15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About DataSnipper

DataSnipper is an Intelligent Automation Platform within Excel that accelerates Audit and Finance teams' productivity.

Learn more about DataSnipper

Pros:

Streamlines audit work, reducing cost and improves effeciency.

Cons:

Also, custom checkmarks are hard to access and don't print into the PDF.

DataSnipper ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

DataSnipper has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 126 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used DataSnipper before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (126)

Juan
Juan
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The must-have tool to boost my productivity in audit and finance

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: What stands out the most is its ability to automate repetitive tasks. Before, I spent hours manually extracting and cross-referencing data, but with this tool, I can accomplish these tasks in a matter of minutes.

Pros:

What I liked the most is its ability to automate repetitive tasks and speed up my productivity in audit and finance. With just a few clicks, I can extract data, cross-reference, and document the source of any procedure quickly and easily.

Cons:

One of the drawbacks I have found is that at times the data extraction can be a bit limited in terms of the variety of formats that can be parsed. Sometimes when working with more complex files or databases, I have experienced difficulties extracting certain specific data.

Christina
ICT Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful Solution for Cash Management

5.0 last month New

Comments: DataSnipper has all the accounting extensions, and there useful costs controls.

Pros:

DataSnipper has made the bank reconciliation reliable, and there are defined cash control.

Cons:

DataSnipper is the distinguished avenue that makes every accounting procedure reliable.

Dennis
Supervisor in Israel
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not impressed

2.0 last year

Pros:

It's a cool tool to attach documents to a working paper with easy referral to the desired place in the document.

Cons:

The data recognition gave me many discrepancies that I couldn't use the tool to check the relevant data

DataSnipper Response

last year

Good afternoon, Dennis, thanks a lot for your review and for bringing this problem. My assumption that it might be connected to Hebrew OCR. I asked my colleagues to contact you for further investigation and I hope we will find a solution that would work! Best regards, DataSnipper Marketing team

Celina
Accountant in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Handling Business Accounting Like a Pro

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

With DataSnipper, auditing and handling business accounting needs has been easy.

Cons:

DataSnipper serves best accounting features - no dislikes.

Shea Sheenamae
Analyst in Philippines
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Efficient

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, it very useful and efficient to use.

Pros:

It helps users save time of copying and pasting data from pdf to excel file. It makes the work more efficient.

Cons:

When having big multiple files imported, it slows down the opening of workpapers.

Arlinda
Audit Manager in Albania
Accounting Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Very good experience.

Pros:

Easy to use, very fast and gets the job done.

Cons:

I liked the full package. No dislikes. I think that the tool has every characteristic required from such tool.

Ajay
Audit Associate in Ireland
Accounting Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Increase productivity by saving a ton of time by using data snipper

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Have definitely saved time. If the occasional crashes are taken care of, It will be the best app.

Pros:

OCR functionality, Copy from clipboard, Document matching, sum snip

Cons:

It highlights the number I selected in excel, but it does not navigate to that exact field. That functionality using a button will be very helpful

RouxChe
Junior audit trainee in Namibia
Accounting Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The Bottomline: DataSnipper

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall I had a great experience with DataaSnipper, I even took the time to watch other videos to improve my DataaSnipper skills.

Pros:

I loved the automated features. It enabled me to complete my detailed testing within an hour and this allowed me to conduct a proper test on all aspects as I didn't have any time constraints. The ability to search for a specific sentence in 100pages and be able to pull the information onto my working papers. The ability to also place validation checks on information where we reviewed is also a major plus.

Cons:

The zoom lesson was a bit too fast, however after watching the recording it was much easier to manage.

Hiro
Hiro
Senior Expert in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DataSnipper has excellent capability for internal audit, to be need good training and support for actual work.

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I had very positive impression when to see first DS demo. However it is difficult to explain this value to our team and to be need long term applying actual audit work. We are moving forward to migrate our audit work more smart and efficient right now.

Pros:

I like the product concept and high performance OCR.

Cons:

To be need enough training for users and customizing audit report template for each audit work.

Joe
Partner in US
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Datasnipper saves time in financial statement review and workpaper preparation

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Decrease in time required in vouching and financial statement review.

Pros:

Financial statement suite (PY, footing, version control)

Cons:

Slows excel, can't easily insert workpaper references during FS tie out.

Remo
Audit Manager in Netherlands
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Use of Datasnipper as an auditor

4.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to deploy the software within the firm;Strong support from the customer service;Use of Datasnipper allows assistants to elaborate their skills and improves their learning curve;Datasnipper continuously evolves!

Cons:

Love every bit of it! Datasnipper shows a tremendous effort to create value for the users.

David
Senior Associate in South Africa
Accounting Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Data Snipper in Audit.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Makes work very efficient

Pros:

It allows one to work quicker and look at documentation better and efficiently especially when pressed for time.

Cons:

It is very nice to use it is just that when overloaded it crashes and one looses their work

Amy
Assistant Manager in Luxembourg
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Using Data Snipper is a help

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and improve efficiency in audit considerimg we have always large data to audit.

Cons:

None so far. I just need to attend more trainings to know more of its features. I heard, its interesting

Waleed
Audit Senior in Isle of Man
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

It's integration with excel makes it super easy to use

Cons:

Table Snip option can be enhanced to use correct Rows

Jess
Accounts Assistant in UK
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Saves so much time

4.0 last year

Pros:

-Datasnipper saves so much time when casting accounts, and comparing to prior year figures as most of the work is done for you -Really good for importing figures from PDFs where it's not possible to copy and paste things accurately, such as lists or split columns

Cons:

-Doesn't always pick up all of the information or may set it out weirdly (but this is easy to adjust)-Can take some time to get used to

Sherwin
Senior Associate in Philippines
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Datasnipper is the best

5.0 last year

Pros:

Datasnipper allows us, the user, to conduct audit a lot easier than manual audit. It helps and enables us to work efficiently and effectively.

Cons:

None noted. Everything about the software is topnotch.

Clemens
Auditor in Austria
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Implementaion process of DataSnipper in our audit firm

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Implementing the tool was quite easy. The whole DataSnipper-Team is very helpful and has quick response times

Pros:

Easy to use; makes life easier for an auditor; allows perfect cross referencing; all documents are collected in one excel-sheet --> very easy to review to work papers

Cons:

Slows down the response times of excel-workbooks due to the embedded documents

Dylan
Assurance 2 in US
Accounting Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's helpful

5.0 last year

Comments: Very good

Pros:

It makes it easier to enter large sums of data.

Cons:

It changes the font, adds highlights to cells, and color of text. There are no setting to adjust this as far as I am aware.

DataSnipper Response

last year

Good morning Dylan! Thanks a lot for your review! It's possible to change the appearance of the cells and text in them. Please check this article in out knowledge base: https://knowledge.datasnipper.com/how-to-customize-snip-cell-styles If you need additional feedback please reach out to our customer support and we will do out best to fix it. Best regards, DataSnipper Team

Anel
Director in Cayman Islands
Accounting Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DataSnipper for audit

4.0 last year

Pros:

Snipping data for direct audit trails...

Cons:

More financial statement review functionailities

Jarryd
Assurance Associate in South Africa
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

DataSnipper review

5.0 last year

Comments: Great!

Pros:

Saves time in matching data to source documents and importation of data from underlying sources to perform further calculations on.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind. I have no other comments to add here.

Kovilin
Associate in South Africa
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Datasnipper review

4.0 last year

Comments: Really improved effeciency.

Pros:

The table function is amazing really convenient when snipping from PDF and scanned documents.

Cons:

When opening the excel file the document stored takes awhile to open.

James
Chartered Accounts - Senior Business Advisor in UK
Accounting Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

BDO - London Financial Reporting team use

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Great so far, a great time saver and accuracy checker for the team

Pros:

The internal consistency check and PY figures check - very quick and useful for checking for errors and more accurate than a manual review

Cons:

The export of version comparison - It is not so easy to review when exported into excel. The export of the PY comparison checker is a lot more useful. The casting of sums is also inconsistent. Sometimes it does not recognise columns with totals casted sideways across the page.

Aldijana
Partner in Bosnia
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Datasnipper

5.0 last year

Comments: Looking forward to new features and future development.

Pros:

Datasnipper enhances operating efficiency and simplifies control system within our Firm.

Cons:

We had not experienced any issues with installation and implementation of the software. Few demonstrations were sufficient in order to apply in everyday procedures.

Vincent
Consultant EFA in Canada
Accounting Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful tool

4.0 last year

Pros:

I like the gain of time that Datasnipper permit to reach

Cons:

Sometimes datas move between the columns

Himanshu
Assurance Associate in India
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Data Snipper

4.0 last year

Pros:

The features of data snipper has actually made things pretty easier for the audit procedures and honestly has reduced alot of efforts of the staffs like us. specially the table snip which helps us prepare the clericals super faster than before.

Cons:

Ofcourse we always have some improvement points but i cant think of any currently so far it has been good. thanks.