15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Trash Flow

On-premise solution that helps waste hauling businesses manage operations automation, route optimization, billing, landfills & more.

Learn more about Trash Flow

Pros:

You can tailor modules to the needs of your business & grow the program as your business grows. Easy customer management, billing, routing features.

Cons:

So far can not think of any thing I don’t like.

Trash Flow ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Trash Flow has an overall rating of 5.0 out 5 stars based on 25 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (25)

Sort by

Have you used Trash Flow before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

Ted
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, great support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use. MySQL database. Top notch support, always helpful, they know their product, have a quick response time, and are available 24/7. Flexibility that we can adapt to the way we work. Clean data exports to Excel.

Cons:

My only con is that while you can do multiple businesses/sites in a single database, there is no access control between the sites that would allow a user to to just see sites that the user was assigned to. We run a separate database for each site as a work around, but it requires the users to have multiple instances to Trashflow running to work in multiple sites.

DENISE
Secretary in US
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

They thought of EVERYTHING!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This program is seriously a life saver! It meets all of your needs and then some! From billing to routing and everything in between, Trash Flow can provide that for you. The program is so easy to use and if you ever need any help, just give them a call and they are more than happy to help with anything you may need! The customer service is ASTOUNDING! They are so patient and go above and beyond the call of duty! My business took a 16 hour trip to their office for training and it is more than worth the expense! We cannot thank them enough for everything that they have done for us as well as how much this program has helped organize and grow our business!

Cons:

Absolutely nothing! It is so easy to use and if there is a need that you have that it doesn't fill, they are more than happy to create that for you!

Stacey
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher in US
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great value! Very user friendly, and wonderful tech support team!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ease of use in the day to day operation of our business. It covers everything from billing to dispatching of trucks!

Pros:

The soft ware is very user friendly. Both the main module as well as tablet software is simplified and easy to use. You couldn't ask for better tech support. They really are patient, responsive and solution oriented. They are very personable, have great follow through as well as thorough knowledge of the product. The folks at this company also listen and use feedback from their customers to tailor future programming to applicable needs of the user.

Cons:

I would like to see some features on the software be more automated. For example I would like to see the routes automatically upload each day, instead of having to manually upload, as well as picking up of web payments.

Fran
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great company to work with!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The program works great for customer management, billing & routing. We have always had great response from their support department when needed.

Pros:

You can tailor modules to the needs of your business & grow the program as your business grows. Easy customer management, billing, routing features.

Cons:

I struggle with deciphering some of the reports. It would be nice to be able to choose the invoices that you want to print/send. It would also be nice to be able to see the specifics of a note & service dates covered on the history screen without printing a copy of the invoice.

ASHLEY
Director of Finance in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Trash Flow Review

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: The program user user-friendly and help is only a phone call away (with a live person in the USA). They are more than happy to help with anything you may need. The customer service is ASTOUNDING. The training is EPIC. I sold software solutions for years and Trash Flow has all the bases covered from customer service to product to delivery to user experience!

Pros:

Trash Flow training and support team, ease of use, functionality.

Cons:

I don't have many cons. I think the route optimization software could be improved.

Heather
Office Manager in US
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great people, great product.

Pros:

Billing is quick and easy. Teleroute is great for keeping up with the routes.

Cons:

There are features that could work a little differently.

Mary
office manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am the office manager and I use this system everyday, all day.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The people at Trashflow are the best if someone can not answer your question there is someone there who can. Just an awesome company to deal with.

Pros:

This product has made billing customer so much quicker and faster. Customers love the fact of the online payment options. All the way around it has made my job easier and quicker.

Cons:

I would like the option to incorporate my payables into this program so I don't have to use a separate program for that.

Angela
Operations Manager in US
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly with excellent customer support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Running our business efficiently has become so much easier since implementing this software. People can easily access their accounts themselves, which frees up a lot of time on my end for regular day to day operations.

Pros:

We are a family owned hauler and Trash Flow gave us all of the efficiency we needed as we grew. Billing is so simple with this software. I literally dreaded billings with my last software because it seemed there was always a problem. Data entry is quick without having to enter a ton of extra information. If you have questions or need tech support, they are friendly, knowledgeable and, most importantly, prompt! I have had to wait hours for help with our last software company, but these guys are top notch. Having the ability to offer online payment options to our customers was also a huge plus!

Cons:

The only thing I wish was more advanced was the routing piece, but I know they are working on that and am sure it will be worth the wait.

Todd
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is the software and the team you want on your side!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been a user for 8 plus years. When we first switched to trash flow they converted our old software(DOS) data over to their trash flow program. The customer support and ease of transition was phenomenal! Every time we need something day or night they always return our calls and work us through it. It was the best business investment I have made in my career.

Pros:

This program is extremely user friendly and doesn't require a lot of training for new personnel.

Cons:

I really do not see any "cons". You can buy what you want or need and leave the rest. If you don't want a long term commitment you aren't forced to continue to pay them, and can just buy the program.

Kayla
Office manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I LOVE this software. It has been beneficial for me, our drivers and our customers.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

There are so many pros for this software. The customer service is top notch. Anytime you call you talk to a real genuine person. They are all very helpful. The software grows with your business and you aren't forced to pay for something that isn't relevant to your needs. It is a huge time saver. Billing is a breeze. The teleroute option has made routing and keeping track of pickups a no brainer. It has helped us inventory our cans and dumpsters. It has also been helpful when a customer calls and we can tell them the exact time that the truck was at their address. This software pays for itself. I don't know how we ran our business without it.

LOUIS
C.E.O. in US
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best on the market that I used.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience with Trash Flow is one of excellence. Their Web Pay has worked well with our customers, so we spend a lot less time on AR collections.

Pros:

Everything, It is very user friendly and simple. Support is like none other.

Cons:

Nothing, I can't think of nothing that I don't like.

Stacy
Controller in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our Trash Flow Use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been using it for more than 20 years and am extremely happy with it. Customer service is excellent and any time I have a question, they happily answer it, and any time I have a problem (which are always big), they happily fix it (or at least act that way lol).

Pros:

It is very user friendly and doesn't take new employees long at all to learn it.

Cons:

I don't know everything that it is capable of.

Bryli
ONWER in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Trash flow user

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software is very user friendly. I really like being able to use the help feature. You can usually find all of the answers to your questions within the help settings.

Cons:

I really wish that more than one user could view an account at the same time. This would make it a lot easier when employees are not at the same location but trying to work on fixing an account or for training purposes.

Amy
Office Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Company and Tech's

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We really like Trash Flow, its perfect for our business. Every time you call for help if a tech is not available they call you back almost immediately. Super software!
Our business was brand new and we are so thankful we went with Trash Flow as our software. We never plan on switching to any other.

Pros:

Trash Flow is very user friendly. Its very easy to learn and the techs are great if you need help.

Cons:

I would like to have more daily report options

Asa
Owner in US
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Trashflow

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Was skeptical about using this software at first because I refused to believe that a program could do all of this. After talking with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a few times, she sold me and my life got 100x easier. The program was everything she described and more. I was spending hours doing bills, now I spend minutes. The hardest part of billing is tearing the postcards apart lol.
Not only does this software look professional but it allows my customers to manage their own accounts in return I spend less time on the phone with them.
If you are reading this and considering using this software DO IT!!! There is no other software like it and the tech support is awesome

Pros:

Ease of use, how much time it saves, and accuracy

Cons:

Nothing to dislike.......Seriously!!! This software does it all and has options to grow with your business such as roll offs, or routing.

Rachel
Office Manager in US
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Program

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Our transition to Trash Flow was easy and quick. Trash Flow employees are friendly and helpful anytime I call. The program itself is very easy to learn and use.

Pros:

The soft ware is to the point, entering payments is a snap and billing is quick and painless.

Cons:

I can't say that there is anything I dislike about the program - I have liked all of the updates since we started using Trash Flow.

Troy
Owner in US
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Software!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, we couldn’t be more pleased with Trash Flow and all it offers. It truly has made our startup much smoother than we ever anticipated.

Pros:

We’ve been using Trash Flow for a little over a year in starting our new trash business. We have found it to be extremely user friendly and the tech service has been outstanding as well.

Cons:

There is absolutely nothing we’ve found that we haven’t liked or would change about the Trash Flow software.

John
President in US
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Express Waste Removal on TrashFlow

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Really good, easy to upload new customers, billing information, CRM, etc.

Pros:

We like that it's a one-stop shop for our customer database, billing, and routing.

Cons:

Sometimes a little buggy when doing updates but not much.

Jami
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Trashflow is amaxing

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Been a happy customer for over 12 years maybe closer to 14

Pros:

The ease of using, and also the tech support

Cons:

I really haven’t found anything I dislike

Maddison
Office Manager in US
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Maddison

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's straight forward and easy to use for people not tech savvy

Cons:

Not sure. I haven't found something that I don't like

Clayton
President in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stress free and simple to use!!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Customer service accessibility and the constant upgrades!

Cons:

The random crashes and license disappearing.

Brooklynn
Office Manager in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

High recommend the software that has made my life easier!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I'm the Office Manager of a Waste Disposal company, and we've been running a very outdated program that just doesn't fit our needs any longer. Even though we've only just begun using Trash Flow, it has already made a world of difference for me! It has so many features that I just know our drivers, customers, and myself will be incredibly grateful for! After training on the software, I'm very confident in my ability to navigate through the program. I can't speak highly enough of the team behind Trash Flow, either. I was lucky enough to do my training in person and was able to meet almost every member. I can't wait to see the things our company can do now that we have Trash Flow and its team behind us!

Pros:

I love the ease of use and how many features it has that will really help us run our business more efficiently.

Cons:

There are many features we do not use, but it doesn't impede our use in any way!

James
Chief Information Officer in US
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

TrashFlow is an Excellent Waste Management Billing and Routing Software (and more)

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with TrashFlow has been excellent.

Pros:

I most enjoyed the excellent, response and communicative support our business has received while migrating to TrashFlow in a very complex and difficult environment that was a result of our very outdated prior software environment. TrashFlow has gone above and beyond to help us manage this transition with their data, software, and customer support.

Cons:

I do not have any least liked features worth mentioning.

Randall
Owner in US
, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Time Saver!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Trash Flow has saved me hours in data entry and billing! Highly recommend this software for any size hauler. Customer support is top notch and the online help menu is very inclusive to any question you may have! The representative is a pleasure to deal with and is not high pressured in getting you to buy something you don't need! This is a class company all the way around!

Pros:

Easy to use and learn!

Cons:

Nothing!

Babbie
Secretary in US
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great system

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very easy system to learn. Tech support is great very prompt in getting back to you even after hours to help.

Cons:

So far can not think of any thing I don’t like.