15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About ChatGPT Writer

ChatGPT Writer is a cloud-based AI-enabled tool that harnesses the power of ChatGPT AI to assist users in various writing tasks.

Learn more about ChatGPT Writer

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

ChatGPT Writer ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
3.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

ChatGPT Writer has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ChatGPT Writer before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Miguel
Miguel
Senior Web Designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

So far, the best AI Content Writer

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

ChatGPT is so far, the best AI tool for content writing. The content is more accurate than other AI tools and the quality of it is impressive.

Cons:

The only thing is the info is not up-to-date.

Jeff
CTO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

You should be using this

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

One of the standout features is its versatility. Whether you're seeking information, brainstorming ideas, or just engaging in casual conversation, ChatGPT seamlessly adapts to the context. It feels like conversing with a knowledgeable and articulate companion. The responsiveness of ChatGPT is also noteworthy. The speed at which it generates coherent and contextually relevant responses is impressive, making interactions feel dynamic and fluid. I appreciate the effort that has gone into refining the model for a wide range of topics. It demonstrates a commendable understanding of diverse subject matters, providing valuable information and insights.

Cons:

Lack of Real-Time Information: As of the last update in January 2022, ChatGPT doesn't have real-time internet access. This means it might not provide the most current information on rapidly evolving topics. Tendency to Generate Incorrect or Implausible Answers: ChatGPT generates responses based on patterns it learned during training. In some cases, it may produce answers that sound plausible but are factually incorrect or nonsensical.

Joseph
Lecturer in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Interesting to dabble in, but don't bet your life on it.

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: Not bad; still fun to dabble into see what the AI engine is thinking.

Pros:

It quickly responds with reasonable answers to your questions in a general way.

Cons:

It quickly responds with reasonable answers to your questions in a general way.

Paul
Marketing director in UK
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ChatGPT triggers ideas & cuts through the grunt work

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: The more I've looked at how others are using it, the more useful it's become for me as I've incorporated their understanding with my own.

Pros:

CHatGPT writer works best when you treat it as a brainstorming parter to bounce ideas off. Just like having a conversation as it throws out ideas, or content, you can dig deeper by questioning what it's suggested or written. It's great for doing the writing "grunt work" which you can then edit to make it unique and reflect your ideas.

Cons:

You have to recognise what it can and can't do well. The more you can train it, the better it will work for you. But it's not a panacea. It doesn't have your knowledge base or experience, so don't expect it to just do everything for you.

Valentina
Valentina
Freelancer in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User-Friendly but occasionally inaccurate

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

ChatGPT is user-friendly, it allows users to create quality texts of all types effortlessly. It is quick and accurate when talking about topics that are not too specific.

Cons:

The aspect I find less satisfying about it is that it often struggles to provide accurate answers for questions that are specific.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ChatGPT Writer

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

This is a game changer! ChatGPT Writer can be easily integrated in a browser (Chromium-based only), works on all sites, and helps to write all kind of texts. I used it mosty for emails and very much happy about it.

Cons:

The limitation of integration in all browsers.

Lori
Author in US
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I love AI!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It's nice to have a tool to help with mundane emails and even newsletters. It ups my game on content quality when I email others. No more simple replies. I can go in-depth now!

Pros:

It's nice to have the added helper when I need to compose emails and messages to clients. This feature is easy to access with the click of a button. Now I don't stress over how to say it and allow the AI to compose it for me.

Cons:

Nothing. It's a great tool for communications.

Alessia
PPC Specialist in Italy
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best AI writing tool I tried

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

It's easy, it integrates with everything, it's fast and it does its job.

Cons:

This could be said for any AI writing tool, I guess, but sometimes the texts are easily recognizable as written by AI. So I always read them and I make sure to add something personal/give them a "human touch" if I feel it is needed.

Antwoine
Lawn care provider in US
Facilities Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New-age communications

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Positive overall experience. Used ChatGPT to negotiate a refund based on verbiage the app supplied.

Pros:

Simplicity of resolving commands given. Any subject ChatGPT has a respectable response

Cons:

Responses tend to be generic at times. I’m a fan of where technology is headed but think the algorithm could use some tweaks.

Jaime
President and CEO in US
Executive Office, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Works like you only better!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Fast easy and convenient. It works like me only better and faster

Pros:

It was quick to use and understand after downloading it. I could start using it right away and it gave me exactly what I was looking for.

Cons:

It cannot read your mind...darn it! Otherwise it worked great.

Francesco
Senior Security Advisor in Italy
Computer & Network Security, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ottimizza il tuo tempo

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Facile da usare e produzione di testo di alta qualità.

Cons:

In alcuni momenti della giornata è un pò lento.

Cem
Business Development in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ChatGPT

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Würde ich jeden im Vertrieb weiterempfehlen

Pros:

Ist aktuell ja nicht mehr wegzudenken, KI ist die Zukunft und hat unendliche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten. Einfach zu bedienen und super Ergebnisse

Cons:

Keine Nachteile, eventuell etwas günstigere Full Versions

William
Responsable de dossiers in France
Accounting Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bon outil

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Chatgpt est un incontournable pour optimiser la rédaction de textes quelqu'ils soient

Cons:

Le paramétrage est un élément essentiel, et si on est peu à l'aise avec l'informatique on est peu guidé