
Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Best Managed Software Database for Staffing"

Pros: it is intuitive and customizable. it allows an applicant to maintain a portfolio.The reporting is very robust and easy to use,

Cons: The recruiter end user experience is not modernized and can be clunky to use at times. Paying by headcount rather than by user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Nikki D.
HR
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Taleo Performance Management"

Pros: Taleo Enterprise Edition is for very small business with few employees. Pricing is reasonable and in line with market.

Cons: Taleo Enterprise Edition has limited configuration capability and it is extremely hard to get any customer support because you have to put in a ticket and wait for them to call you back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Annie H.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2015

"Archaic Enterprise System"

Comments: While Taleo has a lot of robust functionality and capabilities, it's also complex, involved, and behind the times. Count on needing a full-time administrator if you select Taleo Enterprise. While it is customizable, the configuration is not simple in comparison to other HCM solutions. The end product is decent. It is not responsive designed, meaning the mobile access is poor at best. The candidate experience is behind the times. You will have application drop off due to a legacy application process that isn't native mobile enabled.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2015
Melissa M.
Taleo Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015

"I worked with Taleo Onboarding for 3+ years & testing on the Recruiting 3 years ago."

Comments: I had no issues with it and loved being able to assist the recruiters with the recruiting issues they were having. I do believe there were quite a few steps for recruiters that caused a lot of issues. Also, having to go back to complete steps after the start date seemed to cause issues since there was a bit of recruiter turnover. I love learning more and more about it. I also worked on the System Administration side to assist with issues after hiring, where Onboarding and the HRIS system were affected, or to solve the snags.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015
Jeremy S.
Manager of Analytics, Customer Operations
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2017

"Lots to be desired from end user of performance review"

Pros: I do like that I can see all the reviews from the cycle online. And being able to track status online too

Cons: The formatting for adding comments on performance reviews is not friendly; it allows for text only. There is NO formatting available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2017