15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Nimble

Nimble is the simple, smart CRM for Office 365 & G Suite that works for you and your team -- everywhere you work.

Learn more about Nimble

Pros:

It is a fairly inexpensive software for data storage. The volume that it can store for the cost is astounding.

Cons:

The work that was produced was sub-par and full of errors.

Nimble ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Nimble has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 1,874 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Nimble before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,874)

Anthony
Anthony
finance and international business in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's great to have Nimble as an ally

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Everything has been perfect, my experience has been one of good performance, improvement of my work and better ideas of capturing new clients.

Pros:

What Nimble helps me most in my work is being able to capture potential clients more easily with new and professional methodologies, then I use it to have a better detailed sales tracking with each report generated by Nimble and apart from all this I use it to distribute tasks between my work team to have a much more efficient performance and it has been quite good to use all their tools

Cons:

There is nothing to say that I dislike, I feel that it is a very complete platform where each tool has been very useful for each of my work tasks

Kayla
Business Owner in US
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Nimble Review: The Difference of Opinions with Business Owners

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I truly enjoyed Nimble. It did not take me forever to figure out how to use and become comfortable with Nimble. However, my husband decided he wanted to go for a different CRM. I was not happy and disagreed but he moved us on to another product which is not half bad.

Pros:

The Customer service for this application was amazing. This is hard to find in a lot of CRMs. For Nimble it did not require a lot of time getting used too. It was easy to navigate and easy to help other people learn the system. For the computer system, the application is light and moves faster. I don't believe I have ever had the app crash on me while in the process of using it. For a small business owner, it has a fair and reasonable price. This system is really good for tracking time sheets and scheduling. There was never any confusion about which person was taking which job with this section of the application.

Cons:

The menus are difficult to find as some of them are hidden, you often have to take a moment to search for them. The limits on the email are quite frustrating. It also does not come with much storage and that can also be frustrating when trying to save and keep things organized.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Private Commercial Real Estate Debt Company Reviews Nimble

3.0 9 years ago

Comments: We spent a good amount of time investigating our options and so with whatever drawbacks, we are still happy with our investment in nimble. Whatever its shortcomings, its much easier to use than our old system which was designed by a company called blue robin.

Pros:

We like the simplicity, browser plug in is really interesting. its engaging but we don't use a lot of the features.

Cons:

1) Like I said we do appreciate the simplicity but the biggest disappointment / the thing that would make the system a slam dunk for us if improved is simply the dropdown customization for contact categorizations. We have no use for "Hot Lead" we're not sales people, we're a capital source for the real estate world. We changed those to be subcategories of the lead type which we also customized. The disappointment is in that the system doesn't appreciate that more often than not, a Broker is often also a Buyer, an Attorney often dabbles as a Developer. It would be an easy thing for them to be both. For now we rely on tags although its prone to human error and I don't feel comfortable making mail lists off of them. In summary, our perfect system would allow for broad macro categories that we could customize and subcategories. As well as the ability to check multiple boxes 2) A couple of smaller things, When we connected our twitter account in uploaded all of the companies as people which was a disaster. There was no way to just flip them into companies. We had to delete them and remake them. 3) No customer service. It was a nightmare when we couldn't get an excel of contacts to upload properly, I think my associate had to tweet at Nimble to get any response. Eventually it was resolved. 4) For some reason we thought that connecting people's linkedin would tell us if they changed their job but so far it hasn't.

Nimble Response

9 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Nimble. I want to address a few of the concerns you brought up in the Cons to help out. For 1. We recommend using the Custom Data fields feature in Nimble to create uniform data instead of Tags because they can definitely get messy. For 2. Twitter doesn't differentiate between people or company accounts over their API, therefore, we can only import all contacts as a person or a company. We chose to go with "person" by default because this is more often the case than not. We're planning to add the option to convert a contact record from a person to a company in the future to help with this pain from Twitter. For 3. We offer customer support via email M-F from 9-5 PM Pacific and you will always hear back from us if you write to [email protected]. We are also addressing CSV upload issues this summer to make it easier to bring your data into Nimble. For 4. LinkedIn has limited their API from allowing CRM systems to sync job changes, therefore, you may update contacts with the Nimble Smart Contacts App while on LinkedIn if a contact changes their job. It's a different workflow, but it achieves the same result. All in all, I really appreciate your feedback for Nimble. This is the kind of feedback we want so we can continue to stay at the top. Best, Joseph

Gretchen
Co Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I love Nimble

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I have had a great experience using Monday and I will to continue to use it and tell all of my friends and family How well it works for me and my business associates

Pros:

I like how easy this is to use and get started. Doesn't take much time or effort to get a lot out of it. Securely manages my day.

Cons:

I hadn't heard much about it before I tried the product.

Walter
Director of Sales in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nimble is a great CRM for small and medium business.

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: With Nimble I am able to have the data, tracking, and forecasting all right in front of me and the team at a very affordable price.

Pros:

Affordability, ease of use, importing/exporting data, and most of all tracking/forecasting using graphs.

Cons:

At this moment Nimble has everything we need where we are at and we continue to grow.

DENNIS
DENNIS
STUDENT in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Organization at Your finger tips

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Using Nimble for close to one year has been exhilarating. Arranging my tasks and duties has turned out to be an interesting part of my daily routine thanks to Nimble. I would definitely advise any serious and focused manager or organizer to use the software for better outcomes.

Pros:

Nimble is an excitingly easy software to install, use and set up for use. It comes as a very important tool to organize various tasks about the operations of the organization and employees. The user interface is attractive and makes managing tasks an interesting task always Incase of any mishaps or faults, the support team of Nimble is always ready to respond to clients' needs and questions and address them appropriately. This is one very strong bargaining point for its developer.

Cons:

The software needs to provide NFS or CIFS straight from storage and omit the need to have multiple fragmented file servers. Otherwise, the Software is perfectly in order.

Joel
Joel
Administrative Secretary in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

What I think about Nimble

4.0 last year

Comments: I can quickly create, modify, or view contact data with Nimble's Prospector App from any location online. Due to the removal of API access to CRM tools by both LinkedIn and Facebook, this is very crucial. I also frequently use the group chat and email tracking.

Pros:

It is simple to use with a small learning curve that makes it easy to switch from other CRM software to Nimble

Cons:

Nimble costs a lot of money. I understand how incredibly helpful the software is but a little reduction of their prices can help onboard more users.

Edwin
Edwin
Administrative Assistant in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best tool that makes delivery of service to customer simple, easy and effective.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has helped me a lot in interacting with my customers thereby tracking the relationships between each other and mostly it has helped in securely storing information about my customers .

Pros:

First this software not only helps in customer delivery but also it helps in storage and track of customer details where they are the relationships and what they ae doing. Next the layout of this nimble is not only nice and simple but also it has no difficulty in learning. Lastly it does not only track but keeps history of the last customer you interacted with.

Cons:

Since I have not used for a long time, it is hard for me to say negative side of this software but there is this issue that it requires to reload the page every time I use the shortcut to move back.

Andres
Research in Colombia
Civil Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nimble Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall I will give Nimble 4 out of 5 stars

Pros:

Easy to use and very intuitive, for sales tracking it saves you a lot of money and is great for lead management

Cons:

Sometimes their customer support team is a bit slow in their response

Manav
Actuarial Analyst in UK
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Nimble

5.0 6 days ago New

Pros:

Allows me to be organised and productive

Cons:

Aside from Office 365, some newer SaaS apps require more customisation

Tamas
Chief Strategic Officer, Consultant in Hungary
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hands down the best contact manager there is!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I think I reviewed all notable CRM solutions suitable for SMB-s and single entrepreneurs - and Nimble is the best in overall. I think it's an important point that by focus CRMs can be divided into several subcategories: Nimble is mainly and mostly an outstanding contact manager. You can manage 1 pipeline, and get basic conversation reminders, but there are other tools more focusing on those and do a better job (but failing in many basic things). And to be honest, if you need many pipelines across teams with various stages and data, an automated google sheet will do a terrific job. What makes Nimble so great in contact management? Features mean only a theoretical solution, unless it's a quick and easy functionality, and this is where I haven't found any better.
If you are looking for new prospects, or contacts on LinkedIn, or on the net, with the Nimble App you can add them with the right tags immediately. Company details are handled intelligently, duplications are easy to solve...much easier than elsewhere.
And since the last big update, the search and segment became really awesome. You can really micro-target who you want to contact, it also works great for recruiting work or client care. There are some things that are there but less useful in practice, and there are a few that could be improved. The contact manager and search functionality are perfect. What I found impractical: All messages shown unstructured. In theory, it's good to see twitter, email etc in the same list, but in practice, if you get 50 e-mails/day it already becomes less of a home than your Outlook or Gmail inbox. Templates and group messages with Merge tags are great productivity boosts.
I understand the concept of the recommendations on the dashboard..but never ever used anything from it.
Could be improved: on the contact profiles, there is a lot of micro-clicking. The UI could be a little bit cleaner. Also, there could be more pipeline than 1. I guess that's it! Great Contact management CRM, I highly recommend it!

Pros:

Contact management, Nimble App, Search and segment options, templates with merge tags

Cons:

only 1 pipeline

Nimble Response

7 years ago

Hi Tamas, Thanks so much for submitting your detailed review and feedback for Nimble! We love to see our users taking full advantage of our contact management and messaging tools. :) Did you know that your Messages tab has sorting options? From within any folder, you may choose to display only email or Twitter, as well as only a specific email account, and only DM's or retweets! See screenshot: http://www.screencast.com/t/Fv55e9TyqoBg While we don't have an ETA to share at this time, having multiple pipelines for the Deals tab is definitely on our roadmap! Please keep an eye out for updates. ;) If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected]! Cheers,

Kurt
Owner in UK
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great when it connected to FB/Linkedin, tagging worked and we could trust the export to MailChimp

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: All the benefits are gone with no real connection to FB and Linkedin and that we cannot trust the tagging and export to MailChimp works. And I'm not sure that we are allowed to use your software when EU/GDPR General Data Protection Resolution will be enforced in May 2018.

Pros:

Tagging and export to MailChimp if we can trust it works. That you listened to suggestions in the beginning.

Cons:

That we cannot trust the tagging and never knows when we can export to MailChimp. Also pretty irritating that I have suggested changes to the usability that is neglected. Do not ask med to spend time on describing the things that irritate me every day and then do not bother to at least give me an explanation on why it is not being solved. Some of it have worked the way I want it and you just change it without notice and I only hear that it is in the pipeline - and have been it for about two years.

Nimble Response

7 years ago

Hi Kurt, Thanks for sharing your review of Nimble. I can assure that all feedback and feature requests, we receive have been shared with our Product team to further improve our CRM. Most of the key features we introduce have come from the feedback of our users, therefore, any feedback you give us is definitely taken into consideration. Although we are not always able to deliver on every feature request, all request are documented and shared with the team! I would love to understand more about the issues you are experiencing with tags and exporting contacts from Nimble to MailChimp, I'm sure any issues you are experiencing can be resolved by our Care Team! We would also be happy to share insight on how to use your LI/FB accounts with Nimble :) Additionally, we are compliant with all EU laws. View our Privacy Policy here: http://www.nimble.com/company/privacy/ Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] where we can better assist. Best, - Samantha

Ross
The Client Orchardist in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nimble is one of the best CRM I have used. For 6 years its played a key part in my daily activities.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

1. Nimble's ability to pull social and contact data reduces the amount of data I have to enter manually. 2. The Nimble Smart App for Browsers is the real point of difference. With browser extension you are able to hover over a person's name or company name, in say LinkedIn, and Nimble will build a profile of the person with position, social media profiles, of the business' company size and revenues (if available publicly available). You can then click a button and it adds them immediately to your Nimble database. It gives the option to add other information you have about them. While still in say LinkedIn, you can setup a task or even send a message to say their twitter handle if you follow them. Both task and message will display in the record when you open Nimble! Nimble has similar add-ins for GMail and MS Outlook 3. Having my e mail and calendar and CRM information in one place is invaluable. 4. The ability to easily create lists of contacts based on segments means I can provide more useful information and run small campaigns based on these lists. 5. The "Group Message" facility enables me to send a personalise email to segment lists (as created above) and track the responses. You are able to use specified merge tags such as First name, last name, Company. The key is the email are seen as being sent from your actual email address not a "mass e-mail" tool such as Mailchimp. Nimble has all standard CRM functions.

Cons:

The email editor is not as good those in GMail and LinkedIn. However this is overcome by using your GMail or Outlook and you have access to the Nimble Add-in for both programs. While the Group Message function is an excellent feature it would great to see a full e-newsletter campability available from within Nimble.

Debbie
Manager in New Zealand
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nimble from a Person who is not techie

5.0 last year

Comments: Nimble makes it easy for teams to collaborate on projects and tasks. It provides a centralized platform for people to share ideas, assign tasks, and track progress. Nimble helps teams organize their tasks, set deadlines, and track progress. It can be used for both individual and team projects. Nimble allows users to automate certain processes such as task assignments and notifications. This helps keep teams organized and ensures tasks are completed on time. Improved Communications: Nimble makes it easy for teams to communicate with each other. It provides an integrated messaging platform and allows users to have conversations in real-time. By streamlining collaboration and automating processes, Nimble can help teams increase their productivity. It makes it easier to identify and address bottlenecks, which can lead to improved efficiency and performance.Benefits Nimble allows you to quickly and easily build out custom CRM solutions tailored to your specific business needs. Nimble provides powerful tools to help you track customer interactions and sales pipelines in real-time. Nimble integrates with most popular apps and services, allowing you to seamlessly sync data between different systems. Nimble offers customizable reporting and dashboard options to give you complete visibility into your sales and customer data. Nimble’s highly intuitive user interface makes it easy to use and navigate, even for those with limited technical expertise. Service, Support

Pros:

users to view and interact with their contacts' social media profiles directly within the app.User-friendly interface: Nimble has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to manage their contacts, leads, and sales pipeline.Lead capture: The platform provides lead capture capabilities, allowing users to easily capture and store information about potential customers.Reporting and analytics: Nimble provides detailed reporting and analytics capabilities, allowing users to track their sales pipeline and monitor their success.Customization: The platform allows users to customize their contact database and sales pipeline, making it easier to align with their specific business processes.

Cons:

Limited customization options: Some users have reported that the customization options in Nimble are limited compared to other CRM platforms.Technical issues: Some users have reported technical issues with the platform, such as slow performance and system crashes.Cost: Nimble can be expensive for some businesses, especially when compared to other CRM platforms.

Mike
President in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Thing/Worst Thing

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Nimble is a great little CRM that does a nice job of dealing with social media when compared to other solutions I have looked at. However, there are some "sore thumb" issues and missing features that leave me constantly wishing for more. One of it's best features is its Chrome plugin that allows you to grab contacts when you visit web pages like LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, etc. However one of the worst features is that the plugin often does not work correctly and have some maddening aspects to it that cause you to loose information you've just entered and/or makes it difficult to capture the lead. Most all of these would be easy to fix if they just listened to customer complaints and prioritized fixing these issues. Another annoyance is that today I have far more channels for communications with people besides just Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. The biggest one for me is Slack. Yet Nimble captures none of my discussions with Slack users so Nimble cannot capture any communication with anyone I am on a shared Slack (examples: https://make.wordpress.org/chat/, https://poststatus.com/club/, and http://tech404.io/) even though 100% of it is typed! Another major annoyance of a minor (easily fixed) issue is that Nimble captures URLs for you but does not check to see if they shortened. So Nimble captures, stores and displays http://t.co/iIrGzB9fzr for Microsoft instead of https://www.facebook.com/Microsoft like it should. And if I manually replace it Nimble will put http://t.co/iIrGzB9fzr back the first chance it gets! (I reported this problem well over a year ago and was told there was no way to solve this. Well I am a web developer and this is a trivially easy to solve it, their support just was not technical so decided to give me the "easy" answer.) After ranting, let me say I love how Nimble generally will find and present most social URLs for a contact or company once you've entered one of them. I assume that if one of their other customers has previously added the company or contact then they give me the benefit of not having to research them again too. (Some people might not like that they seem to use data this way but I do not mind it.) All in all, I am still happy with my selection I just wish they would address these issues which should be really easy to fix (except for Slack integration, and that should not be terribly hard.)

Pros:

The Chrome Plugin The auto-aggregation of social media accounts

Cons:

The Chrome Plugin The brain-deadness of the auto-aggregation of social media accounts Lack of integration with Slack

Sofia
Product Manager Marketing Moda in Chile
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Powerful and Versatile CRM Tool

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Nimble is an excellent CRM tool that can be used by businesses of all sizes. It is powerful, versatile, and easy to use. The customer support could be better, but the features make up for it. I highly recommend Nimble for businesses looking for a reliable and powerful CRM solution.

Pros:

Nimble is an incredibly powerful and versatile CRM tool that makes managing customer relationships a breeze. It's easy to use, intuitive, and has a wide range of features that make it possible to customize the experience for each user. The user interface is clean and simple, allowing for easy navigation and quick data entry. The reporting and analytics features are top-notch and make it easy to keep track of customer interactions.

Cons:

The only downside of Nimble is that it can be a bit pricey for smaller businesses. It also requires some technical knowledge to get the most out of the features and to customize the experience for each user. Additionally, the customer support is sometimes lacking and can be difficult to get help when needed.

Nazim
director in Türkiye
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My tools for customer satisfaction

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I didn't like the program. It's not useful. I tried it and didn't like it. I am using Microsoft Dynamics CRM. The beach to so many features. It is a flexible program.

Pros:

I didn't like this software very much. I think it is not suitable for every sector.

Cons:

I think it is not suitable for every sector. very useful for some industries. needs to develop more.

André
Creditmanager in Netherlands
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very advanced CRM program that is fun to work with

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Overview on prospects, overview on offers, easier to do business.

Pros:

Links to social media, a lot of options to tag relations and make selections, easy to create mailings and able to see all contact moments/e-mail under 'pending and history'

Cons:

Links to social media is not optimal. Would wish to see which relations I am connected to on Linkedin and Facebook. And suggest to connect if that is not the case or other way around (if linkedin connection not in Nimble, auto add). I would like to see social media publications/activity of the relation in Nimble. Ofcourse if FB/Linkedin do not allow, you cannot offer it. Integration with Whatsapp would also be a very huge plus. That opens an extra communication channel for use from desktop without losing time/double entry of adresses and history complete. I am on the original price. Don't know if I would also choose Nimble for the current price. Am small business. Currently sending an e-mail to selection more than 50 people is a hassle or expensive. What I don't understand is why all persons e-mailed are in Nimble. Have 2.000 contacts without lead type. These can be already in (use different e-mail adresses) or can be contacts I don't want to stay in touch with. I am a franchisee of an organisation that operates in 12 countries (30 in NL, 30 abroad) and growing. If Nimble can do an offer I can introduce it to other franchisees an the management?

Nimble Response

6 years ago

Hi Andre, ¿Thanks for sharing your feedback. :) We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying our social media integration, as well as how easy it is to send and receive emails directly within Nimble. Recently, LinkedIn and Facebook closed their API so that other 3rd party integration, such as Nimble, are no longer able to integrate. However, you can most definitely download the Nimble Contact Add-in to your browser in order to locate contacts and their information directly within LinkedIn and Facebook and add these contacts to your records within Nimble. Best, Olivia Nimble Customer Success Ninja

David
Business Development in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Missing a number of CMS features but does well regarding the features it focuses on!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: A better feel for my customer's activities.

Pros:

The Social Integration! It is clearly well designed for managing and benefiting from the social tools at your fingertips! The web interface makes it available pretty much everywhere. The richness of the information helps you walk in your customer's shoes!

Cons:

In the beginning I didn't mind the monthly fee and felt as if they were growing the tool to fit the fee, however as it turned out they added some of the features we needed - but then tacked on additional fees to use them. Now it still lacks some of the real basic tools like being able to sort on various fields that you would just assume any CMS would have - but are still not present while they want to charge extra, a month for tools like an option to send out a batch emailing.

Nimble Response

6 years ago

Hi David, Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. :) We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying how you can use the Nimble Contact Add-in to build profiles of your contacts learn more about your contacts before you even begin building a relationship with them. Our Business plan includes 100 Group Message sends, 25,000 contact storage, 2GB of storage per user, and all other features for $25 per user per month, and $19 per user/per month when on an annual plan. However, you can definitely add additional Group Message sends. Reach out to our Success team at [email protected] to learn more. Best, Olivia Nimble Customer Success Ninja

Dheeraj
Dheeraj
Business Development Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best free CRM is also incredibly simple to use on a phone

4.0 last year

Comments: A very high volume of information can be handled by Nimble in a way that makes sense and is helpful to the user. I have had a great experience with Nimble, and it has undoubtedly aided our marketing initiatives as well as my productivity greatly. However, if you're looking for something that can simplify your life when it comes to marketing automation, I think Nimble is absolutely worth looking at.

Pros:

I'm generally impressed with Nimble's dashboard display. perfect integration with Chrome Facebook connection many email addresses Available is all connected to Google calendars. Cheap all fundamental CRM features. We enjoy how easy it is, and the browser plug-in is quite intriguing. Although it is interesting, we don't use many of the features. It conveniently interacts with other well-known services like Mailchimp or Google Analytics so you don't have to bother about manually integrating several platforms.

Cons:

I believe that this programme can be improved so that it better serves the businesses who utilise it. additional user-specific features that are more individualised. When transferring data from one environment to another without keeping a delta clone around indefinitely, this capability proved helpful. The layout of the UI makes several functionalities difficult to reach. Therefore, if you're a first-time user, you might need to spend some time getting familiar with the application.

Mike
Mike
Managing Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Don't 'hard sell', just be nice

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Set up and import were easy. Make sure that you tag your contacts properly before importing (I can't stress that enough). Support is quick and to the point. Compared to other cloud-based services, this one is very easy to learn and easy to become expert with. The company does a good job of continually introducing new features that add value to prospects and clients and make my work easier at the same time.

Pros:

Nimble is all about social selling which, to me, means gently guiding people to become interested in what you do by first showing interest in them, learning about them, engaging them, then helping them (with what you do, make, or sell). From the ground up, Nimble was built to be personable. It lets me communicate individually and personally with a much greater number of people than I could do with the support of software. My clients tell me that they like how friendly things are now that I'm on Nimble.

Cons:

Nimble only lets you send out 300 emails at a time in a group. It's not MailChimp or Hubspot. However, now that I think about it, that's a good thing. Nimble is about personalized communications and you don't get to do that in large batches ;-)

Nimble Response

6 years ago

Hi Mike, Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. :) We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying how Nimble's social insights help you to build relationships with your prospects and contacts and begin a relationship using common interests. Nimble enables users to upgrade their Group Messaging to a max of 300. This is to ensure that sending bulk emails available through your email provider that you connect to Nimble. -Olivia | Nimble Customer Success Ninja

Fidelis
Sales Executive in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nimble 2021 review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is great. The cost is good compared to other software. I can easily add anyone as my contact from social media platforms via a browser extension.

Pros:

Nimble is a professional CRM software, great at integration with social media. On the dashboard, it has great features such as Deals, Events, Tasks, pipeline, Email Tracking, and stage funnel. The new contact features help me to have one-page information about my activities with my contacts including our chat history and social media channels. I can easily track my contacts and know when they open my sent emails. Nimble is convenient; I can use it on my phone or on my laptop. It's a fantastic CRM manager that gives us great tools to help us do our jobs better every day, such as automating our work schedules with a calendar, contact management, and the visualization of correspondence history and email in conjunction with different social networks so we can review them. It's easy to use, integrates with social media, and facilitates relationships.

Cons:

I'd like to see a more relaxed and adjusted GUI to streamline different features, one of which is the ability to easily see priority contacts without having to open the entire database. Having the most up-to-date or important knowledge would be ideal; it would be a more intuitive method for our work, and we would save a significant amount of time.

Chad
CEO in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Strategic Weapon I have!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The ability to keep track of our customers and stay engaged with them is key. It saves us countless hours inputting data. It integrates with systems we use so that we obtain a clearer picture of what's important to do and what isn't done.

Pros:

The simplicity of it! By far, the best aspect of this tool is the contacts builder; the ability to build a contact record with ease on any social media site. The integration with systems which we use is nice. What is refreshing is that Nimble's focus is on the core of what most small business owners require; relevant information about the people they do business with, the interactions they have/don't have, and relationships strength. The email marketing template is a nice value add which was introduced in the last year. Social intelligence.

Cons:

Account Management relationship abilities. Example: Relating accounts to contacts is good but if an address needs to "flow" down to other contacts/or not this is problematic. Relating Accounts to Accounts is not possible. Forecasting and opportunity management is not it's strength. The key is knowing the best fit for your needs.

Roderick
Owner/CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nimble is a Cool Drink of Water in the vast Desert of CRMs

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is helping me get and stay organized.

Pros:

I can tell that a lot of thought and user experience went into its design and layout. I like the simplicity of seeing and editing multiple functions on a single page. Literally, I can do 80% of my daily work on three Page Views. But Nimble offers eight Page Views in its Menu. Let me talk about the ones I use the most: PAGE ONE: TODAY is the HOME PAGE. It offers the Menu Bar at the top beside the Search box. Next It gives the important numerical stats to track my progress at the top. Then it shows me my TO DO TODAY items at a glance in customizable Reminder Boxes. PAGE TWO: CONTACTS is my LIST. I love the Search features starting with the General Search Bar. But it also offers suggested Pre-sorted list views and other sorting features on the left column. I really like their two awesome specialty sorting tools: List “Segments” and the special labels tool called “Tags.” PAGE THREE: INDIVIDUAL CONTACTS: On any list, simply click on a client’s name and we now get their Individual working page. For each Contact Nimble gives me complete customization. On the top section of the page, I can change their daily Status to track their Activity through my funnels to Closing a Deal. The bottom section of the page lets me log my conversation notes along with their follow up information. It also gives me their History, Contact Info, Social info, Quick URL Look ups and I can add Attachments. I am a new, but I think Nimble-CRM is my New Best Friend in Contact Management.

Cons:

I haven't really found something I don't like. As with anything new to me, I have to get used to the way certain features work.

Tolu
Tolu
Digital Marketing Strategist in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An easy tool for managing my contacts

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I like the features of Nimble and is one of the best CRM tools out there. Its integration with Google workspace and Microsoft 365 is really cool, but its integration with Facebook and LinkedIn isn't as good as it used to be. The interface is intuitive and when it comes it to prospecting and finding new contacts, it is one of my favourite tool.

Pros:

Easy integration with Google workspace and Microsoft 365 Easily import data from excel, gmail, outlook and some social media sites like twitter, LinkedIN Easily add new contacts from across the web Provides me all the data I need about my contacts like finding a social media profile match and other details that can help me prospect better to new clients. It keeps all the communication that I have with my contact so I can easily find pout what stage of negotiations I am in with a new client. I like that the today dashboard is widget-based, as I can easily customise it to suit to my working needs.

Cons:

I could easily link my Facebook account to Nimble and message my contacts directly from Nimble but this feature isn't available anymore. It exports my data and sends it to my email. I believe it should give me the option to have it downloaded straight to my system not just only sending to my mail. There is a limit to the numbers of contact I can store on nimble