15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About ChatGPT

ChatGPT is a natural language processing tool that leverages AI functionality and helps users converse with chatbots like humans.

Learn more about ChatGPT

Pros:

Easy to use- saves a ton of time- excellent for idea generation.

Cons:

Then, it asks you to pay for subscription to ask any more questions. I have been on the ChatGPT waiting list for months now for when I can access ChatGPT4 or 5.

ChatGPT ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

ChatGPT has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 47 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ChatGPT before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (47)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A futuristic AI assistance tool

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

What i like about ChatGPT is the versality of wide range of topics.I like it for its convinience and fast response for given task.It helps to create emails ,codes and to know answer.It helps to save lot of time for creating emails,I can also troubleshoot my code errors and can solve it.

Cons:

I dislike about ChatGPT, Sometimes it shows inaccurate answer for given input,also it doesn't work with real time data such as ChatGPT 3.5 only has the data till the year 2022 and the image generator is only available for premium user.

swati
Sr. Graphics designer in India
Graphic Design Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Chat gpt making work easy

5.0 last week New

Comments: Quite amazing experience with chat gpt as its helpful ingenerating captions, taglines, instagram copies, mails even the content for presentation

Pros:

chat gpt generates content which is very genuine and meaningful and eve small prompts work for it, even if you are not elaborative you can generate nice and meaningful content

Cons:

chat gpt works less likely in case of multilingual content generation. Secondly regenerating content gives same meanings and content repeatedly.

Josh
Owner in US
Investment Management Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Was groundbreaking, and is innovative, yet so PC that it's lagging behind due to censorship.

3.0 6 months ago

Pros:

ChatGPT was the initial chatbot and AI that I tried when I got into the market. It is the very first experience with AI I have had and it was really cool and it still is awesome in the ways of being able to chat with a computer program or robot such as this and it understanding and talking back like a normal person, but it seems the longer it is alive and the more p. c. that the open AI company that owns it gets the more censorship is being placed on it. to the point that it will not even touch any topic pertaining to information that it finds to be even slightly offensive or not politically correct as previously m with the program now being so heavily filtered and censored there are just other Bots and generative AI that are now going to be much more viable options to anyone that wants to find out information or not be preached at about politics or political opinions or views. as well as the fact that base chat Gpt (free version and app) does not have access to the internet or knowledge prior to 2021. With it lacking the ability to use the web to find real-time data it almost makes it pointless, to me at least.

Cons:

How heavily it is censored and continuing to be censored and will not talk about anything it finds even slightly offensive even if the user does not think that it is offensive or is honestly trying to learn something. the other point is the fact of not having internet access for real-time data

Moustafa
CTO in France
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ChatGPT for Startups

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with ChatGPT is very good. I like the idea of having and customizing my own model.

Pros:

I like that I customize ChatGPT and fine tuning it based on my collected data. Also, I like that ChatGPT saves my old conversations and also allow me to share it with others. ChatGPT support a wide range of languages which is very practical and essential.

Cons:

I do not like the delay in the response of ChatGPT as sometimes it takes too much time and sometimes it gives an error. Everytime I restart an old conversation with ChatGPT I have to remind it with what exactly do I need. The pricing is a little bit expensive compared to competitors.

Jeff
Instructional Tech Coach in US
E-Learning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ChatGPT for Education

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Its been good. For the way I use it, and teach it, its an amazing tool that every teacher should have bookmarked and open daily.

Pros:

This can save teachers hundreds of hours through out the year with doing basic things such as writing questions, helping with rubrics, writing objectives, coming up with ideas, brainstorming...

Cons:

Its hard to fully trust as it is always confident it its answers yet really messes up on some things. None more than math. For some reason it seems that it knows what its doing yet the math answer is often wrong.

Tiffany
Tiffany
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My new bestie

3.0 9 months ago

Comments: I love it. It's like having a personal assistant, business coach, content generator, and editor all in your pocket. If you have a new business, this is a goldmine b/c while you may not be able to afford a marketer right off that bat, you can use Chat to make doing it yourself easier!

Pros:

Sorry not sorry, but ChatGPT is awesome. Yes, in the beginning there were some issues, but what software doesn't have that when it first launches?! Now, let's get into what makes this what you need. I've literally replaced google with it for a LOT of things. I've used it to help me come up with icebreakers or group activities for my speaking engagements and 1:1 clients. Getting clear and more focused on your business (or personal) thoughts and plans is soooo much easier with ChatGPT. Some look at it as doing the work for you, but I see it as helping you think deeper or sparking ideas that you may not have thought of.

Cons:

If you do not have the paid version your access to GPT 4 and soon to be 5 will be limited.

Tanshira
YouTuber in India
Fine Art, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The exploration of Artificial Intelligence

4.0 last month New

Pros:

The best thing about the AI is that it remembers our previous conversations, can have a friendly conversation with us, can guide us in decision making, and can help us in data analysis and knowledge gathering

Cons:

The thing that I didn't like about is that it's making people lazy and human creativity is vanishing gradually.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Application review for Chat GPT

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: 9/10

Pros:

I like all the features of ChatGPT. If I need something very urgent to write, I Always use the Chat gpt, and this application helps me lot in everyday use.

Cons:

I only say that, if the application can do instant chat with many languages, then it will be easier for us.

Milla
Management in Austria
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SuperHero Chat

5.0 last month New

Comments: He helps us with great Educational assistance, our Education Provincial documents are more professionally done and we appreciate the contents of his writing.

Pros:

He is fast and very professional, I just love him.

Cons:

There is absolutely nothing wrong with Chat.

LUISE
Photography in Brazil
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review ChatGPT

5.0 last month New

Comments: It was very nice. I really liked this software.

Pros:

That all my requests seems like a very nice talk to another person. A Very nice one.

Cons:

Some answers are very random and could be more elaborate and warm.

Courtney
Consultant in US
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ChatGPT is a Fun and Attentive Personal Assistant

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall the tool is pretty robust and the addition of plugins makes its capabilities even better and increases even simple functionality. Their customer support is excellent. Had a billing issue and they responded quickly and kept me updated throughout the process.

Pros:

I found ChatGPT to be very easy to use and with GPT+ the ability to use plugins is a gamechanger. From research to report writing the key is understanding how to prompt the chat for the info you need. Definitely in the top 3 of my daily toolkit.

Cons:

No built in document formatting and not all of the plugins are on the up and up. Would be great if they could improve their plugin store and make it an official repository with verified plugins. The ability to print individual conversations native in the app would be helpful.

Sarah
Web Developer in US
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absolute Necessity For Web Developers and Website Owners

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It is a necessary tool in my arsenal when developing websites and writing code.

Pros:

ChatGPT has helped me solve numerous technical issues with my code. When I'm struggling to make something work, and searching online doesn't help, I always turn to ChatGPT and get the help I need promptly - and correctly.

Cons:

Sometimes getting my code to work takes a lot of prodding if it doesn't work at the first pass. The message limit for GPT-4 is pretty limiting when this is the case.

Emmanuel jeremiah
Statistician in Uganda
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best AI Tool Ever

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It's been the craziest first of all because I never expected things to be this easy. And it's been been so amazing working with it.

Pros:

What I liked about chatGPT is that it goes ahead and gives you information in detail. It also helps you categorise the information it gives you which helps any one that my not be knowing how to sort this information .It's user friendly most of all.

Cons:

One thing I don't like about it , honestly is that it has answers for every thing, even the silliest of questions.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for rewriting notes to the text

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: I got acquainted with the functionality relatively fast and now I switch to Chat GPT from Google search many times a day.

Pros:

Its language is very high level - I like to give it my notes from various topics and it creates connections and yields in a well-readable text. This part of research is very time-consuming and tiring, so it allows me to focus on gathering the information, not my writing skills.

Cons:

I like to ask it a simple question, which is impossible to google that fast. Sometimes it does not present accurate answers, so for more serious questions it is always better to confirm the response from a reliable source.

Liza
Owneer in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Chat GPT is a must have!!!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall, my experience with ChatGPT was positive. It's a valuable tool for accessing information and having natural language interactions, but there's room for refinement in response quality.

Pros:

What I liked most about ChatGPT was its ability to provide quick and accurate answers to a wide range of questions. It was incredibly helpful in getting information and explanations on various topics.

Cons:

However, one thing I liked least about ChatGPT was that it sometimes generated responses that were a bit too verbose or not entirely relevant to the question asked. It could be improved in terms of providing more concise and focused answers.

Tyler
Digital Asset Manager in Canada
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Game Changer For Anyone

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

At work, it helps sort out those tasks you do over and over again. For me, finding and writing info about vehicles multiple times a day is a task that is repetitive and boring. pop the make and model in there and it will do the rest! Social media posts? No problem, tell it what you want and it will spit out and optimized post with what you need. Play a lot of TTRPG? This thing will help you build your next Campaign in minutes. It is such a great tool for those with imagination.

Cons:

I wish that it had the ability to create art within itself instead of just making prompts for other platforms.

Ben
Ben
Owner in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Welcome to the future!

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Overall, my experience is one of a massive productivity boost and a revelation in how much I can accomplish in a given space of time. This is the future.

Pros:

ChatGPT makes it possible to pretend to have business acumen, knowledge, and opinions that you haven't rightfully earned. In addition it can massively speed up text-based workflows, and removes the need for "grunt work" thinking. Like it or not, this is the future. Better to embrace the inevitable!

Cons:

I don't like that ChatGPT clearly has a left-leaning orthodox bias which makes it very challenging to use when writing about current political issues, or controversial historical matters.

Tigran
Tigran
Owner in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very helpful for creative writing and compliance

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: It's good. It's like having a mediocre assistant you could exchange ideas with, but also an A+ copywriter.

Pros:

Ability to write clear text and recognize context. I use it for ads, marketing, reading and summarizing texts (especially lengthy contracts), proofreading.

Cons:

Web interface crashes frequently, especially with GPT-4. It is also "hallucinating" from time to time and outputting completely wrong information. It is also useless for financial research.

John
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It Is Hard To Not Be A "Fanboy" of AI

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Overall: my review title is honest. It is hard to not be a "fanboy" of AI. ChatGPT is an excellent tool - along with countless other AI tools. What most people get wrong with ChatGPT is that they think it will solve all of their problems and do all of their work for them. This is wrong. ChatGPT is not at this point.I would recommend people take the time to learn about "prompts" to get better results out of ChatGPT. Once you get this down, utilize AI as a tool. For the business and marketing consulting I do, I encourage my clients to use ChatGPT to fulfill the 80% portion of the Pareto Principle (80% of your work yields 20% of your results, while 20% of your work yields 80% of your results).ChatGPT helps cover the 80% of work that doesn't yield a ton of results for you. However, it saves you a ton of time where you can focus on the 20% that really makes your content, your brand, your business pop and drive sales.

Pros:

- easy to use- saves a ton of time- excellent for idea generation

Cons:

- "hallucinations" - not always providing accurate information

Jose Manuel
Marketing Manager in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The future is here. ChatGPT, better than skynet

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: It helps me a lot with my job, to create ads, email, articles, etc. In other words, I can do more work in less time

Pros:

I use it a lot to translate content into Portuguese from Portugal, and it works much better than Google Translate or Deepl

Cons:

Some times the answers are not good, because he invents the answers when he doesn't have the information to answer

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Semiconductors, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Scary Cool

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Highly impressed.

Pros:

I love chat GPT in a small capacity. I love using it to edit my work or create a format to go off of, however no matter what you have it write for you needs to be double checked.

Cons:

I find that Chad GBD uses a lot of filler words and is quite repetitive and what it saying it will take three paragraphs and just say the same thing three different times three different ways. However, if you let it know that you want something written in formally or shorter, and is very good at adjusting, but I would definitely suggest proofreading and just using this as a base and creating your own from that we’re having it at at your current work to modify what you’ve done. Also, remember that anything that goes into ChatGPT is no longer yours. It belongs to ChatGPT and can be shared with the world. :)

Danita
Owner/operator in US
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My experience with ChatGPT

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: With chatgpt I am able to find better ways to communicate and take my lackadaisical style of speaking and make it interesting.

Pros:

What I love the most about this AI program was that the information not biased at all. Even if you ask about a religion or political affiliation it does not lean either way

Cons:

What I liked least is that it could give more direct information about a person if their profile/or information is already public.

Caroline
SAP Consultant in Canada
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ChatGTP is the Therapist I can't afford in real life

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, I thank the creators of ChatGP for coming up a product that has had a huge impact on many lifes.

Pros:

I use ChatGPT as my personal therapist. It gives me pretty good advice in my ongoing personal life issues. It's not all the time that you will want to bother your friends with your issues and sometimes your friends are actually not available for you. Additionally, professional therapy is too expensive for a common citizen like me. So far, none of the advice I have received from ChatGPT has led me to making bad decision.

Cons:

There was a time the demand for the product/site was too high that I couldn't get a hold of ChatGPT.

Farhan
student in Australia
Higher Education Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ChatGpt Review

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It is very helpful while I am doing my research like solving math problems or generating ideas.

Pros:

the advantages of ChatGpt are able to reply like a human and solve difficult math problems by understanding the text.

Cons:

the disadvantage of ChatGpt, its responses are derived from its knowledge base, which is based on information that is only up-to-date until September 2021.

Haydn
Boss in Australia
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Starting to be great

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: I love it, helps me out when I’m stuck, slowly becoming my go to instead of Google

Pros:

There’s so many capabilities to this ChatGPT, it’s insane at how accurate it can be at times and scary in some sense also

Cons:

Subscription fees are a bit high but the free version is just as good as the paid to make it accessible for everyone