Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Vision Helpdesk

Vision Helpdesk offers Help Desk, Multi-Company Help Desk, ITIL Service Desk & Live Chat Software Tools for every size business.

Learn more about Vision Helpdesk

Showing 29 reviews

Gitesh T.
Gitesh T.
Technical Lead in
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent Help Desk software with wonderful features.

5 7 years ago

Comments: We used most of all opensource free help desks like osticket, trellis desk, hesk, etc. There are certain limitations of opensource ticketing system and those are not secure. Due to these reasons, we switched to Vision HelpDesk. It is excellent experience because Vision Helpdesk product is having nice features like SLA supported, providing good reports, unlimited agents, multi-site supported, profession looks, customization available, cost effective, constant updates. We got wonderful support from their support team and our every issue is being resolved very quickly. What else is required? I found Vision Help Desk is really excellent product comparatively with other competitors.

Pros:

SLA supported, good reporting, unlimited agents, customization help, very nice support, constant update with stable release, cost effective, mobile application, etc

Cons:

Till today I didn't find out any.

Todd R.
Admin in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk is Best Satellite Multi-Domain Helpdesk!

5 12 years ago

Comments: Overall We Highly Recommend Vision Helpdesk!!

Pros:

They have advance feature - Satellite Helpdesk that allows us to manage support for multiple companies from one place with single database and multiple client portals. Also each company client portal can be designed as per respective company website. Best part of Satellite Helpdesk is we can have different signatures for each department also the from email is different for each department. They offer best WHMCS Billing Integration and Paid Ticket Support - We can bill our customers from Vision. They offer Anti-Spam Feature which is huge plus. Vision Helpdesk Ajax Interface is best user interface as it save large bandwidth and it makes user interface real faster. Another thing that was important for us was Ticket Migration tool as we have migrated from Kayako we wanted to have our old tickets in Vision. Best part is Vision Staff and Admin access url is same - they have nice Staff Access Control system.

Cons:

Till date they don't offer Live Chat software. We are using LiveZilla untill Vision helpdesk launch their Live Chat Software.

Rohit J.
Sr. Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy Setup,Great product

5 4 years ago

Pros:

software is the possibility to include all the systems we use Easy to use - Clean interface ,Support team - features - prices. software is a multi-channel solution that uses digital tickets to centralize customer conversations that occur through email, a web portal, social media channels, telephone, and live chats

Cons:

The installation of the software needs much time.Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software

Ryan D.
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Affordable Helpdesk Solution with all the fruit of the big players,

5 7 years ago

Comments: After piloting over 8 of the most reputable help desk providers we settled with Vision.
They provide all the functionality of the larger Help Desk providers at an affordable cost.
Their company based ("satellite") pricing structure for SaaS makes them far more competitive than any other Help Desk solution on the market using a staff based pricing structure.

Pros:

Fully featured Affordable Great client support.

Max
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Best Help Desk - Vision Helpdesk Software

5 9 years ago

Comments: We highly recommend Vision Help Desk Software! Vision Helpdesk is value for money, feature rich and simple to use. Also their support team is very responsive and always ready to help.

Mauricio J.
N/A in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Support for Vision Helpdesk

5 6 years ago

Comments: Great customer support. I really recommend vision helpdesk.

Vision Helpdesk Response

6 years ago

Thank you Mauricio..

Boete koffi P.
Boete koffi P.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
3 5 years ago
Issrrael I.
Advisor in Portugal
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vision tool helps to achieve your management goals

4 last month New

Comments: It was helpful to arrange, plan, execute and validate my helpdesk tasks.

Pros:

Easy to use, easy integration with other platforms

Cons:

Sometimes the system stability can failed

Hafifah P.
ICT Technician in UK
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product and would recommend

4 5 years ago

Comments: You can customize it to fit your individual and company needs. You can add your company logo and change colour. There is an array of features and the user interface is very user-friendly. Although we needed to set up it on ubuntu (but you don't have to) it has proved very easy to set up and get working. Customer service is very quick to respond as well.

Pros:

What I like about Vision Helpdesk is that it is organized and easy to manage. It is also very user-friendly and we had really good responses from our clients.

Cons:

The guides on how to accomplish certain things can be hard to find. For instance when I first started to customize it there wasn't very much information available but customer service were always quick to reply to enquiries.

Valentin S.
CEO in Switzerland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Effective, Easy - just great!

4 6 years ago

Comments: Suprag Solutions AG is an integrator of IT-, Telefony-, Video- and VoiceRecording-Solutions.
With the ticketsystem of Visionhelpdesk, we are administering all Helpdesk- and Project-Tickets, including time-trackings.
The Team of Visionhelpdesk has even developped features for us, which enable us, to easily bill all tracked time by a simple, but transparent report.
Before choosing Visionhelpdesk, we have seen lots of tools. The decision to take this solution has been made within just 1 day of evaluation and we are still very happy - especially because of the great teamwork with the Visionhelpdesk Team.

Vision Helpdesk Response

6 years ago

Thank you Valentin, We are glad to know Vision Helpdesk is best suited for your support operations. Happy New Year :)

Patrickjs
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Their chat support team is great

5 8 years ago

Comments: They respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars!

Pros:

Chat support is great! They respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars! Pricing is also good (It's not per agent/monthly) - great for small teams on budget.

Cons:

Email support team is a little slow to respond. I guess it's the queue but at least you can easily contact them via skype or online chat.

Daniel alejandro M.
Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Pretty good app for managing tickets

3 3 years ago

Pros:

This Vision Helpdesk was something I tried first when heard about the free trial, what a great plus. I thinks it's very cheap and you can get that value in return with some nice features. I'm always able to access and update tickets. Works fine with a good looking font. Easy-to-normal to use. Good software for a good price.

Cons:

Well I didn't liked at all the User Interface as I think it needs a face lift. Sometimes when trying to set a category, subcategory or item, the app crashes back to Inbox.

Dennis M.
Dennis M.
Technical Support Analyst in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for managing the various internet based customer interaction channels

4 4 years ago

Comments: Talking to customers using Facebook, Twitter and other platforms is faster

Pros:

Price friendly where its is easy to afford and install Offers the comfort of managing all the communication with customers using the social media channels in one stop

Cons:

The product needs more time before it becomes operational in your devices. Other than that I have nothing terrible to say in regards to this product

Ganesh A.
Global Delivery Lead - Customer Support in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

VHD tool & team has been instrumental for one of our significant client business.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy Navigation however UI can be improved. simplified set up. supportive team. cost friendly reporting customization should be improved.

Cons:

some features are add on's should be easily removable as per requirement. documentation on overview and API's can be strong. Add more support staff to cater to increasing client list.

Vision Helpdesk Response

4 years ago

Thank you Ganesh for your valuable feedback:) We appreciate your suggestions.

Kyle B.
CEO in UK
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk

5 5 years ago

Comments: Vision helpdesk is a great customer support software, it allows for many integrations such as twitter and SMS. The software is also great because it allows you to see how your staff are performing

Pros:

I like that you can monitor your staffs progress

Cons:

I don't like that the forums page is difficult to use

Vision Helpdesk Response

5 years ago

Thank you Kyle.

Jong P.
Philippines
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk A breath of fresh air!

5 6 years ago

Comments: The solution offered by Vision helpdesk definitely meet the requirements of the institution. Upon testing the product, we honestly think that the modern and technical design is great and also very flexible.
Pros:
Intuitive ticket and problem linking
Flexible staff and admin role setup
Granular user permissions
Excellent data-rich reporting tool
Awesome automation and workflow
Robust and dynamic team and department designation
Feature-rich
Great customer service support
Cons: As of now, NONE

Kyle B.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

My Look On Vision Help Desk

4 6 years ago

Comments: Vision Help Desk (VHD) is a great piece of software which allows you to connect with your customers easily. I used VHD for a few days now and I am loving it, the reason I have been using it is because I have been looking for a system where our users can connect with us without hassle and VHD offers that!

Pros:

- Easy to use - Clean interface - Everything you need is at the tip of your fingers! - I love how they send you an email when someone submits a ticket!

Cons:

- I had a few issues while installing but support team solved that pretty quickly. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software!

Michael C.
Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Setup, Intuitive GUI

4 5 years ago

Comments: Following the how-to video from Vision, the setup process of the ServiceDesk was smooth and straight-forward. The GUI is clean and intuitive. The dashboard provides an informative snapshot on ticket, tasks and items related to ITIL. The visualization of ticket activity on the Home page makes tracking responses easy. The template style to configure Workflow, Micro and Alerts shortens the time to add new functionalities, this helps. The SLA feature is a plus on keeping users on track to meet expectations. The ServiceDesk is well-rounded and feature-rich product, with many possibilities to integrate with other service providers.

Pros:

Easy Setup, Clean and Intuitive GUI. Good features.

Cons:

I was not able to locate a quick-start guide, but it will help on the initial configuration.

Budhaditya M.
Manager in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Awesome Software and Support

5 6 years ago

Comments: Simplicity, Design, Features is what sets Vison Helpdesk apart !
Support has been excellent and we are very happy to be associated with them all these years. Kudos to the team Vision Helpdesk. Any issue or question is answered almost immediately. Easy to manage all support from one place. The support staff at Vision Helpdesk are excellent, they allow you to add them on Skype and literally guide through step. I am looking forward and wish the team good luck. Vision Helpdesk is a great product!

Vision Helpdesk Response

6 years ago

Thank you for showing trust in our product and our company right from the beginning.

Aleks B.
Ukraine
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great software!

5 6 years ago

Comments: Thank you Vision Helpdesk team for the great product and outstanding customer support experience!

Vision Helpdesk Response

6 years ago

Thank you :) Glad to know you like our product and customer support.

Gaurav M.
MD & CEO in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Vision helpdesk has a significant role in making us a Brand

5 6 years ago

Comments: Pros
- Support team
- features
- prices
- ease of use
Cons
- documentation can be improved

Vision Helpdesk Response

6 years ago

Thank you Gaurav for your valuable feedback.

Gustavo S.
Gustavo S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 4 years ago
Ryan R.
IT Help Desk Analyst in US
Museums & Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Vision Help Desk Review

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience has been good so far. The Vision Helpdesk support team was very helpful in getting us set up and answering all of our questions.

Pros:

Massive amount of features. Much more affordable than competitors. Lots of connectors. The support has been excellent so far.

Cons:

The mobile app needs a lot of work. On Android, it loads but the app cannot be interacted with. On iOS, after you log in​, it crashes if you tap on anything. Sadly it is unusable. We plan to work with support to see if we can get it working for us but until then, the web browser works fine.

Patrick M.
IT Consultant in Zambia
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk Trial

5 10 months ago

Comments: I am able to have a single point of contact with the users beyond just an email addresses. It formalises the need for a system and addresses audit queries concerning how users interact with IT.

Pros:

I like this software for the following reason: 1. The linkage with Google Suite that we use works seamless. 2. The web-based functionality helps to us the software from anywhere especially during the COVID-19 period. 3. The ability for users to log the calls via email or the system if they have the link via the web. 4. The Knowledge based.

Cons:

So far I don't have anything I didn't as the basic needs of any Helpdesk tool are met.

Mike M.
Netherlands
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good system - easy in use

5 5 years ago

Comments: The experience of the Helpdesk is very good. We use this system to help young people, children most, with their problem about bullying in the Netherlands. The company we have is an foundation about bullying and we provide support by email, Facebook, Twitter, and Livechat. So the system of Vision Helpdesk is very compatible with all these platforms. Also LiveZilla, we use for LiveChat, is integrated.

Pros:

The most I like of these software is the possibility to include all the systems we use. So there is one platform to use for all our customer support abilities. Very useful!

Cons:

The installation of the software needs much time. But the Vision Helpdesk will provide you with all the support they've got. So thats useful.