15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Israel Local product

Deskfirst Reviews

4.7 (21) Write a Review! Israel Local product

About Deskfirst

Deskfirst provides online collaboration spaces that look and feel like the familiar desktop environment.

Learn more about Deskfirst

Pros:

The simplicity is the best feature of Deskfirst.

Cons:

Just 3 cons:- lack of 2FA- folder with inside other folders, don't seams to upload automatically and it must be manually- lack of a dedicated device app.

Deskfirst ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Deskfirst has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Deskfirst before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Felix
Felix
Web Developer in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Kind of sharing a desktop in your computer with other users but in an external web

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I purchase this for being able to share files with customers and other users. If you need something easy to use and share with your clients this is the tool.

Pros:

- How easy is this program to use. - Track users collaboration. - Brand customizable. - Easy to share. - Create folders inside the desktop - Drag and drop - Users can comment - Can Favorite files

Cons:

the responsive design has room for improvement

Jake
CEO in Panama
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Deskfirst rock!!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I like it its friendly us

Pros:

Separate my personal files from my project files

Cons:

Keeping my project information organized

Sean
Sean
Compliance Manager in Trinidad & Tobago
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Potential if Devs

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: International file management will become easier for people who find it difficult to adapt to unfamiliar user interfaces. Some of the primary functions of the software is not what I expected - I may downgrade my plan because of this. Deskfirst has incredible potential - hopefully the Devs balance with a capable business development manager.

Pros:

Exceptionally easy to use, smooth and familiar.

Cons:

No white labelling and CName.Confusing team roles (the fact that your team cannot create their own private desktops and utilize the storage on your plan may cause buyers to misunderstand what they are actually getting)Currently not many file types can be edited within the Deskfirst interface.

Marcello
Marcello
Owner in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Deskfirst is an exceptional tool for organizing and sharing files

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I'm loving the tool. Branding customization is something that greatly enhances the service provided

Pros:

Deskfirst is an easy and intuitive tool, it doesn't require any training or configuration to start using.

Cons:

As the Deskfirst roadmap still has a lot of functionality being created, I hope that previews of more file types will be inserted into the tool.

Randy
Randy
Creative Solutions Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Great Client Brand Dashboard Solution

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It was simple to use right from login

Pros:

It's simplicity and easy setup. Not having to explain to a client how to access their files makes all the difference.

Cons:

Haven't found a negative as of yet, but hopeful I won't find any worth mentioning!

Rhonda
Ceo in US
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fast, fun and easy to use

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It was super easy to use and set up my desktops in a matter of minutes.

Pros:

I'm using Desktop as a solopreneur to create a visual space for various projects....Once I started, I kept coming up with more ideas.For quite some time, I've been hunting for a great bookmarking software that had a visual appeal....so this also worked out perfectly to include needed web links for each project.

Cons:

I want to be able to create some permanent sharing links instead of expiring ones. At this time, I'm not yet able to do that. Perhaps they will add this feature.

Pradnyesh
Founder in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Seriously, where has this tool been all my life?

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Honestly? I've loved using Deskfirst. It's made remote collaboration simpler, and I've definitely noticed an uptick in my productivity. Now, it seems like an old friend, a tool I wouldn't want to give up. If you're in the hunt for a straightforward, collaborative space that's not just secure but enjoyable to use, then I'd recommend giving Deskfirst a go.

Pros:

Deskfirst just clicked with me right away. It wasn't like the other platforms, like Google Drive or Dropbox, which I used to find a bit all over the place. It's got this cool desktop interface that feels soothingly familiar. It's neat, and intuitive and it’s made structuring my workflow effortless.The feature that wowed me? The option to put shortcuts of my Google Sheets on the desktop. It's magic! Instead of wading through an endless grid of files in Sheets, my important documents are right there on my desktop, a single click away!

Cons:

It's hard to find much to gripe about, but if I had to suggest an enhancement, it'd probably be this - an advanced search feature that can filter deeper into document contents, not just filenames.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Such a simple but yet clever idea

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Easy to implement, quick to describe it to your team. The branding is added in a few seconds. One of the quickest accessible SaaS I have ever used and promote to my team.

Pros:

The easy access to a simple environment which mimics the "real" Desktop of my Computer online – it is so easy to access and implement, that one wonders, why it didn't happen earlier. The simplicity is the best feature of Deskfirst.

Cons:

The very confusing price model makes it hard to logically follow the connection between the users x desktops x storage. But based on the exchange with the founders, they are working on it.

Tony
Tony
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A No-Brainer Decision

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It was super simple to get started and takes little to no effort to immediately find the value in this product.

Pros:

This platform solves a fundamental but essential part of our communication workflow with clients by allowing us to share and collaborate on ideas.

Cons:

I look forward to having the ability to create subfolders or organize boards more easily.

Alfredo
Alfredo
CTO in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best storage online for sharing

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: My experience is fantastic for the moment with no problems at all, but it need to improve to bee perfect

Pros:

With a fiber line You can upload entire folder in minutes without problems

Cons:

just 3 cons:- lack of 2FA- folder with inside other folders, don't seams to upload automatically and it must be manually- lack of a dedicated device app

Nir
CEO in Israel
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing price for the great product

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: That help for me to share marketing files to my customers and improve them

Pros:

DeskFirst is an outstanding online product that truly lives up to its promise of a frictionless experience. The speed at which it operates is remarkable, making collaboration seamless and efficient. The intuitive interface provides a familiar desktop feel, enhancing usability and productivity. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a user-friendly and efficient collaboration platform!

Cons:

not have a custom domain/ white label function.

Stephan
Managing Director in Hong Kong
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I didn’t know I needed it until I saw it :-)

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Liked it from the moment I read about it and then - from the moment I installed it.

Pros:

The fact that I can put online thousands of important documents that I need in our everyday work, and have them accessible from all over the world - and all they can be kept up to date and modified by my other team members.

Cons:

I think I’d be happy to have more visualization options than the simple desktop, but for now that will do well for us too.

Mike
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product and Easy to Use

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The software works great and looking for to seeing new features added to Deskfirst

Pros:

Ease of setting up desktop Ability to have multiple desktops Ability to customize/personalize desktops Easy to share and upload items to desktops

Cons:

I do not have any dislikes at this time.

Richard
Richard
English Language Coach in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sexy, practical and easy to use

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: very easy to use, and it does that it says on the tin

Pros:

I love that it looks like a desktop - yup it's that simple, that's my favourite part as it makes everything so simple

Cons:

nothing all good to be honest, well actually I would like to be able to sync folders

Chris
President in Canada
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use for collaboration. Allows for easy organization and familiar UI.

Cons:

Upload speeds are a bit slow. It would be nice to select multiple files at once. Cut and paste feature would be nice.

Adrian
Guru in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Value. Does exactly what it says it does

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Does exactly what I need it to do.

Pros:

Easy to use. Keeps things organized. Low price, high value.

Cons:

None. The product does precisely what it promises. Clean look, and easy to use.

Mark
Product Manager in US
Program Development, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Great Collaborative Tool

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: So, far it is has been great, easy, and fun to use!

Pros:

I am working on my dissertation, and this is a great tool to collaborate with my chair. Uploading documents is easy, and aesthetically, viewing them is helpful rather than just having them on a regular drive. Changing the background quickness of uploading documents, I have encountered no issues.

Cons:

Not cons, but feedback on future features I would like to see. Changing the color of folders, adding tags, to-do list, kanban board, etc.

Neel
Software Engineer in India
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic App

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Extremely easy to use. The platform is fast and perfect for team collaboration.

Cons:

It would be great to have a white-label option.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

If you understand desktops, you get Deskfirst

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: So far so good, as I got it to easily transfer info and files to and from my clients.

Pros:

It does what it says it does, and it's simple, clear and customizable. Super easy to setup and install.

Cons:

I hate that I cannot duplicate desktops. I also wish I could have one URL that is on my domain instead of Deskfirst.

Carlo
Owner in Philippines
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My Go-to App for clients

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

So easy to use. It's like my office for clients.

Cons:

Propably just not being able to add my own background for the desktop but that's very minimal

Davis
Blogger in Germany
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super einfach und super effektiv

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Ich brauche DeskFirst um mit meinen Kunden gemeinsam an Projekten zu arbeiten.

Pros:

Ich mag die Einfachheit. Ganz viele Tools sind einfach zu überladen. DeskFirst konzentriert sich auf seine Kernaufgabe und das finde ich gut.

Cons:

Bisher habe ich noch keinen Verbesserungsbedarf