15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Localboss

LOCALBOSS is a reputation management app for small businesses, streamlining Google Maps star rating tracking and review responses. Impr

Learn more about Localboss

Pros:

Easy to set-up, very clear to see your evolution, and easy to respond to reviews.

Cons:

As we are working with it we have found some features missing and others that need to be implemented.

Localboss ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Localboss has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 36 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Localboss before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (36)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great application to track my reviews

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I think it's a fantastic way to check the reviews I have and also to answer them, there are a lot of helpers like templates or AI helper in answers so now answering reviews is easy and fast! And we are growing the rating. Also, it's so cool to know my real rate to have more context.

Cons:

I really like everything, and maybe what they need to change is some graphics because they are difficult to read, but the functionalities are all really cool.

Randy
General Manager in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LocalBoss was a game changer for Review Management

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I love the localboss team. I had the great experience of them reaching out to me and personally introducing themselves to me and showing me the ropes as well as giving some cool history. Them having reaching out to me is definitely what made me a lifetime user.

Pros:

On top of the LocalBoss team being super friendly and incredibly awesome, the app only reflects their awesomeness. It has a very appealing UI, it's incredibly helpful in determining how many reviews are needed as well as how to boost your local rating, it gives you analytics that are super helpful that you didn't know you needed and it also helps you respond to any and all reviews, no matter how old they are.

Cons:

Their AI response feature is so good, that it leaves you wanting to buy more credits without an easy way to figure out how to get more credits.

Localboss Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much Randy! We'll be improving how to refill AI Credits soon ;)

bonnie
director in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

great software, excellent features

4.0 last year

Comments: reccomend there company, support was attentive

Pros:

they did an excellent job with there security and features that they offer, i was impressed but havent had the time to explore everything they have to offer

Cons:

i think there setup was a little plain visually but the software itself lacked a variety of integrating platforms but apart from that it was fine.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you for your feed back Bonnie, we just launched the new version v3, with many improvements. I hope that you updated it and keep growing your Google star ratings with localboss!

Victor
Gerent in Spain
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect tool for my business

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Easy to use, fast, intuitive. I find it very practical to see the evolution of opinions and it is perfect for responding to reviews.

Cons:

Nothing important to highlight. I really don't find any cons.

Oluwatobiloba
Freelancer in Nigeria
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LOCALBOSS: The best analytics tool

5.0 last year

Comments: A lot of problems have been solved with LOCALBOSS when it comes to review management and analytics. It made it so easy and convenient.

Pros:

LOCALBOSS has really helped me in effectively managing my reviews and business website analytics. I love the fact that myself and my team is making effort that my business gain more ground and LOCALBOSS is 100% doing it's good job by improving my business review and managing analytics. It's very affordable, infact it has free trial for 30 days. It's the best tool for review and analytics.

Cons:

LOCALBOSS needs more publicity, it needs to reach wider audience. I do not have any problem using the software.

Localboss Response

last year

Dear Oluwatobiloba, thank you so much for your kind review! We agree that we need to reach more people. Cheers

Achmad
Sales Assistant Manager in Indonesia
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Revolutionizing

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I recommend LOCALBOSS to fellow business owners who are looking to elevate their SEO game and take control of their online reputation. Thanks to this remarkable app, I now have the confidence to tackle any review head-on, knowing that I have the support of a reliable partner every step of the way. Cheers to LOCALBOSS for revolutionizing the way I manage my business's online presence!

Pros:

LOCALBOSS empowers me to stay proactive in maintaining a positive online presence. Its intuitive interface and user-friendly design make it a breeze to navigate, even for someone like who isn't particularly tech-savvy. Plus, the real-time notifications ensure that I never miss a beat when it comes to addressing customer feedback promptly.

Cons:

LOCALBOSS has been extremely helpful in managing and responding to customer feedback on Google reviews. They assist in crafting responses and are soon to launch a desktop mode. However, one aspect I found less favorable was...

Armand
Owner in Spain
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Better reviews, more customers

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience. I use it for several locations and check daily to manage my reviews.

Pros:

It's really easy. Much easier than logging into Google and trying to figure out what's going on. Also instant replies and social network posting. We run adventure parks and good, detailed reviews are essential. Take a look at our Google ratings, Jungle-Trek in Tarragona, Spain, and you'll see what I mean.

Cons:

Details. Like if you go up from 4.6 to 4.7 and you're at risk of going down again, it keeps reminding you of that risk even though you just got up there.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you for your review and feedback Armand. We'll be launching the new version soon that will fix some of the issues mentioned. Stay tuned!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My Google Business Companion

5.0 last year

Comments: It's been great so far. The app has a lot of potential and I'm looking forward to seeing how this helps me with my business.

Pros:

Clear features to help us see at a glance how we're doing and how are reviews are trending over time.

Cons:

It would be cool to see a map of our restaurant, and a competitor analysis within 1km around us to see who we're up against and how are the others trending against us.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you!

Pedro
Manager in Brazil
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful tool to business owners

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Since the first time I used this app I’ve loved it. It was exactly I was looking for at the moment and ever since I use this app to see my business performance in Google and how can I improve from there.

Pros:

The simplicity of the app and the data displaying is GOLD. It’s very helpful to know your business performance and how much left to reach the next reputation score.

Cons:

I think the down side for me is price. Due to my low frequency of usage and my country’s currency value, 49,90BRL monthly turns to be a little bit high.

Peter
General Manager in Hungary
Veterinary Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very clever choice

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Convenient, easy to set up, handy, really practical tool.

Cons:

The initial rates were high, the company changed that policy.

Localboss Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much Peter!

Oluwatobiloba
Marketing specialist in Nigeria
Business Supplies & Equipment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Analytics is made easy with LOCALBOSS

5.0 last year

Comments: So far, i have enjoyed my experience using LOCALBOSS software. It really helpful.

Pros:

LOCALBOSS helps to manage my business reviews,analytics and in managing my business in terms of stepping up my business game in my location. I check day in day out and LOCALBOSS has been up to the task. It's a very affordable software and it is easy to use.

Cons:

I have not encounter any problem using LOCALBOSS software

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you!

Alex
Marketing manager in Switzerland
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Localboss has transformed our offline presence

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

One can rapidly see the positive impact

Cons:

Everything is working well so far and are seeing updates with more and more features

Localboss Response

2 years ago

Thank you Alex. We hope that you keep improving your Google Review Ratings with LOCALBOSS for a long time

Jana
Social Media Director in Poland
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best app for growing Google Maps presence and business discoverability

5.0 last year

Pros:

I have been using LOCALBOSS for a while and I have been very happy with easy to use interface and analytics features that help me understand how my business is tracking. Thanks to LOCALBOSS I have improved my Google Maps rating, and I can easily manage any new reviews which saves me a lot of time.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind, I like all features

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Jana!

Dámaso
CEO in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Essential app to improve your reviews and track your competitors

5.0 last year

Pros:

an easy to use app, with a very clean and simple interface, and that encourages you to improve your reviews on google my business and keep an eye on your competitors

Cons:

maybe integration with other apps or softwares

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Dámaso!

Jesus
SEO Director in Spain
Insurance Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's a must for your local business

5.0 last year

Comments: It's easy, quick and safe. So I'm happy to have found this app. It's one of my TOP5 apps.

Pros:

Helps you manage your reviews and improves your business rating on Google Business

Cons:

No cons at the moment. Even the price is right.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Jesus!

Arun
Area Business Manager in India
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LocalBoss

5.0 last year

Comments: It’s a great application to track your completion and your progress.

Pros:

Clean ui easy to use and has left a very positive impact on our organisation.

Cons:

It can improve their customer support a little bit.

Localboss Response

last year

Thanks Arun!

Antonio
Antonio
CEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very good tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to use and very good results. Very easy to improve your score

Cons:

Nothing I found it very easy to use and get very good inputs

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Antonio!

Eduard
Search Marketing Director in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best local seo app

5.0 last year

Comments: The app and the information avialable around it are very useful.

Pros:

Makes local seo tracking very easy, as it provides all the info you need in order to improve your rankings

Cons:

It serves its purpose, so I´m happy and not missing anything by now.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Eduard!

Rodrigo
Rodrigo
SEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible reports and funny gamification

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Smooth experience and usability

Pros:

I can show my customers how many reviews they need to increase the public rating.

Cons:

I really like the app. I still haven’t found any failure.

Marc
Marc
Communications Consultant in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

If you're in Google maps, you need this tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

it's very easy to use and gives you a ton of metrics that I have never ever understood before.

Cons:

I feel that the software is quite right, overall.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Marc!

Isabel
Coordinator in Spain
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy and helpfull

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

You can customise responses to reviews and also the AI responses

Cons:

As we are working with it we have found some features missing and others that need to be implemented. So far most of our requests have been satisfied. We are looking forward to see the backoffice.

Jorge
CMO in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

If you work Local SEO it is necessary

5.0 last year

Comments: Very good experience. It is a good tool that will surely evolve over time.

Pros:

Very easy to use to control and manage reviews and, above all, to provide data to increase metrics.

Cons:

Perhaps improve some aspects related to automation

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you for recommending us Jorge!

Davide
PM in Spain
Banking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easiest Review Manager in the Market

5.0 last year

Comments: 100% recommended.

Pros:

It allows you to understand the work done and how many additional reviews I need to move to the next level.

Cons:

I would like to categorize and order my reviews by rating.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Davide! We'll try to implement your suggestions soon

Isabel
Design Artist in UK
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Must have app to track and improve your Reviews

5.0 last year

Pros:

Really easy to use. I have seen great improvements so far in my Google Maps ratings and have found easy to track and manage my reviews.

Cons:

I haven't found issues with it so far that I can mention. They have great features.

Localboss Response

last year

Gracias Isabel!

Carlos
Director of Customer Engagement in Spain
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My favorite tool to manage GMB

5.0 last year

Comments: I have been using LocalBoss for a few months already and I don't think there is an easier way to keep track and manage your reviews.

Pros:

The most convenient way to keep track of our reviews and to monitor our satisfaction levels.

Cons:

I would like an option to export the dashboards.

Localboss Response

last year

Thank you Carlos, we are delighted that LOCALBOSS is helping your business to improve its google star ratings