Brightpearl Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl is a retail-tailored Digital Operations Platform, tightly integrated to all of your sales channels.

Learn more about Brightpearl

Showing 139 reviews

James J.
Managing Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020

"I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough!"

Pros: I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough! The software has transformed the way we run our organisation. It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements. We currently use the system to manage our sales channels of 4 separate B2C Bigcommerce websites, 2 eBay stores, 10 Amazon stores (2 subsidiary businesses with 5 EU Amazon stores each) and manual telephone sales. We have 4 channels brands, which is where Brightpearl brands paperwork and emails differently for each company. It all works as one would expect, orders download and are aggregated ready for picking and shipping, inventory is updated across all sales channels, as sales occur and purchase orders are received, and accounting is updated at each point providing a real-time picture in a myriad of dashboards and reports that can be as detailed as needed. Brightpearl support is also excellent with most cases being resolved in less than 4 hours.

Cons: I find very little to dislike about the software. It serves all the needs we currently have and know that there are elements such as automation that will prove to be useful at some point in the future.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 06/11/2020

Hi James,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback. It's great to see the huge impact that we've had on your business over the last eight years. Thank you too for your big praise of our Support team, your experience of them is very much in line with their mantra so I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with them as I know they'll appreciate it hugely!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020
Adam F.
Managing Director
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020

"Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system"

Comments: Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system that is great for connecting all your eCommerce channels under one roof. They key to any eCommerce growth is being able to automate as much as possible and this is where Brightpearl excels. When we started using Brightpearl back in 2014 we were processing around 100 orders per month. In 2020 we are processing more than 100 orders per day and without Brightpearls automation this would not have been possible.

Pros: Great for automating your eCommerce orders.

Cons: Finance system needs improving for handling offline customer credit accounts.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 06/11/2020

Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for your review. Automating manual tasks to give time back has been our thing since day one so it's great that you're getting so much value out. 100 orders to almost 3000 orders a month is amazing and we're so pleased we've been such a key component in making that happen!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020
Martin R.
FD
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020

"We moved from Sage"

Comments: The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Pros: We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move. We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Cons: All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 23/10/2020

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers!

Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear!

It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too.

Thank you again,
Tom

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020
Steve B.
Director
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"Helped us scale efficiently"

Pros: We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Cons: Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 23/10/2020

Hi Steve,

Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one.

Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you!

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Sital K.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"Very flexible software"

Pros: Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Cons: Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 19/12/2017

Hi Sital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way.

We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support).

I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team ([email protected]) with some availability and we'll set up a call.

Thank you again,
Tom

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Tony K.
Accountant
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Not complete package."

Comments: I think Brightpearl can be an excellent package, in my opinion, a little expensive comparing to others, especially considering they are still developing the product. Automation seems to work well, and plays nice with BigCommerce.

Pros: Brightpearl supports multi-currency and multi-channels which is nice being able to segregate sales and expenses related with each channel.

Cons: Support is not the best, especially if you're in the USA, the support in USA is not as good as the UK, so unfortunately you may have to wait a day to get response regarding issues, but they are quick to get back to you, assuming you can overlook the time difference.

Vendor Response

by Tom on 17/07/2018

Hi Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you're finding our Automation app useful and that it's working well with your BigCommerce store. Additionally, the channel segmentation and multi-currency as these are really popular amongst our other customers too! It's great to hear!

I'm sorry to hear that you feel our US Support has some room for improvement. We acknowledge that sometimes on occasion it takes our support agents a little longer than we would like to respond so we are actively hiring in the US so expand the team which will reduce the chances of this considerably. More on this very soon!

Regarding our development, we're constantly developing and refining the platform as the retail and wholesale landscape shifts, and adding new features that our customers request. If there is something specific you feel that you would like to see, the best thing to do it to raise a Feature Request. I would suggest discussing it first with your Technical Account Manager as it may be that it's already in development.

Thanks again for posting the review.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
James F.
Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016

"Brightpearl Review"

Comments: I've now been using Brightpearl (BP) for just under a year and I have found the system slick and modern. The ease in which you can import and export data from excel is amazing and saves so much time.
Entering sales orders is quick and easy as we are able to run Shiptheory through BP and link to our carriers. We are also able to link our website to BP allowing sales orders to be placed on line and go straight onto the system.
What I particularly like about BP it is never standing still and new ideas are always emerging, the new multi currency feature will be really useful for our company.
The support system is good and the personnel are helpful, efficient and reliable.
We have just renewed our package for next year. Great system.

Pros: Importing and exporting via excel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Tim E.
Online Retail Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015

"I'd recommend it."

Comments: We've been using Brightpearl for nearly 2 years now to run multiple sales channels - 3 Magento stores, 6 Amazon marketplaces, Telephone and postal orders. At first we had teething problems and there were a few curses thrown around the office, but more recently the system has been something that runs in the background and facilitates our business activities. This is in no small part due to the investment Brightpearl has made in making their system more robust and their commitment to continually push out updates. When you first set up Brightpearl it can be a steep learning curve, especially if you want to sync all of your attributes in your existing Magento site with attributes in Brightpearl. For an existing store with several thousand products this can be a mammoth task. Brightpearl give excellent support throughout the setup process though, and once you've done it then it's done. We've had a few gripes with the system.
- The handling of multiple currencies is not ideal, especially if you take sales in different currencies and have foreign currency bank accounts. Full multi-currency handling is in the pipeline though.
- The way the system handles drop-shipping is also not perfect, but again Brightpearl know and are working on improving the process
Pricing - it seems expensive compared to some systems, but for us it's definitely worth it and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015
James E.
Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2015

"BrightPearl 2 years on"

Pros: Multichannel!!!! BP's full Multichannel support is amazing, and it makes using eBay and Amazon super easy

Cons: CRM/Helpdesk, you still need manual integration with zendesk, shame its not all in BP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2015
Robert A.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2015

"Great for a small business, Not great for FBA"

Pros: They have a live tech department that can answer questions on the spot, by far their best feature.
The price is reasonable. Accounting features didn't work for us, but should for most.

Cons: Set up took 6 months and had to be done over. Handled by an outside vendor. Terrible. Extremely time consuming to work with Inventory uploads and FBA transfers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2015
Steven T.
Operations Coordinator
2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2014

"Well Formed Solution for a Small Business"

Comments: Since our adoption of Brightpearl, my companies communications between logistics, accounting, and customer support have been better than ever. Previously, we used Quickbooks to keep track of finances, but it could not keep up with processing hundreds of orders a day. Brightpearl's system allows us to control every aspect of our company in one piece of software.

Pros: -Brightpearl automatically downloads and processes orders from a huge variety of sources ranging from Magento to Amazon.
-Stock of goods can be managed at any number of warehouses from anywhere with an internet connection.

Cons: -The ability to have unlimited users signed in at one time would have been a nice feature with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2014
Neil A.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015

"Revolutionised our business."

Comments: We started trading on eBay on the day we opened our toy shop, we did it all manually using the eBay back office, our stock and sales were all done manually. We new we needed an EPOS system and a way to run our eBay store plus our website all from one pot of stock, Brightpearl offered the only solution to all our needs. The implementation process was surprisingly pain free but a lot of hard work, we felt that they were with us the whole of the way. Our sales have more than doubled since we went live and we carry lest stock but more lines. Its not perfect but they respond very quickly to support issues so it balances out. I would reccommend BP to anyone who is serious about multi channel selling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015
Philip S.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2014

"Cloud Based All in One - nothing else compares!"

Comments: Ebay/amazon listing software, accounts package, inventory control, CRM, order processing and reporting software - all cloud based - all in one. Brightpearl does this. It is the only game in town- no-one else does anything like it at a reasonable price point - using separate and either badly connected or non connected pieces of software to do all of the above is very inefficient! Used correctly this software will enable your employees to be more efficient and productive. Also there are some very useful apps starting to appear. Downsides are no multi-currency at the moment - although that is not a show stopper if you sell in euros and the CRM could be improved. Nothing is perfect though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2014
Chris B.
Consultant
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015

"Absolutely Brilliant"

Pros: Very personal company and excellent product. Can offer feedback on ways to improve. Local company to the south west

Cons: Takes a while to learn, some small issues. Have to save very often so work doesn't get lost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015
Mark J.
Sales Associate
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2015

"The perfect software for a business"

Pros: The software takes everything off your mind, knowing most things you might need to know instantly is available for you to find out on your computer. It keeps track of everything business related from customer purchases to orders you have recently done.

Cons: Obviously with it doing so much, it is also quite complicated to keep on top of and make sure you don't confuse your co-workers by changing details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2015
Matthew H.
Finance & Office Administrator
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2015
Robert K.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015

"Everything under one roof."

Comments: We have tried some systems before and over all Brightpearl is the best for us.
Accounting, stock holding and creating listings for eCommerce platform, processing sales orders and purchases and much more. Everything we do is covered by Brightpearl, apart from drinking coffee and it helped us to maintain and grow our business.
Also one of the best customer support I have ever dealt with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015
Levi N.
Director of Sales
Retail
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2015

"Bright Pearl should be the only multi sales-channel solution."

Pros: The software is extremely easy to use and to learn. The connectivity between channels and other software such as Shipstation is very smooth.

Cons: I believe that the inventory management interface could be better and the bulk upload for item creation and qty update would be easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2015
Frederike D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015

"Good experience with BP software"

Comments: Good experience with BP software Great customer service and support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015
Toni B.
Carer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2017
Ellie M.
Marketing & Design Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2021

"Excellent, intelligent platform"

Comments: An intelligent platform that allows the business to report and develop it's strengths and weaknesses. As well as manage stock, customer orders and build information for the business. The features available suit a variety of business needs and the go to customer service and support system is vital.

Pros: The abilities and reporting involved with controlling stock and orders

Cons: We have maxed Brightpearl's abilities, but due to their expansive resources we are looking into their other analytics service to fulfill our requirements.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 30/04/2021

Hi Ellie,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you've been able to get such insights to help your growth!

Our entry level reporting is sufficient for some of our brands, but we acknowledged that some need more power and granularity which is why we have developed our analytics suite to meet this need. It sounds like you'd be a great fit for it.

Thanks again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2021
Dickens O.
Project Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Broghtpearl the New ERP!"

Comments: I have used Brightpearl for over 1 year and one thing is evident. Effectiveness, its very light and tabs load quickly, I can say for those who need a proper Enterprise management system, BP it is.

Pros: It's intuitive and very easy to integrate with other eCommerce platforms like Shopify.

Cons: It requires a bit of training to get started.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
Bryan B.
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2015

"All in One Ecommerce Software"

Comments: All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Pros: Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Cons: As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2015
Andre V.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015

"Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology."

Pros: Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Cons: For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015
Gail G.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"It works for us!"

Comments: The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any problems. Not just a chat feature but real intelligent individuals always trying their best to help.

Pros: This software manages our inventory seamlessly between our 3 channels. We have been using Brightpearl for 5 years and have just renewed our contract for another year. The ability to access customer information, pricing and inventory control all in one place makes it indespensable.

Cons: The software doesn't integrate directly with X-cart but we have a work around.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 23/10/2020

Hi Nick,

Great to hear from you. Thank you for sparing some time to give us your thoughts.

Happy 6th Brightpearl Anniversary too! It's so heartwarming to hear the impact that Brightpearl has had on BayTree Cookware over the years. I'll pass on your glowing feedback of our customer service team - I know they love to hear it.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020