BugHerd Reviews

by Splitrock Studio

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About BugHerd

BugHerd - Visual Feedback Tool.
Like Sticky Notes On A Website.
The world's best bug tracker, just point and click. Free Trial.

Learn more about BugHerd

Showing 46 reviews

Dealdiane D.
Mr
Graphic Design Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018

"Great for client and QA collaboration"

Pros: This is a great tool for when you want clients and quality assurance testers to be able to mark items that needs attention.

Cons: Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018
Elizabeth M.
Project manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020

"I love bugherd!"

Pros: very easy to use, easy to report issues and sort them. usefull to have context for the issues.

Cons: I have nothing to report about the cons.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 15/10/2020

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for such a wonderful review! It's so great to hear that BugHerd is making you and your team's work easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Chuck S.
Visual Design lead
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Wonderful product that does exactly what is says it does."

Comments: Wonderful product, at a great price does exactly what is says it does. Loved the easy to use Kanban. One of the best products we have used.

Pros: Simple to deploy, simple to use. Even the technically unskilled were able to note issues that needed attention. We used BugHerd to successfully maintain a 600 plus page website through two CMS changes, and it worked flawlessly.

Cons: A bit difficult to note changes on mobile, but it seems like that has been addressed now.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 16/06/2020

Thanks for the glowing review, Chuck. You've definitely put it through its paces with two CMS changes for a 600+ page website! Glad the mobile tweaking has been useful for you too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Scott J.
Digital Strategist/Consultant
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Bug Tracking Done Right"

Comments: This is a product that has proven its value over the years. The time savings and overall efficiencies for website projects (managing front end builds and CMS integration) are amazing since we started using BugHerd.

Pros: The Intuitive and robust nature of the product makes it an invaluable tool that we can not live without.

Cons: The Mobile Support could be better BUT it is in the works.

Vendor Response

by Macropod Software on 14/08/2019

Thank you so much for leaving a review Scott. BugHerd wouldn't function without awesome customers like you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Matt M.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"BugHerd has become essential to my day-to-day work"

Comments: Exceptional.

Pros: Overall absolutely fantastic. After using BugHerd I can't imagine a better way to manage tasks with our web agency.

Cons: N/A - Whenever I have had any issues, the team have been exceptionally helpful in resolving them.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 15/10/2020

Hey Matt, thank you so much for such an amazing 10/10 review! We're very glad that we've been such a big help with managing tasks for you and the team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Dennis H.
E-Commerce Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Track your bugs and tasks easily"

Pros: - Easy to use for customers
- Connection between ticket and webpage frontend clarifies the task at hand and minimizes feedback loops
- UI is very cleaned up and intuitive

Cons: - No Jira integration
- I have to write at least 40 characters in this box... ;-)

Vendor Response

by Macropod Software on 14/08/2019

Thank you Dennis, we appreciate your feedback and the team is stoked to find out that you are enjoying BugHerd. Have you tried our new Zapier integration we released a few weeks back? It will help you integrating BugHerd with Jira :). In fact, we even have a pre-made Zapier Template for connecting to JIRA so it's super simple. Please email BugHerd support if you have any issues or thoughts about the integration, we're always happy to help. https://support.bugherd.com/hc/en-us/articles/204171400-How-to-use-Zapier-with-Bugherd

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Owner & Founder
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Great for getting feedback from users."

Pros: Very simple to use. We have a number of young people that can help us with testing when we use this product.

Cons: Pricing is a bit high, but they don't really have competition, so it makes sense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Carlos A.
Senior Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Great for fast QA"

Pros: Screenshotting
Tagging
Email comms
Web extension

Cons: Limited kanban
Not customizable enough (need to override names)

Vendor Response

by Macropod Software on 14/08/2019

Thank you for dropping by and leaving a review Carlos. It's very much appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Shivani N.
Graphic Designer
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"BugHerd Review"

Pros: BugHerd makes it super easy to submit QA tickets and see them in one place. In addition, it's super easy to collaborate with others on these tickets and take actions. I really enjoy the snapshot feature and ability to put a ticket on a mockup itself.

Cons: BugHerd could be a little mroe visually engaging and interesting in its design approach.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 16/12/2019

Thanks for your awesome review and feedback, we appreciate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Denitsa G.
Digital Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Great tool for small and medium-sized businesses"

Comments: I've been using this tool for over 1.5 years and I love it. It helps keep up with our QA process and keeps track of all the bug reports. It has easy to use comment area where people can ask for clarification on each task/bug and it also automatically tracks all the nesessary technical details (screen resolution, operating system etc) when you report a bug, which a developer would need. I've used other alternatives such as Zendesk (which is also a great tool) however for smaller teams, I find BugHerd to be a great solution.

Pros: BugHerd is very easy to use. I haven't run into a case where someone (neither a client or a developer) has difficulties hitting the ground running with it.

Cons: The email notifications can be a much. There is an option to modify that in the settings of course, however I find clients don't typically dive into those.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 15/10/2020

Hey Denitsa, wow your 10/10 review means a lot to us! We're so glad that BugHerd has been so helpful for you, and your feedback is being passed on to our team as we do our best to make BugHerd even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Brittany S.
Head of Studio
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Amazing all round product"

Pros: We love the simplicity that Bugherd gives to our clients. They can submit feedback or issues directly on the frontend of their website quickly. Bugherd has helped give clear communication channels to our clients and given us the ability to discuss issues as ease.

Cons: Direct Intergration into Jira would have been good we have managed to do it via Zapier.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 29/04/2020

Thank you so much for your glowing 10/10 review, Brittany. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are always looking to improve the product to be the absolute best for collecting feedback and tracking bugs with clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Tom L.
Sr. Front End Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Essential for our work flow"

Comments: We use it just about every day for all web projects and would hate to be without it. It's indispensable.

Pros: Marking comments in real-time on the actual web page was a huge plus for us.

Cons: Early reliance on browser extensions for some functionality was a bit of an issue for some clients as they require assistance from their IT dept to get installed - if it was possible at all.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 28/04/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review BugHerd for us Tom. We really appreciate the feedback and are so glad to hear you love the product so much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Alicia C.
UX Product Designer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Makes our Team more Efficient"

Comments: Using Bugherd has allowed me to keep a consistent workflow, even when work needs to be QA'd. Using the tool makes the process quick and efficient, and I'm able to communicate thoroughly with the engineers on my team.

Pros: What I love most about this software is the ease of use. I can translate bugs to the developers on my team so easily, and quickly! We are a fast paced company and this helps keep it that way.

Cons: Ideally, I would love a mobile version - so I can test on my device (rather than just the in browser inspect mode for mobile). Other than that, I love the product.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 29/04/2020

Hi Alicia, thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We really appreciate the feedback and are dedicated to continually improving the product so that your team can continue being fantastically efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director of information Technology
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Amazing feedback tool"

Comments: We used Bugherd on two different website launches, one of which was a web application which required a lot of testing before going live. The use of Bugherd easily cut a few weeks off of our projects by streamlining the feedback/bug reporting features.

Pros: The simplicity of installation and then the ability to direct users to simply click on a feedback tab on our website was awesome. Users were able to submit feedback simply, power users with the browser extension could submit more informative feedback with screenshots, and the kanban style board for managing feedback was SO helpful for prioritizing and tracking bugs and issues.

Cons: As far as I am concerned it is perfect in every way. There is not much more one can ask for when using a tool that only requires a simple snippet of code to change the way your users provide feedback.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 16/12/2019

Practically perfect in every way? Wow! What an awesome review. Thank you so much, we are so pleased that our tool makes getting actionable feedback easy for you and your clients!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Stacie A.
Project Manager
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Great tool for collecting feedback"

Comments: We use Bugherd during the QA process of our Shopify website design/dev projects. We invite our clients to submit their feedback and we also use it internally to communicate development requirements.

Pros: Finally a tool to track feedback accurately for web development! A fantastic way to pinpoint your feedback and collaborate on a solution.

Cons: Guest access is limited in providing exposure to overall project status which causes extra work to generate reports to communicate project progression.

Vendor Response

by Macropod Software on 14/08/2019

Thank you for leaving a review Stacie, we appreciate your feedback and have made sure to pass that onto our dev team. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Ashley R.
Associate Creative Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"I LOVE this platform - it is invaluable"

Comments: We work on complex websites at my company and the feedback process prior to Bugherd was rough. Bugherd provides one centralized place for team members and clients to document all feedback, to ask questions, track status of change requests. It is great!

Pros: Everything. But to pick just one - the browser extension captures a screen shot of the exact place you want to document a change for.

Cons: I really can't come up with anything because I really do love this platform. I have nothing to complain about.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 03/04/2020

Wowee! What fabulous feedback Ashley. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you love our product. We're excited to keep up the work to ensure it continues to be your favourite tool for collecting client feedback and tracking bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Ricky J.
Full Stack Developer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"I don't remember how I did this without BugHerd"

Comments: Now that I've used BugHerd, I don't think there's any going back. It's incredibly simple and effective.

Pros: I love how simple it is to add the tag to a development site and send this to an account manager or client and collaborate with them in real time.

Cons: I didn't like that the columns in the "kanban board" view were fixed, but they've since changed that and I don't have a single complaint about the product.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 28/04/2020

Hi Ricky, wow a 10/10 review really means a lot to us! Thank you so much, we are so glad you hear you've been enjoying the updates to our product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Accounts & Online Sales Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021

"Excellent Online Project Management Tool"

Pros: BugHerd makes communication with our project developers so simple. The ability to quickly capture a screenshot of the issue, add annotations to the image and then send it to your developer along with any comments you wish to make is fantastic.

Cons: At the moment I honestly have no issues with the software.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 03/02/2021

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving us such a fabulous 5-star review. We are so glad BugHerd suits your communication needs. Happy BugHerd'ing ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Claims Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Get Em!"

Pros: Finally, something that allows you to track bugs and issues without having to hunt them down or wait to be informed of them.

Cons: Minor irritations that are based on personal preference rather than an actual issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Mark B.
Developer
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"A no-brainer purchase for any agency or development team"

Comments: A pleasure to use. Easy to install and use and it makes QA testing a delight.

Pros: It removes any ambiguity about bugs and feature requests. Being able to annotate a comment directly on a live / staging website, is a huge perk and something that I now cannot live without.

Cons: The lack of customizable columns in their kanban-style layout is a pity. Not a deal breaker, but our agency workflow does not follow a 'backlog', 'doing', 'done', 'closed' workflow and we end up having to have internal discussions about what 'backlog' actually represents in our own workflow. Would be great to rename these columns and have more/less of them.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 14/02/2020

Thank you so much for your fantastic review Mark! Your feedback is how we continue to improve. You'll be pleased to hear that custom columns are on their way, stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director & Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Fast bug tracking for bulk bugs, with slow development of new features"

Comments: I've been using BugHerd for around 3 years now on large scale web projects, often with 500-2000 bugs reported throughout the project life. I've recently tested all of the key bug tracking tools available for website development, and BugHerd is hands down, still the fastest and most useful tool for bug reporting with a useful user area for bug management. The tool could be so much better though if the dev team behind it invested some more time and resources to make bulk bug management and integrations better.

Pros: Fast bug reporting with easy to set tags, users and descriptions. Easy to filter user area with kanban columns, search and the ability to go click on a bug and be anchored to a pin in the bugs location on your website. No need to install code for each website you test.

Cons: The development team is very slow to update and make changes to BugHerd. BugHerd is lacking bulk select features, and their connections to third party tools with better backend management aren't up to scratch.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 16/12/2019

Thank you for your fabulous review. We're glad to hear you're still a fan of the product. Rest assured we are working on some fantastic new updates that you'll definitely appreciate in 2020.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Phillip Q.
Web Developer
Graphic Design Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Nice UI. Not compatible with responsive websites, however"

Comments: Easy for the client to log bugs and to view details about the bug without having to go back to the client to ask more questions and it automatically takes a screenshot from the client's computer when logging the bug.

Pros: I like the nicely designed UI which allows you to use drag and drop mouse movements to move jobs from in progress to completed etc.
I like how you can comment on items and how the client can respond. You can see the client's browser, OS and screen size automatically so you don't need to ask the client themselves!

Cons: When the client logs a bug in a responsive view and you load the bug task in a full desktop view, hidden mobile elements that aren't available in the desktop view are also hidden. It's not easy to know they are talking about the mobile view without manually checking the screen resolution every time you view a new bug.
The extra client details are only accessible if the client installs the BugHerd browser plugin.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Gary S.
PHP Developer
Program Development, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Essential Tool"

Pros: Integration was very easy and it's easy for my clients to use. We use Bugherd for all bug reporting and most feature requests.

Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 24/04/2020

Hi Gary, wow thank you for a 10/10 review! We couldn't be happier to hear you can't think of any improvements.

However, we will continue to make updates that ensure your workflow for bug tracking and collecting client feedback becomes easier and easier! Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Jo ann D.
Project Coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Improves efficiency"

Comments: Great

Pros: Improves efficiency and productivity. Keeps everyone on track.

Cons: Limited integration. I wish there's trello integration. :)

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 11/05/2020

Thank you so much for a 10/10 review Jo Ann! We really appreciate you taking the time and love hearing that BugHerd improves the efficiency and productivity of your team. We'll certainly take your integration feedback on board, stay tuned for our regular product updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Genevieve M.
Operations and Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"Great Project Management Tool!"

Comments: Bugherd ensures that there is little to no miscommunication on task changes or issues. It's an easy to use tool that can be picked up and understood by almost anyone.

Pros: Easily review projects with internal teams as well as clients The front end application of a point and click directly onto the issue or change makes it easy to follow and track. The back end Kanban can be easily manipulated to show important tasks and order tasks in priorities.

Cons: It can be a bit buggy on the front end of the software, with task notifications dropping off or shifting positions.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 10/01/2021

Huge thank you for the review Genevieve. We're happy to hear that BugHerd has eased your feedback process internally and externally. We have passed on your feedback to the dev team in regards to the notifications, thank you so much for flagging it. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve the product so your review has been extremely helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020