15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Cloud Workflow - iPaaS Reviews

About Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

Integration for connecting on-demand and on-premise applications like CRM, Accounting and Healthcare

Learn more about Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

Pros:

Easy to integrate, makes my job easier to sync information between programs.

Cons:

Set up time can take quite some time if you are unaware of some of its complicated aspects.

Cloud Workflow - iPaaS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Cloud Workflow - iPaaS has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 74 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cloud Workflow - iPaaS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (74)

Tim
Tim
CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great experience! Great product even better customer support!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend looking at them as an option, it has saved us hours and hours of manual work simply invoicing our clients!

Pros:

The DBSync software has saved our company and our department hours and hours of work every week. Our streamlined process allows invoices to be automatically created in our MSFT CRM and seamlessly flow into our QBooks! We just upgraded to QB Enterprise 2020 (but we have used DBSync for years with QB PRO 2017) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in customer support was professional. He communicated well and made the upgrade quick and easy! Great work.

Cons:

It takes a couple times to understand “validating” the connection but that is probably more of “user error” as I don’t normally work in an IT or IS environment.

Jackie
Office Manager in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes Our Workflow More Efficient

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

I love the time it saves me! If I had to manually add all the Data between SalesForce and Quickbooks each time we made a sale it would take me forever. This software has made my job so much more efficient since we have been using it.

Cons:

The only downfall which may not even be a downfall as I haven't looked into it much is the amount of time it takes to sync. My supervisor has always said it takes 10 minutes. Somedays when I have a sale come in minutes before UPS comes to pickup our shipments 10 minutes is too long to wait for everything to sync. Those are the only times I manually enter things just because I have to start with the invoice so that I can get it printed from Quickbooks and get the order out right away. Then it is a pain to go back into Salesforce and manually enter it all. Much more efficient to have this software!

Susan
US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Warning! DBSync Overwrites your CRM Structure

1.0 8 years ago

Comments: This product installs an UNMANAGED solution using the legacy "Information" forms for Accounts and Contacts. This means that, if you have had CRM for several years and use the Information forms, all of your customizations will be overwritten (even with the Trial). If/when you remove the product, their customizations are not removed and you do not get your customizations back, so be absolutely certain that you have backed up your CRM customizations and tested reimporting them before you install this product.

Cons:

What I like least is that the software installs an unmanaged CRM solution, overwrites existing customizations, and is not reversible. Installation and configuration are apparently also difficult (their support spent several hours trying to install/configure and didn't get it working.)

DBSync Response

8 years ago

Susan, Thank you for the review and raising this. We have many MSCRM Customers and ALL prefer the unmanaged package. It gives the most flexibility to configure both MSCRM and DBSync, which is what you want. DBSync is an ETL Tool, you can configure it as you want. It facilitates data transfer but the end user needs to make sure there are no data issues as we do not manage / monitor the systems that you integrate. All our specs are online. As with any integration you should first test before installing into production. That is normal process when installing any addons with MSCRM (or any software). Which is why we give you Trail instance to test it out before you buy it. Our template uses few custom fields to manage integration all others are standard MSCRM fields as required by QuickBooks integration. Hope this clarifies some of your questions. I do understand that your experience was not the best, we will certainly look into how we can improve. Thanks Rajeev Gupta

Subhani
Product Engineer in US
Program Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good integration tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Allows business to integrate with various platforms. Data mapping is east and flexble. Best Support Team from DBSync. Helped to Integrate On Premise and On demand applications.
Ease of troubleshooting an issue with a process.

Pros:

Easy of Use, Inbuilt Connectors, Performance, Help Documentation, Drag and Drop Canvas.

Cons:

Functionality enrichment needed in certain shapes that will be useful. Error handling could be improved. The documentation need to be updated regularly which helps user to understand more about the new features with the product.

Jeni
Controller in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have been a customer for many years and have never had an issue getting the support we need as we have grown and our needs have changed.

Pros:

It is easy for me to update our mappings if we need a basic change. Also tech support is very responsive if I need a customization that is outside of my skill level.

Cons:

Identifying errors in a sync job can be difficult. In our version, there is not an easy way to pinpoint which record is causing a problem.

Brenda
Office Manager in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Always have wonderful support - great product great customer service!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been able to eliminate a lot of the data entry from our sales platform into our accounting software. Their rep was great customer service, would recommend rep and DBSync to anyone interested in the product!

Pros:

DBSync gives us the automation and support we need to help eliminate much of our data entry. Any time we have a problem customer service takes care of us promptly and easily. Their rep was great!

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind for cons, the product acts exactly as we need.

Kathy
Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I recommend DB Sync

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I looked for a software program that would transfer data from Salesforce to Quickbooks, and the best one I found was DBSync. We've used them for quite a few years now, and it's been a good experience. The customer service is very responsive and helpful. Being able to transfer my data from SF to QB saves me a tremendous amount of time.

Cons:

It's pretty pricey. I wasn't able to find anything else comparable, and they did spend a lot of time setting up the platforms so that the transfer of data would work well. As a small business, though, the annual fee is a bit steep. That being said, I wouldn't want to manually transfer all the information.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product and easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great product and easy to use, the setup was easy and the people at DBSync were through and nice to work with. We've had it for almost a year and a half and in that time span only had one issue. The tech support team helped resolve the issue really quick (same day).

Pros:

It's simple and it does what it needs to do.

Cons:

Not the easiest to change if your configuration needs adjusting. I wouldn't have expected this to be easy to change from the start so it's not something that was expected.

Samuel
Samuel
IT Analyst in Puerto Rico
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our days of double entry on our systems are over. With DBSync we're able to sync data from one dabase to another with ease.

Pros:

We like the ease of use and great customer support.

Cons:

Setup process was easy and we have no complaints.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DB Sync does what we need it to

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We need DBSync to take our orders and sync it with Saleforce

Pros:

It works behind the scenes and gets the job done

Cons:

Does not alert you that it has stopped working

Will
Software Engineer in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

DBSync works and pricing is reasonable

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The product works. But to get it to work properly took way longer than I expected.

Pros:

DBSync allows users to automate data imports, gives them some level of control over data mapping and the frequency of data imports.

Cons:

DBSync created custom fields in Salesforce's Accounts entity and, at least initially, ignored the Contacts entity completely. However, after communicating the problem with DBSync's account manager, their developers were able to fix the problem incorporating the Contacts entity into the import.

Cashin
Team Lead in US
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

DBSync for Salesforce to Onpremise data syncing

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good support when things didn't work, and provided fix, workaround quickly.

Pros:

Responsive level of support from Tech account manager and engineering, Relatively easier to set up to get data syncing up and running

Cons:

Lack of Meta data backup, Multithreading

Faizan
IT Developer in Pakistan
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Making us proud as dbsyncing Improving Gradually

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we are satisfied and yes It was little bumpy when we started but now feeling great as dbsyncing improving gradually.

Pros:

Customer support, no doubt reaching out in case of issue is just a ticket away. Also the server specifications: they have improved a lot in these 2 areas.

Cons:

There logging and error/updates. reporting. Mostly we the customers find if anything like dbsync server or qbe go down.

Zachary
Customer Success Manager in US
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use DBSync mainly for migrating sales data from Quickbooks to our CRMs.

Pros:

We like the functionality of the software. Taking sales data from Quickbooks and migrating it into our CRM is extremely helpful.

Cons:

There are some days where the migration doesn't happen, but DBSync is often already working on the issue before I find out. They are very proactive and can create workarounds and final solutions in a timely manner.

Renzie
Accountant in Canada
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Service

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it is good and recommended

Pros:

DB Sync is easy to use and implement. As for customer service they provide quick service and very helpful.

Cons:

The system does have a issue with transactions from Shopify and we need to review the information monthly in all of the system to make sure everything has moved from Shopify to QuickBooks to Salesforce correctly.

Chad
Salesforce Business Analyst in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salesforce to Quickbooks Smoothly

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Saving time and many hours getting billings and payment out quicker and more efficiently

Pros:

We have a complicated invoicing process that requires us to bill a client and also pay a physician for the work done. This save significant time pulling data to salesforce to quickbooks automatically vs doing it manually.

Cons:

Can be a challenge to set up with out DbSyncs help but they did step in to do so.

Yvonne
Project Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software, great support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software is very efficient, reduces manual effort significantly.

Pros:

Product is very easy to use and works well.

Cons:

It is a good product and easy to integrate Salesforce and Quickbooks.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Time Saver

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The company has been great to work with. Checking in on how we are using the product and letting me know when they see an error on their end. I just wish there was a way that your company and our company that set it up could communicate better to resolve the situation, as I personally am not someone who can help much with the software side.

Pros:

the functionality of the communication abroad different platforms to help provide accurate and conside information

Cons:

with the connection process we have had some trouble keeping the communication active and running continuously.

Jean
VP in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DB Sync Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We have used this product for over 6 years. It has been stable and works in the background with no problems.

Cons:

The only issue I have is that support is not available on the weekends. On the rare occasions we have needed support if it fell on a weekend we were unable to complete sales until the following week

Edrees
It Manager in US
Arts & Crafts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DBSync (Time Saving Conncetor)

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

With DBSync we have saved almost all double entry between Great Plains and Salesforce.

Cons:

Currently due to local SQL databased we have to keep the DBSync connector in our local server not in the cloud, so we rarely have date issue that the sync stops working and we have to manually adjust the date.

Brieonna
Office Manager in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was my point of contact with help and it was great being able to get quick responses via email than us chatting on the phone for hours.

Pros:

Easy to use software for my job. New user and it's not been hard to learn at all.

Cons:

Works great in my opinion. I have not been using it long enough to find any flaws yet.

Rosa
Administrator in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thank you DBsync from ENF

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The customer service is incredible, the team is amazing. They were in contact with me all the time until we resolved the problem.

Pros:

Time, We are saving time in the capture.

Cons:

Yes, I would like to create my fields or values (matching between software). This is not easy, I need to call them for support.

Brian
Controller in US
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DBSync

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great features and support team. Were able to customize the out of the box solution to have the functionality that we needed.

Cons:

Can take extra time if customizing the solution, but team is great at working through everything to make sure it's exactly what you need.

Dave
Accountant in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Use

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Extremely positive, they are extremely easy to work with and meet our needs.

Pros:

This software runs flawlessly and saves the company a ton of time. Any time I have had any issue, they have been extremely helpful and resolved the issue immediately.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind, it integrates very smoothly.

Brett
General Manager in Canada
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does what it says it should. Support is responsive for the few issues that came up.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This software does what it says it is supposed to. It works seamlessly in the background so I don't even have to pay attention to it. The few times small issues arose, customer support was very responsive.

Cons:

A few small issues needed to be fixed after initial integration.