15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About GoFormz

Digitize your forms for use on mobile devices and computers to collect better data and automate common tasks. Sign up for a free trial!

Learn more about GoFormz

Pros:

Integration with other programs and platforms, such as Google Drive, Box, and Microsoft OneDrive, is another benefit of using GoFormz.

Cons:

The only difficult piece of using GoFormz is constructing the initial form templates.

GoFormz ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

GoFormz has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 130 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoFormz before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (130)

Timothy
Timothy
Director of O&M and Asset Management in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Option to Transition Paper Forms to Electronic Forms

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been a loyal GoFormz user for over 5 years now. I enjoy working with the team members, they are always responsive, open to feedback and are willing to work with their customers to improve features and negotiate pricing levels. This software has made my job so much easier over the years. I highly recommend their service for anyone that uses forms in their day to day operations. It makes the data that used to live on a piece of paper be searchable, exportable and easily manipulated into solid data that you can use to make sound business decisions.

Pros:

The #1 sell for our team was the ability to keep the EXACT look of the paper form that we used. Having a wide range of employees that are not technical savvy, this was a big concern for us. By having the same look of the paper form that they were used to filling out for years, it was an easier transition to doing it electronically. There was a drastic reduction in the learning curve for employees.

Cons:

As I have watched GoFormz grow from the small start up back in 2011 to now, a lot of the features that I had wanted have been implemented. The one feature that I hope will be made readily available is the ability to have folders inside of folders for templates. This is a small inconvenience, and does not take away from the ease of use. Not really many CONs involved.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the incredibly thoughtful review, and for the past five years of usage, Timothy. We are so happy to hear that Green Development is still loving GoFormz!

Andrew
GIS Assistant - Tax Program Admin in US
Government Administration, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Clean, Affordable, Efficient, Customizable and Customer focused solution to forms and reporting.

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Even though other products and companies are building similar form building experiences, GoFormz customization and cost has enabled us to remain as a satisfied GoFormz customer.

Pros:

Customization, customer care, and mobility features are our most used and appreciated features.

Cons:

it would be nice to be able to demo some of the more advanced features before committing to a higher contract price.

GoFormz Response

5 months ago

Andrew, Thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do so. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoy the customization component of GoFormz as well as enjoy the customer support you receive when you partner with us. In regard to your dislike, this is great feedback. I have sent this over to our sales team to review! Thanks again for the kind words. Brittney Viboch Marketing Manager @GoFormz

Cesar
Systems administrator in US
Construction Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Goformz

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good. Amazing customer service and support. The people behind it is what really makes this tool very good to use

Pros:

Easy to use. Very familiar and very intuitive. Simple and clean

Cons:

Does have a lot of depth. If you wanna do more complicated things it doesn't really have integrated options. You'll have to do weird work rounds for it to work.

GoFormz Response

5 years ago

Hi Cesar! Thanks for the thoughtful review. We'd love to show you the amazing real-time automations and workflow improvements you can accomplish using our integrations (like Procore, Salesforce, Box, Egnyte and more!). Please reach out to [email protected] or your account manager, if you're interested in checking out how our integrations can help your team. Thanks for choosing GoFormz!

zubin
Business Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

GoFromz Saves Us Time and Money

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Excellent product that makes our business processes faster and more efficient.

Pros:

we really like the ease of use and logic applied to build forms, the support is amazing and the team are easy to access.

Cons:

I have no negative feed back at present about the product experience or support. The pricing is fair.

GoFormz Response

4 months ago

Hi Zubin, Thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We’re happy to hear you found our customer support to be extremely helpful and are enjoying the Conditional Logic feature that comes with GoFormz to customize your forms. Thanks again for the kind words, I will pass this feedback over to the rest of the team. Brittney Viboch Marketing Manager @ GoFormz

Md Hasib Ud Doula
IT Network Coordinator in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It has numerous outstanding features and is easy to use.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Businesses who require a straightforward and reasonably priced form builder may consider GoFormz.

Pros:

A cloud-based form builder called GoFormz enables users to design, personalize, and share forms. It has more than 100 customize templates which is very much helpful for me and my firm as well.Its forms analytics feature is so fantastic,

Cons:

Forms provide little choices for customization.The website cannot be integrated.limited user interface options, such as the inability to halt the download of our forms.

GoFormz Response

11 months ago

Md Hasib Ud Doula, thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear you have found switching over to GoFormz from Qntrl has been extremely helpful for you and your firm. In regard to your dislikes, we do have the ability to integrate with other platforms along with the availability of an Open API. If this is something that is of interest to you, please get in contact with your Account Manager who can set up that scoping call and learn more about your use case. Thanks for all your feedback, we will continue to use this as a way to better our services.

Murray
RE Engineer in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A valuable completions/inspection management and productivity tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: GoFormz was selected as a field documentation solution to enable efficient completion of inspection forms.
We are utilising pdf forms created offline, with data fields overlayed on to the document. This outputs a hand signed complete pdf report document with data fields populated from the uploaded database, plus typed text fields and sketch images (photos plus optional user sketching overlayed).
The tabbed filtering of created documents in the app gives instant selection of all, draft, completed keeps control in the field. The web based list of completed forms is chronological giving "Today" as a section at the top of the list.

Pros:

Coming from years of completions management with enterprise software, GoFormz is a simple but effective tool to manage inspections and auditing. We can update the server side databases and have it synchronised to all mobile devices within minutes, giving data to populate the form fields automatically. The captured data can be readily exported in raw format or as structured reports. All data is retained and synchronised from the device even if you shut the app down mid-form. The template setup may be a little daunting for first time users or non-IT personnel, but online and phone support is readily available.

Cons:

You need to take the vendors recommendations seriously and only use high spec hardware. Samsung TabA tablets still lockup the app occasionally and require restarting of the app. This may be a memory bleed issue? There also appears to be a glitch in the database uploads where you need to delete and re-create each database to update it, otherwise the data is not available on the devices. Although yesterday the reverse occurred, and the new database would not synchronise but required an updated upload. Solutions please GoFormz support?

Richard
Director of Operations in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simplify Paperwork from the Field to Office

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: GoFormz has saved us in shipping costs from our field crews since we now receive our forms the minute they are completed in the field instead of waiting for paperwork to come in the mail. Billing can now be continuous instead of weekly. The support team is fantastic and has always been available to help. So glad we chose GoFormz over some of the other mobile platforms we were looking at. GoFormz is a very polished app with a great web interface for office personnel to complete their jobs on time or ahead of schedule.

Pros:

1) Coming from paper, we did not have to rebuild forms, just import your paper form, make your fields, and deploy to the field. 2) Automation and populated database fields make mistakes a thing of the past. 3) If you have an issue, their support is fantastic. We ended up needing some pretty complex formulas for calculation and after a few trial and errors with their support, we had the calculations running. 4) Our work sometimes takes us out of cell phone coverage. With GoFormz's ability to download the form background, crews can continue to fill out paperwork as needed instead of when they get back in network coverage. When they get back in coverage area, open GoFormz and sync your data. 5) If a calculation can be done in Excel, more than likely GoFormz can do the same calculation. 6) The ability to start a form and transfer to another user for them to finish. 7) Having forms synced on the web for office personnel to complete their jobs as long as mobile app has cell phone coverage. 8) Our Account Manager is always there to help!

Cons:

Sometimes the app logs itself out and unless the user knows to log back in instead of quit, they will lose any unsynced forms. We had to find that out the hard way.

Simone
Systems Manager in Australia
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great support and easy to use

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Initially we saw the value in being able to create documentation that had the look and feel of all our other branded templates. We found that other platforms in this genre create forms that don't look like what our team are used to using. Once we implemented the product, I was really impressed with the customer support we received, whether this originated as a result of technical issues on their side, or we were experiencing difficulties in getting the best out of the product due to our own limitations and understanding of the product.

Cons:

I have flagged document control, or more specifically version control as an opportunity for improvement. This came from my incorrect assumption that if a user was using a form, and then I made changes to the template, that the current forms would remain unchanged, and that only newly created forms from the updated template would reflect the new changes. We have worked around this, again with fantastic support from our GoFormz representative.

steve
Operations Manager in Canada
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GoFormz integration to Project Management Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: GoFormz team were very responsive, our sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] ensure to stay connected after we signed our contract, while working with the integration team [SENSITIVE CONTENT] he joined every meeting to ensure we were looked after, once the project was completed we had a project completion review to ensure it was working as intended. Then we were ended over to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros:

That it integrated with our Project Management software, and information sync's both ways.

Cons:

Can't upload pictures. The custom form doesn't size well on a smartphone making it hard to read.

GoFormz Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review Steve! GoFormz offers the ability to capture new data types like images and sketch fields within your mobile forms. I am attaching a blog for reference for how you can resolve that issue. Hope this helps! https://blog.goformz.com/post/spotlight-feature-the-image-field

Mike
Senior Mechanical Engineer in Australia
Mining & Metals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GoFormz

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We use GoFormz to capture data whilst performing condition assessments of mining assets including stackers, reclaimers and shiploaders. In the dark ages, this was managed using pen, paper and a camera followed by many hours in the office sorting through hundreds of images and dusty notes. After trialling many other options and using a competing software for a number of years we made the switch to GoFormz and have not looked back since. One of my favourite features is the WYSIWYG interface which enables the creation of professional reports and defect notifications in the field which can be shared instantly. GoFormz offers a good selection of field types to customise your forms, including logic calculations and database lookups enabling auto population of fields based on previous inputs. The software is easy to use, and the online tutorials get you up and running in next to no time.

Cons:

Whilst template creation is a simple process, it can be cumbersome to create large forms with repetive question sets as there is no ability to copy and paste.

GoFormz Response

5 years ago

Hi Mike, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear GoFormz has helped your team, and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our product team. Thanks again!

Aileen
IT Project Manager in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GoFormz helped with our form process

4.0 last year

Pros:

Our business needed a form solution for our users to complete a form quick and integrate with our CRM so we eliminate the double data entry. GoFormz helped us with that.

Cons:

Reporting metrics not available, SSO is an additional cost, integrations can be wonky if the phone isn't updated, would like to see UIUX capability where you can highlight fields in the mobile/ list view that are required.

GoFormz Response

last year

Aileen, thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear GoFormz has helped eliminate that redundancy in data entry. As far as your request goes, this is a fantastic request! I will make sure to pass this on to our product team but if you want to hear directly from them, I would recommend you make this request in our customer feedback portal (https://portal.goformz.com/). Thanks again for the kind words, I will pass this feedback over to the rest of the team.

Angela
Office Administrator in US
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely Happy with GoFormz

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our Account Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been extremely helpful with any questions that we have had, and I like that he provides additional literature, new features, and other information in general. I also like that he "checks in" with me to make sure we are utilizing GoFormz features to its fullest potential and follows up.

Pros:

Setting up a fillable form in GoFormz is very easy. It has saved hours of repetitively retyping the same data over and over again. Also, with working from home, I get my forms via email as soon as our estimator clicks "complete".

Cons:

The one feature that I thought was a downside actually is now being addressed in GoFormz new platform for giving outside public access to our forms. Not all of our customers want to sign on our company iPad or even want face-to-face meetings for things such as roofing estimates. With a video call and remote GoFormz, it could be a really successful feature for us. Or Account Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was very helpful in explaining the costs and features of this new platform. Definitely something we will be using in the near future.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Angela. We hope our Public Forms feature addresses all of your external form sharing needs. Please let us know if we can help you leverage this feature to its full potential!

Lisa
Administrator in Australia
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Option for Service Businesses

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Go Formz helps us to complete reports in the field for our clients. The results are professional, efficient forms that can then be emailed as soon as they're completed. Set up was easy and support is always easy to access and we get a response in a day or so. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our account manager is always very helpful.

Pros:

Easy to use and train others in, can use your own templates, easy to update.

Cons:

The android app was a bit buggy to start with, but has gotten a lot better.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our platform, Lisa. We are so pleased to hear that GoFormz has improved your field reporting process!

Mike
IT Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Design Easy to USe

5.0 last year

Comments: Trenton and his team at GoFormz have always been pro-active in our dealings with them, and made the transition to GoFormz very easy.

Pros:

The ease in which our existing forms can be imported and the input fields added. There are many options around the logic that can be applied to fields as and when required. The forms are very responsive in the Mobile application and the technical/customer support is exceptional.

Cons:

We have experianced no "Cons" in our dealings with GoFormz to date.

GoFormz Response

last year

Mike, thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear you have found it easy to create and use GoFormz digital forms as well as found your Account Manager to be a pro-active resource for you and your team. Thanks again for the kind words, I will pass this feedback over to the rest of the team.

Stephanie
Office Manager in Canada
Farming, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoFormz

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm not a programmer and I was handed this job from someone else with a short deadline.
I personally needed more help so I used the online IT chat and spoke to the IT Department over the telephone - this cumbersome task had a VERY HAPPY ENDING!! Customer support are amazing and I'm so very grateful to them for all their help :) GoFormz is very lucky to have you :)
Until now I was only ever an end user to a form created. I have loved the product since it was introduced to our company 3 years ago now. It has been the perfect fit for our business and in the future I hope to integrate it with our accounting software. Thanks again to the IT Team !

Pros:

You cant basically create anything from your vision. Which is amazing! The manual was very detailed and step by step.

Cons:

If you wanted to manipulate a field be careful it could affect the functionality of the entire template. Very time consuming.

Jorge
Operations Manager in Mexico
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoFormz help us to grow the size of the company

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's been a great experience for my company to use the GoFormz software.
We are a Company based in Mexico, we have more than 5 years using it.
We totally recommend this software.
Great Customer Service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros:

Ease of use. Customer Service. Integrations.

Cons:

Prices go higher each year Features change a lot with each category but for starters or small business we recommend Team Subscription. You should offer discounts for loyal users.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your years of support and for leaving such a wonderful review, Jorge. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your thoughts along to our team!

Tania
Building Compliance Support Officer in New Zealand
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our account manager and he is very helpful and provides excellent service and advice when we have questions and require assistance.

Pros:

The ability for us to update our form content easily when changes are required. Our inspection reports are able to be emailed directly to our customers saving time and resources.

Cons:

It is not a dislike but it would be good if our inspection reports could not only be sent to our customers directly but also saved into our software application which stores this information.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for reviewing GoFormz, Tania! Please be sure to reach out to our support team ([email protected]) for any questions regarding integrations to software applications. We'd love to help you!

Marc
Chief Financial Officer in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simply Beautiful

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The beauty of GoFormz is its simplicity in setup, customization, and, most importantly, in use. We acquired licenses and had mobile devices in our technician's hands within days. Training with our team was a breeze, and we were surprised by how quickly our users fully adopted the software.

Cons:

The functionality I liked least about the software was fixed in a recent software update. GoFormz's development team listens to its clients and improves its software to address customer needs.

GoFormz Response

3 years ago

Marc, thank you for your kind review! Love to hear that your team had a smooth transition onboarding the platform.

Kelly
Project Manager Assistant in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Go Formz

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We love Go Formz! It's user friendly and their customer service, along with our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], acts quickly and efficiently.

Pros:

The initial launch with our team and Go Formz was made easy because of their ability to take our exact forms and make them digital. They fit what we were using into their technology, not us trying to squeeze into their vision.

Cons:

With any technology there are hiccups and with a young company there are always administrative changes. I do believe their customer service makes up for any of those hiccups.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful review, Kelly!

Sean
Director in New Zealand
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoFormz Mobile Forms and integrations

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Its a good system where you can create your own workflows, collect accurate data, and easy for end users.

Pros:

Flexibility of use, keeping the same look and feel of the original form but having complex calculations and integrations to other SAAS platforms.

Cons:

Not a lot we can mark against this product, there can be a few improvements with the building of forms but other than that it works well.

GoFormz Response

5 years ago

Hi Sean. Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our customers, especially concerning how our product can be improved. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time with your thoughts on how form building can be optimized!

Gary
IT Manager in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exactly what we needed

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We needed a way to complete property evaluations for hour Home Warranty product. This fit the bill. Easy to complete forms and add pictures. It has integrations and other features as well.

Pros:

Easy to use, support is quick and always on point with any needed help. We've deployed this to our field technicians and need almost no training as it's quite intuitive to use.

Cons:

Nothing that I can say during the 4+ years we've been using it has been an issue for use.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review, gary. We are so happy to hear that GoFormz has been a success for your team!

Mohammad
Software Developer in Jordan
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoFormz can make the form you have in mind easily.

5.0 last year

Comments: I loved the application. The features are not really available in many applications and it is very easy to use.

Pros:

The idea by itself is great. you can do it through a mobile create your signature. Not many applications do provide the same.

Cons:

Faced an issue with GofFomrz being down which was really depressing yet it did not happen again.

GoFormz Response

last year

Mohammad, thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear you are finding our platform to be unique and extremely helpful to you and your operation. Thanks again for the kind words, I will pass this feedback over to the rest of the team.

Jose
Asst. Project Manager in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great way to keep your duck in a row!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use even with teammates that are not tech-savvy. The fact that you are able to use forms to keep other trades accountable via documentation is great. This helps guard you against potential back charges later in the project.

Cons:

Although you can complete tasks and put them on queue to upload once your device is hooked up to wi-fi, I recommend using devices with data plans. On a couple occasions we have seen that some devices don't want to sync once connected to wi-fi. A soft restart usually fixes this.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review and feedback, Jose!

Seamus
Seamus
COO in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product, easy to integrate

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's been a game changer for us. We now can review and analyse all our global installations and services as soon as the job is finished, allowing us to follow up quickly if needed as well as get our invoices out earlier.

Pros:

Easy to integrate into our Salesforce processes, easy to roll out to our users.

Cons:

Can be quite fiddly creating the templates and making changes.

GoFormz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for leaving a review, Seamus!

Ivonne
Administration Manager in US
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

McKeon

5.0 last year

Comments: Super Easy for the field to use... great for management

Pros:

Easy in creating Templates and using forms

Cons:

None so far. Still playing with the software

GoFormz Response

last year

Ivonne, thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear you are finding it easy to create digital forms and are most importantly finding it great to use in the field. Thanks again for the kind words, I will pass this feedback over to the rest of the team.