15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Anypoint Platform Reviews

About Anypoint Platform

The Anypoint Platform allows you to develop, deploy, and manage secure APIs, integrations, and orchestrate data across systems.

Learn more about Anypoint Platform

Pros:

Easy to connect to various external systems such as database, File Systems etc. We can use existing connectors to connect to various external systems instead of writing the code.

Cons:

Its mocking service which always occurs a new error for me. it always generate more then one basic uri.

Anypoint Platform ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Anypoint Platform has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 569 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Anypoint Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (569)

shaik
shaik
Associate Software Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Product for designing, Building and managing API's and its integrations for enterprise busines

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The most loving part of this software is a unified platform for api getting connectivity.This software enables organizations to easily build and rapidly scale an application network of apps, data, and devices through APIs and its integrations. It includes features like Rapid development very fast with the component design structure made easy,Connectivity to all system,With very optimal runtime providing the real logs/outcomes.Visibility and control which monitors, secure and govern all aspects of anypoint platform - APIs, integrations, traffic, SLAs and more from a single interface.Tops world best brands business are running with Mule anypoint platform as their code design software cococola, buffalo wild wings, atom bank etc are the companies using Any point platform for their business to build services or interfaces

Sumit
Mulesoft Developer in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Possibly the best middleware platform currently

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I like how Anypoint platform introduces new features as it evolves to meet growing client needs. Anypoint Exchange makes it easy to discover APIs. API manager is efficient in applying custom policies and managing APIs deployed even outside the platform.

Cons:

Anypoint Studio needs to be optimized, as debugging applications is slow and clunky. Deployment to Cloudhub 2.0 could also be improved.

hymad
software engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

it is great , with the help of anypoint platform we can do restful services and more.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: we can create rest services . we can host the services on premises and cloud. these micro service will help the application to run fast .

Pros:

Anypoint Exchange consists of a MuleSoft provided public list of APIs, examples, connectors, and templates that you can use to create applications. API Manager is a component of Anypoint Platform for managing and publishing APIs. If you set up your own account on the internet, you are assigned the Organization Administrators role. If your organization uses Anypoint Platform on a private cloud, obtain permissions and roles from the Anypoint Platform administrator for your organization. In the Organization Administrator role, you see and can open API Manager when you log into Anypoint Platform. As Organization Administrator, you can see and manage client applications registered to access your API. Alternatively, you can use the Anypoint Platform command line interface (CLI) to interact with API Manager.

Cons:

API Manager,Anypoint Exchange You can deploy an API implementation to a Mule Runtime that runs on a server, such as CloudHub in the public cloud. You can also deploy to a private cloud or hybrid. A hybrid deployment is an API deployed on a private server but having metadata processed in the public cloud. Regardless of the server location, each server belongs to an environment, such as Design, Test, or Production. Servers are defined in business groups and each business group can have multiple environments.

Max
Max
Solutions Architect in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust capabilities

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The Anypoint Platform has matured significantly since its inception. It now has API managment, analytics, dashboards, self-discovery, and multiple deployment options.

Cons:

As the feature set has gone up, so has the price. It's starting to price out small to mid-level customers.

Luca
Software Engineer in Italy
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mulesoft Anypoint platform edge of API integration

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

We strongly like the possibility to easily manage APIs in a single point of access. For a company based on microservice softwares , Mulesoft provide a cockpit really useful to manage everything in a effective way.

Cons:

At the moment we didn't find any lack or point of failuer in this softeware solution for what are our business purposes.

Alec
Senior Software Engineer in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Does the Job

3.0 7 months ago

Pros:

It does everything we need it to. There is a wealth of features.

Cons:

The UI can be very buggy at times and hard to use. I get warnings the dont' make sense half the time.

Daniel
Daniel
Integration Architect in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Anypoint Platform: APIs Anywhere

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My company uses this platform to maintain some integration services and to publish these to other companies.

Pros:

It's a fantastic tool to create APIs or microservices really quickly if you have the rest of your services in the cloud. For example, you have the possibility to create some microservices to connect your Salesforce platform with your Office platform or your ERP. It implements a fantastic and simple user interface to help you in the process. His knowledge base and his blog with the examples that you can find in these are really fantastic.

Cons:

At this time my only cons are to move the MuleSoft on-premises processes to the CloudHub because these requires some adaptations to run in Anypoint Platform.

Daniel
Daniel
Consultor ADF in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Anypoint Platform is at the top.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: From the cloud we perform the monitors of our ESB, the integration is of another level thanks to Anypoint Platform.

Pros:

We are delighted with the use of the integration platform, the connectors are ready to use. The dataweave is excellent with its ESB feature. The watermark concept for great batch processing.

Cons:

When batch processing is done extensively causes delays, it represents a big problem at the time of integration.

Frank
Frank
Senior Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Anypoint Platform by MuleSoft: Powerful API Management Tool

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

What I like most is how easy it is to deploy a project using the easy drag and drop feature. This ensures that much is done in less time. Another thing is the flexibility and support for python, JS, Scala, etc. Lastly, their support is very helpful whenever called upon.

Cons:

Anypoint Platform is not cheap at all. It's far more expensive than competing solutions. Secondly, it requires a learning curve to master.

Sai
Sai
Client Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for application management

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Anypoint Platform is an incredible platform for API management and setting up integrations

Pros:

Anypoint Platform is an essential platform for building strong APIs, integrations across the Saas environment. Easy to debug and provide permissions

Cons:

Some updates with connections aren’t made real-time which is a downside

Praveen
Integration Analyst
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best in ESB and API management

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I am happy in using this tool for my integration tasks. Every tool has pros and cons. But i found more pros than cons. I am discussing below pros and cons
pros:
Best for both ESB and API management
Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced
Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector
Supports 4 scripting languages Groovy,Ruby,Java,Python.
Easily integrates with java in various ways
Dataweave support for transformation
Easy designing of API with RAML and Swagger
Supporting of API gateway,policies, SLA tiers
Easy deployment seup in coud and on-premise
cons:
When some error occurs while developing, logging is not clear for them.Logging needs to be improved
Unable to debug Dataweave script
Lack of lookup tables support in current Dataweave. Has good support with DataMapper
Need to be improved features in API management
Documentation is good but can be improved
Faced some issues with API kit router while handling with large data.
Synchronising the data from on-premise systems to cloud systems and vice-versa

Pros:

Best for both ESB and API management Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector Supports 4 scripting languages Groovy,Ruby,Java,Python. Easily integrates with java in various ways Dataweave support for transformation Easy designing of API with RAML and Swagger Supporting of API gateway,policies, SLA tiers Easy deployment seup in coud and on-premise

Cons:

When some error occurs while developing, logging is not clear for them.Logging needs to be improved Unable to debug Dataweave script Lack of lookup tables support in current Dataweave. Has good support with DataMapper Need to be improved features in API management Documentation is good but can be improved Faced some issues with API kit router while handling with large data. Synchronising the data from on-premise systems to cloud systems and vice-versa

Vijaya Kumar Reddy
Director in India
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

MuleSoft Mapping with other Middleware Tools

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: EAIESB is middleware Expertise Company. We have started with SeeBeyond, SRE, ICAN, Java CAPS 5, Oracle Fusion 10G, 11G and 12C, TIBCO 5.X and TIBCO 6.X.
We have considered Mulesoft as an open Source tool (after diminishing of OPEN ESB / Glassfish ESB).
In 2014 /15 we have chosen Mulesoft as our middleware tool in building Smart Cities project (Integration, IOT & Big Data). Considering the cost and features. We could deliver the POC and could not win the project.
Later in 2016, again we started looking into as various customers are looking for migrating existing environment to new product (simple migration (export and import) vs Re-Write) customers started asking for migration path for Mulesoft also.
Mulesoft latest features (API, Microservices, IOT) tools supported in building components helped us to add Mulesoft into our portfolio.
Having experience in migrating code from various technologies we have built best practices in migrating to Mule.
Best benefit we have seen in mule is the ease of building the custom connector for the use cases while migration.
When mapping with other technologies, we see more connectors in mule, but connectors have less features, but it does not limit /stopping migration.
We are happy to talk to the team and provide specific connectors we have built and use cases which demanded us to build them and contribute to the community.
Feel free reaching us [email protected]

Pros:

-Connector Development Kit

Cons:

-Fewer features in connectors but not source stopper

Srikanth Reddy
Principal Architect in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have been using MuleSoft Anypoint platform at customer places and the experience is getting better

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ease of Integration API Portals and API Gateway

Pros:

USP is Connectors and how rapidly the flows can be built. I am an admirer of Mule Runtime and the time it takes to start, deploy applications and the number of transactions it can handle with minimum hardware configurations.

Cons:

Anypoint Studio - There are so many bugs when TransformMessage is used with big XMLs and JSON schemas. Anypoint Runtime Manager: It is very inconsistent in managing the run time without any issues. RAML Editor: It has to improve while showing errors. Flow Analyzer: It is needed in ARM which is available in MMC. Autodiscovering APIs: It is very inconsistent and has to improve MuleSoft need to support Swagger along with RAML to have more options to the developers.

Apu
Advisory System Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mulesoft as a middleware

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was a great experience to work using Anypoint Platform. It has both on premise and cloud.

Pros:

Well versed and configuration and creating iFlow is easy. Interfaces can be designed easily based on RAML and diagram is simple drag and drop.

Cons:

Main problem about this software is different connector type is there for different protocol except different SAP connector. There is only one connector called SAP. It will be great if there will have different connector like idoc, RFC, proxy etc.

Amit
Associate Software
Capital Markets, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Mule is one of the tool and platform for java people to upgrade into technical skill. It is easy to use and easy to work in any business workflow. This software is a lightweight Java-based enterprise service bus and integration platform that allows developers to connect applications together quickly and easily, enabling them to exchange data.
Mule allow user to connect more service in minimum time. We can easy customize any component base on requirement. We can easy used or create SOAP and Rest services. Mule is one platform which support RAML for restful services.

Pros:

easily develop business flow and reuse with many system. it does not force any design constraints on the architect to deliver any message. its work on highly distributed environment.

Cons:

created more thread over the application. As per my experience, the performance of the application is not as much good.

Vishal
Principal Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

How MuleSoft made me switch to Java from Microsoft after a decade

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: After working on Microsoft's BizTalk Server for over a decade, I stumbled upon MuleSoft and decided to give it a shot. I was so impressed by this integration platform that I've been suggesting my clients to switch to MuleSoft.

Pros:

Ease of use, intuitive user interface, no need to install any database to run the software, download the software and you're ready to go, large number of out of box connectors adapters to connect variety of systems, very easy to implement enterprise integration patterns

Cons:

Sometimes error messages are cryptic and need basic knowledge of Java Spring to sort them out.

Marcos
US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool to create knowledge from your current systems

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I'm a developer and a user of Mule from the last 3 years.
I saw it evolve to become a great tool that can help you in a very wide set of goals, from provide an entire solution to expose functionalities supporting all your business, to just create a simple integration between 2 systems.
You define your limits.

Pros:

The flexibility it provides to build things.

Cons:

Sometimes, finding the best approach for a particular issue could be a bit tricky.

Naveen
Senior Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mule ESB 3.8 Features and functionalities review by Naveen

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have been using Mulesoft ESB for our Integration needs in the enterprise.
Anypoint Studio is fabulous, it has so many connectors that helps your requirements to complete in time and with ease.
you have variety of components for each use case and also u get a great support from the developer forums and mulesoft dedicated support.
Mulesoft site has so much documentation about the feature and components available, they give you a clear idea of how to use effectively.
I recommend this as your one stop solution for all your integration needs, it also has various other features like EDI.

Pros:

So many Connectors available already in the tool and also there is a scope for new connectors as it is a open source. This gives freedom to the developer to use them conveniently.

Paul
Mulesoft Engineer in US
Program Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The most awesome IDE for Integrations

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The platform brings everything that is needed for entTerprise to build integration platform to promote connectivity and robustness in the business services. Great platforms to learn easily and start development with minimum fuss.

Pros:

Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn

Cons:

Everything is a mouse work unless you have enough experience to write directly to XML files.

srikanth
consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

very nice experience

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Getting more easy for playing good role on Integration platform end

Pros:

1. Application Program Interface concept. 2. Playing as very good role in Integration platform compare to other Integration tools like TIBCO ,Web methods and Oracle Fusion ... etc

Cons:

1. customer support 2. product patch versions 3. Need to introduce some of connectors or adapters for establishing connection between mule to destination applications or systems like SAP......etc

Wesley
Technical Architect in US
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Technical Architect - API Creation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Easy to install and use and work very good with the dot net SOAP based services.

Pros:

It very easy to create new APIs for our existing WCF Services.

Cons:

The help is great; however, you must have a background in services to get the most from the information presented.

Srinivasan
Architech - Technology in India
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Any point studio is awesome with a lot of components. It also has a lot of out of the box connectors.

Cons:

RAML editor can be plugged in Anypoint Studio as currently developing RAML is challenging and using online or trial version of the other softwares

Pravin
Integration Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good. Have been using since 2014

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Learning and good platform.

Pros:

Easy way to create API. Easy way to do any bulk data operation. Easily we can connect with any thing

Cons:

heavy software takes too much cpu so our system should have good configuration otherwise it would be very hard to use it.

Antony Nirmal
Architect in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mule is an easy yet very powerful integration tool. I have been using Mule for over 10 years.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Simple components. Flow and Sub Flow. Integration with Languages like Java, Groovy etc. New Connectors like SAP, Salesforce, etc.

Cons:

The only thing that I know that requires improvement is on the Support side. Backward compatibility.

srija
senoir associate comsultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

its good

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy to drag and drop

Pros:

it is user-friendly.every one can understand easily this is one of the user-friendly studio.here just we drag and drop no need of write code and all.thanks for giving such type of IDE