VidCruiter Reviews

by VidCruiter

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About VidCruiter

It allows you to recruit talented candidates in a timely and cost saving manner by going from 100 resumes to finalists automatically.

Learn more about VidCruiter

Showing 91 reviews

Amr S.
Amr S.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"The best way to recruit"

Comments: we have been using VidCruiter since 2014, and it saved us a lot of effort and time, we could also see that we were getting better recruits as VidCruiter took the pain out of the process, and left us to concentrate of what really matters (the candidate)

Pros: - Easy to use
- Fully hosted, no need for hardware or any additional software.
- The best way to filter candidates
- Saves a lot of effort and time compared to traditional methods, and is the best way to recruit from other provinces or countries.

Cons: Needs a bit of training and getting used to.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

Thank you so much Amr, we highly value review comments like this. It's a great feeling that you appreciate VidCruiter hiring platform as the most effective one. Yes, our easy to use platform is one reason why we have the edge as compared to our competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Terry-ann T.
Recruiting supervisor
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Vidcruiter"

Comments: I can use this software to service two different countries. Canada and the Caribbean. I can give other members of the company access to the applicant information without giving them full access to the software.

Pros: Once I post a position here it is posted on Indeed also.

Cons: Not being able to do a word search from the resume collected.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 21/05/2019

Hello Terry-Ann,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad to see that you have been able to leverage our platform for your international hiring needs. It is also awesome to see that you are effectively using the restricted access sharing options to securely share candidate information within your organization.

Our platform does have a resume parsing feature that will allow you to search through resumes for specific keywords. We would be more than happy to train you on how to take advantage of this feature. Feel free to reach out to your dedicated Client Success Manager or use the built-in chat feature to coordinate a training with a member of our team. Also feel free to reach out to us at anytime if have additional questions.

Thank you again for the great review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Janet J.
Corporate Recruiter
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Vid Cruiter Review"

Comments: We have been using VidCruiter for almost a year now. We do a lot of recruiting at the front line agent level in Canada and Jamaica. Vid Cruiter has helped us become more efficient by allowing us to have our entire recruiting process in one data base. Everything we need is at our fingertips. Rep was extremely knowledgeable and guided us through the entire set up process. He always had time for us.

Pros: We get all the information we need from the candidates as opposed to our recruiters doing the pre screening interviews. It saves us a tremendous amount of time. All the information we need is in one spot. Great for profiling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Camera M.
Associate Recruiter
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Associate Recruiter"

Comments: It's a very helpful software to use for work. Simple.

Pros: It's easy to use. You can always categorize things and do easy searches by different sort categorizes too.

Cons: It breaks down too often.
When you sign in else where it logs you out of where you were before.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 10/12/2018

Hello Camera,

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad that your overall experience has been great.

In the past 12 months, our uptime was 99.99%, so we're unsure what breakdowns that you experienced. Feel free to reach out to our Client Success Team to discuss any specific times in more detail. Our goal is to ensure that every user has a seamless experience.

We understand that it may be inconvenient when you can't log in concurrently from two separate devices, but this an important part of us offering the industry's highest security standards. Security is a top priority at VidCruiter, which is why measures like this have been implemented. This feature is a great way to prevent someone from using your credentials to perform malicious activities. We also offer clients unlimited user licenses so that users never have to share a login and conflict with each other. Again, feel free to reach out to us if you would like additional help with setting up users and permissions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Amy B.
Asstitant Director of Teacher Recruitment
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"Vidcruiter Review"

Comments: Our school network has been using vidcruiter for a little over a year. We have been very pleased with the product. Our applicants have not had a trouble accessing the video interview software. The customer service is an excellent customer and the customizable software to meet all of our needs.

Pros: Customizable to meet all our needs.
Excellent, receptive customer service.

Cons: None at this time.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

We're glad that your school is pleased with our hiring platform. Thanks a lot Amy! We're always here to provide you with the best customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Britnie F.
Talent Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"VidCruiter Makes Hiring Easier!"

Comments: I love being able to see possible candidates before offering them in-person interviews. We can easily customize our questions for the different positions and now watch the responses two times as fast!

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thanks, Britnie, for those kind words. We truly appreciate that. The recruitment process is not easy but with our hiring platform, recruiters will find it easy to select the best among the bunch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Karen B.
Assistant Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017

"Vidcruiter"

Comments: I have been using this software since spring of 2016, it has simplified the complete recruiting process, as well as saving a lot of paper. Very user friendly, and dependable.

Pros: dependability and the formatting, it is very well laid out.

Cons: I really could not complain about anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Recruiter
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019

"The easiness of use is what sets this product apart from competitors"

Pros: This product was very easy to use and the most effective program in conducting video interviews. Recruiting from long distances used to be difficult until this application, now interviewer and interviewee can easily connect without any complications.

Cons: This product works great, but not many people know about the software. On the plus side it is very easy to make calls and interviewee's don't have problems figuring out how to connect during the interview time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019
Dorrian K.
recruitment coordinator
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Pleasure doing business with you"

Comments: I have found VidCruiter easy to use and navigate. Our candidates have reported a pleasant experience. I have always received great customer support.

Pros: saves time

Cons: lack of personal touch with candidates

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

It's also our pleasure working with you, Dorrian, and thank you so much for the kind words towards VidCruiter. We'll surely continue to provide the best customer support for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Alyssa I.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"VidCruiter has made our worlds 10x easier!"

Comments: We initially joined VidCruiter as a way to expand the amount of candidates that we're able to consider and allow for candidates who might have weaker candidates initially to be considered. What we've gained from using VidCruiter is a more accurate and insightful read on candidates by being able to see their face and hear their voice. This has impacted both our recruitment team and the hiring manager that we work with. They have LOVED getting to know candidates in a way that feels more personal to them through the use of VidCruiter.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thanks, Alyssa! Yes, at VidCruiter we want to make the recruiters world a lot easier. We understand that time is gold, we make sure that your time is only used to look at the best candidates to join your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Chris F.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"VidCruiter is easy go-to-Video Interviewing interface"

Comments: VidCruiter is has been an interface that makes tracking and sharing video interviews from applicants extremely easy with our hiring managers. It allows for candidates to complete interviews at a time that is most convenient for them while allowing us to get the information we need in moving along the recruiting process.

Pros: It is user friendly and help finding information is easy.

Cons: Creating reports and uploading and downloading attachments.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thanks for the compliment Chris! Our platform was designed to make your recruiting tasks easier and time efficient as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Candice V.
COO
Management Consulting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017

"Great bang for your buck"

Comments: VidCruiter was a game changer for us as we scaled from one market to 20 in 2 years. Support was great in getting us up and running quickly and over time as we have questions.

Pros: Flexible software. Good value. Great support.

Cons: Applicant side interface could be more "slick." Reports could be more robust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017
Scott S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Very good platform"

Comments: I have been very happy using Vidcruiter. They have extremely good customer service, and their platform is very robust.

Pros: Their platform is very robust
It integrates video interviewing
They have nice landing pages for applications
It allows you to easily have multiple users accessing the platform.

Cons: There can sometimes be minor technical issues, and it can take a little long to learn how to use.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

You're welcome, Scott, glad to hear that you're happy with using VidCruiter!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Andrea D.
Managing Partner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015

"From a Recruiter"

Comments: We choose VidCruiter over others because of the personal attention and straight forward answers received from the team while we were searching. Setting up was quick and easy and our clients and candidates have found the site easy to use as well. It has really saved us time and added value to our services.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thank you very much, Andrea, for that great feedback. To save time hiring the best candidate is one of the main goals here at VidCruiter. We'll always be there to help the recruiters.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015
Danika D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Helps get the job done"

Comments: I have been using VidCruiter for about a year now, and have never really used a platform like it before. It's great for making the prescreen process easier and organizing your applicants, but due to a lack of some functions, it can be a tedious process sorting through everything. Overall though, it helps get the job done.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

We truly appreciate your review, Danika. To help get the job done the easiest way is one of the reasons why VidCruiter is here today.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Andrea D.
Andrea D.
Managing Partner
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015

"We are very pleased"

Comments: Our recruiting firm has been using Vidcruiter for six months and it has really added value to our clients and our candidates. The customer support and technical support is awesome.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 28/06/2017

Thanks for the review Andrea! Glad to hear we added value to your great organization!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015
Karla L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Great Software! Easy to use!"

Comments: I have enjoyed using Vidcruiter for the past three years. I use Vidcruiter on a daily basis and it is super easy to use. I also feel that our candidates find it easy to use and the customer service team is always willing to help our candidates out if they have questions. Would highly recommend.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

We appreciate your kind words towards us Karla. At VidCruiter, our team is always ready to give their 100 %!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Camesha J.
Director of Talent Recruitment
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2015

"Useful and streamlines my process"

Comments: Need more customizable reports. For example, I would like to create a report that will show where (school locations,) where each applicant has applied in one report (i.e. John Doe, KIPP Durham, KIPP Gaston Primary and KIPP Halifax).

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

A big thank you, Camesha, for your feedback and for considering VidCruiter a useful hiring platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2015
Erin T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Thanks Vidcruiter!"

Comments: super customer service, very responsive team, help to problem solve and find solutions that meet our needs

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

You're welcome, Erin! Providing fast customer service is very important to us. We all know that time is money, so we always want to offer the best solution in a timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Patrick F.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Vidcruiter is huge for us"

Comments: Reduces the time it takes to evaluate a candidate and keeps things very organized dealing with thousands of applicants.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thank you Patrick for that wonderful review. We can assure you that we will continue to provide the best solutions in the world of recruitment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Jennifer H.
Lead, Workforce Planning & Organizational Development
Public Policy
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2016

"Great Screening Tool"

Pros: The product is easy to navigate, the orientation/training provided is good and customer support throughout is excellent. And, the product has the capacity to make previously manual tasks (such as contacting references) automated.

Cons: I can't think of anything I didn't like about this product and vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2016
Curent user
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2013

"Love Vidcruiter"

Comments: I wanted to let you know that I absolutely love VidCruiter. It saves me so much time from going through resumes and pre-screening, its crazy. Thank you so much for sharing this idea with us.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 28/06/2017

Thank you for the review! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2013
Adam W.
Adam W.
Talent Acquisition Facilitator
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Great service"

Comments: I use vidCruiter daily. They provide great service and support. Making my life as a recruiter easier. The interface is easy to use. All the features help me organize and track all of my candidates.

Pros: Keeps me organized, and helps me track candidates

Cons: Sometimes it can be slow and doesn't work as fast as I want it to.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 28/06/2017

Hi, Adam! We are glad to hear that VidCruiter has helped you stay organized throughout the recruitment process! Thanks a lot for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Roxine G.
HR BUSINESS PARTNER
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"Not very interesting or engaging"

Comments: Recruiting has been made easier with Vidcruiter.

Pros: I found Vidcruiter to be a novel concept and a helpful element o the recruiting process to an extent.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 06/03/2018

Hello Roxine,

It's unfortunate to see your ratings for Ease of Use, Features & Functionality, and Value for Money considering that we have 7 other reviews from your organization giving us extremely positive reviews. We strive for 100% satisfaction from all of our clients' users, so please let one of your Client Success Managers know how you feel like we can improve. We are proud to offer everything that you see at https://vidcruiter.com/client-experience/ to each of our clients and know that you won't find the same value for the price that your organization is paying anywhere else. I know that your Client Success Managers currently have 2 calls a week with your team to enhance your organization's recruitment process and our team is building 20 custom features based on your organization's requests. We will do everything in our power to ensure that you have the same positive experience as your colleagues, so please let us know how we can help make that happen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Recruiter - State of Oregon Public Health Division
Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"VidCruiter Review"

Comments: I think VidCruiter is easier than other video interview software that is used by the State of Oregon. Though it takes a bit to learn it, I much prefer this application over any of the others I have seen. It is also cost efficient making it affordable for organizations with a limited budget to purchase.

Pros: I like the following features:
1. Customized video templates
2. Recruiter ability to download documents
3. Candidate ability to upload documents
4. Recruiter ability to determine the length of the recording, the number of tries and the preparation time
5. Recruiter ability to set the application to private, thus disabling the video access to applicants who aren't timely
6. Customer support is awesome. Always accessible and timely.
7. Interviewees can view themselves as they interview. I have done video interviews where I am unable to see anything but a black screen. It's weird.

Cons: VidCruiter wasn't the easiest software to learn, however, compared to other video interviewing software that other state agencies use, I like VidCruiter the best from both a recruiter and an interviewee perspective. It seems that every time I change my password, I have issues with the application recognizing the new password and I get locked out. I would like to see the ability to add to an interview module incrementally. As it stands, each time I have new candidates for the same recruitment, I have to create another position with a different number. Sometimes I have to send the invitations to rate several times before the rater receives the email.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 14/09/2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad to see that you are taking advantage of multiple features.

The password issue that you mentioned seems to be a result of your browser not updating your saved passwords. To avoid getting locked out in, we recommend that you verify that the correct password is being saved within your browser.

Having to create a new position for each candidate is not a requirement of our system. We recommend that you arrange a call with your dedicated Client Success Manager so that they can help you set up a better process for adding interview modules incrementally.

It also sounds like we should arrange a quick call with your IT team to prevent your firewalls from blocking the rating invitations. Stricter security measures are common with our state agency clients, so we often have to coordinate with their IT teams.

Feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any other concerns. Our goal is to provide every user with the best experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018