15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Wazoku

Wazoku is a web-based idea management tool that helps businesses of all sizes to uncover, filter and prioritise the best ideas

Learn more about Wazoku

Pros:

The platform is really easy to use and customise. It's simplicity means our users can approach a varied set of tasks and easily support and contribute to ideas that they are interested in.

Cons:

Static design, lack of dynamism. Form design is too poor.

Wazoku ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Wazoku has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Wazoku before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Christoph
Manager Innovationmanagement in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Ideation and Innovation process made easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The business relationship with Wazoku is one of the best experiences I have had in my entire professional career. The people and the management team are very committed. It’s Onboarding team ensures a smooth introduction. The support of the ongoing process by the Customer Success team helps in every situation. Their task is to support users in achieving their objectives. We have always received useful and easy-to-implement information, tailored to the respective inquiry. What distinguishes Wazoku is the unrestrained will to bring success to the customer and get the most out of using the platform.

Pros:

Idea Spotlight is well thought out from start to finish. The software offers me a multitude of different possibilities and provides all options to map our innovation management processes individually and strategically. In this way, we can design the development process, the evaluation and the implementation of ideas according to the respective task or goal. The possibilities to follow the actions on the platform via the built-in analysis tools are excellent. This gives us a clear picture of our innovation plans and the achievement of our goals.

Cons:

What I would have wished for in the past was a mobile way to use it. This could significantly improve the application´s possibilities and efficiency. As I've heard, an app for mobile devices is about to be introduced. This will significantly increase the benefits even more.

Marco
INNOVATION LEAD in Spain
Chemicals, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Idea Spotlight Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been great to work with Wazoku team during the last 4 years.The team has been responsive and the platform is already entrenched in the culture of the company.

Pros:

- Easy idea management workflow, UX is good. - Flexibility on design as per client needs. - Knowledge Cloud Tags - Easy creation of data bases - Cockpit, dashboard and quick analytics are possible. - Single sign on, access management and technical support

Cons:

- Lack of AI functionalities and some missing valuable analytics functionalities - Static design, lack of dynamism - Form design is too poor.

Eugene
Engagement Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great support from the Wazoku client team for this evolving product

3.0 9 years ago

Comments: The product has capabilities beyond our current scope which would appeal to organisations with more universal online access. The product was lumpier at the start than it is now and the people at Wazoku actively respond to customer input and requirements. Idea Spotlight is no panacea but has opened up a channel for us that enables effective capture of the creative input from employees, tracking of progress, allocating ownership, maintaining the loop, and drawing projects and those involved with them to their conclusion.

Spike
Royal Navy Ideas Manager in UK
Military, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Front Line Sailors Submitting Their Suggestions for Improvements

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We aim for in excess of 10% of our suggestions to reach fruition and, in the Royal Navy, using this software we have reached a success rate of 15%. Most of the changes have been changes which impact upon operational performance or a saving of the manpower resource and we believe this is where our attention ought to be focussed. We also have very simple suggestions which have wide ranging benefits - just this week we developed a device for opening doors safely during the current pandemic - we also 3D printed the devices for distribution to our people.

Pros:

The platform is intuitive so that even the most junior sailor can submit an idea which will then receive high visibility within Navy Headquarters.

Cons:

There is nothing not to like. The software has been developed so that it can be fine tuned to the needs of the customers and the customer support team are both able and willing to configure the platform into the desired profile.

Nitish
Senior Innovation Manager in UK
Legal Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Innovation platform powered by dedicated and fun Wazoku team

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Wazoku have built a platform which allows for our organisation to capture ideas in a transparent manner, helping generate momentum and support from across the firm for the implementation of innovative solutions. The ability to run challenges helps generate a buzz, and we are always ably supported by the customer success team who never fail to go the extra mile to support the use of the product. This is truly what makes the product stand out from others in the market - the absolute dedication of the Wazoku team in listening to their customers and developing their roadmap following real consultation.

Cons:

There is a huge amount data captured by the software but currently it is not always surfaced in an intuitive manner - I know the team have a huge focus on data analytics and are constantly improving visualisations and data outputs. The home page could also be more flexible to allow for customisation (which again is being looked at).

Marc
Head of Process Efficiency & Delivery Excellence in UK
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Innovation through engaged people

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Financial RoI
Improvements in quality of services
Improvements in people engagement

Pros:

Solution is easy to use and intuitive. It provides a stable platform for us to engage with all people across all our locations in a consistent manner, setting organisational and local challenges for our people. Best features are the ones which allow people to collaboratively build ideas, solutions and solve problems enabling virtual teams to work together. Great tool for engaging with our people who are our most important assets and the people who know best what can be improved and how.

Cons:

Only area which could be improved is on the voting aspect. People can vote thumbs up and thumbs down, if people vote thumbs down I would like a feature which requires a comment as to why it is a thumbs down so this data can be used and analysed

Richard
Innovation Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Idea Spotlight supports Aviva's Customer Cup

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: Wazoku's Idea Spotlight was chosen to help run Aviva's Customer Cup - a global tournament that looks to find the most innovative and customer-orientated ideas from the employees. Setting up the Customer Cup on Idea Spotlight was easy. The Customer Cup has a number of input stages from participants and assessment periods when ideas are judged. As the structure of the tournament was known in advance it was possible to set up Idea Spotlight to reflect these stages. The online forms used to capture relevant information from participants can be customised and this uses drag and drop functionality - all pretty intuitive. The customisation of the homepage was probably more limited than we would have liked as an organisation that is very protective of its brand. We wanted more control over elements like the font and language used in some of the navigation buttons. This product enables Aviva to automate the collection of ideas and maintain a repository of ideas submitted for all staff to view. An improvement on the more labour intensive approach used before. This platform not only allows employees to register their own ideas but also comment and vote on ideas from others. This collaborative element was something untried before in the Customer Cup but has both proved popular amongst employees, has helped raise awareness and improve ideas. It is possible to extract reports from the system based on whatever data is put in. These reports are rudimentary csv spreadsheets so the user needs to tidy these up if they wish to share with a wider audience. Wazoku's support team are very responsive with prompt answers to queries so customer service is a real plus. Overall a really good experience both in terms of the Idea Spotlight and the people at Wazoku. One star taken off the Overall experience because we'd have liked even more customisability - something I understand is coming with a refresh of the user experience. An example of Wazoku listening and reacting to feedback they receive from their clients.

Richard
Interim Fellowship Services Manager in UK
Civic & Social Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wazoku

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Really positive. It's a user-friendly platform that's versatile enough to cover any kind of project development. Getting it set up and functioning was surprisingly easy.

Pros:

The platform is really easy to use and customise. It's simplicity means our users can approach a varied set of tasks and easily support and contribute to ideas that they are interested in. The customer support has been absolutely excellent - the Wazoku team have a done a brilliant job of getting me orientated within the platform and understanding how it works.

Cons:

The Help guides could be structured better - instead of having a lot of guides on a variety of different aspects of the platform, it would be really good to have an intro journey that takes you through the fundamentals of Wazoku. Analytics for each idea would be helpful, too.

Arthur
Innovation process manager in Germany
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very good IMS System with a lot of potentials

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ideas and decisions to work on ideas are now stored in one place. the whole Company is reachable and documented in space.

Pros:

Easy to customize. No programming knowledge needed. Wazoku is improving and adding new features

Cons:

Not everything is customizable on the platform, but with the help of Wazoku it is good again

Susana
Head of Innovation Portfolio in Spain
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A flexible and easy tool for innovation ideas challenges

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is very easy to launch idea challenges, just in a few hours you have the challenge up and running. It's is also very flexible allowing us to launch any type of challenge and choosing the target audience for each challenge. You can also easily customise the look & feel. Customer support is amazing, working closely with you and helping to make sure you are making the most of the platform and you are successful. The tool is constantly evolving to add new features and they are open to customers’ demands.

Cons:

Some users management we have to do because of the way we are organised required help from the support team, seems if you integrate Wazoku with your directory this could be solved (we have not done this yet). We had some problems with emails coming from Wazoku because of our restricted security and spam filters.

Anna Caterina
Consultant in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer support and ease of use

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Idea Spotlight allows us to present our ideas at any time and for everyone to see. This makes colleagues feel motivated and enthusiastic to share their ideas. With Idea Spotlight, no ideas are lost and we get the opportunity to implement great business ideas.

Cons:

Little things that we noticed during use were corrected directly by the support. We have not noticed anything really negative so far.

Emma
Director in Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Utilising Idea Spotlight to support and facilitate stakeholder engagement across diverse audience

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: The software is excellent for enabling access for a large number of stakeholders, with whom we seek to engage, who have valuable contributions to make towards the development of solutions in the education sector.

We are particularly pleased with the ability to drive challenges towards solutions, through the reiterative review process - it's really flexible!
The customer support we have received has been very good; Wazoku staff are great at supporting us and advising to meet our objectives. We are succeeding in meeting our goals through working in partnership with the company and this software. We had a few operational 'cons', such as no auto spell check in the challenges, which we raised with Wazoku and which have since been fixed in the refresh of the product. A great product!

Chris
Innovation & Collaboration in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Overall:
A super tool for enabling quick and effective engagement with a broad audience (or audiences)
Pros
- repeatable and scaleable idea management, innovation and engagement platform
- mobile-friendly, has rich functionality and importantly integrates into collaboration tools already in use, including Microsoft Office 365 and Tibbr
- a genuinely great team - friendly, professional and knowledgeable about what works and what doesn't
- willing and able to develop the product along with us as our needs evolve
- very cost effective vs their competitors
Cons
None specific to the tool! Some might want more hand-holding in the wider corporate culture change piece (we didn't as we don't think it's our job, not theirs!)

Keeva
Innovation Lead in UK
Civic & Social Organization, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wazoku review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good and excellent customer success support from Kristy.

Pros:

Simplicity to use, new features added on a regular basis.

Cons:

Sometimes slow when navigating through.

Zander
Partner Manager in South Africa
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Collaboration & Idea Management made easy

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Wazoku's IMS, Idea Spotlight, provides all the necessary tools to manage the innovation process across the business. Installation and set-up is simple and intuitive - getting you to start quickly to drive innovation results. Wazoku's product road map is focused to bring more and better user functionality and integration value in the near future which will set it apart from other IMS vendors.

Evan
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 6 years ago
Nathan
Client Engagement in UK
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good collaboration facilitator

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that Wazoku gives employees to feedback their opinions, regardless of if they submitted an idea directly.

Cons:

The thing that I like least about this software is that it can be confusing to navigate for new users