15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About AnyMeeting

AnyMeeting is built to support a fluid workforce today, with the flexibility organizations need tomorrow. Get started for free now!

Learn more about AnyMeeting

Pros:

Back in 2015, it seemed simple to use and was a more reasonably priced alternative to something like WebEx.

Cons:

Sometimes the default times are odd. If I'm setting up a conference call, it defaults to tomorrow rather than today, etc.

AnyMeeting ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

6.3/10

AnyMeeting has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 26 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AnyMeeting before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (26)

Douglas
Douglas
Owner/CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Fantastic online meeting tool

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I use AnyMeeting for web meetings with clients. It is easy to use and for my clients to use. I use it every Tuesday for national meetings with agents all over the country.

Pros:

National capabilities Good price for great functionality Easy to allow my clients to take over the presentation

Cons:

Not any real issues I have had.

Samantha
Instructor in US
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AnyMeeting

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with AnyMeeting has been wonderful. I will definitely continue to use it for my existing class and future classes.

Pros:

The ease of use is the best of this type of software that I have ever used. I was nervous of having to use an online meeting software. I had used a few different ones but they had not been user friendly. This software was so easy from the beginning with registration, setting up an account, to using it to assist in teaching a class. It very helpful during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Cons:

The part that I like the least Is when there are scheduled meetings and the meeting didn’t happen the meeting stays at the top even though the date had passed. I had to go into the meeting and cancel the meeting although the date had passed.

Carlton
Principal in US
Biotechnology, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Decent, if outdated, product. Horrible company.

2.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Back in 2015, it seemed simple to use and was a more reasonably priced alternative to something like WebEx.

Cons:

Newer platforms like Zoom are easier to use, many alternatives are now cheaper, and dealing with Intermedia is TERRIBLE. They even make cancelling your account a terrible, tedious, time-consuming product. AnyMeeting was far better before it was bought by Intermedia.

Michael
Tour Coordinator in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Free

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Anymeeting is pretty much the same as your average video chat conference app. It's free to download and still free to use. The video quality and sound quality are both pretty solid. Sends transcript to keep for your records. Can share your screen.

Cons:

No webinar feature.The transcripts are really neat and good to have but aren't always right. There will be some rando word that doesn't make any sense and I'll have to try and remember what was said.

Heather
Partner in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good connection, easy to use.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Generally easy to use. Allows for screen share and upload of documents. Network has been good. Allows for recording of meetings and access later.

Cons:

It is difficult working with multiple people who may be presenting information. If the host's email is logged in, the entire meeting ends when that person logs out and you cannot restart a meeting so mistakes require a brand new meeting to be created.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

nyMeeting was not sufficiently feature-rich for our Webinar business

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: The lack of features made us ultimately switch to Zoom Meetings.

Pros:

There was a low level of complexity in getting the system running.

Cons:

Compared to ZOom Meetings which we moved to, we found the feature set just too poor in AnyMeeting.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Anymeeting Up and Coming

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

There customer support along with constant improvements

Cons:

It didn't have a take control option but from what I have been told this is about to be released

Heather
Parnter in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Meeting Software

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The conference call lines are free and easy to use - important for multiple individuals calling in from different locations. The screen sharing is extremely easy as long as the broadband is strong enough.

Cons:

I would like an option to pay as you go, the full cost for webinars 2x per year was not worth it. Also, sometimes had trouble with broadband not being strong enough. Sometimes the default times are odd. If I'm setting up a conference call, it defaults to tomorrow rather than today, etc.

Marcela
Marcela
Coordinador de marketing in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Call from anywhere in the world

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is time to take people on a meaningful journey and meet them. It is time to make a connection and meet a person. It is time to meet your boss and work together effectively. It is time to do your homework while chatting with your coworkers and make a new friend, anymeeting is the solution to all these challenges being one of the most complete video conferencing platforms on the market.

Pros:

Support for different types of devices used by people, the desktop screen and the mobile phone camera, Better integration of video on the phone and the same screen, Support for using the video call through a computer or other devices to keep in Information screen.

Cons:

Its graphic environment is not very friendly, compared to other online calling systems, and the android version should improve considerably.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mid-range for the pricing, but not a terrible affordable option.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

While most people are only going to use it for meetings and it would probably suffice, I needed for webinars and in that regard it came up lacking. However, it does what most need you to do and does a decent job of it.

Cons:

The user interface is odd. It does not make it easier to host, but I can see if you are only using for meeting it would be ok. But for webinars, not so much.

Zafer
Managing Director in US
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient online meeting

5.0 last year

Pros:

AnyMeeting covers all our requirements for organizing online meetings without any problem.

Cons:

AnyMeeting should have a more user-friendly meeting invitation process.

Tom
US
Education Management
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Potentially great, disappointingly bad

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: The problem is simple - resource hogging. The longer the software runs for a webinar, the more resources if consumes until it crashes, requiring a reboot midstream or rebooting in anticipation of the upcoming crash. We run this on a dedicated laptop with a 3.2ghz quad core processor, 8gb ram, 50/12 ethernet connected Internet, separate Logitech conference cam and microphone with absolutely no other software on this laptop, not even anti-virus during meetings. The laptop was washed the day it was bought and besides the operating system, Anymeeting, MS Office, Adobe Reader and Firefox, there is nothing else on the computer. Thirty minutes into any webinar, it starts bogging down, badly. 60 minutes and it's close to freezing, audio is breaking up. Their tech people have "looked into it" several times and tell us to reboot when the computer starts slowing down - not an acceptable solution. We're now reviewing other products in the hopes of finding something a bit more reliable and mainstream.

Pros:

Has all the features you would expect

Cons:

Resource hogging

Aryana
Founder in US
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Functionality but Video and Audio out of Sync

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It allows you to share your slides so you don't have to do a screen share. Also, the recording and storage space is amazing. It records the video and the audio separately. That the video and audio are out of sync no matter what video recording I use or browser.

Pros:

It allows you to share your slides so you don't have to do a screen share. Also, the recording and storage space is amazing. It records the video and the audio separately.

Cons:

That the video and audio are out of sync no matter what video recording I use or browser.

Natasha
Consultant in US
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AnyMeeting is Flexible

5.0 last year

Comments: I enjoy AnyMeeting. I use AnyMeeting and Zoom quite often. They both are great and have certain advantages that the other doesn't. AnyMeeting however is definitely user friendly and doesn't require a tutorial. It gets the job done the first time around. Each available icon or feature is pretty straightforward.

Pros:

I use AnyMeeting when I do webinars and presentations with certain organizations. It's easy to use. I have the option of using Google Chrome or downloading the app on my desktop. To join or access a meeting, it's a quick number rather than a long link as with some other workshop platforms. I can use video filters, phone audio, etc. I also like that there's a space for attendee chat and presenter chat. There's also an icon for polls and questions.

Cons:

The only thing I dislike with AnyMeeting is if you use your phone audio for a presentation. It automatically mutes you when you go to the next slide or when another presenter starts speaking. Having to keep unmuting when you think you are already unmuted is annoying.

Lea
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple Way to Schedule Phone & Web Conferences

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

AnyMeeting has made it easier to meet with team members and clients throughout the country. I use the dedicated conference line and it was simple to set up.

Cons:

Occasionally, there are issues with feedback or timing delays/echoes to the audio during conference calls.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I absolutely LOVE this software to talk to potential clients!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love how easy it is for our potential clients to talk to us. They don't need Skype or need to install anything. They simply click the link and the discussion starts. Very very useful when talking to people from far away and showing them prices.

Cons:

The free version doesn't have the option to use a Powerpoint Slide. However, for the free version, it's very amazing!

Simon
Director in UK
Religious Institutions, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A regular user for a couple of years

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: AnyMeeting served me well during my time as a user.

Pros:

A few years ago I was looking for video conferencing software that enabled me to host an online version of a course I taught. AnyMeeting had all of the features I was looking for at the time, and it served us well.

Cons:

A couple of years ago I switched to Zoom because specifically it had a 'breakout' feature that wasn't available in AnyMeeting. The whole industry has developed in recent times, so AnyMeeting may have developed this and other features since I switched.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent webconferencing platform

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and comes with the standard features of screen sharing and document uploading while in the conference.

Cons:

The meetings end once the host logs out. It would be nice to give the meeting a half-life so that other less organized users can grab what then need.

Robin
Robin
Executive Director in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Okay webinar software

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Free version...has limited features, but the basics are there. Sound quality is okay, as is the connectability. Good reporting abilities

Cons:

Very limited features with free version....there used to be more available with the free version, but in recent updates, they've eliminated some of the basics like recording

Kyle
Web Developer in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Reliable webinar software package

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Online web conferencing.

Pros:

I find AnyMeeting good for training clients, you can hold a meeting with a large group of people via email invite. The client does not have to download any software which minimizes the time it takes to start and get everyone going.

Cons:

It does lack in high end video quality and there are better packages available. Other than that it can get a little pricey but there is a free version available.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Affordable Meeting Software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- portal is intuitive and clean - easy to upload Powerpoint slideshows and navigate through the slides during the meeting - clear who has joined call/when - very quickly can customize the auto-emails

Cons:

Have never had an issue with the connecting during a meeting, which is a big plus, but sometimes the program may hang.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

it was okay

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It provided a professional way to meet with all team members that were unable to come to the meeting in person.

Pros:

It worked well-- I mean it got the job done and felt very professional to use. I like that you can name the meeting and that it emails you when a meeting starts.

Cons:

It froze a lot and i think there are easier ways to video chat with people.

psalm
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

awesome webinar platform

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: This allowed me to host several webinars and create recorded events. This has opened the door to more ways I can monetize.

Jamie
Owner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

They do not support any browser except Chrome, and the app is unverified on MAC

2.0 last year

Pros:

I was not able to join an conference that I was really looking forward to because the developers of the app have not gotten it verified by Apple (to be virus-free and compatible with the current OS). And, they decided to only support Google Chrome, which is not a browser I want to install on my computer for privacy reasons.

Cons:

Sloppy software development. Firefox, Safari, Brave, and other perfectly legitimate and fully functional browsers should not be ignored by developers.

Brian
Boss man in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easiest to setup with great feature set!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Flexible interface. Easy to setup. Professional looking.

Pros:

This was by far one of the easier webinars to setup. I did the trial version with about 5 different companies. This was the easiest with a great feature set and pretty good video quality. The only one I liked better was Adobe Connect but user had to download a large software app for Adobe which was a non-starter for me. Great poling software and registration setup.

Cons:

Slightly fewer features than Adobe connect but the ease of use off set any limitations. Highly recommend the product.