15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Transkriptor

Transkriptor is AI-powered audio and video transcription software.

Learn more about Transkriptor

Pros:

It is so easy to use the platform and the price is affordable.

Cons:

While deciphering the audio recordings, I encounter a lot of errors, so I have to re-edit the audio recording. This takes a lot of my time.

Transkriptor ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Transkriptor has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 274 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Transkriptor before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (274)

Vanessa
Vanessa
Owner in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helpful but can be improved

5.0 last month New

Comments: 1 - Transkriptor is helpful when I have just one or very few speakers. for large group of people it does not work so well.
2 - It always transcribes a lot of words wrong, with a totally different meaning.
3 - It repeats words or phrases when there is no repetition in the audio.

Pros:

It helps a lot when I have one speaker saying long statements

Cons:

It does not recognize words and transcribe it wrongly.

Transkriptor Response

last month

Thank you for your feedback. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so that our users can easily transcribe speech to text.

Anak
Researcher in Australia
Higher Education Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and great transcription tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I recently started using Transkriptor, an app to convert audio files into text, and I must say it has exceeded my expectations. From the moment you open the app, you’re guided through a straightforward process to upload your audio files and begin transcription. The design is sleek which enhances the user experience.

Pros:

The app supports multiple languages, making it versatile for users across the globe. As I am not using English in my recordings, this feature works amazingly in my language.

Cons:

The accuracy is impressive given the app’s affordability compared to other transcription services, however, in my case, I still need to make some edits to make it 100% correct.

Transkriptor Response

2 months ago

We are pleased that you enjoyed the audio-to-text converter app. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce speech-to-text solutions. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

ERica
consultant in Canada
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transcribing not working

1.0 6 months ago

Comments: It has not been good as it only transcribed one side of the conversation. It has not been worth it and I cannot find support to fix this problem.

Pros:

Hi, This did not work at all. It only transribed one speaker and forgot about the other speaker.

Cons:

It's inability to type in the other speaker

Transkriptor Response

6 months ago

Hello Erica, we are very sorry about your experience. We do have the feature to transcribe speaker-separated files for the best output. Could you please contact us at [email protected]. We will figure out why you are not able to use the Transkriptor. Our team will be glad to help you!

Puja
Independent Journalist in India
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with minor hiccups

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The quick uploading, transcription, and various (English) accent recognitions. The app's affordability is a BIG plus for freelance professionals like me.

Cons:

Sometimes, the application acts weird when I am trying to edit it in the app. It will automatically start scrolling up and down when editing or will not allow me to edit. I got really frustrated the other day. I had to down the transcription file and edit it while listening to the audio on the app. So laborious!

Transkriptor Response

4 months ago

Thanks for taking out time to rate us. Please send an email to "[email protected]" explaining your problem. Please do not forget to mention that you are coming from Capterra comments. We will help you as soon as possible. Thank you for your understanding!

Jan
Creative videographer in Czechia
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best transcript option

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Transciptor is an efficient and accurate transcription service, offering quick turnaround times and a user-friendly interface. It's affordable, supports various audio formats and languages, and ensures reliable transcriptions even with different accents and background noise. Ideal for professionals needing fast, precise, and cost-effective transcription solutions.

Cons:

Limited Editing Features: The platform’s editing tools are somewhat basic, which can make it challenging to make extensive revisions directly within the service. Subscription Costs: Although generally affordable, the cost can add up for heavy users or those needing frequent transcriptions.

Transkriptor Response

last month

It is delightful to hear such positive words and serving our users is always a pleasure. We are pleased that you enjoyed the transcription app. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so our users can easily convert voice to text.

Cole
Senior Associate in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Transkriptor in Education

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Use this on a weekly basis for taking notes in class and meetings, relieves the stress of not remembering and ensuring that everything is captured. Easy to use, pretty fast in transcribing and overall impressed with the accuracy

Cons:

Often times, accidentally upload the wrong file to transcribe which takes my minutes away but overall don't often reach the 300 mins per month

Transkriptor Response

4 weeks ago

We are pleased that you enjoyed the audio-to-text converter app. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce speech-to-text solutions.

Sandra
Engineer in Ecuador
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

THE BEST TRANSCRIPTIONS

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Transkriptor is a game-changer for anyone dealing with transcription tasks. Its efficiency and accuracy are unmatched, significantly reducing the time and effort required to transcribe audio or video files. The interface is intuitive, making it easy to navigate even for beginners. Plus, its advanced features, such as speaker identification and customizable formatting options, add extra value. Overall, Transkriptor has become an indispensable tool in my workflow, and I highly recommend it to anyone seeking a reliable transcription solution.

Pros:

This translator is excellent, very accurate. I would definitely recommend it to anyone in need of a reliable tool for translating texts with accuracy.

Cons:

Sometimes it indicates "error" and still got my minutes discounted.

Transkriptor Response

last month

Thank you for your feedback. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so that our users can easily transcribe speech to text.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Accurate Affordable Transcription

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Good! Love it! Other than the billing by the minute.

Pros:

This app is such a time saver and very easy to use. Excellent transcriptions from several audio file options and works in every machine and systems. It has been so helpful.

Cons:

Paying by the minute over a set fee for unlimited use.

Transkriptor Response

last month

Thank you for your feedback. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so that our users can easily transcribe speech to text.

Nasser
eLearning Consultant in Saudi Arabia
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nasser Review

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: excellence, I like this tool and recommended my colleagues everywhere to use it.

Pros:

result accuracy, fast processing, ease of use

Cons:

I think everything is wonderfull for me to implement my task Easly

Transkriptor Response

last month

Thank you for your feedback. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so that our users can easily transcribe speech to text.

Artur
Freelancer in Poland
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transcribe your videos with good price

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

The best application to transcription overwall.

Cons:

I don't see any fails at this moment in app.

Transkriptor Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so that our users can easily transcribe speech to text.

Ian
EFL Teacher in Malta
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Transcription Service - Transkriptor Delivers Quality and Efficiency

5.0 last year

Comments: Moreover, the pricing offered by Transkriptor is highly competitive. The value I received for the quality of the transcriptions was outstanding. They provide transparent pricing with no hidden fees or surprises, which further enhanced my experience with their service.Lastly, I must highlight the exceptional customer support provided by the Transkriptor team. They were readily available to answer any questions I had, and their responsiveness was impressive. Their commitment to ensuring customer satisfaction was evident throughout my entire interaction with them.In conclusion, Transkriptor is a top-notch online transcription service that consistently delivers high-quality, accurate transcriptions in a timely manner. Their user-friendly platform, competitive pricing, and exceptional customer support make them stand out from the competition. If you're in need of professional transcription services, I highly recommend giving Transkriptor a try. You won't be disappointed!

Pros:

I recently had the opportunity to use Transkriptor, an online transcription service, and I must say that I am thoroughly impressed. From start to finish, their service was exceptional, delivering accurate and efficient transcriptions that surpassed my expectations.First and foremost, the accuracy of the transcriptions provided by Transkriptor is outstanding. I had some challenging audio files with multiple speakers and technical jargon, but their team handled it with precision. They captured every word and phrase accurately, leaving no room for ambiguity. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of attention to detail they displayed in transcribing my files.Another aspect that sets Transkriptor apart is their commitment to efficiency. The turnaround time for my transcriptions was remarkable. I received my completed transcripts well within the promised timeframe, enabling me to proceed with my projects without any delays. This level of reliability and promptness is truly commendable and speaks volumes about their dedication to customer satisfaction.The user-friendly interface of Transkriptor's online platform made the entire process seamless. It was effortless to upload my audio files and provide any specific instructions. The platform's simplicity allowed me to manage my transcription requests efficiently and conveniently.

Cons:

No problems to report - there wasn't anything to dislike.

Sira
Researcher in Spain
Biotechnology, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Incredible

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Transcriptions are very accurate. Very short time to get them.

Cons:

too few time the first time. But worth money

Transkriptor Response

4 months ago

Thanks for your review! We would be very happy if recommend our audio-to-text converter app to your friends.

Diana
Text editor in Ukraine
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent audio/video to text conversion

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall the program is excellent, I'm pleased

Pros:

High quality text output, speed of downloading and processing files

Cons:

Some file formats are not supported, have to convert. I would like quarterly payment. A month is short and expensive, a year is too long a period of time, it’s hard to predict whether I will need the program for all 12 months, and the payment for the year is very high, there are not always available funds

José Álvaro
Interpreter in Brazil
Translation & Localization, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Stop taking dictation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I do a lot of translation for subtitles, now I can focus on translating and not spend time transcribing the audio. Has really improved my productivity.

Pros:

Accuracy in transcription and time codes

Cons:

All good features and really meets my needs

imre
producer in Türkiye
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Definitely saves time, but could be better at subtitling

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The Turkish language transcriptions are surprisingly accurate. Although it is necessary to go through the transcription to correct misspelled words or to correct sentence structures, it provides a decent enough base to work from and thus saves a ton of time compared to manual transcription.

Cons:

The "minutes" system, and the constant need to cancel subsriptions and sign up for new ones is quite confusing. All this could be much more streamlined, perhaps with a pay-per-use mechanism.

chadaporn
graphic in Thailand
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I really like this wizard program. Makes me work quickly

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I have been using it for almost 2 years.

Pros:

I really like this wizard program. Makes me work quickly

Cons:

I really like this wizard program. Transcribe quickly

Transkriptor Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your feedback. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so that our users can easily transcribe speech to text.

Chris
Instructional Designer in Chile
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience of use

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Its a great experience, and its a must tool for my job

Pros:

The easiness of its use, and how it makes my job more easy.

Cons:

Probably there are some issues with automatic transcription, but it definetely depends on the audio quality.

Transkriptor Response

7 months ago

We are pleased that you enjoyed the transcription app. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so our users can easily convert voice to text.

Nicole
Marketing Manager in Romania
Building Materials, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best transcription app! Especially in Romanian!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: It is very easy to use this app, you just upload your audio file, select in which language you need the transcription, and you have the txt file in minutes.

Pros:

The fact that I can transcribe in Romanian language, there are not so many apps that I can use in Romanian.

Cons:

The app log in does not function well, there are some bugs that need to be fixed asap.

Transkriptor Response

7 months ago

We are pleased that you enjoyed the transcription app. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so our users can easily convert voice to text. Thanks for taking out time to rate us. We are glad that you like our transcription app

Laerte
Laerte
Translaltor and Private Language Tutor in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Transkriptor - an excellent and affordable speech-to-text and text-to-speech tool.

5.0 last year

Comments: I couldn't be more satisfied and recommend it better - a word from someone who toyed with speech recognition in its early days.

Pros:

Besides the great quality of transcript and speech, it is extremly user-friendly.

Cons:

It is not free! Just joking. It is a fair and affordable price for all the quality and features it offers.

Hrafnhildur
Gen.Sec in Iceland
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My best helper this month :-)

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Easy and convenient interface, simple to work with and the transcription quality is excellent

Cons:

Waiting for the next season... I thought a new minute season started at the beginning of the month!

Transkriptor Response

7 months ago

Hi! We are glad that you like our text reader app. We're excited to keep supporting your text-to-speech needs.

Gabriela
Gabriela
Researcher in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A good choice

5.0 last year

Comments: No problems so far

Pros:

Very easy to use with good results. The transcription is quite precise and the app keeps it all well organized afterwards.

Cons:

WMA format is not supported so it might be useful to con ert files either to mp3 or mp4 before using the app.

Martin
ceo in Netherlands
Maritime, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transkriptor

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

its working perfect, i'm saving a lot of time with it!

Cons:

Its not free, but its more than worth it.

Transkriptor Response

7 months ago

We are pleased that you enjoyed the transcription app. As the Transkriptor family, we are working to produce solutions so our users can easily convert voice to text.

Zahir
graphics designer in Bangladesh
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

very useful app

5.0 last year

Comments: i am useing this app almost 20 days and get good experiances .because this app gives me an excillent result and accuracy

Pros:

this app is easy to use and makes 98% accuracy

Cons:

very nice and easy to use. this app saves my time to write scripts

Ruta
UX researcher, PhD candidate in Lithuania
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

the quality and the pricing is really great

5.0 last year

Comments: really great, - with a good pricing I got lots of documents transcribed in a very good quality

Pros:

the automative transcript and the pricing

Cons:

there is nothing that i would not like about it

Lynelle
Journalist in Malaysia
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best transcription app

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

It is surprisingly accurate for Bahasa Melayu. I'm impressed.

Cons:

The only con is that it will also transcribe the um(s) and ah(s).